Originally posted by royong@May 17 2006, 01:14 PM

The men get it too.. :-) have a great work week ahead!

In April, Maya Angelou was interviewed by Oprah on her 70+ birthday. Oprah asked her what she thought of growing older. And, there on television, she said it was "exciting." Regarding body changes, she said there were many, occurring every day...like her breasts. They seem to be in a race to see which will reach her waist, first. The audience laughed so hard they cried. She is such a simple and honest woman, with so much wisdom in her words!

Maya Angelou said this:

"I've learned that no matter what happens, or how bad it seems today, life does go on, and it will be better tomorrow."

"I've learned that you can tell a lot about a person by the way he/she handles these three things: a rainy day, lost luggage, and tangled Christmas tree lights."

"I've learned that regardless of your relationship with your parents, you'll miss them when they're gone from your life."

"I've learned that making a "living" is not the same thing as "making a life."

"I've learned that life sometimes gives you a second chance."

"I've learned that you shouldn't go through life with a catcher's mitt on both hands; you need to be able to throw some things back."

"I've learned that whenever I decide something with an open heart, I usually make the right decision."

"I've learned that even when I have pains, I don't have to be one."

"I've learned that every day you should reach out and touch someone. People love a warm hug, or just a friendly pat on the back."

"I've learned that I still have a lot to learn."

"I've learned that people will forget what you said, people will forget what you did, but people will never forget how you made them feel."

http://i45.photobucket.com/albums/f64/arsenz/Signature2.jpg
  • Replies 57.6k

• Bluesky

• Royston46

• Magnet

• draught

Guest XBOX80
Originally posted by princess_chiaki@May 17 2006, 08:22 PM

wah~ calebo must take full responsibility then...... :confused:

:cry: ah dun want calob ........ im straight ok.........

hey, here's some photos, picked them at random, cuz too many liao. total from camera and hp, got 300+ bah

reaching the foot of CH

http://i38.photobucket.com/albums/e109/whisperer400/c72abdec.jpg

moving out to the night market

http://i38.photobucket.com/albums/e109/whisperer400/1654ecf3.jpg

breakfast at err... dunno wad town

http://i38.photobucket.com/albums/e109/whisperer400/91618969.jpg

chaochao catching up on sleep

http://i38.photobucket.com/albums/e109/whisperer400/d2aa368e.jpg

fresh ash

http://i38.photobucket.com/albums/e109/whisperer400/a2635eaf.jpg

bike lineup

http://i38.photobucket.com/albums/e109/whisperer400/efe74039.jpg

with the riders

http://i38.photobucket.com/albums/e109/whisperer400/ab59d0ba.jpg

honey beez, up close and personal

http://i38.photobucket.com/albums/e109/whisperer400/3e539195.jpg

yummy cherry tomatoes (eh hem... no link intended)

http://i38.photobucket.com/albums/e109/whisperer400/216a3280.jpg

return to innocence

http://i38.photobucket.com/albums/e109/whisperer400/3842e754.jpg

http://i38.photobucket.com/albums/e109/whisperer400/14926678.jpg
Originally posted by XBOX80@May 17 2006, 08:28 PM

:slapforehead: i meant he must take full responsibility for ur current plight~~~ not take full responsibility of u.................. :giddy:

http://images1.wikia.nocookie.net/transformers/images/8/8f/Laserrave.gif

FROZEN...

the hamster, the carrot, and the devil

http://i38.photobucket.com/albums/e109/whisperer400/118eb38b.jpg

the RM$4.15 banana split from MaryBrown. yumz

http://i38.photobucket.com/albums/e109/whisperer400/DSC00590.jpg

poised for attack

http://i38.photobucket.com/albums/e109/whisperer400/2006_0513Image0145.jpg

contrasting weather, sunny side up

http://i38.photobucket.com/albums/e109/whisperer400/2006_0513Image0148.jpg

BOH tea plantation, with 2 strawberries on the loose

http://i38.photobucket.com/albums/e109/whisperer400/2006_0513Image0174.jpg

trapped in the rain

http://i38.photobucket.com/albums/e109/whisperer400/2006_0513Image0183.jpg

chaochao sleeping again

http://i38.photobucket.com/albums/e109/whisperer400/2006_0513Image0191.jpg

the highlight of the trip

http://i38.photobucket.com/albums/e109/whisperer400/2006_0513Image0206.jpg

cactus paradise

http://i38.photobucket.com/albums/e109/whisperer400/2006_0513Image0212.jpg

icez at cameron gudang, Barbie Cycles GP Championships 2006

http://i38.photobucket.com/albums/e109/whisperer400/DSC00638.jpg

Originally posted by princess_chiaki@May 17 2006, 04:56 PM

i oso wanna watch club-made video............. :weep:

erhmm as long as you wun get "car" sick...

some part see liao.. feeling dizzy sia...

but anyway, nice effort xbox, thanks for taking the video and letting us recap those moments.

Guest XBOX80
:giddy: i also dizzy lor see the videos....haha anyway too dark liao......cant see a damn thing also.....
Originally posted by whisperer@May 17 2006, 08:39 PM

http://i38.photobucket.com/albums/e109/whisperer400/118eb38b.jpg

wah~ they fighting over calebo ah..... :cheeky:

FROZEN...

Originally posted by ArSenZ@May 17 2006, 08:40 PM

erhmm as long as you wun get "car" sick...

some part see liao.. feeling dizzy sia...

something like the "blair witch project" izzit................... :confused:

FROZEN...

ESR Movie nite

http://www.gv.com.sg/Booking/movies/images/details_davincicode.jpg

When an elderly curator of the Louvre is murdered inside the museum, Harvard symbologist Robert Langdon is called upon to decipher a strange symbol found near the body. Joining him in his adventure through Paris and beyond is a talented French cryptologist, Sophie Neveu. Together, they discover a trail of clues hidden in the works of Da Vinci.

Date: 19 May, Friday

Time: 0010 / 0020MN

Cinema: GV cinemas TBA (how abt Tampines, so our Draught can join in as well?)

Interested, juz post your name.

Closing date: Thurs 1800hrs (for booking tix).

1. Royston

2. royong

3. chiaki

4. Manzz

5. ChaoChao

6. Bluesky & Clair

7. CaRrOt

8. Whisper...e....r.......

1. Arsenz

Guest XBOX80

wah see calob face hor want to :puke: lor x1000times

Originally posted by princess_chiaki@May 17 2006, 08:44 PM

Originally posted by XBOX80@May 17 2006, 08:47 PM

i wonder hor~~~ if the hamster and the devil is fighting over calebo, then HOW COME HE ENDED UP IN BED WITH U AH... :confused:

dun understand leh.... :cheeky:

FROZEN...

Originally posted by XBOX80@May 17 2006, 08:28 PM

carrot no chance one lah~ look at eric's siggy then know he want who liao. :lol:

Originally posted by princess_chiaki@May 17 2006, 08:50 PM

i wonder hor~~~ if the hamster and the devil is fighting over calebo, then HOW COME HE ENDED UP IN BED WITH U AH... :confused:

regret lor.. :(

|^^^^^^^^^^^^^^| ||

|...BEER TRUCK..........| ||'|";, ___.

|_..._..._______===|=||_|__|..., ] -

"(@)'(@)"""''"**|(@)(@)*****''(@

Originally posted by XBOX80@May 17 2006, 08:47 PM

i really so disgusting meh?

nx time i shall leave u alone liao..

|^^^^^^^^^^^^^^| ||

Originally posted by XBOX80@May 17 2006, 08:44 PM

:giddy: i also dizzy lor see the videos....haha anyway too dark liao......cant see a damn thing also.....

bro, then u should consider getting this liao

http://samsung.com/Products/Camcorder/DigitalMemory/images/b2c_m_scx210c.jpg

Originally posted by princess_chiaki@May 17 2006, 08:44 PM

ermm... cant u tell from the photo its 2 against 1? :confused: intended to throw carrot down the hill.... :lol:

Originally posted by CBRoyston46@May 17 2006, 04:32 PM

Wau! :giddy:

You want to turn me into roti prata har???

:help: :help:

Roti prata with 2 eggs..

GOt this from my eMail.. hee.. luff luff~

Ever wondered what those words on your yearly appraisals really mean?

The following may help:

1. Outgoing personality - Always going out of the office

2. Great presentation skills - Able to bullshit

3. Good communications skills - Spends a lot of time on the phone

4. Work is first priority - Too ugly to get a date

5. Active socially - Drinks a lot

6. Independent worker - No one knows what you are doing

7. Quick thinking - Gives excuses on the go

8. Careful thinker - Will not make decisions

9. Uses logic on difficult jobs - Gets someone else to do it

10. Expresses themselves well - Speaks English

11. Meticulous attention to detail - A nit-picker

12. Has leadership qualities - Is tall or has a louder voice

13. Exceptionally good judgment - Has been very lucky

14. Keen sense of humour - Knows a lot of dirty jokes

15. Career minded - Back stabber

16. Loyal - Cannot get another job elsewhere

17. Plans for advancement/promotion - Buys drinks for all the boys

18. Of great value to the organisation - Gets to work on time

19. Relaxed attitude - Sleeps on the desk

20. Good administrator - Always able to get credit and pass the buck

So magnet is a careful thinker, chilli is a quick thinker~, boss is active socially, manZz expresses themselves well, spyKer has leadership qualities, bluey has a keen sense of humour, fik is loyal, chaoz plans for advancement / promotion, chaki is of great value to the organisation, devils has relaxed attitude and lastly rico has great presentation skills!! my work is the first priority~ =(

|^^^^^^^^^^^^^^| ||

Originally posted by princess_chiaki@May 17 2006, 08:50 PM

coz boxy attract the wrong crowd mah... :lol:

Originally posted by RiCo12@May 17 2006, 08:59 PM

ermm... cant u from the photo its 2 against 1? :confused: intended to throw carrot down the hill.... :lol:

looked more like u're ready to throw camera at devil becoz of calebo wor............ :cheeky:

FROZEN...

Originally posted by RiCo12@May 17 2006, 09:01 PM

coz boxy attract the wrong crowd mah... :lol:

oic.... xbox chup jit kar~~~~ *noticed some additional details in the pic again* :cheeky:

FROZEN...

Guest chaochao
Originally posted by Manzz@May 17 2006, 08:25 PM

Possible to watch 9 plus show? :confused:

Errm... it may juz be possible, but how about split into two groups to accommodate everyone? E.g. those who need work on Sat can do the 9pm slot and those who are working till Fri nite (like Whisperer and Bluesky) can use the mid-nite slot.

Wld you want a 9pm+ slot-list and see who can make it? I thot Puzzle say she's gotta work on Sat. Maybe she can join in the earlier slot.

Both slots still can use my "black market tix" la.

Guest chaochao

Great pics, Whisperer!! wah... it looks like I sleep throughout the CH trp! It's all Manzz fault :lol: