Dear Forumers,

Have nv rode a 2 stroke until recently. When buying 2T, do I need to be cautious of diff type of 2T or all types of 2T can use? :cheeky:

Marauder, FZ150, TW200

Hurricane, CB400 vS

TLR, ST11 TCS/ABS

STX TW200, M400, Runner180

TDM900, ET8

Vespa classic 10" 8"

Z750S, Multistra 620

TUONO R

CB1100EX

Vespa GTS300 Super ABS

• Replies 96

Some like Fully-syn some like semi-syn.. It's all up to u bro..

i tot only got low smoke and diff flavour? lol

It for the pistons lube, so fully syn shld be the best la? esso one $6. got anything cheaper?

Marauder, FZ150, TW200

Hurricane, CB400 vS

TLR, ST11 TCS/ABS

TDM900, ET8

Vespa classic 10" 8"

Z750S, Multistra 620

TUONO R

CB1100EX

Vespa GTS300 Super ABS

depends on ur ride and ur riding style ...if u drag till redline all the time while using mineral oil ... u better be good at controlling a fish tail ....i used esso pace (semi-syn) for my previous 2 stroker w/o much problems

what 2t is available on the market that gives better performance? not for on-road use so price-wise doesn't matter as much.

http://i13.photobucket.com/albums/a266/fleaz/_MG_5656-1.jpg

Honda Phantom TA200 [FT73*2H][2005-2007]

Honda XR400 [FN9*32Y][2007]

Aprilia Atlantic [FX751*K][2007-2008]

Toyota Camry [2011-2013]

Mitsubishi Lancer [2013-2014]

we live in the back, ride at the back -BSR

i was using a cheap 2T for a vespa sprint. wack the bugger with pillion still ok lehz. but ride 70 only cause cant take instability.

Now got another runner, duno wether can use that 2T or not. even bike shop say use so gd 2T for fish.....now using esso low smoke but my smoke not low....LOL :faint:

i dun ramp la..high way still on 2nd or third lane.2B bike too unstable liao... :cheeky:

Marauder, FZ150, TW200

Hurricane, CB400 vS

TLR, ST11 TCS/ABS

TDM900, ET8

Vespa classic 10" 8"

Z750S, Multistra 620

TUONO R

CB1100EX

Vespa GTS300 Super ABS

castrol R2 :thumb:

i'm looking to get more high-end 2t than castrol r2. :btw: i have a friend who's been riding 2 strokes tells me that the 2t u use matters.

Toyota Camry [2011-2013]

well i think like that means i ans my own question...no offence...

2T use performance, how much can u get. u want performance change bigger bike. for transport i think normal one shld be fine....I jus wonder is there a certain type which is F up type cannot use?

Marauder, FZ150, TW200

Hurricane, CB400 vS

TLR, ST11 TCS/ABS

TDM900, ET8

Vespa classic 10" 8"

Z750S, Multistra 620

TUONO R

CB1100EX

Vespa GTS300 Super ABS

As for me when i am riding krr. i use semi syn esso 2t pace as i believe that if u use fully but u never wack or drag ur bike the unburn 2t will become lik carbon that will stuck in ur bike causing some problem oso

while i am riding my 22years old rxz, i can oni use those very cheap 2t if not my bike cannot start

correct me if i am wrong

frankly that made some sense :cheeky:

Marauder, FZ150, TW200

Hurricane, CB400 vS

TLR, ST11 TCS/ABS

TDM900, ET8

Vespa classic 10" 8"

Z750S, Multistra 620

TUONO R

CB1100EX

Vespa GTS300 Super ABS

any 2T also can la..... just sometimes u got to wack the bike ... to clear the excess carbon in the Exhuast lor....... hope it help........

fn328k.multiply.com/photos

Life is short, Ride hard..........

definately high end 2t got diff than those normal ones..does not matter if u ride the bike for transport only or use it for track..u decide ur own ride..for me,i feed the best for my baby..so at anytime of the day,on the roads or on the tracks,it is ready to pull smoothly..cheers!!!

2T use performance, how much can u get. u want performance change bigger bike. for transport i think normal one shld be fine....I jus wonder is there a certain type which is F up type cannot use?

well, i don't have much choices with 2 strokers. and i'm not using the bike for transport.

Toyota Camry [2011-2013]

thks for e comments :cheeky:

Marauder, FZ150, TW200

Hurricane, CB400 vS

TLR, ST11 TCS/ABS

TDM900, ET8

Vespa classic 10" 8"

Z750S, Multistra 620

TUONO R

CB1100EX

Vespa GTS300 Super ABS

my runner uses abt 1 lit for 2 weeks...so if its super ex wah i cannt take it lol

Marauder, FZ150, TW200

Hurricane, CB400 vS

TLR, ST11 TCS/ABS

TDM900, ET8

Vespa classic 10" 8"

Z750S, Multistra 620

TUONO R

CB1100EX

Vespa GTS300 Super ABS

want good fully synthetic 2t? try motorex.. castrol 747 is a racing 2t oil, cost cheapest $28 for 1L.. |FREDDY| was right about saying if use fully synthetic never whack no use.. thats why i w/o fail use Castrol R2.. :faint:

http://distilleryimage11.s3.amazonaws.com/4ad27eb6714811e3b59a0ebb7344746f_6.jpg

Eh what is whack? Can give me some comments on Total Racing 2T? Someone recommended it to me but I know nuts about maintanence for my RXZ.

Maybe someone can link this lost soul here to a thread =)

Total by far should be the cheapest 2T at $5.00 in all Carrefours.

Putoline's strawberry flavour 2T (at Regina) should be not bad too.

Rainy days try not to order pizza/kfc/macdonalds.

i'm looking to get more high-end 2t than castrol r2. :btw: i have a friend who's been riding 2 strokes tells me that the 2t u use matters.

hmm i use motul 800 for my KTM..

motul 800 ,motul 710, maxima 927, castrol 747, motorex.. all not bad.... all the smell come out smell already u can get addicted..!! like want to smell more lol... hee.... er i oso not using my bike for transport.. one bottle of motul 800 lasted me longest 6 months?? hehe... fastest one week due to "offroad training"

PS. motul 800 n maxima 927 is for premix onli... dont add these two 2Ts into ur 2t pump it will get jam!!... and therefore no 2t enters ur engine.. so my best bet, GO PREMIX!! hehe... i think there are still others brand of 2ts are for premix only...

Slow nevermind.... Pattern must be nice.... Bike must be BLING...

i use castrol power racing 2T. Anyone else uses the same brand? It states fully syn but its rather cheap, $16 at Ahboi and i think auntie sells at $10 sia... I feel a bit guilty using this cheap fully syn 2t for my baby and hope to try new ones.

Previous owner used it with no problems. On a ktm200 btw, still noticed my pipe wet wet as i add 20ml/l to be safe.

elton, how much is the motul 800 and where u go to get those higher end 2Ts? Wanna try and see if my engine smoother at higher rpms.

http://gadgets.boingboing.net/gimages/lego-cycle-helmet.jpg this is not me! :cheeky: