Originally posted by tt6389@May 21, 2007 02:58 pm

3 hrs ride to reach cameron top. Coming down more dangerous than going up. Best depart in bright daylight , 3 hrs before sunset. Coz road very twisty and downhill very dangerous especially when dark & raining. Be mindful that downhill always use engine braking rather than normal braking - to avoid yr brake piston overheating & starts leaking = brake failure.

Good place to stay is the strawberry park hotel, dunno still existing or not; went there many years ago. Actually 1 nite stay to me is more than enuff, rather spent the other nites in fraser hill, sunway lagoon, times square or Bukit tinggi etc along the way.

coming down best :thumb:

• Replies 6.5k

added my name.

Email guay_hansen @hotmail.com

My blog at snowparang.blogdrive.com

http://www.pbase.com/snowparang/image/79866156/medium.jpg http://www.pbase.com/snowparang/image/95749015/original.jpg

Originally posted by snowparang@May 22, 2007 10:39 am

added my name.

great.. more ppl go more fun..

hows ur bike? everything ok liao?

History.......

Sep 02 - Sep 03 = Honda Phatom TA200

Sep 03 - Sep 04 = Honda Vtec 1

Sep 04 - June 05 = Honda Vtec3

Feb 06 - Aug 06 = Honda Vtec1

Aug 06 - Feb 08 = Suzuki GSR400

Feb 08 - BMW (Bus, Mrt, Walk)

bldg : acesiew.multiply.com

MSN : acesiew.hotmail.com

Originally posted by jasonX9@May 18, 2007 07:04 pm

wait4me - sure no prob, erm, might have a room problem though, cos cameroonian inn is quite small. though i have never met any malaysian staying there. its a backpacker place, always ang mohs from everywhere. i think typical singaporean and malaysian cannot stay in this kind of place cos the room no tv etc then girlfriend wife all complain complain. parking is secure though. and its damn cheap. but clean.

fri morning reach, breakfast, then sleep till lunch. after lunch, visit strawberry farm, tea plantation, etc. dinner steamboat, then pasar malam.

sat OTOT, normally i will trek or something, like walk from tanah rata to brinchang, or try a trek (there is a guide at cameroonian inn called mr yen or something) afternoon can laze around, lim kopi, read a novel you always wanted to read, go cornering up and down gua musang, basically free and easy, chilling out in the nice cold sunshine. night can drink wine and get all silly.

sun morning leave after breakfast. no rush.

thats what i normally do, im not the rush to see sights kind of tourer. sometimes i worry that people who sign up for this trip want to chiong everywhere. and that this trip might be a little to slow paced. i can suggest saturday afternoon you head to malacca for the night, i can suggest you a great cheap place to stay right next to mahkota parade, malacca on weekends nightlife everywhere got.

I will start a new thread for signing up. this thread for info and enquiries etc only.

probelem is might not know where is the inn ..

i am ok with roughing out

but if partner go, humm humm .. then headache liao

Originally posted by tt6389@May 21, 2007 02:58 pm

3 hrs ride to reach cameron top. Coming down more dangerous than going up. Best depart in bright daylight , 3 hrs before sunset. Coz road very twisty and downhill very dangerous especially when dark & raining. Be mindful that downhill always use engine braking rather than normal braking - to avoid yr brake piston overheating & starts leaking = brake failure.

Good place to stay is the strawberry park hotel, dunno still existing or not; went there many years ago. Actually 1 nite stay to me is more than enuff, rather spent the other nites in fraser hill, sunway lagoon, times square or Bukit tinggi etc along the way.

it still exist...though a bit ulu but worth the ambience despite paying abit more...stayed there last feb this yer...the room/toilet is spacious n there an indoor swimming pool if u want a dip

Learned Past Living Present Think Future

Originally posted by wait4me@May 22, 2007 12:03 pm

probelem is might not know where is the inn ..

i am ok with roughing out

but if partner go, humm humm .. then headache liao

can la...

partner can go la...

History.......

Originally posted by acesiew@May 22, 2007 01:29 pm

can la...

partner can go la...

u dunno onli ah ...

qian jin xiao jie ok

Originally posted by wait4me@May 22, 2007 01:31 pm

u dunno onli ah ...

qian jin xiao jie ok

aiya....

once in while must try being simple ma...

History.......

Originally posted by acesiew@May 22, 2007 01:40 pm

aiya....

once in while must try being simple ma...

u tell her lor

i sleep jungle also can

any one else keen to go???

History.......

Based on the route, you will hit the next patrol station below 200KM on most of the stop. so need not worry.

I went CH recently and on the way back, we skip some stops as S4 can take up to 300KM.

Please try to plan to go up CH before sunset. better to be safe than sorry.

If start riding in the early morning, @ 120-140km/h, and spend about 10min for patrol and 30mins for patrol n makan, should be able to make it aroun 3 or 4 pm.

A very nice place to relax. Hope you guys enjoy the ride up there ;)

http://farm2.static.flickr.com/1293/803949831_3325244f73.jpg
Originally posted by acesiew@May 23, 2007 04:19 pm

any one else keen to go???

i want to go but pocket big hole

need to wait liao lor

haiz:cry:

Originally posted by pktan@May 24, 2007 12:37 am

Based on the route, you will hit the next patrol station below 200KM on most of the stop. so need not worry.

I went CH recently and on the way back, we skip some stops as S4 can take up to 300KM.

Please try to plan to go up CH before sunset. better to be safe than sorry.

If start riding in the early morning, @ 120-140km/h, and spend about 10min for patrol and 30mins for patrol n makan, should be able to make it aroun 3 or 4 pm.

A very nice place to relax. Hope you guys enjoy the ride up there ;)

was it fun ?

pic ?

show le ok ?:cheeky:

Originally posted by GreeKo@May 22, 2007 12:37 pm

it still exist...though a bit ulu but worth the ambience despite paying abit more...stayed there last feb this yer...the room/toilet is spacious n there an indoor swimming pool if u want a dip

swimming in the indoor heated swimming pool very shiok :thumb:

John 15:7 (New International Version)

7 If you remain in me and my words remain in you, ask whatever you wish, and it will be done for you.

-- it's true & it really works for me. :)

:smile: hi jason, if i'm joining u guys, i can help u book the accomodation. Its an apartment, cos might be $55 to $ 60 for 2nites. it can accomodate 8persons comfortabley, anything more will have to zzz in hall

:smile: it is in sing per person for 8 person for 2nites, of course more people squeeze into the apartment will be cheaper. But then will be very uncomfortable already. If more then 8 then i propose maybe take 2 apartment already.

Cos i believe organiser wan this to be a slow & relax holiday. Not all cramp into the apartment :cool:

:smile: hi jason, if i'm joining u guys, i can help u book the accomodation. Its an apartment, cos might be $55 to $ 60 for 2nites. it can accomodate 8persons comfortabley, anything more will have to zzz in hall

sure! can you pass me the contact? If you are going, better still.

guys these few weeks im super busy. can we meet next week to discuss?

meaning around 4th june onwards.