thnks for ur views..btw mi n my fren goin bikeshops tml..see how much diff bike shops gona quote..i think i gona write down everything den post here..see if reasonable annot..haha..probably mite go to L**i's motor too.. anywher where is bike productions located n how to get there huh?

Along Serangoon Road... You see an Indian temple at the left side of the road and Bike Production is at the right... Near the big junction there...

~It's Not About Winning, It's About Giving Your Best~

• Replies 1.8k

Any bros care to recommend any shop that will give value for money sales?

I wanna trade in my spec1 for a 1st hand spec3 but my spec1 still gt 1 yr installment. Please help...

bro..just thinking out loud...y r u getting spec 3 instead of the latest s4...revo!price not much diff.

Along Serangoon Road... You see an Indian temple at the left side of the road and Bike Production is at the right... Near the big junction there...

thnks bro went ther but no krr. went to L**Is motor. ther only had one krr. ft summore. den went to bi*e D*n*mics ther oso had one ft only. den had one fx but accident bike..very bad condition.. den went to G*** H*** C*** ther got no krr say got one comin soon. then they ll call. asphoon at kembangan ther no krr oso. they said they ll cal when get any krr. haiz. den stil went to M!! MO!!R. ther they quote 3.8k for fy krr.. bike so expensive nowadays..still got the whole bukit merah site ther to go check out..

have u try MAH motor

Date: 1st to 12th April 2008 (The total transaction from look look see see to settling down and buying the bike)

Shop Name: Bike Production Pte Ltd

Address: 610, Serangoon Road, S(218216)

Phone Number: 63922555

What service/product did you purchase?

I traded in my Honda TA200 (aka Phantom) and bought a SilverWing 400 from them.

Level of service: 7 (Prompt delivery with no hiccups, not much interaction with customers though)

Level of knowledge: 8 (Knows their prices well and quotes accurately)

Level of value for money: 10 (Cheapest comparing to the other shops I went to and is willing to pay the highest for my old bike)

How happy are you overall? (7+8+10) / 3 = 8.3

What makes this shop commendable?

I intended to buy a new bike since i've gotten my class 2A. So later intended to buy an SWing and started looking. I saw on the forum that B.P sells the one of the cheapest machines in town. So I took a look at the shop and also send in my bike for quotation...

After the mech taken a look at my bike, I was quoted $1k... So I decide to take a look around and consider... Later I came back and they took in the proce they quoted. I was told of the procedures and such and the deal was made.

Throughout the whole transaction, it was very clinical... Ah Swee (the boss) only talked about business and very little personal things. That quite okay with me because i'm only a customer, and only met him for once or twice. So its perfectly acceptable for him to treat me in a clinical way. If compared to Mr Lee at Looi's Motor, more people who looks for customer oriented services will prefer Mr Lee to Ah Swee.

Ah Swee is knowledgeable and is able to meet my needs. No hassles or hiccups.

So thats for my inputs... =)

have u try MAH motor

no i havent been ther. could u tell mi the address so tht i n my fren can go ther too.. n also a lil info abt the shop..imptly their service..their bikes conditions n al..thnks bro..

Date: 1st to 12th April 2008 (The total transaction from look look see see to settling down and buying the bike)

Shop Name: Bike Production Pte Ltd

Address: 610, Serangoon Road, S(218216)

Phone Number: 63922555

I traded in my Honda TA200 (aka Phantom) and bought a SilverWing 400 from them.

Level of service: 7 (Prompt delivery with no hiccups, not much interaction with customers though)

Level of knowledge: 8 (Knows their prices well and quotes accurately)

Level of value for money: 10 (Cheapest comparing to the other shops I went to and is willing to pay the highest for my old bike)

How happy are you overall? (7+8+10) / 3 = 8.3

I intended to buy a new bike since i've gotten my class 2A. So later intended to buy an SWing and started looking. I saw on the forum that B.P sells the one of the cheapest machines in town. So I took a look at the shop and also send in my bike for quotation...

After the mech taken a look at my bike, I was quoted $1k... So I decide to take a look around and consider... Later I came back and they took in the proce they quoted. I was told of the procedures and such and the deal was made.

Throughout the whole transaction, it was very clinical... Ah Swee (the boss) only talked about business and very little personal things. That quite okay with me because i'm only a customer, and only met him for once or twice. So its perfectly acceptable for him to treat me in a clinical way. If compared to Mr Lee at Looi's Motor, more people who looks for customer oriented services will prefer Mr Lee to Ah Swee.

Ah Swee is knowledgeable and is able to meet my needs. No hassles or hiccups.

So thats for my inputs... =)

uh huh so its a gd thing tht u got ur bike sold fer a gd price n al. but i agree abt them not really interacting with customers. they dint really show any attention to us too..

Well, to some extend, different business people have different kind of mind set... So let just categorise Ah Swee as those warm up slowly kind... :cheeky:

I went to the shop on the third round, he saw me and say hi~ Thats something that gets better... And of course, I guess we can actually be friendly towards them first before they be friendly towards us... I believe that relations in any circumstances go both ways...

If people appear to be cold at first, dun straight away think that they stuck up... Why not take a step back to see their surroundings? (They may be busy, not feeling well etc...) So let us take the first step... We never know what we get in return right?

Its always good to make others' day...

Wow, wat a lecture... No no... Just my 2 cents worth... :sweat:

why need reloan?

Honda Phantom TA200 - Sep 2005 to Jun 2008

Honda Silverwing - Jun 2008 to Jun 2009

Honda CBF150 - Jun 2009 and Beyond

Honor God, Ride Safely...

hi i got a question. very urgent. i just bought a bike frm someone COI under subrider does asphoon allow change of ownership by paying advanced 3 months instalments + transfer fees etc?? really2 urgent hope someone can enlighten now asp close!

Date: 17th April 2008

Shop Name: Tai Hin Enterprise Co. Service Centre

Address: Blk 4 No. 104 Kallang Avenue, Kallang Avenue Industrial Centre

S(339424)

Phone Number: 62947997

I went to install the hazard light for my Silver Wing

Level of service: 9 (Very friendly boss and mechanics... Went through a lot of trouble to help me with the installation)

Level of knowledge: 8 (The boss told me the correct switches to look for... But the mechanic sort of needed some time to fix my hazard light due to a very new request...)

Level of value for money: 10 (I would gladly go back to them for servicing of my SilverWing)

How happy are you overall? (9+8+10) / 3 = 9

I went back to Tai Hin because I installed the box just opposite (At Ah Boy's Workshop) the other day and I went over to ask Jackye about the installation of the hazard light.

He told me the things I need to get and advised me regarding the conventional way of installing the hazard light (by putting a flick switch at the side of the handle bar). I felt that it looked very very ugly and asked if I can install it at the center console dummy plug located just below the key hole.

He went through and told me that it was possible. He quoted me a price and I left as he does not have the push switch I wanted. He told me that I can buy it myself and bring it over to have it installed.

I went over today and have it fixed... There was a waiting time of about an hour as there were few bikes on the list. But it was a pleasant wait as I was served with a packet drink and had some good advise from the people there.

Later when the hazard light was done, it was done and wrapped perfectly...

I am happy with the services his team has provided...

Upz!

i intending to get a kawa 150 from shop.. anyone got good shops to intro??? best is not those kind..buy bike less than 1month all the problems come out.. =\

Bro, try Bike Production or Looi's Motor... =)

he may seem patient when u r looking ard for bikes, but things will change once u place deposit.. it didn't happen to me only but to few other friends' friends who got their bikes from him.. the workshop mayb good but not the way they deal with sales..

wat happened to me was: i was recommended by a personal friend to this shop n i was riding a wave at tat time n my 2A TP is coming soon. so Robin recommended to get a cbr400 L model, which he had a few in his shop, n he quoted me $3.6k. reasonable price n i agreed to it. he oso told me tat my wave trade-in price is $1.6k.

i placed a deposit n was quite happy but things started to change.. at tat time i was thinking of selling my wave on my own as i could get a higher price. but he called to say tat i have to push my bike to him at $1.2k which is so much lower than the market value. when i disagreed to tat, he threatened not to sell me the cbr400 n will forfeit my deposit. so wat can i do? i had no choice but to push the wave to him.

den few days later i went down to the shop to do some paperwork n he said the cbr400 machine price is $4k.. i feel damn cheated. it's like after paying the deposit.. i was pushed here n there like nobody's business..

next, i was supposed to take the bike on a Thursday, when my aunt is back frm overseas to pass me money for the bike. he called on Sunday n said to push the wave to him on Monday n i disagree as i need to travel around. once again he threatened me with the deposit n i really felt damn helpless..

tat night i made an overseas call to my aunt for help as i got no1 to turn to cuz i'm still quite new to the regulations n things.. she managed to negotiate for me.. so on Thursday i took the bike. he said he had done the bike nicely for me.. but i don't really trust him as frm the experiences frm my friends. i rode out n i told myself nv to see his face again.. immediately at the turn, felt tat the tyres were out of air as i couldn't negotiate the turns properly..

tat night.. pumped tyres n tried again.. still can't turn properly.. my friend checked n said tat the tyres were out of shape n there's a bump on my rear tyres mayb due to uneven wear.. so much for his words..

so few days later.. went to Planet to change tyres n to change brake pads.. discovered smth even worse.. the brake pads were long finished n were left with the metal.. OMG!! finally convinced myself tat he didn't even bother to check my bike n he can still dare to sell the bike. so ended up i changed EO, plugs, air filter, oil filter as well.. all these parts when taken out were in v lousy conditions n thus showing how long they were used on the bike.

lastly.. found out tat my bike is not even L model.. well.. i juz have to admit tat i was fooled big time..

so this is my experience w the shop.. if u r not convinced w it.. u can by all means try it urself.. i guess i'm not the first to post my bad experience w the shop n i believe many more pple out there didn't voice out too, like my friends' friends..

You should seek help when he went back on his word. You could have sued him for breach of agreement.

when there's a WHEEL...

there's a way...

Team HKL Racing at bukit merah...

good customer service..

good knowledge..

good price...

nvr cheat on anything...

they r very transparent in doin business wif u...

at least tats wat i think...

feel free 2 comment..

u sound like the owner of hkl...hahahaha

mitsubishi van

KR proton

fiat panorama

wave R special edition

RXZ

125Z

TZM

Date: febuary 2008

Shop Name: Everbright Motor

Address: blk 1069 eunos

Phone Number: i dont wanna noe

bought a cash and carry bike

Level of service: 2

Level of knowledge: 4

Level of value for money: 4

How happy are you overall? 2

i bought a cash and carry bike. Promised by shop salesman a chain n sproket, daytona fast throttle n he said bike engine is good since previous owner is a malay...

when the bike has been taken out, i realised there is no daytona fast throttle but standard fast throttle, chain n sprocket were reused. i came almost every weekend because there is something wrong with the bike but im glad the warranty is still there...

once, they said that they are gonna overhaul my bike. i put my bike there for at least 2 weeks but sadly, my outside mechanic said the engine WAS NOT OVERHAUL...

I told them that the piston bearing were loose but one of the mechanic said "THIS IS THE SOUND OF THE PISTON.. PISTON AND BLOCK MUST HAVE SOME GAP"

BIKERS HERE WIF KNOWLEDGE WILL UNDERSTAND PISTON MUST BE PLACED FITLY INTO THE BLOCK AND NO GAP...

i called the salesman who sold me the bike, he said "my sale is over, look for the mechanic"...

before i bought the bike, i was treated like GOD, now im just an outsider...

careful guys...

mitsubishi van

KR proton

fiat panorama

wave R special edition

RXZ

125Z

TZM

wahahah careful boy. everbright now is advertiser for this forum. soon their "legal department" ah beng going to come in and shoot u down. :dozed:

Between, engine good cos previous owner is malay? Wtf. so chinese owner the engine can use chopsticks and indian owner the engine can dance around the tree?:faint:

http://gadgets.boingboing.net/gimages/lego-cycle-helmet.jpg this is not me! :cheeky:

bro, im not pinning anybody down but as a customer myself, i got the right to voice out.... they can shoot me down only if im making fake stories but this is what i get...

if u go to a 5 star hotel n not treated good, will u be angry?

i bought cash n carry bike n this is wat i got...

its true they got variety of bikes, some really look good...

mitsubishi van

KR proton

fiat panorama

wave R special edition

RXZ

125Z

TZM

any1 knows anything abt VS Motorsports?

hey, they are quite good...

they do their own spraying n their warranty is good too...

some shops only promised engine warranty for a month or two..

but he promised the full warranty ...

i heard some also like the way they do businness..

try racky first yah...

mitsubishi van

KR proton

fiat panorama

wave R special edition

RXZ

125Z

TZM

i intending to get a kawa 150 from shop.. anyone got good shops to intro??? best is not those kind..buy bike less than 1month all the problems come out.. =\

i saw a few at a.k motorsport at eunos...

mitsubishi van

KR proton

fiat panorama

wave R special edition

RXZ

125Z

TZM

bro, im not pinning anybody down but as a customer myself, i got the right to voice out.... they can shoot me down only if im making fake stories but this is what i get...

if u go to a 5 star hotel n not treated good, will u be angry?

i bought cash n carry bike n this is wat i got...

its true they got variety of bikes, some really look good...

Thats brave of you bro... :thumb: I admire people who stand out to say what they think is wrong... That's what moral courage is all about I guess...

But why not the shop owner or representative come out and clear the air if need be? Since they have joined the forum as advertisers as well. We dun want another misunderstanding incident where B.P was allegedly being tagged as a non-customer service oriented shop...

Of course, I'm not saying that krazy-bro is defaming them... But its really good to know both sides of the story... (That is if they wanna clarify :sian: )

Anyone actually faced the similar incidents with the same shop? o_O

hey, they are quite good...

they do their own spraying n their warranty is good too...

some shops only promised engine warranty for a month or two..

but he promised the full warranty ...

i heard some also like the way they do businness..

try racky first yah...

their boss is a very young dude...very good with words if u noe wad i mean....u have to be very careul with totally believing the things he say...and the shop has changed mechanics so many times already...its quite a mess....u duno wad really is going on over there...and lastly...from alot of motor shops i've talked to..they know abt VS very well..and they've all talked abt onli 1 thing..his crazy prices for every thing from bike to maintanence to accessories...

ND

their boss is a very young dude...very good with words if u noe wad i mean....u have to be very careul with totally believing the things he say...and the shop has changed mechanics so many times already...its quite a mess....u duno wad really is going on over there...and lastly...from alot of motor shops i've talked to..they know abt VS very well..and they've all talked abt onli 1 thing..his crazy prices for every thing from bike to maintanence to accessories...

yeah...a very young dude...

sits in the small glass-enclosed air con room..

he seems sincere and are ready to do business anytime..

well i cant say anything since i've not bought a bike there..

i only talked to him for about 15-200 minutes..

btw, wat do u mean by crazy prices?

it means cheap like crazy or expensive like crazy?

mitsubishi van

KR proton

fiat panorama

wave R special edition

RXZ

125Z

TZM