hi guys... juz to check which bike shop will be a good and reliable place to purchase a Yamaha Fazer 600? Is Hong Leong good?

Hong leong is ok,but if buying under instalment then you're late in paying for two months then the bike will be towed away..confirm as bought bike there before and late two months kena tow liao.Overall ok la.

2008-Spark 135 & Kawasaki KLE500

• Replies 1.8k

Hong leong is ok,but if buying under instalment then you're late in paying for two months then the bike will be towed away..confirm as bought bike there before and late two months kena tow liao.Overall ok la.

wah lau late by two months of course will kena tow away lah... wouldn't you do the same if you were the boss of the shop?

what's unreasonable would be the shop towing away within a week or so. TWO MONTHS is totally different lah!

Date: 25/11/02

Shop Name: GHC

Address: 1108 Seranggon Rd

Phone Number: 62916664

What service/product did you purchase?

My friend's bike was bought from there and regular maintenance from there.

Level of service: 8

Level of knowledge: 7

Level of value for money: 4

How happy are you overall? 7

What makes this shop commendable?

Everything seems expensive ( according to my friend) However did a good job.

think you did't get get the rite guy to do ur moto. arbo ur Level of value for money comfirm if at least 7. next time look for ah yew.

he's a very honest and very nice guy. never will he cheat u or ask u do things u dun need to. my dad go there since i was 5 till now i am riding we are still going there..

To Fear d3aTh is t0 limit lifE (Cagiva Mito)

Honda SP150 - SOLD

Cagiva mito 125(6speed) - SOLD

Honda phantom(custom) - SOLD

Honda RVF - SOLD

Cagiva mito 125(7speed)

Honda phantom 150Mitsubishi Lancer 08(SOLD)

Honda CR-X (Loving it)

wah lau late by two months of course will kena tow away lah... wouldn't you do the same if you were the boss of the shop?

what's unreasonable would be the shop towing away within a week or so. TWO MONTHS is totally different lah!

Some shop still got chances to survive till 3 months, example is looi motor.

2008-Spark 135 & Kawasaki KLE500

had two bad experiences at M*-M*T**I*G at changi..two of my frens just took out an rx-z and gilera there.

first case rxz:

1) wrong paint work done..my fren wanted a white paintwork and instead got a black one..

2) collection time two weeks..within one week, the mech called, said bike redi..but turned out wrong paintwork and nothing has been done to the bike..in the end, after almost everyday of goin dwn to the bikeshop, collection was ready only after three weeks..paintwork was still wrong btw (second time wrong paintwork)..

3) my poor fren brought down his mother and father to be the guarantor..in the end, shop said its company policy tt guarantor must be above 21 but below 50 years old..in the end one fren helped out..but wait..still nd anodr guarantor..my poor fren had his ic retained by the shop until he found another guarantor..

4) worse of all, when confronted abt the guarantor thingy, two guys, r*****n and anodr malay guy b***k challenged me and my frens to a fight..

5) monthly installment grace period is only 5 days! compared to asphoon which is 15 days..

second case gilera:

1) free paint work quoted..only to find out a week later that paintwork not included..if wan paintwork, add $300..

2) guarantor problem again..my fen didnt noe abt the 21-50 yrs old policy..

3) b***k guy said 'why, why? got problem izzit?'..we got challenged to another fight..

4) monthly installment grace period is only 5 days! compared to asphoon which is 15 days..

for all..dis is a strong advice..pls avoid M*-M*******G at changi..

better be safe than sorry..

Waah sey..! Ehy br0 bout ur fren wif his Rx-z,same pr0bLem as mine sia.. Mine was at Eunos Ave 3, Bik*rs P*int. Bloody Ah S*n is his name,I also suggest u guys dun go near there. *verBri*ht also dun as mentioned frm above fellow riders.

F.Y.I - Dwn $600 for a nice K.R , say juz have to bring a gurantor and 1 owner. In d end cibei he nvr say muz bring payslip.

Nxt dae came down wif gurantor's payslip, say salary nt enough! muz bring an0ther guarantor.

Another dae,fren of mine was willing.swee2 salary above 1k.

Signed.

Few days... I kol cuz was feeling uncmf,den say muz have fren's pay slip.

WTF ! he said bf0r no nd,evrytin can settle swee2..

1 week alr..

gave him,still muz wait few daes to process.

came down again to collect,den suddenly he koled sum1.

d sum1 talked to me claiming he frm finance said dat he came my hse 3 times couldn't find me cuz they nd to cnfrm dat owner & gurantor lives at d stated address. Cuz they got few cases runaway. WTH?!?

Den went home bikeless again,was Sat sum0re..muz wait till mon den he cum down my hse and cnfrm den sign sum docs.

Mon he koled say stndby 1 more gurantor.wahlao got tired of all d nonsense alr my mum n dad Fcuk him upside down.aftr dat say is bikeshop prb nt their prb. ok koled bike shop.Ah S*n promised to sort tings out wif finance.

2 weeks alr!

i muz kol him,he nvr kol me wan..wah la0 kol alr den say cnt.so went down take back $550 , $50 cut cuz of paper work.

Let's not RUSH into things , be it the long highway or the tooopid jam .

Havana Racing Team .

2009April-2012August : Spanky / 2012August-present : Aprilia RS 125

Waah sey..! Ehy br0 bout ur fren wif his Rx-z,same pr0bLem as mine sia.. Mine was at Eunos Ave 3, Bik*rs P*int. Bloody Ah S*n is his name,I also suggest u guys dun go near there. *verBri*ht also dun as mentioned frm above fellow riders.

F.Y.I - Dwn $600 for a nice K.R , say juz have to bring a gurantor and 1 owner. In d end cibei he nvr say muz bring payslip.

Nxt dae came down wif gurantor's payslip, say salary nt enough! muz bring an0ther guarantor.

Another dae,fren of mine was willing.swee2 salary above 1k.

Signed.

Few days... I kol cuz was feeling uncmf,den say muz have fren's pay slip.

WTF ! he said bf0r no nd,evrytin can settle swee2..

1 week alr..

gave him,still muz wait few daes to process.

came down again to collect,den suddenly he koled sum1.

d sum1 talked to me claiming he frm finance said dat he came my hse 3 times couldn't find me cuz they nd to cnfrm dat owner & gurantor lives at d stated address. Cuz they got few cases runaway. WTH?!?

Den went home bikeless again,was Sat sum0re..muz wait till mon den he cum down my hse and cnfrm den sign sum docs.

Mon he koled say stndby 1 more gurantor.wahlao got tired of all d nonsense alr my mum n dad Fcuk him upside down.aftr dat say is bikeshop prb nt their prb. ok koled bike shop.Ah S*n promised to sort tings out wif finance.

2 weeks alr!

i muz kol him,he nvr kol me wan..wah la0 kol alr den say cnt.so went down take back $550 , $50 cut cuz of paper work.

I sympathise with you.

I guess the MORAL of the story is

ONLY GO TO A BIKE SHOP THAT HAS A DECENT REPUTATION and not those that kena slammed upside down by the bros here (in which case - you deserve what you get!)

There are a few good shops around and as long as they keep improving their service - then they deserve our HARD EARNED CASH! We don't owe them a living!

My Ride - Vespa ET8

Former But Damn Good Ride ST1100 (STOC # 7811)

Patience is a virtue....

Think of SAVING GAIA http://www.savinggaia.sg/

Motoworld sux. Went to kaki bukit branch to ask about a particular mesh armor jacket. None of the jackets have any price tag on it. Sales girl quoted me $280. I told her the same jacket at their lavender branch was $270. She said not possible. I said fine and started looking at other jackets to compare. 5 mins later I asked her the price of the first jacket again and she quoted me $340!!! Unbelieveable. I started walking out. At the lift area, I saw a notice stating that the jacket i was interested in is supposedly on special offer for $270. What the hell?!!? I will never go back to Motoworld kaki bukit branch ever again. She must think I look like carrot top.

must be u cut carrot look a like hair la. LOL

To Fear d3aTh is t0 limit lifE (Cagiva Mito)

Honda SP150 - SOLD

Cagiva mito 125(6speed) - SOLD

Honda phantom(custom) - SOLD

Honda RVF - SOLD

Cagiva mito 125(7speed)

Honda phantom 150Mitsubishi Lancer 08(SOLD)

Honda CR-X (Loving it)

jack daniel...pls ask for BLACK AND WHITE...EVERYTHING THAT YOU DISCUSSED...i got a lousy bike from THERE....and i send another 1k to repair ..booked the bike on feb ...collected only in mid mar..2 weeks spend in their workshop after collection...then i had to send to another shop to repair. so my advice is that you must sure you dun pay anything for the bike you like till you test ride it (till you are satisfied)..before you sign anything other then the deposit...as for the deposit..dun think you should pay more then 100 cos they are not going to refund you even if they cannot give you the bike on time. i wasted too much time and money on that ...

2006 - 150 phamton till date

2008 - 125 Madass till date

2009 - Vstrom / FJR 1300 / 150 Phantom / 125 madass

2010 - FJR1300 / 125 Madass

anybody here noes the contact number for vs motorsports can pls pm me ? thanx

2007 - 2008 ~ NSR150SP - FT7599S

2008 - 2009 ~ CBR400RRL - FJ8299D

2009 - 2009 ~ NSR250SE - FP1208G

2009 - ???? ~ NSR150SP

http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2441/3656308842_57f93b7ae4.jpg

Date: mar 2009

Shop Name: New SouTh$$n W%Nds

Address: Alexandra

Phone Number: phone number of shop

What service/product did you purchase?

Bought a bike from them...sale order was dated 17 feb...suppose to deliver on 03 mar 09..collected the bike on 10 mar...then after that ..i had to send back to them for to repair twice ( each time i rode for less then 2 hours)...each time 1 week after i send back..before they hand back the bike..

They just cannot be bothered...sales talk is great ...promises alot...at the end of it all..nothing is done...knowledge is pathetic..

Level of service: -10

Level of knowledge: -10 (pls...i think any shop can do a better job)

Level of value for money: -10

How happy are you overall?

happy?...they cannot even give me the bike on time..waited for almost 3 weeks ..when they deliver..the clutch gave problem..send back for repair..they return the bike after 1 week with engine back fire, FI light spoilt...i send for repair again..they returned the bike another week with farring damage and the back fire not rectified...how much can i say about this shop....when they can only say pai say...they dun know la..watever...i need to spend another 1k to repair the bike elsewhere..just my luck,,,hope you guys dun face the same problem...

i will NEVER ever mention this place to anyone..let alone ride near there..

2006 - 150 phamton till date

2008 - 125 Madass till date

2009 - Vstrom / FJR 1300 / 150 Phantom / 125 madass

2010 - FJR1300 / 125 Madass

hey. anyone care to share experiences on Soon Fah and Bike Image?

hi there,

possible to give me the address of Bike Image?

last known to me that they were in Macpherson Area but has since shifted right? i wanna know their location.. might visit them soon..

Two Wheelers By Choice!

Ride Right to Live.

Used to go to Hua Chin motors at bukit batok east st 23 for servicing coz of all the good reviews I read in this forum. Even bought my first bike there. However, I find that they don't really inspect my bike thoroughly when they do any servicing. They only focus on the part you ask them to change and don't bother with anything else even when I am having other problems with the bike.

Then I switched to Planet motors at Ubi. What a difference. Ah Chong from Planet Motors is definitely more careful about checking my bike and was able to find a few important problems with my bike and fixed them. He even explained to me what problems the fault may lead to if I don't fix it. No wonder I was experiencing so many problems with my bike. Altogether, a very satisfied first time customer of Planet motors. Ah Chong is very jovial and talkative which makes the waiting time so much easier to pass. Mechanics are quite open to any questions you may have about your bike too. Price wise I find quite reasonable as he uses good quality replacement parts instead of chiong items. Gives me more confidence in riding my bike now. I will definitely be going back there for future servicing. A big thumbs up for Planet Motors.

History

25th March 2009 - Passed 2B

1st April 2009 - Bought 1st bike, a 2nd hand TA200 Honda Phantom cruiser (Still riding it)

6th Aug 2009 - Bought a used but overhauled Suzuki DR200se scrambler (Scrapped in 2010)

hi there,

possible to give me the address of Bike Image?

last known to me that they were in Macpherson Area but has since shifted right? i wanna know their location.. might visit them soon..

its at bedok industrial park blk 3012. near simei ite. so last time u went there izzit good?

ok ok lor.. depends on what you're looking for.. they do mostly smaller bikes.. scooters.. some super4s, that's bout it..

thanks alot for the info. will check them out..

Two Wheelers By Choice!

Ride Right to Live.

to the malay girl werking at _1 _ot_ _ _ _G. u may look 'delicious' to guys but yr service sux! each time randomly go there always notice u wear skimpily. unbuttoned top lah hot pants lah. for god's sake u're werking as front line lei. dun make shame yr own religion pls. enuff abt that, called up to enquire abt bike installment. what the heck? she can ask me to called back 10mins later.? each time called not much help, either u're lazy or u're practically useless. pissed off with this kind of service. if u wanna give attitude, i guess the best job for u is stay at home, do yr thing for yr husband or bf and stay away from society pls :p

bought a bike recently from one of the SBF advertiser. shall not reveal the shop's name, dun wanna be sued lah.

confirmed the bike and paid deposit time the shop owner talk damn nice lor. faulty thing do for me, change paintwork etc etc.

when collect bike time:

- bike died within 10 mins on the road. had to call tow truck (water in fuel tank)

- fork still leaking (promised me to do for me but didnt do)

- hugger didnt switch color ( another promise which didnt fulfill)

- mud guard didnt change

- carb not tuned ( at first promised to wash and tune for me. made me wait for 2 hrs at the workshop then tell me cannot do cos tooooo many customers. PUA CB me not customer issit?. NVM i kpkb then a while later, they tell me must pay for carb wash WTF~!!!! as if its my problem to let water flow into my fuel tank in the first place)

- shocks no more rebound

- front brake piston corroded resulting in jerky and inconsistent braking (at least get it done up lah, a life is depending on the brakes yet the shop just ignore)

had to question myself, did the bikeshop properly check the bike before handing the bike over to me? if got properly check, how come can have water in the tank yet still dunno?

after i go back to the shop to kpkb, the shop owner just tell me "aiya old bike liddat one mah" KNN i paid for an old bike, not a old AND problematic bike. best is when i ask anything concerning the bike, the owner will divert the question by saying " eh u go ask the mech"

worst service i ever encounter from a bikeshop. in the end, everything i push and give ah beng from bikeworks to do. rather let someone whom i can trust earn my hard earned moola. at least he can rectify the problems for me.

u need to be young and reckless to become old and wise..... if u survive :angel:

http://i19.photobucket.com/albums/b169/gwzc_mk2/IMG_4576-1.jpg

huat ah for planet motors in ubi road.

bought a bike recently from one of the SBF advertiser. shall not reveal the shop's name, dun wanna be sued lah.

confirmed the bike and paid deposit time the shop owner talk damn nice lor. faulty thing do for me, change paintwork etc etc.

when collect bike time:

- bike died within 10 mins on the road. had to call tow truck (water in fuel tank)

- fork still leaking (promised me to do for me but didnt do)

- hugger didnt switch color ( another promise which didnt fulfill)

- mud guard didnt change

- carb not tuned ( at first promised to wash and tune for me. made me wait for 2 hrs at the workshop then tell me cannot do cos tooooo many customers. PUA CB me not customer issit?. NVM i kpkb then a while later, they tell me must pay for carb wash WTF~!!!! as if its my problem to let water flow into my fuel tank in the first place)

- shocks no more rebound

- front brake piston corroded resulting in jerky and inconsistent braking (at least get it done up lah, a life is depending on the brakes yet the shop just ignore)

had to question myself, did the bikeshop properly check the bike before handing the bike over to me? if got properly check, how come can have water in the tank yet still dunno?

after i go back to the shop to kpkb, the shop owner just tell me "aiya old bike liddat one mah" KNN i paid for an old bike, not a old AND problematic bike. best is when i ask anything concerning the bike, the owner will divert the question by saying " eh u go ask the mech"

worst service i ever encounter from a bikeshop. in the end, everything i push and give ah beng from bikeworks to do. rather let someone whom i can trust earn my hard earned moola. at least he can rectify the problems for me.

I also encountered numerous problems when I juz got my 1st bike.. I bought at Bukit Merah Alexandra Village area.. Somewhere in between Universal Mtrs and Mova Automotive... "All Bird Motor Supply PTE LTD"...

Oredi quite a few complains about this shop, though I did not notice initially.. Buy oredi then found out.. Same thing,, before buy everything also can tok nice nice..

Once bought oredi u enquire about anything over the coolest tone they everything also attitude and say donno... Super useless ppl working there..

For mine is carb dirty, splash EO when riding at high speed.. I actually got so pissed by their after sales service dat I went back to dealer to repair every fault.. Spent more than 1.5K on repairs by doing overhaul and change so many god damn things.. In the end the total $$ I've spent I might as well buy new bike...

We the SAFE Riders, Pledged to ride SAFELY and STAY ALIVE!!!