Originally posted by gssiong@Aug 6 2006, 02:42 PM

they're famous with this kind of attitude loh..

Woah, i was thinking of going there to take a look and ask about the price of the spark 135 there. But heard the after sales and attitude like ermm.. Only that the price is really cheap. Maybe i ask about more shops first b4 coming to anyother decisions.

• Replies 1.8k

Originally posted by xiaobanz@Aug 11 2006, 01:12 AM

Woah, i was thinking of going there to take a look and ask about the price of the spark 135 there. But heard the after sales and attitude like ermm.. Only that the price is really cheap. Maybe i ask about more shops first b4 coming to anyother decisions.

cheap? or maybe got hidden cost?

During the Japanese Occupation, 3 Singaporeans, Ah Meng, Ah Seng and Ah Beng were caught for smuggling. They were sentenced to death by firing squad.

That night, Ah Meng came up with a plan. He told the others that the Japanese were afraid of natural disasters. So he would cause them to panic, and escape in the confusion.

The next morning, Ah Meng was led to the wall. The firing squad was lined up and the Captain commanded, "Ready.. Aim..", but before he could complete, Ah Meng shouted, " Earthquake!! Earthquake!" The Japanese soldiers panicked and Ah Meng made his escape.

Later, the soldiers took Ah Seng out and the firing squad were ready. The captain commanded, "Ready... Aim..." This time Ah Seng shouted. " Flood! Flood!!" Again, the Japanese soldiers panicked and this time, Ah Seng made his escape.

Observing all this, Ah Beng began to get the idea. "It's important to get the timing right."

Soon, it was Ah Beng's turn. "Timing, that's the key.." Ah Beng kept saying to himself. The soldiers lined up in front of him. The captain started, "Ready..."

"Timing," Ah Beng thought to himself

"Aim..."

"Okay," thought Ah Beng, and shouted, " FIRE!!! FIRE!!!

Just curious anyone bought any bike frm Wing Yap Motor@ AMK ? cause i live @ AMK n wanted to buy bajaj pulsar. Wing Yap Motor is one of the sole distributor and authorised dealers. Have being reading this thread frm page 1 til now onli 1 person mention about this motor tiam, n think it's either 2004 or 2005 post. So like to know recently how's this shop have being faring. :smile:

Licence

2B ------> 240806

3 ------> 200307

Bike

Bajaj Pulsar 180 -----> 020906

I want to buy a new Honda Phantom.

Should I order from Boon Siew or any shop at Alexandra Village which is near my house?

What is the difference?

Is it safer to get from Boon Siew?

My friend bought a Phantom from those small shops and discovered that the handy tools was not given to him 1 year later.

I want to buy a new Honda Phantom.

Should I order from Boon Siew or any shop at Alexandra Village which is near my house?

What is the difference?

Is it safer to get from Boon Siew?

My friend bought a Phantom from a small shops 1 year ago and recently he discovered that the tools was not given to him.

Originally posted by Fufu26@Aug 11 2006, 10:13 AM

cheap? or maybe got hidden cost?

eventhough their attitude are so 'well-known'..

but frankly speaking... they won't have any hidden cost...

you'll pay on what they quoted.

http://i15.photobucket.com/albums/a376/gssiong/JatukamRamathep.gif
Originally posted by Kaoiwas@Nov 6 2004, 11:44 PM

I beg to differ. My bike got knocked down by my neighbour while she was reverse parking. I went to my original shop to ask for a quotation for BRAND NEW PARTS which were one front brake disc, rectifier and one PAIR of mirrors. They quote me around $800. I told my neighbour she can go ahead and try to get a better price elsewhere and I'll go. (She paying) Her friend recommended Funmaster's and she told me to go there. When I went there Ah Huat say can do this do that no need to change parts except for my rectifier and quoted less then $400. My neighbour happy so I left the bike there. When I went back, Ah Huat didn't want to tell me the price and said I not paying then why I bother. I went to test the bike. Front disc brack still not stable and braking still got problem. Best of all, he charged $795 total. When I questioned him he said he took out my disc brakes and send for grinding then do balancing and all that nonsense. And once again he added y I bother when I not paying! When I asked for my original rectifier he said he gave it to my neighbour becos she wanted to ask her friend to see if it was really damaged. When I called her she said she didn't take anything from him! Now I wondering if he got really change my rectifier or not. If he didn't, then grinding disc brake and new mirror ONE SIDE would have cost around $200 max. Then where the balance $600 go??? I asked him to test my bike and he said it's perfect and was meant to be like that all. Actually, there was no difference. I was so pissed off cos my neighbour kena chop jialat jialat and I gotta source funding to do my bike up again. How to say he honest and down to earth!?

Ah Huat the mechanic/owner of the shop is an honest and down-to-earth guy. His products/service are market-rate and may sometimes be a little bit more expensive, but it's worth paying. Why? For example, I recently changed to DID X-ring chain and stock sprockets and I actually told him I could get a cheaper price. He showed my 2 similar-looking sprockets in different packaging and explained the differences between the two (one is OEM, the other, a "replica"). I have been his loyal customer since my 2B days and I believe that he has not once chopped me (a little bit of course have lah. ALL motortiams chop a bit at least) and he has always given me options for the cheaper (chiong) alternatives or the stock ones. And the best thing of all: He opens everyday, Sunday and holidays included (opens after 2pm on Sunday until late evening).

:dozed: :dozed:
Originally posted by raidknight@Aug 3 2006, 02:03 AM

Bought my bike (second hand bike) from A**e*t M***** 3 months ago, got into accident 11 days after i bought the bike cause some front braking problem. Front brake locked when i try and squeeze them.

After accident send back to the shop for repairs, tell me EVERYTHING'S OKIE already, but problems not fixed. Donno wad's the problem also since i'm a newbie, only know that its different from the bike i have been riding back in BBDC.

Got to know of this freelance mechanic from my colleagues. This mechanic used to fix bikes for a very famous bike shop in SG (which i do not wanna name in here), but now quitted already. Trusted my colleagues so I send my bike for him to repair.

Guess wad.... He pulled out small sticks & twigs from my front brakes lever today.

He didn't know me well, so he asked me, " You offended anybody or not? y people wanna sabo u like that?"

On top of that front folks are bended and ailgnment is totally screwed. [i survived on SG roads with that for 3 months] :faint: :faint:

I don't think the above bike shop did the saboing, since the sticks look like they r in there for a very long time.... maybe the previous owners had some stories to tell...

But hey, the shop took my money for the repairing and told me EVERYTHING'S OKIE!!

Just fixed my bike today.. i think i really have nothing to say liao. " :thumb: " to the above mentioned shop.

:goodluck: to all who did their servicings and repairs or has got anything to do wif that shop. :goodluck: !!

AM Again...

no eye to see..

Bought my bike (second hand bike) from A**e*t M***** 3 months ago, got into accident 11 days after i bought the bike cause some front braking problem. Front brake locked when i try and squeeze them.

After accident send back to the shop for repairs, tell me EVERYTHING'S OKIE already, but problems not fixed. Donno wad's the problem also since i'm a newbie, only know that its different from the bike i have been riding back in BBDC.

Got to know of this freelance mechanic from my colleagues. This mechanic used to fix bikes for a very famous bike shop in SG (which i do not wanna name in here), but now quitted already. Trusted my colleagues so I send my bike for him to repair.

Guess wad.... He pulled out small sticks & twigs from my front brakes lever today.

He didn't know me well, so he asked me, " You offended anybody or not? y people wanna sabo u like that?"

On top of that front folks are bended and ailgnment is totally screwed. [i survived on SG roads with that for 3 months] :faint: :faint:

I don't think the above bike shop did the saboing, since the sticks look like they r in there for a very long time.... maybe the previous owners had some stories to tell...

But hey, the shop took my money for the repairing and told me EVERYTHING'S OKIE!!

Just fixed my bike today.. i think i really have nothing to say liao. " :thumb: " to the above mentioned shop.

:goodluck: to all who did their servicings and repairs or has got anything to do wif that shop. :goodluck: !!

AM Again...

no eye to see..

AM Again...

no eye to see..

ok here's a shop that will have a big difference between before sales and after sales. A~P~~ON Changi.

Before buying:

Boss very nice, willing to take my FS plate SP at a high price back thn and recommend a S4 which is not bad, condition good... checked with my friends on the bike, really not bad. Somemore its recommended by one of them. Sui. I take the S4. Then the boss sat down with me, asked me if anything i want to change on the S4. If can, he'll change. So i told him the problems we spotted and request for a new paintwork. No problem he said, n wrote down on the contract paper that he'll do the a new paintwork, change tyres, change the fork oil n seal (beginning to leak) and also the seat. (the seat was for pb1 not ver S). Since everything is in black n white. Steady, i trusted him.

After buying:

BUT. when i went over to collect when they called me.. its totally screwed up.

Paintwork: Lousy, plus have two weird black paint sprayed across the spec 3 design. i was like.. What was that? The mechanic says oh.. its design. Balls to u man. u call that design, more like mistake. So i said no. This is not what i wanted. He say its nice what.. just take it la. Also sprayed on it lo. If u want to respray must pay. Fine. I took it.

Then i realised that nothing was changed. tyres, fork oil, seat. went back on another day and demand for the things to be changed. they gave me a -im unwilling to work for u look- and change the stuffs after the boss told them this is what he promised. N they requested for a day to do it, come n collect the following day. FINE. At least i've got things done. The next day went to collect. Seat was still not changed. cheap tyres changed. NB. pissed off. Went to my friend's bike shop to check if they got change the fork oil n seal. NO. they merely cleaned the fork. (so that it wont leak as much?!). So therefore change it at my friend's bike shop.

And guess what? took me nearly 2 months in order for me to get the seat i wanted. made countless calls to their mechanic n such. They kept saying no S4 being traded in yet. -Balls to them again. Such a big comapny no S4?!- Whatever. At least i've got what i wanted. Though not pleasantly that is.

So if u r buying first hand bikes there. shouldn't be a problem. second hand. ha. u may need to go there regularly.

Originally posted by munsation@Aug 24 2006, 01:28 AM

ok here's a shop that will have a big difference between before sales and after sales. A~P~~ON Changi.

Before buying:

Boss very nice, willing to take my FS plate SP at a high price back thn and recommend a S4 which is not bad, condition good... checked with my friends on the bike, really not bad. Somemore its recommended by one of them. Sui. I take the S4. Then the boss sat down with me, asked me if anything i want to change on the S4. If can, he'll change. So i told him the problems we spotted and request for a new paintwork. No problem he said, n wrote down on the contract paper that he'll do the a new paintwork, change tyres, change the fork oil n seal (beginning to leak) and also the seat. (the seat was for pb1 not ver S). Since everything is in black n white. Steady, i trusted him.

After buying:

Paintwork: Lousy, plus have two weird black paint sprayed across the spec 3 design. i was like.. What was that? The mechanic says oh.. its design. Balls to u man. u call that design, more like mistake. So i said no. This is not what i wanted. He say its nice what.. just take it la. Also sprayed on it lo. If u want to respray must pay. Fine. I took it.

Then i realised that nothing was changed. tyres, fork oil, seat. went back on another day and demand for the things to be changed. they gave me a -im unwilling to work for u look- and change the stuffs after the boss told them this is what he promised. N they requested for a day to do it, come n collect the following day. FINE. At least i've got things done. The next day went to collect. Seat was still not changed. cheap tyres changed. NB. pissed off. Went to my friend's bike shop to check if they got change the fork oil n seal. NO. they merely cleaned the fork. (so that it wont leak as much?!). So therefore change it at my friend's bike shop.

And guess what? took me nearly 2 months in order for me to get the seat i wanted. made countless calls to their mechanic n such. They kept saying no S4 being traded in yet. -Balls to them again. Such a big comapny no S4?!- Whatever. At least i've got what i wanted. Though not pleasantly that is.

So if u r buying first hand bikes there. shouldn't be a problem. second hand. ha. u may need to go there regularly.

wah, so jialat. always tot that shop is quite good.

Originally posted by munsation@Aug 24 2006, 01:28 AM

Before buying:

After buying:

haiz~~

one after another...

surely nobody can do anything about all this crabs?

Originally posted by antonprelule@Aug 20 2006, 05:16 AM

Ah Huat the mechanic/owner of the shop is an honest and down-to-earth guy. His products/service are market-rate and may sometimes be a little bit more expensive, but it's worth paying. Why? For example, I recently changed to DID X-ring chain and stock sprockets and I actually told him I could get a cheaper price. He showed my 2 similar-looking sprockets in different packaging and explained the differences between the two (one is OEM, the other, a "replica"). I have been his loyal customer since my 2B days and I believe that he has not once chopped me (a little bit of course have lah. ALL motortiams chop a bit at least) and he has always given me options for the cheaper (chiong) alternatives or the stock ones. And the best thing of all: He opens everyday, Sunday and holidays included (opens after 2pm on Sunday until late evening).

dude,

erm..you arent answering/reviewing that guy's post?!? If what he says is really the truth, then i think i would still go for a mech with Integrity rather than just one who tells you the difference between chiong products and the originals..

saying "$400" and jumping it up to almost $800 is ridiculous, plus the loads of blatant excuses and lies..2 thumbs down..

Two Wheelers By Choice!

Ride Right to Live.

Worse bike shop is BxKe DyXXXic once got into an accident then paid afew hundreds for repairing it.. but.. the boss did nth to it.. and claimed those cant be repaired.. fack man..

when i bring my bike to my garage my mech told me.. all parts that the shop mention has nt change or repaired at all...

http://w1.bikepics.com/pics/2006/04/17/bikepics-566090-150.jpg

ThEse aRe mOi haMmiEs tHey aRe cUte duN theY..

-----------------------------------------------------------------

2005 -> NSR150SP - FU3335H

2005 -> GSXR400P - FORGOT LO

2006 -> CBR400RRR - FP5868A

2006 -> VXR RUNNER - FBA9929H

2006 -> SUPER 4 SPEC III - FW56Y

------------------------------------------------------------------

DicKy diCky dOnkEy, moTheR hAd a bAybIe.. BayBie Die MoTheR CrY.. DicKy dIcKy dOnkEy

any comments abt Teo Spray Painting Motor at defu?How's their service and their bikes?

"But it ain't about how hard ya hit. It's about how hard you can get hit and keep moving forward. How much you can take and keep moving forward. Now if you know what you're worth then go out and get what you're worth."

Originally posted by Junyi@Aug 27 2006, 08:35 PM

Worse bike shop is BxKe DyXXXic once got into an accident then paid afew hundreds for repairing it.. but.. the boss did nth to it.. and claimed those cant be repaired.. fack man..

when i bring my bike to my garage my mech told me.. all parts that the shop mention has nt change or repaired at all...

yea that shop...at S'rangoo Road area right?

reminds me of my previous bike..

the boss works with his 'little brother'...

after a $500+ repair, my bike wasnt any smoother just 1 day after collecting and using it...

anyway, its history since i've changed bike.

but must say that this shop isnt very reliable.

Two Wheelers By Choice!

Ride Right to Live.

I'm giving 8/10 to Asphoon Mechanics at Toh Guan (Jurong). Excellent Servicing.

Workmanship - 8/10

Sales/Price wise - 6/10

Customer Satisfaction - 4/10

3/10 for Changi Asphoon. The bikes there are always under the rain, badly conditioned.

AhKoon - 9.5/10. Common sg bikes try ahkoon's workmanship, you'll be impressed (: phantoms are usually seen there.

hi i went to albert (alexandra)yest and saw a quite nice NSR 150 going for 3k OTR.

FV 9**** plate.mileage 69k.talked to royston and tot he was quite nice.

Any comments from the old birds here?

when there's a WHEEL...

there's a way...

Originally posted by paithorn@Aug 28 2006, 08:03 PM

So guys, I am buying a new bike...is LOOI pricing better or Ban Hon?

don't know about their pricing...

but I like LOOI's service.

Originally posted by hongwei09@Aug 29 2006, 09:42 AM

hi i went to albert (alexandra)yest and saw a quite nice NSR 150 going for 3k OTR.

FV 9**** plate.mileage 69k.talked to royston and tot he was quite nice.

Any comments from the old birds here?

got alot of feedback on albert here..go read and do the conclusion urself bahz. best of luck. o_O

Trading Xbox 360 games. PM for any titles available for exchange.

I have taken 2 full days to read through these 30 pages... Decided to call Eunos Super Bike Centre (based on good reviews) to look for a Class 2B bike.

When I called the Tel No: 67496637, I am told that the shop has since moved and is now called Bike Dynamic.

I am confused as Bike Dynamic does not seem to receive good reviews.

As I have been reading since page 1 which is dated 2002.... would appreciate if seasoned bikers who have visited this shop can provide further reviews...

I am new and I dun want to be a Carrot Cake on my first purchase of a Class 2B Bike....

Many thanks.

Originally posted by Novacat@Aug 30 2006, 05:24 PM

I have taken 2 full days to read through these 30 pages... Decided to call Eunos Super Bike Centre (based on good reviews) to look for a Class 2B bike.

When I called the Tel No: 67496637, I am told that the shop has since moved and is now called Bike Dynamic.

I am confused as Bike Dynamic does not seem to receive good reviews.

As I have been reading since page 1 which is dated 2002.... would appreciate if seasoned bikers who have visited this shop can provide further reviews...

I am new and I dun want to be a Carrot Cake on my first purchase of a Class 2B Bike....

Many thanks.

think you study harder than i study my 10 years series for my o level wor......hehehe