Originally posted by RiCo12@May 15 2006, 07:12 PM

those who wanna go visit wayne, pls meet up at coffee bean at 715pm.

anything juz give carrot a call. :smile:

simi carrot.. u kuku! u took my body when we shared the room for 2 nights hor. must u made me say it out?

|^^^^^^^^^^^^^^| ||

|...BEER TRUCK..........| ||'|";, ___.

|_..._..._______===|=||_|__|..., ] -

"(@)'(@)"""''"**|(@)(@)*****''(@

• Replies 57.6k

• Bluesky

• Royston46

• Magnet

• draught

Originally posted by @May 15 2006, 07:54 PM

Speedy recovery to Icez n Draught! And well done to ESRs for another wonderful n enjoyable trip!

thanks thanks :p

|^^^^^^^^^^^^^^| ||

Originally posted by calebO@May 16 2006, 01:29 AM

hey tampines friend.. no problem la! all the other bros super tired liao. i stay nearest to CGH also i guess. i know the feeling of being alone in hosp after accident. when shits happen, u also need someone to be there for u de lor.. your gf also tired. so it happen to be me! hee hee.. quite familar with hosp proceedures coz i tio accident also.. so no prob ya? paiseh, one part i fell asleep den u wheelchair yourself out. haha!

rest well my friend. need help, just ring. i'll help within my limits.. army u know. haiz! haha..

basket carrot trying to express your love rite? lok~ :D

Originally posted by calebO@May 16 2006, 01:47 AM

simi carrot.. u kuku! u took my body when we shared the room for 2 nights hor. must u made me say it out?

wah lau eh... i din lor.. :puke: u were sleeping like a pig for both nitez lor. no chance to ehem... :lol:

Originally posted by quizesilver@May 16 2006, 12:40 AM

my 2c,

overall it is a wonderful trip!

could have been better, less the two happening.

can see all the esr are very bonded together. nice.

yup, fully agreed on that all esr stayed to see that emily was successful towed back. also the gfs ... i think u all are good also. know how to entertain urself and nt grumble to their bfs.

bluesky: thks again for the organise for the trip.

to the rest: thanks alot for everything. if anything i may have done not right. would appreciate if possible to let me know.

the pic i will burn to a cd and pass to one of u... see which 1 is possible.

rest well esr!

hey brooooo!!! thanks so much for your help. be it bike's issue etc. u helped with directional marking and also with ice's accident. u stayed with the bike till your face turn red man! hee.. thanks so much for helping bro. and i like ya disco vTec lights! haha..

xinku royston, mr hat, ash and also chaoz for sun tanning under the sun.

bluey~ thanks for organising this trip man. it wun be possible within ESR if not for u. (dun u feel good now?)

manzz~ u been very helpful throughout the whole trip. especially with the malay language! nx time go india must bring sara go. hehe! go china must bring royston go. hahahah! go pet farm must bring rico go! mahaha!!!

to the rest~ been v v v fun with u all. remember 2 things to learn from the accidents. 1) road sandy, wet etc, dun corner at high speed! ride within your limits (ice accident) 2) if tired, rest aside. DUN SLEEP RIDE (draught's and my ex accident)

dun let it happen again~

|^^^^^^^^^^^^^^| ||

Originally posted by CBRoyston46@May 16 2006, 01:25 AM

You have lah, Bro Fabian...

Don't worry...

Something cheap though... Mai hiam har...

den me den me??? :mad:

|^^^^^^^^^^^^^^| ||

welcum back everyone~~~

http://i70.photobucket.com/albums/i120/Namee30/MetalSlug1.gif http://i70.photobucket.com/albums/i120/Namee30/2505572364771cf7370558.gif

One life ~~ One love ~~ One United.

ε(â—̃•̃)з Ù©(à¹à¹)Û¶ Ù©(â—̃•̃)Û¶

Originally posted by RiCo12@May 16 2006, 01:51 AM

basket carrot trying to express your love rite? lok~ :D

u jealous right!! what sleep like a pig.. u snore so much louder lor.

but seriously, i pity eric. hehehe!

|^^^^^^^^^^^^^^| ||

Over The Hedge

http://www.gv.com.sg/Booking/movies/images/details_overthehedge.jpg

anyone interested?

puzzle puzzle!! hint hint.. hehe!

|^^^^^^^^^^^^^^| ||

GOOD NIGHT ALL!!!

http://i70.photobucket.com/albums/i120/Namee30/MetalSlug1.gif http://i70.photobucket.com/albums/i120/Namee30/2505572364771cf7370558.gif

One life ~~ One love ~~ One United.

ε(â—̃•̃)з Ù©(à¹à¹)Û¶ Ù©(â—̃•̃)Û¶

Originally posted by calebO@May 16 2006, 01:59 AM

u jealous right!! what sleep like a pig.. u snore so much louder lor.

but seriously, i pity eric. hehehe!

wah lau... u snore more louder lor.. u got turbo one leh~ turbo.... wahaha... :lol:

good nite ESR. last post? :confused:

gdnite ESR. some pics as usual.

McDonalds!!!!!!

http://photos1.blogger.com/blogger/561/81/400/mcdonalds_happy_meal.jpg

ballss! in HK

http://photos1.blogger.com/blogger/561/81/400/photo-hong-kong.jpg

and rico look excatly like this during the CH trip on NSHW!!!!!

http://photos1.blogger.com/blogger/561/81/400/Speed-effect.jpg

|^^^^^^^^^^^^^^| ||

everi 1 is safely back.....do have lots of rest .......n take good care of urself icez n draught.....once again welcome back ........

PEACE TO THE WORLD.

顺顺利利... å‘啊.

Guest chaochao
Originally posted by CBRoyston46@May 15 2006, 06:00 PM

Reflecting back on the CH trip...

I am thankful that all of us are back in SG safely, despite Icez and Draught's accidents...

Something worse might have happened... Someone up there must have been watching over us ESR... :pray:

Always look on the bright side of life... Things happen for a reason, to let us appreciate the simple things in life that we often take for granted...

Actually the part of waiting for the tow services for Emily, most of the ESR could have gone off first, but the whole group stayed on just to see Emily's rescue mission thru...

This Brotherhood was tested again in times of adversary... And we prevailed once again... Despite the "casaulties"...

I am proud of all my brothers here! *thump my heart with my right fist*

CH TrIP:

3 cheers to :

- BlueSky and team for organizing the trip

- Markers: Rico, Manzz and Boss

- Sweepers: Whisperer and Arsenz (ezp with the HID)

- Sleep-ride checker: Boss and Whisperer

- Video man: Eric

- Mr. Hat for driving up (and providing luggage space); Ash for being the VC, shooting pics and offering refreshments to our tired riders.

Special thanks to :

- those who helped with lubing chain for the bikes.

- the g/fs who were also a fun company in the group and shared the same comaraderie even during contingencies.

- Some WSR frens who assisted us during the accident.

- (editied) RoyOng who took care of travel insurances for us.

I've enjoyed the trip very much; both the ride and with the group.

The journey on the way to CH was an interesting experience because we encountered rain during night. Can hardly see what's ahead 20m away yet riding at speed of 130KM/h.

BlueSky's fulfilled his promise when he described the many corners which bikers can play in CH route. It was such thrill do get so many corners at more than 80km/h while enjoying the cool refreshing air and CH scenaries.

I've seen CH for the first time. While there's nothing to wow about the town, but the cool weather felt great. Nicest of all was the company of our bros and sis. We had a lot of fun going places, taking pics, crashing into one of the apt rooms and TC - all juz chilling out. Did you guys know that in one of the bedrooms, there's an exceptional 'facility' of "orchestraic pipe-in music" which runs when you wanna sleep. It's called "Manzsnore" :lol: I literally (and no-choice) stayed awake for hours, appreciating the 'unique music' so I can go to sleep, but it was too 'unique'. Only time I get to sleep was almost day-break when I was too :dozed:

Riding around the CH on our bikes always attracted attention. Imagine 15 mid-CC bikes with bikers in fancy jackets riding around the towns in a convoy. Of course the one that caught most attention was Boss's CBR1000. Interestingly, the bike that appealed to M'sia females was Manzz's bike... ask him if you wanna know the story. :cheeky:

Brief happenings in CH:

12/5 Reached CH for breakfast >Check-in to apts >"kun-ning" >buy supplies / go nite-market for junk-food > crash at N10 room

13/5 Go Tanah Rata town for prata b/fast > proceed to BohTea farm but was closed for holiday > proceed to Bee farm > walk along streetmarket > proceed to BohTea slopes for photo-taking > return to foot of BohTea planation, but caught in rain and sought shelter in street > proceed to Strawberry Cafe for afternoon tea > return to apt for short rest before diner > Diner time split to two groups: Steamboat group and Malay "zi cha" group. Still raining > return to apt and crash at N10 again > nitez out at about 1:30am

14/5 Rise and shine > go b/fast at Brinchan town > return to apt and prepare to check-out > bike-check and load up > photo-shoot with our bikes before moving down CH > proceeding down CH when Icez skidded. Did the necessary and majority of group rode down to Simpang Pulai to get tow-help while 3 others stayed with Emily > 1st tow contact , a box-lorry full of goods, driver still can suggest 6 ppl carry Emily up! > 2nd tow contact, the same-damn lorry full of goods, but different driver! He still can ask us go find our own plank! > Final solution: the RM1.3K tow service. > Load up Emily and the rest mount bike and start route back to Sgp. > Lost Whisperer in the 1st move-out, but later he re-joined > Traffic was heavy from S.Pulai thru Tapah and Seremban > Traveling speeds avg 140Km/h and faster as we approach GP Esso > reached Sgp check point about 4:30am 15/5 Monday > all reached home safely except draught. Overall, everyone's safe. Even those injuries sustained by two of our bros were not fatal nor very serious.

Thanks you all for the great trip and company. The bond juz got stronger each time and may this carry on and on... looking forward to next trip (Penang?)

Good narration of the trip by Chao. :thumb:

I have to appreciate having Bro Chao and Ash at our apartment. They really kept the place neat and tidy sia.

Hahahahaha! :lol:

Good Morning, ESR!

I have to say :sorry: to Wayne for not being able to visit him. I was so tired when I reached home, having to answer many work calls while I am sleeping. The stupid flu came back again to make me sick during the afternoon. So I din't join the rest at TM and SGH.

:sorry:

Who's your Daddy?!?

Okay, finally i am able to muster anough strength to surf the forum (actually in school lah so might as well.. hehehe)

Thank God for our safe return.

Firstly, it takes a lot of time and planning and organizing to coordinate this trip which is quite fairly a large group (14 bikes + 1 car). So kudos to Bluesky for the planning and taking the lead.

Second, I would like to thank the bros for taking care of each other; especially me after Pagoh RnR. My conscious level was only at 10% and I can see that most of you were also running on empty. Yet, everyone looked out for each other. That is something highly commendable.

Third. Every trip we go through together there are bound to be good and bad experiences. But the most important thing is, we learn more about each other and understand each other better. Therefore, the more we know each other's strengths and weakness, the tighter the bond will be.

There is a malay saying I would like to share, "Discard the polluted, take in the clear (water)" meaning, whatever bad things we experience, just chuck it aside and reforge back stronger bonds.

Fourth, thanks to the WSRs who were there to assist during the IceZ's incident.

Fifth, I would like this opportunity to apologize to anyone whom I might have offended, disturbed (whisperer, arsenz, chaochao while sleeping..hehe), affected by my riding or anything at all. If anyone did feel offended in anyway by any actions, I apologize.

Sixth. I hope despite IceZ's and Draught's unfortunate incident doesn't deter us from going on future trips (Sepang by ArsenZ?) and I look forward to ride with all of you again.

THree Cheers for ESR! :cheer: :cheer: :cheer:

PS: Hopefully by the next long trip I would be riding on something else.. *sniggers at Ah Blue* :D

Originally posted by RiCo12@May 16 2006, 02:22 AM

wah lau... u snore more louder lor.. u got turbo one leh~ turbo.... wahaha... :lol:

good nite ESR. last post? :confused:

U al want to challenge snoring ah?.. Can ask whisperer, arsenz and chaochoa to be the judge.. hehehehe.. :smile:

Originally posted by draught@May 15 2006, 12:49 PM

Hi bros & sis, Thanks for all your concern. I'm alrite. minor bruises on knee cap. :cheer: No other bruise cos wearing armoured jacket. But armoured jacket cannot prevent me from having shoulder dislocation & fracture on my left shoulder. Other than tat, everything is alrite. Whether need to operate anot req the specialize see liao then will know next monday. Now every movement gotta b v slow, so that wont move any part of bthe injured shoulder as its can b v pain (I got low threshold for pain). Nw type on keyboard can only use left hand loh :sweat:

Bike think cosmetic damage only. the headlight n meter housing, crashbar, brake lever, end can & manzz box (:sorry: Manzz) is slightly damage. Bike cannot start at that point of time. Dunno y leh. Nw bike at TP HQ. Will have to take back from them & send to bike shop.. :weep:

Draught, dun worry abt the box. What's more impt is your own recovery. Ensure you recover well. If need to go op, you must go okie?.. later your should become like your pinkie finger then how?.. cannot take left corner liao cos your right should forever lean down. So take care hor?..

I already planning to let go my bike sooner or later to bikeshop, so the box can no need to put oso.. do NO WORRIES, THERE IS NO SUGAR.

rest well bro! :thumb:

Originally posted by Manzz@May 16 2006, 08:47 AM

U al want to challenge snoring ah?.. Can ask whisperer, arsenz and chaochoa to be the judge.. hehehehe.. :smile:

i admit defeat first.... :bow: :bow: :bow:

u can challenge carrot instead... :lol:

Originally posted by Manzz@May 16 2006, 08:54 AM

Draught, dun worry abt the box. What's more impt is your own recovery. Ensure you recover well. If need to go op, you must go okie?.. later your should become like your pinkie finger then how?.. cannot take left corner liao cos your right should forever lean down. So take care hor?..

I already planning to let go my bike sooner or later to bikeshop, so the box can no need to put oso.. do NO WORRIES, THERE IS NO SUGAR.

rest well bro! :thumb:

hmmm... i sense something big is coming up again.... o_O

Originally posted by RiCo12@May 16 2006, 09:03 AM

i admit defeat first.... :bow: :bow: :bow:

u can challenge carrot instead... :lol:

wah.. so fast throw in the towel liao ah.. :lol: but eric told me you were very good leh.. hehehe.. :D

Bros those who took pics and videos during CH trip:

I will be going around with my 40GB portable hardisk to transfer your shots and videos and compiling them for us.

So if you do want to share your takes, pls sms me so that we can arrange day and time for me to go over and transfer from your pc to my hardisk.

Originally posted by Manzz@May 16 2006, 09:05 AM

wah.. so fast throw in the towel liao ah.. :lol: but eric told me you were very good leh.. hehehe.. :D

NAH~ i'm nth compared to carrot~ his one got TURBO one~ :lol:

morning ESRs~

saw royston on the ECP again... :cheeky:

http://images1.wikia.nocookie.net/transformers/images/8/8f/Laserrave.gif

FROZEN...

Originally posted by princess_chiaki@May 16 2006, 09:46 AM

morning ESRs~

saw royston on the ECP again... :cheeky:

Wah seh... Hahaha.. u 2 really you yuan leh... *giggles*

By the way, Welcome Back guys....