My Joe Rockets gloves arrived liao!

So happy!

Just now went to Parkway to pick up my very first credit card...

My old gal friend blanja me Ajisen for dinner just now...

Work wise also quite smooth today...

Watching a movie with my dear ESR later...

Today has been a good day!

Who's your Daddy?!?

• Replies 57.6k

• Bluesky

• Royston46

• Magnet

• draught

Originally posted by CBRoyston46@May 19 2006, 12:41 AM

Actually I wrote this song in less than an hour with my piano then...

I left it with no lyrics for a while...

Then came a time when I was too shy to express my feelings for a gal whom I secretly liked for years but we were just good friends all those time... She just had a sad breakup with his boyfriend then...

I thought of filling in the lyrics for the song to express how I feel for her...

Writting the lyrics took me less than 1 hour.... it is true when song writters have the inspiration, they can churn out songs in record time...

I then wrote her a letter with the exact lyrics of the song...

She responded warmly, she called me, she was very touched, she cried, I cried...

But the greatest irony of the whole thing was although I expressed my feelings then, and she accepted my feelings... I couldn't bring myself to commit to a relationship because I was about to be enlisted and I don't want her to have another boyfriend in the army... I felt unworthy of her, I was just a poor boy with serious family problems, etc...

She was very angry at me... macham I conned her into falling in love but not catching her... I can understand her anger at me then.... But I persisted in my stance not to commit to her.... at the expense of great pain of my own heart... a sacrifice I took to love her more... I always prided myself in knowing that the dull taste of lonliness, I have tasted it more than any other man...

After all these years... we are still friends... I believe she upon knowing that I was single for all these years, understood what I did for her back then was all for her good...

She is about to get married this year end to a jovial guy... Silently I gave them my full blessings...

I once msn her regarding my wish to complete the song and send it to her as a gift... She told me she always wondered how the song sound like... I told her I will complete it in time... And that the song has already been immortalised with her name...

Love is not always about possession... but ultimately sacrifice and selflessness...

Love is patient, love is kind...

wow.. haven't seen this side of royston before, never know he is such a chi qing person.. a selfless lomantic when it comes to relationship.. but too "selfless" was the cause of your 10 years of singlehood.

10 years of your prime youth days. All in the name of love, I do hope your long wait will pay off soon!

http://i45.photobucket.com/albums/f64/arsenz/Signature2.jpg
Originally posted by ArSenZ@May 19 2006, 08:59 PM

wow.. haven't seen this side of royston before, never know he is such a chi qing person.. a selfless lomantic when it comes to relationship.. but too "selfless" was the cause of your 10 years of singlehood.

10 years of your prime youth days. All in the name of love, I do hope your long wait will pay off soon!

:goodluck: bro roysten... :goodluck:

May ur 10yrs wait worthwhile :cheer: :cheer: :cheer:

http://i1121.photobucket.com/albums/l510/OtaIrwan-EllyCinta_Iryandy/IMG_04771.jpg

"You live more in five minutes on a bike like this than some people live in a lifetime."

Burt Munro, The World's FASTEST INDIAN 1967

Originally posted by UnIoNbIkEz@May 19 2006, 09:07 PM

:goodluck: bro roysten... :goodluck:

May ur 10yrs wait worthwhile :cheer: :cheer: :cheer:

Thanks, Bro Union!

The most be monk go sian nuns loh...

Wahahahaha!

Who's your Daddy?!?

Originally posted by RiCo12@May 19 2006, 04:52 PM

yesh~ yandao is back~ kinda busy today...

wanna know the story? actually no story behind lah. juz some kuku here like draught say i look like hamster and it marks the begining of my misery by being called a hamster.... :cry: :cry: :cry: but i'm not!!! u got see such a yandao hamster before meh? :confused:

Very BHB leh u...

Originally posted by CBRoyston46@May 19 2006, 08:50 PM

My Joe Rockets gloves arrived liao!

So happy!

Just now went to Parkway to pick up my very first credit card...

My old gal friend blanja me Ajisen for dinner just now...

Work wise also quite smooth today...

Watching a movie with my dear ESR later...

Today has been a good day!

so boss, the frist time u swipe your card shall be..... treating the whole ESR to eat?

thank you boss!!!!

Originally posted by RiCo12@May 19 2006, 09:34 PM

so boss, the frist time u swipe your card shall be..... treating the whole ESR to eat?

thank you boss!!!!

*whistles and ter gong ter siao*

Who's your Daddy?!?

Originally posted by RiCo12@May 19 2006, 09:31 PM

huh... really meh? :confused:

haha no meh..

self proclaimed yandao hamster~! Guess that hamster nick suits you lah.. live with it..

Originally posted by ArSenZ@May 19 2006, 08:59 PM

aiyah arsenz maybe theres some dark secrets ppl keep in thier heart......or maybe royston tink its a trouble 2 have a gf .....spend time wealth spirit energy.....siong............i guess he understand the world greatest tools is wif him all the while (a pair of strong rough hand)hehehe joking lah ...jus feeling bored at hme :sweat:

PEACE TO THE WORLD.

顺顺利利... å‘啊.

Originally posted by Manzz@May 19 2006, 10:59 AM

Royston, I believe in the words, "You never try you never know".

I rather you tried and fail than never trying at all and kept on wondering for the rest of your life asking yourself, "What if?"

As you have more life experience ahead of me, I know that you can do it one.

Trust me on this one. The ball is 10 yards away from the goalpost. You are the only one who can kick the ball. When you kick the ball, it will either go into the post or out. At least the probability is there.

Probability for going in the post for not kicking the ball? 0. Yes. ZERO, zip, kosong.

Dun let age be a push factor for you to hurry but at the same time, take your chances.

You need any form of support I am sure the brothers and sistas here are more than willing to help.

I agree with manzz.. At least u make effort to try and not regret in future.. Come on, give it a try, dont be shy.. :thumb:

Originally posted by Bluesky@May 19 2006, 11:16 AM

what rubbish, i always talk in dollars.. US dollars to be exact :D

Only in US dollars? :faint: No wonder ur mushroom farm business keep on expanding.. :lol:

Originally posted by CBRoyston46@May 19 2006, 09:50 PM

*whistles and ter gong ter siao*

dun worry boss~ i'll keep reminding u~ hahaha :lol:

Originally posted by XBOX80@May 19 2006, 07:56 PM

:smile: hat pass anot?

sian. just passed only. u wun believe wat pulled me down lor. standing board jump!! :mad:

jumped 220cm only so lao kui man. my leg so long :weep:

if 1 more cm, then i would be able to get silver coz my other static stations all 4 or 5 points.... then 2.4km i ran 11.52. damm sayang lor

http://i25.photobucket.com/albums/c98/red_rider_1979/aaa-1.jpg
Originally posted by ArSenZ@May 19 2006, 09:50 PM

haha no meh..

self proclaimed yandao hamster~! Guess that hamster nick suits you lah.. live with it..

no!!! i'm not gonna stick to that name!! argh.... :mad:

Originally posted by RiCo12@May 20 2006, 12:14 AM

no!!! i'm not gonna stick to that name!! argh.... :mad:

Oh, come on.. The name suit u the most.. :lovestruck:

Originally posted by mr hat@May 20 2006, 12:13 AM

sian. just passed only. u wun believe wat pulled me down lor. standing board jump!! :mad:

jumped 220cm only so lao kui man. my leg so long :weep:

if 1 more cm, then i would be able to get silver coz my other static stations all 4 or 5 points.... then 2.4km i ran 11.52. damm sayang lor

I worry abt my upcoming IPPT in june.. I got no problem in 2.4km 2 yrs ago.. But last yr I didnt manage to pass.. Haiz.. gonna start training up myself.. :giddy:

Originally posted by Spec II@May 20 2006, 12:18 AM

Oh, come on.. The name suit u the most.. :lovestruck:

........ :sian:

guess all muz be outside watching movie ba.... go slp liao.. nitez all~

Originally posted by luvpuzzle@May 19 2006, 09:24 PM

XMEN 3 sneak preview 24th MAy.. this coming Wed!!! so excited!!

Yahhooo!!! :cheer: :cheer: :cheer:

http://i1121.photobucket.com/albums/l510/OtaIrwan-EllyCinta_Iryandy/IMG_04771.jpg

"You live more in five minutes on a bike like this than some people live in a lifetime."

Originally posted by RiCo12@May 19 2006, 09:34 PM

thank you boss!!!!

:hungry: :hungry: Yummmy.... :hungry: :hungry:

Originally posted by RiCo12@May 20 2006, 12:49 AM

........ :sian:

guess all muz be outside watching movie ba.... go slp liao.. nitez all~

gd :sleep: bro Rico... zzzzz

hv a gd wkend!