Originally posted by marvypower@Aug 13 2004, 03:33 AM

tank bra is being secured by straps tightly strapped to ur oil tank..

there'll be a strap being secured to a covered portion which u can't take it out unless.... (if I say out then ppl will know how to steal it away easily liao mah..)

I see... finaly someone answered something abt the installation.

By the way, can you put your front number plate on the front of the wind shield? Issit it illigal? Those like R1 can only put on the wind shield. How abt the one you installeded? I believe is Givi...

Jacky

Past: TA150

Present: XL1200C

• Replies 976

one concern, rainin season & bra dun dry over a prolong time, leather will smell bo ?

PEOPLE ON THE MOVE

my two-wheeler adventures:

FD 4001 D 1998-2001 HX135

FJ 6192 R 2001-2003 CBR400RR

FU 679 K 2003-2006 CB400SFYJ

FY 710 G 2007-2007 YBR125

FBC 9277 U 2008-2011 FJS400D

Originally posted by trang@Aug 13 2004, 11:59 AM

one concern, rainin season & bra dun dry over a prolong time, leather will smell bo ?

I never left my tank bra in the rain before...

so can't tell u whether it stinks anot...

I always take care of my baby... :lovestruck:

Access to the photos Vypower collection,

Visit...

Here

Everytime u pump V-Power,

Remember MarVyPower!!!

Originally posted by guezz007@Aug 13 2004, 03:40 AM

I see... finaly someone answered something abt the installation.

By the way, can you put your front number plate on the front of the wind shield? Issit it illigal? Those like R1 can only put on the wind shield. How abt the one you installeded? I believe is Givi...

it is 100% illegal.. COnfirm ganna fine!!!

http://i20.photobucket.com/albums/b250/anodise5757/project57/Hornbulbfoggiesbanner2013_zps6e758ef1.jpg

Click Here --> <CMO> Premium Products - HELLA, Philips & Osram

regarding the tank bra?wat's ur budget?cos i found a place which sells it...

Originally posted by MC28@Aug 15 2004, 12:33 PM

regarding the tank bra?wat's ur budget?cos i found a place which sells it...

who sa yR1 can???? those with windshield have to do metal plate one then fasten on the windshield ... cannot do sticker one leh.....

http://i20.photobucket.com/albums/b250/anodise5757/project57/Hornbulbfoggiesbanner2013_zps6e758ef1.jpg

Click Here --> <CMO> Premium Products - HELLA, Philips & Osram

Originally posted by anodise57@Aug 15 2004, 01:02 PM

who sa yR1 can???? those with windshield have to do metal plate one then fasten on the windshield ... cannot do sticker one leh.....

oH... ISSIT? bUT LOOK LIKE STICKER LAE... tHEY ARE LIKE bended one lae... don't tell me they are ALL METEL! But if that's the case, on S4 also can lor.. jus put metal ones lor..

Jacky

behind mustafa centre there's this shop "koon eng hin co." syed alwi rd opp jalan besar food centre...the uncle customise tank bra for any bike...but u haf to put yr bike there n take out yr tank to let him customise yr bra for u...do check it out.. i done mine there n it definetely look diff from other bike......

"When we lose the right to be different, we lose the privilege to be free."

Originally posted by Tattooart78@Aug 15 2004, 02:36 PM

behind mustafa centre there's this shop "koon eng hin co." syed alwi rd opp jalan besar food centre...the uncle customise tank bra for any bike...but u haf to put yr bike there n take out yr tank to let him customise yr bra for u...do check it out.. i done mine there n it definetely look diff from other bike......

Yo bro,

Wats the cost like??? And hw many color tone there hv??? thanks

sep 01 - april 03 - Phamtom 200 FT 8534

may 03 - Dec 05 - Spec II FV 3809

Dec 05 - Dec 06 - CBR 600 f4i FU5892

Dec 06 - Dec 07 - VXR 05 FZ5748

Jan 08 - Oct 10 - Spec II FV 7499

Oct 10 - current - FZ6s2 ABS

forgive me for being too " tee kee " :cheeky:

but would like to hear some comments on the products of this uncle compared to commercialised ones like Bagster ..

thanks a lot in advance

Originally posted by Tattooart78@Aug 15 2004, 02:36 PM

Yo man, does the bra he customed easily stolen? Or easily taken off? Price?

Jacky

Originally posted by anodise57@Aug 15 2004, 01:02 PM

for ur info,i do sticker for my pgm last time and went for inspection..the guy say's it's ok...

the tankbra is by bagster..

Originally posted by MC28@Aug 15 2004, 11:00 PM

for ur info,i do sticker for my pgm last time and went for inspection..the guy say's it's ok...

Waa... that's good news!

Jacky

Originally posted by guezz007@Aug 15 2004, 11:19 PM

Waa... that's good news!

now i oso using sticker for my cl2...they have a topic on num plates..

Originally posted by marvypower@Aug 13 2004, 06:50 PM

I never left my tank bra in the rain before...

so can't tell u whether it stinks anot...

I always take care of my baby... :lovestruck:

maybe the leather needs treatment, maybe the bra needs to be dry properly after soaked ?

any bra wearer w/ wet experience ??

:smile: :smile: :smile:

PEOPLE ON THE MOVE

my two-wheeler adventures:

FD 4001 D 1998-2001 HX135

FJ 6192 R 2001-2003 CBR400RR

FU 679 K 2003-2006 CB400SFYJ

FY 710 G 2007-2007 YBR125

FBC 9277 U 2008-2011 FJS400D

but heard it will leave a stain if u remove it after putting it for quite sometimes...

Originally posted by trang@Aug 16 2004, 01:13 AM

maybe the leather needs treatment, maybe the bra needs to be dry properly after soaked ?

any bra wearer w/ wet experience ??

:smile: :smile: :smile:

Ask any lady..... :sweat:

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forum/uploads/photo-3088.gif

u mean a stain on the fuel tank resembling a tanned complexion like human skin under the sun after some time?

or do u mean staining on the fuel tank cos by degrading of the material of the leather?

Originally posted by furbykong@Aug 16 2004, 03:41 PM

u mean a stain on the fuel tank resembling a tanned complexion like human skin under the sun after some time?

or do u mean staining on the fuel tank cos by degrading of the material of the leather?

stain from water and particles which are trap under the bra and oso from the heat..

well .. I guess the tank bra somehow have to be waterproof.

I been thinking, if the water is hidden beneath the tank bra for a prolong period of time, will it cause rust? Rain water is acidic de, sooner or later will makan all the gloss protection.

Just wondering.........

May 1999 - Aug 1999 - Yamaha FZR150

Aug 1999 - Nov 2001 - Honda Phantom 150

Nov 2001 - Oct 2005 - Honda CB400 Superfour HYPER-VTEC

April 2005 - Aug 2010 - Nissan Latio

Aug 2010 - Aug 2011 - BMW 320

Sep 2011 - Current - Honda Stream

Originally posted by LordDraco@Aug 17 2004, 01:39 AM

I been thinking, if the water is hidden beneath the tank bra for a prolong period of time, will it cause rust? Rain water is acidic de, sooner or later will makan all the gloss protection.

Just wondering.........

I guess the best leave it plain la !

Originally posted by LordDraco@Aug 17 2004, 01:39 AM

Just wondering.........

ur paint will degrade...the bra is water proof but there's always a hole for the oil cap...so water can still seep in from there...

Originally posted by MC28@Aug 17 2004, 08:56 AM

ur paint will degrade...the bra is water proof but there's always a hole for the oil cap...so water can still seep in from there...

Unless......