errr.. is there any 2b bikes suitable for tall people? cuz i read around and see that most sports bike are not suitable as they are too small.. i am 192cm and around 95kg. will there be any problem for me to ride a sports bike? like legs too long den cant fit on the bike properly ?

• Replies 17

erm..cagiva mito??

rs125

TZM??

192 for class 2B sport bike? forget it man.. impossible... im 187 so i know very well..

go for scrambler for now... the 2A go for super 4. wait till class 2 then go for sports bike.

192 for class 2B sport bike? forget it man.. impossible... im 187 so i know very well..

go for scrambler for now... the 2A go for super 4. wait till class 2 then go for sports bike.

why cannot??

the taller u are, the higher u have to raise ur legs so as to step on the footrests. possible, but highly uncomfortable.

160207 - 170407: Honda NSR SP150

230507 - 140807: Aprilia RS125 '99

300712 - 290113: Ducati Monster 400 '02

050213 - 190413: Honda CBR 400RR '96

090413 - Present: BMW 316i '12

Why fear the silence when it's already so noisy - Gj

i 180 ride on my sp i alr abit uncomfortable alr.. cannot change racing footrest. use stock den just nice. ha.. up to u la. if u really like den endure 1 yr den change super 4 lor.

http://img687.imageshack.us/img687/8408/sigpic393221.jpg

ha it looks silly but u can try putting ur legs at the pillion's footrest. lol.. no offence..

http://img687.imageshack.us/img687/8408/sigpic393221.jpg

hmmm class 2b if u wan maybe can go for rs125. my bro 186cm rides rs125 last time. eh looks cartoon thou. but the footrest is just nice. but best is go for scrambler. XL125. or KTM200 or WR200. :cheeky:

http://i7.photobucket.com/albums/y283/zixun/bike/kickballs.jpg

.time tells ALL wonders.

.nothing beats riding. (:

:sian: Erm jus wana ask all the sportbikers.. ppl have been saying sport biker normally are not tall.. as a tall guy will have problems riding sport bike.. i am 1.82m and after my TP, i hope to get a sport bike.. my height shouldnt be a problem right??:dot:

Ahaha..I once knew a guy..Very tall and was ridin a 2b sportsbike..Ahaha..Just get what you want and don't care what others think..It is afterall your bike ain't it? :cheeky:

I am with CBR now currently.. i am 187-188.. used to ride SP.... with original footrest.. coz i buy,,, its stock liao.. Lucky! i tried my frenz,,racing ones.. very high lor...not used.. can feel the difference though.

my frenzs kept asking me why i dun change, i tell them the reason..

Watever u feel its comfortable... its the one...

wats the point of bothering others said?

You choose your LIFE man!

unless u wan to be a POSER just for the sake of Posing!

haha.. well, there's a lot ppl out there like tat lor..

i used to be like this frankly speaking,,, when i was on the SP last itme.. but now?....

am i ?... onli i know!..

5 Oct 2005 - Jun 2007(SP) FS6059X

18 Jun 2007 - 26 Nov 2007 -> CBR400, L model problematic FJ532*S

26 Nov 2007 - 12 Nov 2011 -> TA200, FV2X2G

12 Nov 2011 - 12 Nov 2012 -> SYM GTS200, FZ99*0D

29 Nov 2012 - 13 July 2015 -> KIA Rio HB 1.4M, SFY*

13 Jul 2015 - 28 Apr 2018 -> Kia Cerato V2 SKT*

28 Apr 2018 till current -> Hyundai Elentra S_trim SLZ*

ya...1st of all there's no height limit for which bike u can buy...but for tall ppl like u recommend dun take sports bike...sure cartoon 1...comfort aside...go for scrambler or x9 lor...

My Runner

http://w3.bikepics.com/pics/2008%5C07%5C25%5Cbikepics-1364105-full.jpg

:sian: Erm jus wana ask all the sportbikers.. ppl have been saying sport biker normally are not tall.. as a tall guy will have problems riding sport bike.. i am 1.82m and after my TP, i hope to get a sport bike.. my height shouldnt be a problem right??:dot:

I have a german friend who is 2meter plus. he rode a cbr600.

http://motorride.net/wp-content/uploads/2011/06/2012-Kawasaki-D-Tracker.jpg

Scrambler bikes are best for tall ppl, i tink.

More comfortable too given that height.

WR 200, KTM 200, & list goes on. :)

Apr 05' - Sept 06': Honda AG 200 / Honda CB 750 / Honda VFR 800

Jan 06' - Feb 07' : Phantom TA 150 / Mar 07' - May 08'Suzuki GSX 400 RP / May 08' - XXXX : Fazer 6 S2 08'

Trips Done So Far

> Kukup/Malacca/Kota Tinggi (GSX-08) >Bekok&Labis Waterfall/Desaru/Hatyai/Koh Samui/Phuket/Krabi (FzR 6: 7/2-14/2 09)