Type of petrol you pump for phantom  

462 members have voted

1. 1. Type of petrol you pump for phantom

• Shell 92
    • Shell 95
    • Shell 98
    • Shell V Power
    • ESSO
    • SPC
    • Gold with Techron 98
    • Silver with Techron 95
    • Dont pump in Singapore at all or sometimes only, prefer to pump in malaysia

• Replies 639

why you spoil my fun! I dun friend you... :cry:

ah... now i see.. sorry for making vidak S0oB =p

since I was in tuas, I went for a petrol run... now my phantom full of 97 again :cheeky:

this morning just went with my friend for a petrol run too, my first experience...9 L for 16.2 ringgit only !!! :cheeky: :thumb:

12 Jun 2008 - Class 2B

28 Jun 2008 - Honda Phantom TA 200 (COE 11/3/17)

17 Jan 2009 - Class 3

27 Oct 2009 - Class 2A

28 May 2016 - Yamaha Fino 115 (COE 04/8/24)

9 June 2017 - Honda CB400 Spec 2 (COE 02/1/23)

this morning just went with my friend for a petrol run too, my first experience...9 L for 16.2 ringgit only !!! :cheeky: :thumb:

see? malaysian 97 full tank = $9+... singapore 95 full tank = $17+...

josh are you feeling it...? :cheeky:

yup yup... alot alot cheaper man..

I'm so so feeling it.. But is 97 better??

yup yup... alot alot cheaper man..

I'm so so feeling it.. But is 97 better??

i feel same as my normal caltex 95 lol...and the savings after deducting the toll charges only about $4SGD,also the whole trip from my place AMK to there and back is 97km...

but it feels quite shiok to go there with kakis, have breakfast, wash bike and just chill for sat morning :thumb::cheers:

12 Jun 2008 - Class 2B

17 Jan 2009 - Class 3

27 Oct 2009 - Class 2A

i feel same as my normal caltex 95 lol...and the savings after deducting the toll charges only about $4SGD,also the whole trip from my place AMK to there and back is 97km...

but it feels quite shiok to go there with kakis, have breakfast, wash bike and just chill for sat morning :thumb::cheers:

you went pk outing too? on thurs?

nope...my friend went so i also join in for the experience, not a regular thing...maybe once a month is ok la...otherwise quite tiring also 100km journey :cheeky:

12 Jun 2008 - Class 2B

17 Jan 2009 - Class 3

27 Oct 2009 - Class 2A

ah i see... the xpressway convoy will be my first SBF outing ;-)

amk to jb got 40+ km meh... :sian:

I think 20km at most...

amk to jb got 40+ km meh... :sian:

I think 20km at most...

we didnt go JB, went via Tuas then "GP town" ?? i also dunno the place name exactly...:cheeky:

My friend says JB traffic jam very jialat...but i think i can save more petrol if go JB right? Is there any phantom outings to JB during sat mornings?

12 Jun 2008 - Class 2B

17 Jan 2009 - Class 3

27 Oct 2009 - Class 2A

we didnt go JB, went via Tuas then "GP town" ?? i also dunno the place name exactly...:cheeky:

My friend says JB traffic jam very jialat...but i think i can save more petrol if go JB right? Is there any phantom outings to JB during sat mornings?

cheh... you go 2nd link... of course very very far... just go by first link, during off peak hours... one more thing, 1st link is toll free on the malaysian side, = more savings!

every week! although more specifically its friday night into sat morning... do refer to weekly friday outings thread!

cheh... you go 2nd link... of course very very far... just go by first link, during off peak hours... one more thing, 1st link is toll free on the malaysian side, = more savings!

every week! although more specifically its friday night into sat morning... do refer to weekly friday outings thread!

ah thanks for sharing, i go take a look then hehe :cheeky:

12 Jun 2008 - Class 2B

17 Jan 2009 - Class 3

27 Oct 2009 - Class 2A

Hi, me newbie getting my bike later and the previous owner pump Shell 98 (tank is still quite full).

My question is if i pump Shell 95 (cheaper) which mixes with the 98 inside then will there be any kind of effects? Thanks

Shouldn't be any problem!

btw pump shell use uob card got DISCOUNT!!!

i going to try 92 sooooon! Save $$$$

11022009 Passed 2b BBDC

24022009 Bought Ta200

My nearest petrol kiosk is Shell but i don't have UOB card only Citibank. Any petrol promos for Citibank card?

pump malaysian petrol = 40++% discount :smile:

Erh... if i use Shell membership card, together with my UOB card, am i still entitled to the discount? haha

must be credit card? or just the normal uob

if i wanna get the shell membership card izzit go to any shell station and ask for the form or wat ?

yes. same as all stations

pump malaysian petrol = 40++% discount :smile:

yeah!save alot$$$

http://i161.photobucket.com/albums/t207/waziii/photo-1-1.jpg

Phantom ta200 fw: 2008-26/09/2011

Krr150 fba****h: 2011-

yeah!save alot$$$

golden pipe? btw ur saddle terbalik>?:slapforehead: