which tyre do u vote the best all-rounder?  

412 members have voted

1. 1. which tyre do u vote the best all-rounder?

the tyre got state the max pressure that it can take. just dun over pump can liao.

limkim, pump at petrol station very easy wan. esp those digital wan. play around 1 or 2 times u know how liao...

anyway, i'm using sportec M1, front pump 35 rear 39. (in bars)

• Replies 1.7k

hi all forum bro.. anyone of ur can intro me moto shop tat sells reasonable super 4 tires and which brand is good..?? how much does it cost normally.. thanks bro!!

Edited by sino74

unique ay ubi

Originally posted by bellbo@February 16, 2007 02:56 am

hi all forum bro.. anyone of ur can intro me moto shop tat sells reasonable super 4 tires and which brand is good..?? how much does it cost normally.. thanks bro!!

M3 at Planet (Ubi)

acesray23

Irc tires good? got very bad experince with that tires!! where ssdc super 4 using... wet surface norm brake can skiddded!! some more there ride slow speed... Btw Unique selling M3 for 295 with installation...Hkl i think selling for 320 if not wrong

http://i156.photobucket.com/albums/t28/Sonicgear85/54.jpg http://i239.photobucket.com/albums/ff205/evoaiwa/qw.jpg

Krr 150 Fx 25**Z >>> Oct 2004 -Aug 2006 <<<

Wave 125S Fx 86**Y >>> Aug 2006- ? <<<

Super 4 Spec 2 Fv 71**D >>>Jan 2007- July 2007<<<

Xr 4 Fq 28*S >>>July 2008- May 2008<<<

KTM 4 Fu17**L >>> May2008 - ? <<<

Originally posted by Lass@February 16, 2007 08:20 am

i think HKL is alrite.

i like 2CT but still on stock tyres hehe

i thought 2Ct is only for class 2 bike...

i would say sportec m1 would be better for wet n dry surface.. cos m3 look at the tyre thread.. good for dry wet bit cia lak....

skazuz

Originally posted by skazuz@February 17, 2007 04:14 pm

i would say sportec m1 would be better for wet n dry surface.. cos m3 look at the tyre thread.. good for dry wet bit cia lak....

skazuz

anyone with more info abt m3 on wet roads?

i love dividends.

Originally posted by skazuz@February 17, 2007 04:14 pm

skazuz

my friend changed to 2CT on her S4 and am using 2CT on my bigger bike

2ct?? metelzer?? brand?? supercorsa all those racing tires? cos i dont think michelin 2ct is avail for super 4 ..... 2ct tires are all super expensive 380 onwards... if not wrong...

http://i156.photobucket.com/albums/t28/Sonicgear85/54.jpg http://i239.photobucket.com/albums/ff205/evoaiwa/qw.jpg

Krr 150 Fx 25**Z >>> Oct 2004 -Aug 2006 <<<

Wave 125S Fx 86**Y >>> Aug 2006- ? <<<

Super 4 Spec 2 Fv 71**D >>>Jan 2007- July 2007<<<

Xr 4 Fq 28*S >>>July 2008- May 2008<<<

KTM 4 Fu17**L >>> May2008 - ? <<<

I today just went Loois motor to mend my rear tyre cos hit a nail.

The mechanic insert a long rubber tube thing inside the hole of the punctured tyre and cost me $5, is that expensive, how much u all guy mend ah?

Last but not least, when i reach my destination, i take a look at the tyre again, the rubber thing is not evenly paste -- pop out one leh , like the tyre had run onto the chewing gum and stick on the wheel, dont look nice, is it like tat one?

http://i109.photobucket.com/albums/n62/anric79/5073085f-2c95-4b2c-937d-c905dcca4fdb.jpg

i had a similar incident on my S4 and previously on my phantom. cost me around 5 bucks to patch it up too. so dun worry.. ur carrot head din get chopped :smile:

the patch will tend to pop out a little... depending on how ur mechanic cuts off the remainder of the patch 'gel'. for me.. as long as it works can liao. mine looks a bit like the tyre ran over chewing gum too.

http://tbn0.google.com/images?q=tbn:TU8QDjA-Of9VgM:http://upload.wikimedia.org/wikipedia/en/e/e2/That_%2770s_Show_logo.png

hi seancsm, will tat pop out looks like chewing gum will disappear over time cos i think riding long enough will properly flaten it , will it ? cos season liao mah? what is ur experience of ur S4 and phantom?

Last but not least ur alfra romeo looks nice leh, how much u bought on the road, means everything eG tax ,insurance or whatever .

http://i109.photobucket.com/albums/n62/anric79/5073085f-2c95-4b2c-937d-c905dcca4fdb.jpg

yes.. after a long run.. it will properly flaten wan.. don worry..

http://i10.photobucket.com/albums/a125/bearsvaluebaby/fireworks718ROXCfmFBsffgif.gif

2005 - SSDC - Class 2B

2006 - BBDC - Class 2A

2008 - CDC - Class 2

Bro, the IRC i'm using is the Pro-Tech SP-10. The ones used at SSDC could be the Roadwinner model...

c",)

Faz

"Don't do onto others, what you don't want others to do onto you"

"What goes around, comes around"

batilax bt090 $220 soft compound

sportec m1 $230

bt090 $265

location , lim ah boy

why waste so much money i go to other bike shops i will be paying them 30 to 50 bucks extra can pump petrol!

GO!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Originally posted by Lass@February 21, 2007 08:42 am

my friend changed to 2CT on her S4 and am using 2CT on my bigger bike

wats the profile ur friend is using for her 2ct on the super4...?how much?

skazuz

hi if i juz wanna change bt090 for my back wheel how much huh think of changing it soon....

http://i20.photobucket.com/albums/b246/wth1516/sniper_parts011.jpg

With greater power comes greater responsibilities :puke: