Originally posted by MiddleAgedBiker@May 15, 2007 08:21 pm

Hi tt,

Beautiful pictures you got there, and excellent photography skills! Seeing the pictures make me feel very "gian"! Pls keep them coming! :thumb:

:cheeky: no photography skill lah, i not using SLR, just a pocket samsung pocket 6megapixel camera with built-in german Sneider lens. Seems that samsung lens not bad.

John 15:7 (New International Version)

7 If you remain in me and my words remain in you, ask whatever you wish, and it will be done for you.

-- it's true & it really works for me. :)

• Replies 76

tim do u like durian ?

plan a short trip for durian lor :cheeky:

Originally posted by ^FOXY^@May 15, 2007 11:54 pm

tim do u like durian ?

plan a short trip for durian lor :cheeky:

i like but dunno where the durian farm in johore. My GPS maps dun think got durian farm location. I heard there is durian in the famous desaru fruit farm. But entry ticket very expensive. :smile:

7 If you remain in me and my words remain in you, ask whatever you wish, and it will be done for you.

Guest bornfree

Try going to Tangkak or Segamat, there are always durians stall by the roadside. Can plan it together with Mt. Ophir trip. :hungry:

Originally posted by bornfree@May 16, 2007 01:29 pm

Try going to Tangkak or Segamat, there are always durians stall by the roadside. Can plan it together with Mt. Ophir trip. :hungry:

segamat durians tried before, see below. Not bad.

I went for a segamat durian cum Labis hotspring cum Bekok waterfall cum Mt Ophit trip last year. Very fun. See route below :thumb:

Now considering to go up 2nd tier waterfall of mt ophir. But not sure whether safe to park bike at the front of Gunung ledang resort at foot of Mt. Ophir. See last photo.

Eating durians in road side coffee shop.

http://i70.photobucket.com/albums/i86/tt6389/240706_Segamat%20Hot%20Spring/SSL20741.jpg

http://i70.photobucket.com/albums/i86/tt6389/segamat/johor_map02.jpg

http://i70.photobucket.com/albums/i86/tt6389/240706_Segamat%20Hot%20Spring/SSL20745.jpg

But eat durian in farm is much nicer than road side stall....

http://i137.photobucket.com/albums/q207/ones_co/Kg%20Tg%20Buai%2007%20sept%202008/DSC00225-1.jpg

2005 R1(BYE BYE, Miss U) Ones_Co +65 97100565

2008 DRZ (Running) 2008 Busa Cleared.

http://onesco.blogspot.com/

can can but not so soon ok maybe next month or july can ?

Originally posted by Ones_Co@May 16, 2007 05:19 pm

But eat durian in farm is much nicer than road side stall....

got farm we go farm

u find ok ?

Originally posted by tt6389@May 16, 2007 02:57 pm

I went for a segamat durian cum Labis hotspring cum Bekok waterfall cum Mt Ophit trip last year. Very fun. See route below :thumb:

Now considering to go up 2nd tier waterfall of mt ophir. But not sure whether safe to park bike at the front of Gunung ledang resort at foot of Mt. Ophir. See last photo.

http://i70.photobucket.com/albums/i86/tt6389/240706_Segamat%20Hot%20Spring/SSL20741.jpg

http://i70.photobucket.com/albums/i86/tt6389/240706_Segamat%20Hot%20Spring/SSL20745.jpg

the blue shirt indian look like kumar le

james u know him ?

riding red st11:cheeky:

Guest bornfree
Originally posted by ^FOXY^@May 17, 2007 01:41 am

the blue shirt indian look like kumar le

james u know him ?

riding red st11:cheeky:

You know a lot of people hor. Anyway, I found out that it cost about S$16 for Adult Durian Breakaway Package at Desaru Fruit Farm.

http://www.desaruff.com/cart/index.php?act...od&productId=50

Dunno if eating durians included :giddy:

Guest tangolima
Originally posted by tt6389@May 16, 2007 02:57 pm

is that mama guy name kumar?

Originally posted by bornfree@May 17, 2007 11:27 am

You know a lot of people hor. Anyway, I found out that it cost about S$16 for Adult Durian Breakaway Package at Desaru Fruit Farm.

http://www.desaruff.com/cart/index.php?act...od&productId=50

Dunno if eating durians included :giddy:

ya kumar, he's a police officer.

I think $16 is just entry ticket. When i pass by the desaru fruit farm last year, i hesitate to enter because of the exorbitant entry yicket.

The nearest fruit farms i heard of are near kota tinggi area. Next will be fruit farms near batu pahat. One durian farm i found on the net is Panti fruit farm 30km north of kota tinggi (road name is jalan mersing), can go there via NShighway by kulai.

http://www.virtualmalaysia.com/destination...uit%20farm.html

Guest tangolima

kumar your fren ah...

u both working colluge?

heheheheh what a small world..... :cheeky:

Originally posted by tangolima@May 17, 2007 01:59 pm

kumar your fren ah...

u both working colluge?

heheheheh what a small world..... :cheeky:

not colleagues, first time met him during the trip. But whenever bikers go for trips in small groups, we always become friends.

Guest tangolima

one day we should ride together but not too big lah

Originally posted by tangolima@May 17, 2007 04:56 pm

one day we should ride together but not too big lah

yeah we should

riswan

u should join tim on the 26 to see the waterfall lor

i hope i can make it

morning can go but night need to come back b4 8 pm

Guest tangolima
Originally posted by ^FOXY^@May 17, 2007 09:32 pm

tangolima u got eat durian?

EAT DURIAN??? i whack durian man... how many fruit are we talking about here? :lovestruck: :lovestruck: i LOVE the sweet one!!!

Guest tangolima
Originally posted by ^FOXY^@May 17, 2007 09:30 pm

yeah we should

riswan

u should join tim on the 26 to see the waterfall lor

i hope i can make it

morning can go but night need to come back b4 8 pm

i try hor.. need to preserve my clutch...gone liao... :giddy: :giddy: :sweat:

the lost lagoon can be accessed by bike if it happens to be low tide..

earlier this year, a couple of us were fortunate enough to see the connecting beach during low tide..

view from the lagoon

down to the beach

beach strip during low tide

soft sand though...

go try it!

...home is where the front of my wheel is. - striking viking

http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2066/2077175805_ba8dd2dcfa_m.jpg http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2074/2077981830_a5948902e2_m.jpg

Originally posted by Kenny@May 18, 2007 11:29 pm

the lost lagoon can be accessed by bike if it happens to be low tide..

earlier this year, a couple of us were fortunate enough to see the connecting beach during low tide..

view from the lagoon

down to the beach

beach strip during low tide

soft sand though...

go try it!

:thumb: never imagine to find someone who actually go right near to the lost lagoon. You got try walking along the narrow strip of sand to the island? Is the closeup view of the lagoon nice? crystal clear water swarming with fishes?

Originally posted by tt6389@May 19, 2007 12:10 am

:thumb: never imagine to find someone who actually go right near to the lost lagoon. You got try walking along the narrow strip of sand to the island? Is the closeup view of the lagoon nice? crystal clear water swarming with fishes?

We rode on it sir! .. if the 300kg cruiser can go on it . .any bike can .. hahahah

http://www.imagestation.com/picture/sraid223/p41892822dc6485823fc38def9a74d495/eaee8790.jpg

http://www.imagestation.com/picture/sraid223/p216dafc03848a537a01d81605afef499/eaee7145.jpg

http://www.imagestation.com/picture/sraid223/pde348a0681b2935155871971c529cb3c/eaee86d4.jpg

We rode from the mainland to the island. Its called Pulau Mawar.

have bike will travel . . . . .

www.kruzer.sg

Originally posted by isaac chan@May 19, 2007 01:25 am

We rode on it sir! .. if the 300kg cruiser can go on it . .any bike can .. hahahah

We rode from the mainland to the island. Its called Pulau Mawar.

:thumb: u people very adventurous. Can provide a link to rest of yr pulau mawar pics?