Hi hohosaint and chipmunk

Sometime I do find him abit stuck up, anyway that is his business.

As a customer, we have the right to choose and decide.

There are many good motortiam out there.

Spend abit more time and effort to go hunting, sure can find one that suit you best.

Wish you good luck and find a bike that you like and worth the money.

mctan

• Replies 1.8k

Originally posted by mctan@Sep 19 2005, 12:16 PM

Spend abit more time and effort to go hunting, sure can find one that suit you best.

Well said! :thumb:

Thanks and :sorry: if I sounded harsh. Cheers!

http://i797.photobucket.com/albums/yy257/fadzlinjalani/uhufied.jpg

http://i797.photobucket.com/albums/yy257/fadzlinjalani/uhu.jpg

2004-2006 NSR150SP FS6633M

2006-2007 VXR200 FBA6137X

2007-2009 DRZ400SM FBB6801G

2009-???? ST200 FBD28*3Y

Originally posted by mctan@Sep 19 2005, 12:16 PM

Thats right.

Memories of 1403 on 24/8/06

http://img166.imageshack.us/img166/2910/memoriesof1403tfkl2.jpg

Memories of Arai Helmets

http://img178.imageshack.us/img178/2710/helmetsdfbi0.jpg

Originally posted by chipmunk@Sep 19 2005, 12:34 PM

Well said! :thumb:

Thanks and :sorry: if I sounded harsh. Cheers!

No worry bro. :thumb:

We are here to share experience, opinion and knowledge. :thumb:

mctan

Date: Today

Shop Name: Ponggol Motor Trading

Address: Defu Lane 10 Blk 14

Phone Number: 96003340(Ah-san)

What service/product did you purchase?

Check on my Fuel Injector & rear shock supension.

Level of service: 8

Level of knowledge: 10

Level of value for money: 10

How happy are you overall? excellent

What makes this shop commendable?

This mech here was my previous mech at sanfu, cause he deals with big bikes, and i like the way he handles my bike, especially suzuki bikes...he did a great adjustment for my fuel injector & also adjustement my bounce rate...wanted to pay with nets as i got no cash, but he does not have it yet, and he say the next time round lor....~~~rode home satisfied.

Hi guys, can anyone give some advice on sin boon motor shop at yishun? Is the shop good? Got chop people one or not ha? My friend going to buy a bike from this shop but not sure whether good or not so checking for him first before going down. Thanks.

http://img227.imageshack.us/img227/9692/img9124zb3.jpghttp://img259.imageshack.us/img259/8310/alanhv3.png

Aprilia Riders Club Singapore (ARC)

a place where all aprilians gathers and have fun together!

Originally posted by alanhim@Sep 24 2005, 02:09 AM

Hi guys, can anyone give some advice on sin boon motor shop at yishun? Is the shop good? Got chop people one or not ha? My friend going to buy a bike from this shop but not sure whether good or not so checking for him first before going down. Thanks.

Sin Boon no longer in Yishun, moved to Admiralty link(not sure if the name is correct).

Guess which word had this meaning.

1. Any code or set of principles containing different provisions for one group of people than for another, esp. an unwritten code of sexual behavior permitting men more freedom than women.

2. A set of principles permitting greater opportunity or liberty to one than to another, especially the granting of greater sexual freedom to men than to women.

3. A set of principles establishing different provisions for one group than another; also, specifically, allowing men more sexual freedom than women.

Anyone has any bad or good comments on S1 Motoring at Ubi? I'm considering getting a GSX R1000 06 there. Bike price all in is $24 600 with 4.5% interest per year. The guy there willing to trade in my FN bike GSX R400R for $1600. Appreciate the help, guys. :thumb:

Originally posted by Aie@Sep 27 2005, 12:26 PM

Anyone has any bad or good comments on S1 Motoring at Ubi? I'm considering getting a GSX R1000 06 there. Bike price all in is $24 600 with 4.5% interest per year. The guy there willing to trade in my FN bike GSX R400R for $1600. Appreciate the help, guys. :thumb:

ask around first. i believe u can get a better price than there

I've already did my homework, guys. The quotations by the following shops are as follows:

GHC : Trade-in bike - $1500. However, this shop doesn't have 06 GSX R1000.

Offered me brand new 04 R1000 for $21 500 OTR with 4% interest per

year.

Mah Motors : Trade-in bike - Not interested, said bike is now only good for scrap.

Interest 4.5% per year. 05 R1000 selling for $24 000

plus OTR. I didn't really ask for the breakdown as I

was no longer interested to buy there as it will be

without trade-in. The guy was obliging and polite

though.

New Southern Motors : Trade-in bike - $800. New K6 for $24 500 OTR. Interest

4% per annum.

Southern Motors : Trade-in bike- $1500. K6 for $24 000 plus OTR. 4% interest per

year.

Albert Motors : Trade-in bike - $1500. K6 for $24 500 OTR. 4% interest per year.

Looi's Motors : Trade-in $500. K6 for $25 000 plus OTR and 4.5% interest per

year. I would have bought from here but trade-in offer was just

too low.

S1 Motoring : Trade-in - $1600. K6 for $25 100 OTR and interest at 4.5% per

year. I got my current bike from the guy here. Trust him cos when I

bought my 2nd hand bike then in 1998, it was in very good

condition. No problem whatsoever.

After reading the post from all you brothers here, don't think I want to be a carrot and get chopped by the bike shops at Bukit Merah Lane. Maybe I'll go check out Bike Connection and AS Phoon (Changi branch) next week. Thanks for the advice and feedback, guys. Really appreciate it. :thumb:

anyone know anything abt wing yap at balestier area?

24th Feb'06 - 28th Jun'06 NSR 150SP FR 8*9*Y

29th Jun'06 -Dec'06 Crutches n Taxi

Jan'06 - present day Public Transport

25th May'07 Daihatsu Extol

bike sold on my bdae!!

Date: Today

Shop Name: First motor

Address: ubi

mech: sam

changing of arrow pipe, wash carb, tuning

Level of service: 10

Level of value for money: 10

What makes this shop commendable?

good shop. change mi pipe from there for mi rs125. when i go for inspection nv even ask for payment first. although took the whole day but workmanship is super good. wash carb. friendly .

hey peeps.. ur noe of any gd reliable shop near boon keng mrt station? i getting a daelim from a seller dere, so most prob going some motorshop near dat area to do xfer n service up e bike abit.. any good recommendations? definitely gonna changing tyres dere too.. n need a gd checkup on e bike c wad need to change.. 1st time getting so need some help recommending a reliable shop.. hee..

Date: Nil

Shop Name: L&K Auto Services(Half Car workshop/ Half Bike Workshop)

Hp: 97342348

Address: Ang Mo Kio Industrial Park 2 Blk 5034

Mech: Ong Ah

wash carb, tuning

Level of service: 10

Level of value for money: 8

This mech used to do my SP a few years back ago. till now he is still good in what he do. He dun actually bother whom you had your bike done before, from where etc. Most importantly he will ask you what you actually wan to do with your bike. The charges that he offer may be a bit steep. However we got to understand one thing is that he is doing it alone. He do not have any apprentice to help him.

The best part is that sometimes he will work till very late and night. He is really suitable for people like me that does a 9-6 job and i can go find him at night to fix my bike. i will call him in the day to book him and tell him whatever i want to do or fix and he will ask me to come at night. Though he might be old, he is very good in tuning bike for any class. Good job.

People make mistakes. We are allowed to make mistakes. But the actions we take while in a rage will haunt us forever.

i'm glad i'm not the only one who had some issues with bike production. tht guy is veri veri rude, toks without using his brains & veri veri defensive.

i've had some financial issues, so i cant pay for like near 1K of installment etc.. tht guy called me & somehow we got into a rather heated arguement (he was heated, i wasn't) & he said he'll sue me for tis, i jus replied "yah rite, u wanna spend a few thousand to sue someone for 1K" & he actually answered "y, cannot ah? i dnt like ur face leh", i immed disconnect the call, cant be bothered to tok with such barbarians.

when i managed to get even money to pay for everyting, i went down to the shop & i was telling myself tht i mustn't get angry no matter wat cause i was pretty furious inside & when i step in to the shop, guess wat i saw? haha, tht guy had wounds on his face tht obviously were caused by someone whacking him, aiyah, must be his attitude lah cause i c so many times pple wanna whack him in his shop. so in the end, i went furious but came out with a big smile cause i jus cant help laughing :cheeky:

Originally posted by redname@Oct 13 2005, 09:23 AM

i'm glad i'm not the only one who had some issues with bike production. tht guy is veri veri rude, toks without using his brains & veri veri defensive.

i've had some financial issues, so i cant pay for like near 1K of installment etc.. tht guy called me & somehow we got into a rather heated arguement (he was heated, i wasn't) & he said he'll sue me for tis, i jus replied "yah rite, u wanna spend a few thousand to sue someone for 1K" & he actually answered "y, cannot ah? i dnt like ur face leh", i immed disconnect the call, cant be bothered to tok with such barbarians.

when i managed to get even money to pay for everyting, i went down to the shop & i was telling myself tht i mustn't get angry no matter wat cause i was pretty furious inside & when i step in to the shop, guess wat i saw? haha, tht guy had wounds on his face tht obviously were caused by someone whacking him, aiyah, must be his attitude lah cause i c so many times pple wanna whack him in his shop. so in the end, i went furious but came out with a big smile cause i jus cant help laughing :cheeky:

I cant help ====> :lol:

That was a great piece of info... At least... I thought I was alone.

Memories of 1403 on 24/8/06

http://img166.imageshack.us/img166/2910/memoriesof1403tfkl2.jpg

Memories of Arai Helmets

http://img178.imageshack.us/img178/2710/helmetsdfbi0.jpg

owe people money is like dat one, how to like your face when you owe him money right? if like your face, then must be gay liao.....heehee....best is to buy full cash, no headache right? but now a days can only go bankrupt if more than 10k debt lei......

Originally posted by newbie@Oct 15 2005, 05:38 PM

ah that guy really kena whacked ah?

NOPE, I HEARD THAT GUY HAMMER SOMEONE DUNNO WHAT THE OTHER GUY IN HOSIPITAL OR WHAT? HEARD IS DUNNO TRUE OR NOT ONE HOR...SCALI GUNNA SUE.....HEHEHEHE

hi, anyone knows which motorshop are good in PGM4 bikes?? bike havin problems but seems i had gone 4 shops to chk the problem and they all giv me differen ans... dunno which to believe... :help: :help: :help:

♀ 天若有情天亦老﹐月若無恨月長圓﹐天長地久有時盡﹐此愛綿綿無絕期 ♂