im interested to ride up but if the group all big bikes then i scared cannot keep up.

• Replies 232

I'm the same license class as ya. But I'm still goin...don't matter the bike size

Guest bomerman81

hey guys whether anot ur vehicle will get stolen, reali depends on luck.... u suay anot. pls dun spoil the mood of others that r reali interested in riding up.

i will try to make the trip every yr by riding up. then once i left my keys on the bike until the end of the race but my bike is still there... so itz reali depending on ur luck.

but pls do take some precaution when u park. try parking closer to one another. have some lock device or other things that will provide some protection. thats the onli advise that u can give.

safe riding

Wah liao... threadstarter Joyboi. How u plan one? See how much your tune changed. :giddy:

Wanna go just go lah... . Too scared we don't ride bike already. :faint: :faint:

Is there any1 might be interested to form a group to head to Sepang to watch the motoGP together :confused: And maybe some old bird here can lead us there?? :cheeky:

Sure' date=' but i do hope more ppl can join...[/quote']

I think we can ride at maybe a lower speed ard 100-120' date=' then u can join us already... More ppl more fun! :thumb:[/quote']

So when r we going to buy tix?? :cheeky: Or we find 1 nice weekend n ride to sepang to buy tix :confused:

I just came from motoworld' date=' they r selling at $38 for the main gallery tix. Only that section tix is avaliable. I think we go sepang buy is better, can check up the place also, but r u all riding alone or with pillion??[/quote']

:shades: "U Will Never Ride Alone" :cheer:

It has been a long long time since i came here le... Hows the planning going on?? I think i will take motoworld package to go with the bus!!! Becos my biker friend all advise me not to ride there' date=' becos every year sure got ppl will have their bike lost there de... So i decided to take his advise!![/quote']

To all those bro that r riding there' date=' pls bring lock n chain there. Becos i really heard lots of ppl losing their bike there while watching the race. Do takecare! I will be taking the coach there, safer n nothing to lose at the end of the race...[/quote']

Hope those who ride there r able to ride back! Good luck :thumb:

It is not that i dun wan to ride there... But i got friends that lost their bike there u see... Of course even i not riding there, i also dun wish to see any1 bike got stolen rite!! That y i ask those that r riding there, bring all the locking device... Btw, my tone change becos just recently i spoke to a few of my biker friend which hav not contact 4 a long time n they told me this... I nv been there myself be4, so i am really keen to go! But when ur friend say: " Bro, every year at motogp sure got pple muz pillion their friend bike back 1, happen every year without fail. There! He is the example(refer to my other friend) U wan to join him ar??" Wat will u guys think?? Will u be put of by that, if ur friend say this to u?? So i really hope u guys understand my stand. I started this threat becos i am keen to go not to start for fun...

Whei...dun liddat say leh!

We're aiming for 100% trouble-free visit to and from Malaysia.

U shd not be aiming... U shd say we muz go there n back 100% trouble free!! I look forward after the race n ur coming back here n tell me that nothing has happen to ur. :thumb:

hey guys whether anot ur vehicle will get stolen, reali depends on luck.... u suay anot. pls dun spoil the mood of others that r reali interested in riding up.

i will try to make the trip every yr by riding up. then once i left my keys on the bike until the end of the race but my bike is still there... so itz reali depending on ur luck.

but pls do take some precaution when u park. try parking closer to one another. have some lock device or other things that will provide some protection. thats the onli advise that u can give.

safe riding

That's true...

Some biker once said " If u haven't been to Gerik, U haven't been touring in Malaysia".

So i guess....there will be no..team or group from tis thread goin to Motogp? Haiz.......

Some biker once said " If u haven't been to Gerik, U haven't been touring in Malaysia".

hi all , for those who r intrested to join e 'MOTOGP 1000 CONVOY '07'

can PM me for details.Tx. :cheeky:

" People are like Motorcycles ; Each is customized a bit differently " c",)

hi all , for those who r intrested to join e 'MOTOGP 1000 CONVOY '07'

can PM me for details.Tx. :cheeky:

pm me for details

For e benefit of sabbaha , Nelly & e rest who r intrested...http://www.malaysiangp.com.my/motorsports/motogp/default.asp

( mostly in Malay language n hope u guys can get ur Malay bros to translate)

P.s Can either contact Bro Madie @ +6019 2786150

or Ali @ 96463424 (as I will be liasing wif Bro Madie) for e convoy.

" People are like Motorcycles ; Each is customized a bit differently " c",)

Relax dude...i hear you holla

Raceday's October. I'm gathering suggestions and possibly, the itinerary as well.

Guess what? I'm planning a recce trip as well. I gotta find out where the heck is that Sepang track -- I only know that it's right next to KL Int'l Airport though...

Now, I just need to wait for my bike to be out from the bikeshop. We can then proceed from there...

going to sepang as easy as getting to kl lah... dun worry on the race weekend there will be lots ppl going there... so u jus ride follow lots big bike there :) unless u still want to recce for fun :thumb:

am planning too, but not yet decided how ... I think is worth 2 day 1 nite

hi martin... u are looking forward to the gp too huh... i will let u know if im going may be can join ur group or u can join our group... :)

Hi y'all,

Sepang Circuit is selling the ticket,tshirt plus cap for SGD50 at Big Bike Show @ Millenia Walk..Tomorrow is the last day..

No hassle of queing at ticket counter..

Heya, thanks for the heads-up. Woop!

Hi all, actually no hurry to buy tickets cause it will nv be sold out. u can buy it at the big carpark before u go to park your bike on actual day. wat 4 ride all the way in to buy just to save the difference between SGD50 and RM80. Over there is free seating. Jus be there early, u will be able to get good seat. I reached last year at 8am. Quite good placing. Hope the info is relevant. U might wan to buy some souveniors like GP t-shirt, jacket, collectibles, jus bring extra 100 rm should do the job.

Best to leave early. I usually move out of GP Esso around 5am, stop at machap for petrol and a smoke, then seremban for breakfast and petrol. More pleasant as there's less traffic and it's cooler before the sun rises. Nice to ride as the sun is rising as well. Coming back also no rush, usually stay back to watch the support races, then dwaddle at the A&W overhead bridge R&R over dinner. Usually hit 2nd link about 10+pm, avoiding the long queues.

Those who risk nothing, do nothing, achieve nothing, become nothing.

Aw shucks...I'm still ticket-less... :dozed:

I'm planning a recce trip really soon. Hope to get the tix at the box office at that day as well.

Anybody game?

I'm planning on riding up to watch the GP with one of my friends. It'll be our first time catching the GP live!

We don't have tickets as yet but plan to get them on race day.

What are the categories/seating of the tickets and prices? Good tickets avaiable on race day?

We initally planned on staying in Seremban or Nilai but I'm thinking as race ends evening, might as well go to KL and eat n hang out and return Mon morning.

Newayz, what's the race schedule/time like?

Someday, home will be where my front wheel points.

Astride a 2002 Yamaha Fazer FZS600

I'm oso planing to go actually... But waiting for my fren to get his bike out. But If 3 of us are going, Most likely we will book a hotel room.. Reach there 1 day earlier. At least the hotel staff can look after the bike... And ther's still room for us to rest n shower. No neeed to rush in NS highway. Anyway there's bus service to the race track.. On satday night we still can go up gentin high land for site seeing and eatin.... What u guys think about tats..?

If I Ride, I Don't Drink. If I Drink, I Ride Faster...Vroom.... :angel:

so anyone knows abt whats the latest updates from Motoworld on the package tour?

Saw previous post dat $175 per pax?

the hotel included in the package is Hotel Nova, juz check the reviews online, seems like its quite a lousy hotel..anyone been there before?

Hi all, actually no hurry to buy tickets cause it will nv be sold out. u can buy it at the big carpark before u go to park your bike on actual day. wat 4 ride all the way in to buy just to save the difference between SGD50 and RM80. Over there is free seating. Jus be there early, u will be able to get good seat. I reached last year at 8am. Quite good placing. Hope the info is relevant. U might wan to buy some souveniors like GP t-shirt, jacket, collectibles, jus bring extra 100 rm should do the job.

oh thats great>>>

<<<<GIXXER 107>>>>

Best to leave early. I usually move out of GP Esso around 5am, stop at machap for petrol and a smoke, then seremban for breakfast and petrol. More pleasant as there's less traffic and it's cooler before the sun rises. Nice to ride as the sun is rising as well. Coming back also no rush, usually stay back to watch the support races, then dwaddle at the A&W overhead bridge R&R over dinner. Usually hit 2nd link about 10+pm, avoiding the long queues.

will u be going in grp or alone?

if grp i like to follow also like the idea of going at 5am.

regards

<<<<GIXXER 107>>>>