where is e bst position to install e alarm at?  

198 members have voted

1. 1. where is e bst position to install e alarm at?

• At the space at e the tail
    • At the space below the seat
    • At the place to put the tools kits
    • mount at the side, take out tail-faring

Correct me if im wrong... from yr 4th floor house to the mscp is abt 150m... yr normal 1 way or 2 way alarm ?

cos im using steelmate 2 way.. to me its a normal alarm compared to scorpoio's 2 way alarm which cost abt 500++

for mine, my mscp is abt 150m from my window(7th floor).. with no blockage.. can arm n disarm..

U sure scorpio 2way alarm is 500+?is that the RFID, 2-Way FM System?or just the two-way FM sys?i noe the price is 400..unless ur price is inclusive the optional like perimeter sensor or the anti-hijack..

I thought a thought. But the thought I thought wasn't the thought I thought I thought. If the thought I thought I thought had been the thought I thought, I wouldn't have thought so much.

http://i188.photobucket.com/albums/z157/sfazruzs/My%20Car/CutePorsheSfazruzs.jpg

Propaganda outweighs journalism, prejudice defeats dialogue

• Replies 1k

U sure scorpio 2way alarm is 500+?is that the RFID, 2-Way FM System?or just the two-way FM sys?i noe the price is 400..unless ur price is inclusive the optional like perimeter sensor or the anti-hijack..

yesh u r rite.. forgot to mention.. its inclusive of perimeter sensor.. :cheeky:

Scoripon alarm 2 way is $400 at MW. i got my 986g at the MO at $180. Anyway i got lobang for 986g for $160. But must wait 2-3 weeks to reach you.

When i know me and my bike is together as one.

http://img183.imageshack.us/img183/5761/voodoodoll.png

http://img106.imageshack.us/img106/9593/voodoodoll.jpg

Hey Guys,

Those who need alarms can check out the SPY 2-Way LM207 at the Mass Order Thread by ZMC.

I am riding a ver S with it installed (got it from ZMC).

This alarm supports up to a range of 5KM (Unblocked).

It comes with 2 very nice LCD remotes. By far the nicest of all that I have come across.

It has these features which I find very useful:

- Remote Anti-Highjack

- Remote Start

- Mute/Audible Alarm mode

- Auto Rearm when bike disarmed and not started within 20 Sec

- Uses shock sensor with adjustable sensitivity

- Signal strength monitoring

- Confirmation of input by user

- Ignition On indicator when the bike is in remote start mode or bike started in armed mode

- Time display

For those with HISS, it is to be bypassed before remote start can work. But Anti-Hijack will still be possible without bypassing HISS. This will be an added advantage if someone managed to bypass you HISS and make a run with your bike.

Ok, I have been using my unit for pass 1 week and I can say I am very satisfied with it.

Every morning, the moment I step out of my house I will start my bike to warm it up. So far no problem with that. By the time I reach my bike, I just insert my key turn it to on, put on my helmet and I am ready to go. This is especially helpful when I am late for work.

I have no worries that someone will take my bike and run, because first the handle bar is locked. If the thief had broken the handle lock I am very confident that I will be able to stop the bike because I can kill the engine using my remote.

How do I know whether the commands I issued is received?? Very simple, when I issue a command, if the command is accepted, my remote control will have its green backlit turn on for a few seconds, at the same time the status of the alarm is updated on my remote.

It is great to know that I have successfully issued a command to the main unit.

Another great thing about this alarm is that the remotes uses AAA battery. Not those smaller more expensive type.

The range of the remote, the furthest I have test is 25 floors up unblock. No problems at all. I have not tested its maximum range yet as I dun see the need to. 5Km is really a long way.

The way the siren is activated is quite standard. It will give a short warning upon first impact. Very good for false alarms. After the first impact, the alarm will be anticipating a second impact. It there is a second impact, the alarm will go full blast. If not it will time out and after time out it will treat a new impact as false alarm again.

Before I install my unit, I tested out the functions at my workplace. All functions work as what is written in the manual.

I guess by my standard, the only shortfall of this product is that it does not have a backup battery. But this can be easily resolved.

Overall this is a very solid product. This is just a short product review by a satisfied end user. Hope fellow bikers dun get upset with my lengthy post.:cheeky:

If anyone has enquries or problems about this alarm feel free to ask. I will try my best to help fellow S4 riders.

:cheers: :cheers: :cheers:

Pulsar UG3 (Mar 07 -> 21 Jan 2009)

S4 Ver S. (Scrapped May 2010)

S4 Revo (05 Aug 2010 -> current)

The range of the remote, the furthest I have test is 25 floors up unblock. No problems at all. I have not tested its maximum range yet as I dun see the need to. 5Km is really a long way.

Gd feedback on yr alarm bro.. anywae the reception distance u mentioned is excellent... :slurp:

Thanks bro, I am just hoping that with my humble review, I can provide an end user's point of view to this product that I am using and hopefully provide some information for fellow riders in their decision making.

For me the alarm should work as an alarm should.

Just remember the distance I tested is nearly unblocked or totally unblock. I guess us user's must understand that radio frequency (RF) products have limitations to transmission power due to FCC rules and regulations.

Therefore the range of the transmission has been excellent taking into consideration limitations by FCC rules.

Thanks bro, I am just hoping that with my humble review, I can provide an end user's point of view to this product that I am using and hopefully provide some information for fellow riders in their decision making.

For me the alarm should work as an alarm should.

Just remember the distance I tested is nearly unblocked or totally unblock. I guess us user's must understand that radio frequency (RF) products have limitations to transmission power due to FCC rules and regulations.

Therefore the range of the transmission has been excellent taking into consideration limitations by FCC rules.

Anyway how much u bought it? U fix it ur own?

Rider Can Be Driver, But Driver Cannot Be Rider......

hi all.. i just brought a s4 and very noov with it..

spec2 put alarm cannot auto start? any problem or damaged with it? y? hmmm.. share and discuss /?

WTB 2b/2A Bikes

Hi.. any1 know how to DIY fix a alarm??

I got it with me but not very sure of how to install them.

Bikes

30 Nov 06 to 17 Dec 07 - Honda SP FT2676K

17 Dec 07 to 21 Oct 09 - Honda CB400s spec1 FU4977Z

21 Oct 09 to 26 Jun 10 - Yamaha Fazer FZ6 S2 FBD8658E

26 Jun 10 to 22 Nov 2011 - Yamaha FJR 1300ABS FZ3450G

29 Dec 10 to 26 Nov 2011 - Yamaha Fino FBC5429A

26 Nov 2011 to 08 Mar 2013 - Honda Silverwing FBB5520Z

08 Mar 2013 - Yamaha Tmax

;5545653']vemon.. what brand is yours

waa.. 2 mth later den got reply ar...:cheeky:

steelmate... but it have been done..:cheeky:

Bikes

30 Nov 06 to 17 Dec 07 - Honda SP FT2676K

17 Dec 07 to 21 Oct 09 - Honda CB400s spec1 FU4977Z

21 Oct 09 to 26 Jun 10 - Yamaha Fazer FZ6 S2 FBD8658E

26 Jun 10 to 22 Nov 2011 - Yamaha FJR 1300ABS FZ3450G

29 Dec 10 to 26 Nov 2011 - Yamaha Fino FBC5429A

26 Nov 2011 to 08 Mar 2013 - Honda Silverwing FBB5520Z

08 Mar 2013 - Yamaha Tmax

hi may i also recommend spy 2-way? its good man.. if people disturb yr bike within yr monitoring range u wil know and u can go and whack that b*stard.. up to 5km mans.. cool gadget..

Heya joajas,

I been using the SPY 2 way alarm for about a month and I must say overall its been pretty good so far.

One problem I have faced is that the unlock button on one of my remotes BROKE about 3weeks into use, as in the button is pushed in permanently, rendering that remote un-usable. I called the appropriate workshop number on their website to ask about getting a replacement, but was informed that noone sells replacement remotes, so now I just hope the second remote does not break as well. (Sent them an email regarding this though, hope there is some solution!)

Aprt from that, of course I bought the set from the bike shop for the remote start and 2 way feature, of course only after I had made payment did the mechanic decide to tell me that its impossible to bypass the HISS and hence, the remote start cannot be installed. (This is after earlier assuring me that the remote start won't suck my battery dry!). Oh well, now I'm going off point and ranting...

Point is, the SPY alarm is pretty good, the range is quite far, the remote responds to tell you if the commands are actually received by the bike itself, the alarm is loud and very audible! The microwave motion sensor is awesome, though I doubt you can use it in Singapore carparks where your neighbour parking his machine beside yours will create enough motion to set it off!

However, if you are going for the remote start feature, I really dont know if it can be installed or not, I have a feeling its possible just that the mech is a lazy ######. Does anybody know?? Im riding a Vtec3 btw.

Heya joajas,

I been using the SPY 2 way alarm for about a month and I must say overall its been pretty good so far.

One problem I have faced is that the unlock button on one of my remotes BROKE about 3weeks into use, as in the button is pushed in permanently, rendering that remote un-usable. I called the appropriate workshop number on their website to ask about getting a replacement, but was informed that noone sells replacement remotes, so now I just hope the second remote does not break as well. (Sent them an email regarding this though, hope there is some solution!)

Aprt from that, of course I bought the set from the bike shop for the remote start and 2 way feature, of course only after I had made payment did the mechanic decide to tell me that its impossible to bypass the HISS and hence, the remote start cannot be installed. (This is after earlier assuring me that the remote start won't suck my battery dry!). Oh well, now I'm going off point and ranting...

Point is, the SPY alarm is pretty good, the range is quite far, the remote responds to tell you if the commands are actually received by the bike itself, the alarm is loud and very audible! The microwave motion sensor is awesome, though I doubt you can use it in Singapore carparks where your neighbour parking his machine beside yours will create enough motion to set it off!

However, if you are going for the remote start feature, I really dont know if it can be installed or not, I have a feeling its possible just that the mech is a lazy ######. Does anybody know?? Im riding a Vtec3 btw.

Give Alex a call for your remote. you can also take the remote apart and see if you can diy fix it.

Alex's number can be found here http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?t=195989

If you want to use remote start, the safest and easiest way to bypass HISS is by sticking one of your keys with the microchip to the ignition barrel. If you already have the alarm installed properly, you only need to install the blue wire to the starter relay. It is an easy job, just weather the mech wants to do it. Alternatively you can epoxy the key yourself and get the mech to install the wire for you.

It is not very effective to use the microwave sensor if you are parking at places with high traffic volume, it is more useful if your usual parking lot is full and you are forced to park at some isolate corner in the MSCP.

At places where the human traffic volume is high, turn off the microwave and set the shock sensor to level 1.

Hey Joajas,

Thanks for the advice, Alex is indeed very helpful, but I chose to take my bike shop to task on the matter, to let them settle it with the necessary company.

According to the bike shop, the salesman representing the distributor of the alarm itself insists that I spoilt the remote button myself (after 2 weeks???), he also has kindly obliged to fix it for me. Yet to collect it though.

Anyway, back to point for the thread, the SPY 2 way is a pretty good gadget for its price! And I'd recommend anybody whose intending to purchase it to call Alex first, and get it from him (or any of the sales managers).

Hey Joajas,

Thanks for the advice, Alex is indeed very helpful, but I chose to take my bike shop to task on the matter, to let them settle it with the necessary company.

According to the bike shop, the salesman representing the distributor of the alarm itself insists that I spoilt the remote button myself (after 2 weeks???), he also has kindly obliged to fix it for me. Yet to collect it though.

Anyway, back to point for the thread, the SPY 2 way is a pretty good gadget for its price! And I'd recommend anybody whose intending to purchase it to call Alex first, and get it from him (or any of the sales managers).

meaning your bike shop's alarm stock is not from zmc? anyway as long as you get your replacement, it should be fine. At most buy a new remote from Alex lor. Hope everything goes well.:cheers:

hi all.. i just brought a s4 and very noov with it..

spec2 put alarm cannot auto start? any problem or damaged with it? y? hmmm.. share and discuss /?

yup. cannot remote start due to HISS.

http://www.nea.gov.sg/cms/mss/gif/rainloc0.gif

Ride safely. Be courteous. =)

hi everyone, was at JB last nite to juz look-see and saw a Pop Domino alarm system. Came with engine start, turn left/turn right voice (which I'll prob disable cos it'll be irritating) and it's one way. Going for about RM$160. Considering an alarm system for my S4 Ver S. Any comments?

hello anyone using the steelmate alarm bought from SBF CMO?

i bought it from my friend and when i disarm it, it will arm back by itself automatically after a few secs.

i even tried pressing the disarm button twice, and the rainbow colour appears. sian

you can only disarm it after disarm the alarm, switch on your bike then switch it off again.

auto rearm is a feature of the alarm. i just find the timing a little short for me to take out my bike cover, keep my bag and wear my helmet within that span of time.

hey ask u all, if i lost the remote, issit possible to make another remote??? any shops provide this service??

btw my is steelmate 883 model i think....

Life is not the amount of breath u take, but the moments that take ur breath away.

It is not how hard you fall, its how fast you get up.

nsr150 : december 2004 - 16th March 07

S4 Vtec1 : March 2007 - March 2008

cbr1000rr '04 : March 2008 - June 2011

wave125 '03 : July 2009 - ????

hey ask u all, if i lost the remote, issit possible to make another remote??? any shops provide this service??

btw my is steelmate 883 model i think....

got to go to the steelmate distributor to get it.. i know my spy alarm can get another remote from distributor..

hi may i also recommend spy 2-way? its good man.. if people disturb yr bike within yr monitoring range u wil know and u can go and whack that b*stard.. up to 5km mans.. cool gadget..

Wakakaka~! When I read your post it sounds like you chase the bas3rd and whack him for 5km. Indeed SPY 2-way is gd. Will be getting one soon for my "Baby". My area a lot of theft cases also.

"Don't do onto others, what you don't want others to do onto you"

"What goes around, comes around"

check with you, which brand of alarm do u guys use and recommend?

Inherited Will.

The Age of the Destiny and The Dreams of the People,

These are the things that will not be stopped.

As long as people continue to pursue the meaning of freedom,

These things will never cease to be!