where is e bst position to install e alarm at?  

198 members have voted

1. 1. where is e bst position to install e alarm at?

• At the space at e the tail
    • At the space below the seat
    • At the place to put the tools kits
    • mount at the side, take out tail-faring

• Replies 1k

Guest engsoon8

anyone know is ah boy alarm good a not??? ( With auto start func.)

it dun come wif auto start :weep:

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forum/uploads/av-12159.gifhttp://www.singaporebikes.com/forum/uploads/av-12159.gifhttp://www.singaporebikes.com/forum/uploads/av-12159.gif

I having been using Ah Boy's bike alarm for two years

with autostart function. So far so good except one

of remote controls is not working.

Do not use the autostart. It'll fry your rectifier.

"Success makes life easier.

It doesn't make living easier"

Cheetah alarm is an alarm that can fix on Super 4 lor. I have it on my s4 but seldom use it.. scare consume too much battery lol. Anyway the remote from tenth story still can activate it... nice hor.. so far away from your bike

http://img237.imageshack.us/img237/4260/dsc00054rn2.jpg

Above Kawasaki Z1000 Sporty StreetFighter for Sale!

Pm me for more info. Thanks.

FOR UR GUYS INFO :

Cheetah alarm is MANUFACTURED in singapore

the only distributor ( from wat i know off ) or the show room is a shop in sim lim tower level 3...the shop is call ASK Electronics.

any problem with the alarm bring to them...they will service the alarm for but have to wait for a few days ( WITH NO CHARGES )

I got this cheetah alarm is becos its make in singapore...anything wrong i have some thing to fall back on ( at least i know it can be repaired )

I didnt choose to get a imported alarm is becos if spoil...who to look for? possible to go back to the shop but i guess its gonna take ages if they gng to send back to the original country and repair before sending back to singapore...although i sometimes agree the alarm is much more sensitive

For me a working average alarm is good enough for me

the best is to install the alarm somewhere in the centre of the bike so that the vibration from all end of the bike is equal to reach the alarm. but most of the time pple prefer to put things into the rider seat thats why no space...its up to invidual lah :smile:

by the way the wire to the ignition is the violet and white one if i am not wrong...u don have to connect to the ignition....u can just connect it to the number plate light...cos whenever u on ur ignition...ur number plate light is turn on automatically so it will serve the same purpose :smile: this way u don have to meddle with the ignition coil

Hi KaChua,

I do have one Cheetah Alarm that i m willing to let go at SGD $30. But it will be at the end of Feb.

Self collect / can arrange to send over if not far from my place but u have to source ur own installation.

Do contact me at 90182321 if u r keen in getting it.

There r so many things in life that u r not going to know what is going to come.....

waterproof???

'02~'13 ::: RXK, SP, Daystar, TA150, S4 VtecII, Nissan March, VtecIII, R6, Dr200SEY, VerS, F650GS, HayabusaY2K, Honda Fit, Gilera Runner180FXR, toyota vios, DR200SES, BlackMax

NOW ::: DR200SE, Versys, Mitsubishi Lancer

Hi ppl out there .....who have just install the cat 3 alarm on your S4 not so sensitive right ?

You can try is .......

Now your tilt sensor wire is faceing down right ....(the black small box at inside ur back tail light ) ..

This easy just over turn it the wire face up than place a spring below the sensor is a must If not went u arm it ,It will sound off...

Remark :went u tilt a bit the alarm will just sound off will not giving you the beep beep sound ...b'coz this too sensitive

me just trun the handler a bit it just go off....

You can try it up a u own risk ...

Now me very happy with the cat 3 now

ok

How to ar?? i still dun dun understand how to do it... :cry:

--======B@bySleep|essW0rlD======--

2002 - Honda Phantom 150cc

2004 - Piaggio X9 Almafi 180cc

2004 - Honda WaveS 125cc

2004 - Honda CB400 Vtec 1 400cc

2006 - Mitsubishi Lancer 1600cc

2008 - Nissan Latio 1500cc

http://i26.photobucket.com/albums/c105/tz_jie/ayumi.gifhttp://i26.photobucket.com/albums/c105/tz_jie/ayumi.gif