im thinking of doing a hardcore ride again, my version of qian li zou dan qi (riding alone for thousands of miles). If no one wants to join i will go alone.

Day 1 - SG to Kuala Terengganu (coastal road)- approx 600km

Day 2 - KT - Cameron (via gua musang) - SG (NSH) approx 1000km

any takers?

for those who enjoy, REALLY enjoy, riding your bike for hours on nice twisty roads. accom/entertainment will be very simple.

FAQ

When? - over one weekend, leave saturday early morning, you will reach SG on sunday late night.

Siong? - yes, very. esp 2nd day. when you reach GP you sure shagged out.

Cost? - about SGD 150 is more than enough

For what? - good if you want to test your endurance, season or get used to new bike, test bike performance, new gadgets/stuff on bike, enjoy the solitude/peacefulness of riding non-stop for hours through the lesser travelled part of msia. i did kota bahru to SG in 1 day when i just got my fz6. instantly bonded. sounds stupid but when you look at the map and you realise your bike brought you the entire distance without breaking down or complaining, you will realise how much you love your bike and how good that piece of metal nd rubber is.

Speed? - Safety First. use your judgement. Trunk roads will kill you very quickly if you anyhow ride.

Logistics? - try not to pillion (its super boring for them), pack one set of sleeping clothes, toiletries and your tools/spares. food/petrol is easily available. MAKE SURE bike is ok!

Danger? - either you give up and spend one day in cameron or your bike give up (this one is a problem when going from KT to cameron, you are alone for quite a distance)

Accomodation? - one night cheap stay, bike security is a priority.

l@@ks like 2nd day back very siong leh.....:giddy:

http://farm2.static.flickr.com/1141/1350014273_36942e6740_m.jpg
  • Replies 6.5k

im thinking of doing a hardcore ride again, my version of qian li zou dan qi (riding alone for thousands of miles). If no one wants to join i will go alone.

any takers?

for those who enjoy, REALLY enjoy, riding your bike for hours on nice twisty roads. accom/entertainment will be very simple.

FAQ

When? - over one weekend, leave saturday early morning, you will reach SG on sunday late night.

For what? - good if you want to test your endurance, season or get used to new bike, test bike performance, new gadgets/stuff on bike, enjoy the solitude/peacefulness of riding non-stop for hours through the lesser travelled part of msia. i did kota bahru to SG in 1 day when i just got my fz6. instantly bonded. sounds stupid but when you look at the map and you realise your bike brought you the entire distance without breaking down or complaining, you will realise how much you love your bike and how good that piece of metal nd rubber is.

Speed? - Safety First. use your judgement. Trunk roads will kill you very quickly if you anyhow ride.

Logistics? - try not to pillion (its super boring for them), pack one set of sleeping clothes, toiletries and your tools/spares. food/petrol is easily available. MAKE SURE bike is ok!

Danger? - either you give up and spend one day in cameron or your bike give up (this one is a problem when going from KT to cameron, you are alone for quite a distance)

I onz... Actually that's the road I was planning to take. (but might stop by Genting. Haha... :cheeky:) But I'll only be free only after 15th Dec... Was thinking of a 3days trip though... 1 day for buffering if needed... Or can go further still... :smile:

Anyway, I intend to jio Hachi they all for a trip also... Mini "iron butt" haha... :cheeky:

Those were the days.....

http://i209.photobucket.com/albums/bb298/ahshin83/Bukit%20Tinggi%2029th%20to%2030th%20Sept%2007/The4.jpg?t=1191672951

I was thinking of dates between 21st to 26th Dec... Maybe spend x-mas in Malaysia together if can... :smile:

Feel free to response k? :)

Those were the days.....

http://i209.photobucket.com/albums/bb298/ahshin83/Bukit%20Tinggi%2029th%20to%2030th%20Sept%2007/The4.jpg?t=1191672951

How about 19th to 22th Dec?

5th to 8th Dec?

Bikes Owned: LC125 RXZ135 GSXR400RP CB400VS CB400Spec2 SV650 02CBRF4i FZ1000 CBR929 05YZF-R6 CBR150 HondaSonic125 Yamaha_CygnusX125 KymcoGrandink_250 Hornet_250 04_Yamaha_Tmax Silverwing 400 FZ6_S2 GSXR600K7

How about 19th to 22th Dec?

5th to 8th Dec?

19th to 22th sounds good!!! :smile:

5th to 8th might be difficult for me, coz I gotta prepared for a charity concert on the 15th Dec.. :cry:

Those were the days.....

http://www.brosh.com/new/default.asp?pid=106&L=1

This is the jeans I am wearing....

Bikes Owned: LC125 RXZ135 GSXR400RP CB400VS CB400Spec2 SV650 02CBRF4i FZ1000 CBR929 05YZF-R6 CBR150 HondaSonic125 Yamaha_CygnusX125 KymcoGrandink_250 Hornet_250 04_Yamaha_Tmax Silverwing 400 FZ6_S2 GSXR600K7

Dixion - so we proceed as discussed with everyone tonight? should be ok. but my backside itchy, may go on 2 day trip still. maybe we go recce? haha. you getting new bike right?

K k, Hachi n guys, we'll fixed the date as 19th to 23rd Dec k? :smile:

Those were the days.....

Dixion - so we proceed as discussed with everyone tonight? should be ok. but my backside itchy, may go on 2 day trip still. maybe we go recce? haha. you getting new bike right?

Jason, when are u going for that 2day trip???

Those were the days.....

two days i dun mind :cheeky: cos i cant take leave for the year 2007 :cry:

ah shin, next year plan again, kekeke maybe can go further... :angel:

History.......

Sep 02 - Sep 03 = Honda Phatom TA200

Sep 03 - Sep 04 = Honda Vtec 1

Sep 04 - June 05 = Honda Vtec3

Feb 06 - Aug 06 = Honda Vtec1

Aug 06 - Feb 08 = Suzuki GSR400

Feb 08 - BMW (Bus, Mrt, Walk)

bldg : acesiew.multiply.com

MSN : acesiew.hotmail.com

hey guys

i got a friend wanting to tag along with u all

but onli ride with u all to the hotel nia , then he is off on his on le.

can ma ??

u mean ur friend wans to ride with them to KL then reach KL liao he go on his own already?

2005 July - 2006 July Tzm150

2006 August - 2007 October SpecIII

2007 October - 2009 June R1

hey guys

i got a friend wanting to tag along with u all

but onli ride with u all to the hotel nia , then he is off on his on le.

can ma ??

you mean our move off at 9pm? should be no problem. maybe can tell wat ride he is and contact number? you can forward to him my mobile #.

History.......

i think let the overall group decide first ...

he riding r6 red color

same model same year as me wan ..

his name is peter

regarding the 2 days trip have to see when it is and hopefully i run-in finish liao..

2005 July - 2006 July Tzm150

2006 August - 2007 October SpecIII

2007 October - 2009 June R1

any takers?

FAQ

Dun left me out~! haha when will the trip be? i browse through the thread never see a date. hopefully around nov to dec, my bike higher chance on discharging out. And hows the cruising speed like? My bike top only about 160km/h

Ride's History :

Yamaha TZM 150 (03-05)

Honda Wave 125 (05-07)

SYM GTS 200 (6mths)

Yamaha T-Max R5 (07-11)

Yamaha Tmax 2011 (Current rides now)

Adventure will never End with a Yamaha T-Max R5...

http://www.fileden.com/files/2007/3/23/916311/Track%20PIc.jpg

Dun left me out~! haha when will the trip be? i browse through the thread never see a date. hopefully around nov to dec, my bike higher chance on discharging out. And hows the cruising speed like? My bike top only about 160km/h

You can one lehZ. Straights lose a bit, then corner will eat people back. Dun believe me? His T-Max ate my Fazer alive on a corner! :cry:

yuan lai wei lun is corner king ah hehe

i second that..saw him cup conner b4..kekekke

and the date is not fix yet, Jason will update again... cheers...:angel:

History.......

Heng heng meet Hachi and 299 at petrol station just now wor...

Yeah...plus the other Super Touring Kakis too.:thumb:

"But it ain't about how hard ya hit. It's about how hard you can get hit and keep moving forward. How much you can take and keep moving forward. Now if you know what you're worth then go out and get what you're worth."

regarding the 2 days trip have to see when it is and hopefully i run-in finish liao..

Finish run-in?:confused:

It seems like i got a super touring kakis to keep up wif me.:)

"But it ain't about how hard ya hit. It's about how hard you can get hit and keep moving forward. How much you can take and keep moving forward. Now if you know what you're worth then go out and get what you're worth."