I also encountered numerous problems when I juz got my 1st bike.. I bought at Bukit Merah Alexandra Village area.. Somewhere in between Universal Mtrs and Mova Automotive... "All Bird Motor Supply PTE LTD"...

Oredi quite a few complains about this shop, though I did not notice initially.. Buy oredi then found out.. Same thing,, before buy everything also can tok nice nice..

Once bought oredi u enquire about anything over the coolest tone they everything also attitude and say donno... Super useless ppl working there..

For mine is carb dirty, splash EO when riding at high speed.. I actually got so pissed by their after sales service dat I went back to dealer to repair every fault.. Spent more than 1.5K on repairs by doing overhaul and change so many god damn things.. In the end the total $$ I've spent I might as well buy new bike...

yeah. just went to collect my bike from bikeworks.

i swear to myself. this is the last time i am gonna get any bike above 5 yrs. gonna save up and get a newer bike (3 yrs) for my next change. and gonna go to someone reputable like loois.

Edited by gwzc_mk2

u need to be young and reckless to become old and wise..... if u survive :angel:

http://i19.photobucket.com/albums/b169/gwzc_mk2/IMG_4576-1.jpg

• Replies 1.8k

I also encountered numerous problems when I juz got my 1st bike.. I bought at Bukit Merah Alexandra Village area.. Somewhere in between Universal Mtrs and Mova Automotive... "All Bird Motor Supply PTE LTD"...

Oredi quite a few complains about this shop, though I did not notice initially.. Buy oredi then found out.. Same thing,, before buy everything also can tok nice nice..

Once bought oredi u enquire about anything over the coolest tone they everything also attitude and say donno... Super useless ppl working there..

For mine is carb dirty, splash EO when riding at high speed.. I actually got so pissed by their after sales service dat I went back to dealer to repair every fault.. Spent more than 1.5K on repairs by doing overhaul and change so many god damn things.. In the end the total $$ I've spent I might as well buy new bike...

Totally agreed with the comments quoted above.

Recently bought a second hand bike from the above-mentioned shop, it really make me "pui chao nua". Becareful when you guys buying anything from this shop. Here is my experience which i want to share with you guys.

Agreement with the bike shop before sign the purchase document:-

1) Full servicing of the bike (witness by buyer)- change EO, spark plug, oil filter

They change the EO and oil filter on the spot, but they said they have no enough time to change the spark plug on the same day. They said they will change on the day of collection. But on the day of collection, they said they have changed the spark plug without my presence. End up i give-up to check as i planning to change a better spark plug on my next servicing.

2) Replace a brand new front and rear tyre

They full fill this agreement. They replace 1 pair of Pirellie Diablo for me.

3) Replace a brand new chain (DID X-ring)and sprocket

They change the chain and sprockets without my presence as well. PKM, luckyly i check the chain and sprocket on the day of collection, they give me a don't know what brand of chain which definitely not DID x-ring. Then i go and ask the mechanic, he said the DID got no stock, KNN what a lousy excuse. Then i KPKB to him end up he promise to compensate a DID x-ring chain (material only) for me. What will happen if i didn't check the chain on the day of collection???

4) Free gift - helmet and bike cover

Received the free gift. it is a normal helmet which still acceptable. As for the bike cover, it really make me vomit blood. When i use it to cover my bike, i found that the cover size is for class 2B bike which it can not fit to my bike with a top case. After that i went back to the bike shop to KPKB, and they said they only have this standard size of bike cover. PKM, if the cover can not fit to my bike, what for they gave it to me as free gift??? useless.

5) Touch up of minor scratches

They have fullfill this requirement.

6) Dismantle some parts from my trade-in bike (scrap)

At 1st, they agreed help me to dismantle carburator, radiator fan and the CDI unit. The carburator and CDI unit just changed half year ago and cost me $400++. End up they only dismantle the carburator, radiator fan and rectifier for me. WTH, i have been remind and remind for more than 3 time to the sales person, end up still can do the thing wrong.

7) Renewing of road tax

They charge me $80 for the road tax. When i collect the Insurance and roadtax from them, i found that the roadtax was paid by the previous owner and the expired date is on 15 July 2009. Then i went back and check with the sales person, he told me to claim back from them when the road tax is due. What happen that if i never check the roadtax???? i can say that the $80.00 i paid is for nothing.

8) Accessories

After i collected my bike, my friend told me that how come my bike without handle bar balancer? Then i went back to the bike shop again and KPKB to the mechanic, end up they dismantle the balancer from other bike and install to my bike, the whole process take 1 hour 15 minutes. What a good service they provided. I just wondering why they never check properly before they hand-over the bike to us? Of course i know that make sure the bike in good condition is part of our responsibility, but i am 1st time buy the bike from shop, i may not have enough experience on checking all this thing.

Conclusion

After this bad experience, i will not going to do any servicing there except from claim back the roadtax ($80.00).

Recently bought a second hand bike from the above-mentioned shop, it really make me "pui chao nua". Becareful when you guys buying anything from this shop. Here is my experience which i want to share with you guys.

1) Full servicing of the bike (witness by buyer)- change EO, spark plug, oil filter

They change the EO and oil filter on the spot, but they said they have no enough time to change the spark plug on the same day. They said they will change on the day of collection. But on the day of collection, they said they have changed the spark plug without my presence. End up i give-up to check as i planning to change a better spark plug on my next servicing.

They change the chain and sprockets without my presence as well. PKM, luckyly i check the chain and sprocket on the day of collection, they give me a don't know what brand of chain which definitely not DID x-ring. Then i go and ask the mechanic, he said the DID got no stock, KNN what a lousy excuse. Then i KPKB to him end up he promise to compensate a DID x-ring chain (material only) for me. What will happen if i didn't check the chain on the day of collection???

Received the free gift. it is a normal helmet which still acceptable. As for the bike cover, it really make me vomit blood. When i use it to cover my bike, i found that the cover size is for class 2B bike which it can not fit to my bike with a top case. After that i went back to the bike shop to KPKB, and they said they only have this standard size of bike cover. PKM, if the cover can not fit to my bike, what for they gave it to me as free gift??? useless.

At 1st, they agreed help me to dismantle carburator, radiator fan and the CDI unit. The carburator and CDI unit just changed half year ago and cost me $400++. End up they only dismantle the carburator, radiator fan and rectifier for me. WTH, i have been remind and remind for more than 3 time to the sales person, end up still can do the thing wrong.

7) Renewing of road tax

They charge me $80 for the road tax. When i collect the Insurance and roadtax from them, i found that the roadtax was paid by the previous owner and the expired date is on 15 July 2009. Then i went back and check with the sales person, he told me to claim back from them when the road tax is due. What happen that if i never check the roadtax???? i can say that the $80.00 i paid is for nothing.

8) Accessories

After i collected my bike, my friend told me that how come my bike without handle bar balancer? Then i went back to the bike shop again and KPKB to the mechanic, end up they dismantle the balancer from other bike and install to my bike, the whole process take 1 hour 15 minutes. What a good service they provided. I just wondering why they never check properly before they hand-over the bike to us? Of course i know that make sure the bike in good condition is part of our responsibility, but i am 1st time buy the bike from shop, i may not have enough experience on checking all this thing.

Conclusion

After this bad experience, i will not going to do any servicing there except from claim back the roadtax ($80.00).

But somehow really very amazing.. Its quite a very "well-known" shop around.. Many ppl kena like wat we do.. However all these while when I go to UM for the repairs I still see lots of patrons in there buying "birds"...

Hmmm anyway I actually noticed there were quite a lot of malays who patron there.. Can any Abangs or Adeks share some experience??

We the SAFE Riders, Pledged to ride SAFELY and STAY ALIVE!!!

for those peeps or newbies, if u are unsure, please PM any of the old birds to ask if the bikeshop good or otherwise...

repair is definitely for older bikes (more than 5 yrs old), but at least not too that bad till like 10 mins u ride out the shop, everything falling apart.. or next day morning cannot kick start the bike..

so all peeps, pls PM me or any other bikers/forumers here for more info.. We are happy to answer u questions..

all brothers who got bad experience, may b u can PM me the bikeshop, I will take note and inform others.. this is information technology era.. Let make it benefits for ALL!!

7) Renewing of road tax

8) Accessories

Conclusion

no offense, I actually think your issue with the bikeshop are kind of minors..

1)they did change EO etc for u, and Tyres also..

2) many shops dun bring DID X-ring, eg Planet Mooooootoooor(bcos I changed there b4 :p)

3)all free gifts are almost "useless" right, this happened everywhere in SG, and again, and got "FREE" things.. lol

4) for balancers, hmm.. I think jus got new 1 for better.. :p since it's cheap.. ( i no somehow some second hand bike dun have balancers at all.. I got 1 myself)

for those peeps or newbies, if u are unsure, please PM any of the old birds to ask if the bikeshop good or otherwise...

repair is definitely for older bikes (more than 5 yrs old), but at least not too that bad till like 10 mins u ride out the shop, everything falling apart.. or next day morning cannot kick start the bike..

so all peeps, pls PM me or any other bikers/forumers here for more info.. We are happy to answer u questions..

all brothers who got bad experience, may b u can PM me the bikeshop, I will take note and inform others.. this is information technology era.. Let make it benefits for ALL!!

just to add on.

wad i got is a class 2 bike. with faulty brakes.

can die if brakes fail at high speed.

i know a more than 5 yr bike definitely needs repairs. but never did i expect i need to fork out ard 2k to do up everything. with this amt of moola, i can simply get a newer bike with accessories from the garage sale sub forum

wad to do? LLST lor

some shops are just there to earn moola only. dun care about such things one. u die ur business, guarantor still needs to pay up the remaining amt.

u need to be young and reckless to become old and wise..... if u survive :angel:

http://i19.photobucket.com/albums/b169/gwzc_mk2/IMG_4576-1.jpg

Bro for me the bike shop is located at Bukit merah Lane, Alexandra Village area.. "All Bird Motor Supply PTE LTD"

Somewhere in between Mova Automotive and Universal Mtrs..

We the SAFE Riders, Pledged to ride SAFELY and STAY ALIVE!!!

Bro for me the bike shop is located at Bukit merah Lane, Alexandra Village area.. "All Bird Motor Supply PTE LTD"

Somewhere in between Mova Automotive and Universal Mtrs..

you have my vote!!!!! very beng...:cheeky:

Progress Is Impossible Without Change

And Those Who Cannot Change Their Mind

Cannot Change Anything.....

..FREEDOM..

just to ask, where is the thread on everbright? how come how cannot find liao: :sweat:

even their thread under the advertiser section also disappear, really dont know what happen? anyone knows?

guys. anyone can intro me a few shops that do reloan?

can try hkl if u wan

even their thread under the advertiser section also disappear, really dont know what happen? anyone knows?

this could mean 2 thing

1) the allegations are true

2) removing the whole thread for fear of lawsuits

Be warned!!

Prasad 83226594 is a scam. HE IS A SWEETTALKER - SIR SIR SIR... YOUR BIKE IS IN GOOD HANDS. DONT WORRY... ITS VERY EASY TO REMOVE ALL THE STICKERS AND SANDING DOWN THE WHOLE BIKE WILL TAKE ONLY 2 DAYS. I USED TO PAINT "FARRARI" OR SOME SPORTS CAR BEFORE. I AM IN THIS LINE FOR THE LAST 5 YEARS ETC... 3 WEEKS IS MORE THAN ENOUGH.... BLAH BLAH BLAH. IF YOU ARE TAKEN IN, YOU END UP LIKE ME:

He paintED using can sprays. HE DOES IT IN HIS HDB, HE DOES NOT OWN A SHOP.

HE DOES NOT REMOVE OLD PAINT BEFORE APPLY THE NEW PAINT. THERE WAS NO BASE COAT TO TALK ABT.

His paint job runs badly, laquer over uneven paint, when the paint was not even dry.

HE SAID WILL AIRBRUSH THE RIMS, ENDED UP HE USED BRUSH TO PAINT, AND IT WAS NOT EVEN DONE. LEFT OVER BRUSH BRISTLES DRIED IN THE PAINT ON THE RIMS.

HE LIED ABOUT REMOVING THE PAIINT ON THE FORKS AND PAINTING IT ONCE. IT WAS IN ITS ORIGINAL CONDITION.

HE LIED ABOUT PAINTING MY GIVI BOX ON THE 2ND DAY HE HAD MY BIKE. AND DID NOTHING TO MY BIKE TO MY BIKE FOR 3 WEEKS. ASKED WHAT HE DID OVER 3 WEEKS HE HAD MY BIKE, HE SAID HE HAD TO WASH THE BIKE. FOUND HE SPENT 3 WEEKS ONLY TO WASH THE CALIPERS.

He warned me laquer cannot go over original stickers, but he sprayed over the stickers anyway. PAINT SMURGED UNDER THE STICKERS AND REVEALED THE BASE COLOR. AND BELIEVE IT OR NOT, HE REMOVED ONE SIDE OF THE STICKERS, BUT LEFT THE OTHER SIDE PAINTED OVER!

HE DOES NOT KEEP YOUR LOOSE ITEMS IN A CENTRALISED LOCATION.. SO ENDED UP He misplaces your screws and nuts. I HAD TO BEG HIM FOR MY SIDE MIRRORS AND MY TOOLKIT.

HIS CLAIMS ON HIS WORK ON HIS NEIGHBOURS BIKES' WERE ALSO A LIE. THE NEIGHBOUR CONFESSED TO HIS SHODDY WORK WITH HIS OLD BIKE. THE NEIGHBOUR NEVER HAD HIS BIKE DONE AGAIN BY HIM.

My bike was in shabbles when i took it back after 3 weeks in his good care, BECAUSE HE COULD'NT FIX BACK THE BIKE!

IMAGINE I HAD TO ASSEMBLY THE BIKE MYSELF FROM 11AM-3PM WITHOUT LUNCH, AND HE HAD THE CHEEK TO BATHE, HAVE BREAKFAST, VISIT A FRIEND, AND THEN ABSCOUND WITH THE DEPOSIT.

AND LASTLY, HE ACTUALLY LIED ABOUT AGREEING TO SEND THE BIKE TO A PROPER SPRAY SHOP. HE EVEN LIED ABOUT CALLING THE SHOP (I VERIFIED WITH THE SHOP). HE AGREED TO GO DOWN THE SHOP TO PAY FOR THE RE-PAINT, BUT HE DIDNT APPEAR. HE IGNORED ALL MY CALLS AND MESSAGES.

ENDED UP, I HAD TO PAY FOR THE TOW TRUCK AT MY OWN EXPENSES, AND EXTRA MONEY FOR REMOVING THE BAD WORK PAINT, AND OF COURSE, THE RE-SPRAY.

So you have been warned.

bro, maybe you might want to give us a full detail of this person for eg. name/address of where he did ur bike/what bike he riding/ etc...coz i got a pal who oso kanna like this...

..FREEDOM..

Any Bikeshop recommendation for overhauling this bike?

My coolant water leaking and bike overheat;went to Hua Chin at Btbatok and was told by the friendly mechanic that likely have to replace mid engine block. quoted 1k for 2nd hand one. including timing chain etc etc he estimated probably 1.5k plus.

So best is to get a really reliable bikeshop to do this overhaul. i live West area. anyone can help? thx.

My coolant water leaking and bike overheat;went to Hua Chin at Btbatok and was told by the friendly mechanic that likely have to replace mid engine block. quoted 1k for 2nd hand one. including timing chain etc etc he estimated probably 1.5k plus.

So best is to get a really reliable bikeshop to do this overhaul. i live West area. anyone can help? thx.

coolant leak wat to do with mid engine blocK?? for overhaul, pls double check with multiple bikeshop to see if really need to overhaul.. did they open up ur super4 engine can show u WHY they say u need to overhaul??

fyi, OVERHAUL is the word mechanic earn BIG bucks by scaring u..

fyi, i checked 3 bikeshop b4 I did a overhaul on my 150SP at Planet Motor..

I suggest you go to CB400 Super 4 forums to check with brothers there.. or else bring ur bikeshop to Planet Motor to check.. they do all kind of bikes..:)

Edited by yenyenpark

normally if coolant leak, need to change the gasket only. but it involves a lot of labour. the gaskets are cheap but the labour is expensive. but definitely no need to replace block. the only time you have to replace your block is when it cracks or the inside is badly scuffed. so do check with a reputable shop first, eg. from my personal experience, Racewerks.
http://img233.imageshack.us/img233/7100/vfrsiggy.jpg

Hello guys, any information/after sales service/credibility/realibility of Atan @ Ubi Ave 3? :D

kifakw

Understeer is when you hit the wall with the front of the car

and oversteer is when you hit the wall with the rear of the car.

Horsepower is how fast you hit the wall,

torque is how far you take the wall with you.

Guest alxfoo

Date: May/ 2009

Shop Name: Republic Motor

Address: Kaki Bukit Ave 1 Shun li Industry

What service/product did you purchase?

Service my front and back suspension

Level of service: 9 (Staff are friendly, will entertain u on ur query of prices, only negative thing is too many bikes, not enough mechs)

Level of knowledge: 9 (Chief mech boon is willing to explain to u what is going to be done for ur bike and overall sound very capable)

Level of value for money: 10 (After asking around a few bike shops, they offer the most reasonable price. Also minor repairs along the way they do it for me free :) )

How happy are you overall? 10

What makes this shop commendable? (give details..)

Value for money! Was not expecting such a gd service since their price is on the low side and is a new bike shop but was really impressive with the job they done. They tighten my chain (without me requesting) and returned me a clean bike bike with no grease spot which i liked cos i hate cleaning my bike after servicing haha. Also along the way they discover a part need to be change for my bike and they changed it for me free! Minor minor stuff, they also dun charge me which is gd. Excellent service!

Edited by alxfoo

Date: June/ 2009

Shop Name: Funmaster's Promotion

Address: Blk 176 Sin Ming Drive, Sin Ming Autocare #03-21

To repair "No headlight" problem.

Level of service: 8 At first, After that 0

Level of knowledge: 0. Did not solve problem despite accepting my payment.

Level of value for money: 0

How happy are you overall? 0

Commendable?Ha!

Here's my story:

My bike's headlight no light. Being a newbie, I have no idea what's the fault. Friend recommended FunMaster's at 03-21. Thought I give it a try. If good, will let them service in future. Big mistake.

Told the smiling boss my bike no light. Without telling me how much it will cost or what he going to do, proceed to change the bulb and bulb holder. I had told him my battery may be faulty, but he did not advise me further.

After change the bulb and holder, kick-started my bike and lamp got light. Very happy with him. He charge me $12 for each item,i.e, $24 total.

After paying, I pushed my bike out to and go off. Less than 10 secs after I pull throttle and go, bulb gave a flash and died. Immediately go back to him.Guess what he say?

He:"Your battery spoilt liao mah..."

I said :"then why din u tell me?If battery spoilt,will damage the blub again,then why u change the bulb?it din last even 5 secs!"

He:" Just now I change he bulb u see got light right?"

I said:" I pay u $24 to solve my problem, u take money never solve problem, problem still come back.U should tell me I need to change battery!U know your stuff anot?Like that how I dare to recommend my friend to come here?"

He:" You better don't come back here again!!"

After paying so much, my problem still not solved. I pay money to him to solve my problem, and it is his responsiblity to advise me with his knowledge,skills and experiences to give me the best possible solution. Did he? You decide yourself.

I also screwed my friend for recommending such a mechanic.

Funmaster at amk there rite? heard abt them too..go n bad but mostly the latter..:sian:

..FREEDOM..

was wondering how those shops w bad reputation can stil survive til now.. (u-know-who shop).. pls wake up

Date: June/ 2009

Shop Name: Funmaster's Promotion

Address: Blk 176 Sin Ming Drive, Sin Ming Autocare #03-21

To repair "No headlight" problem.

Level of service: 8 At first, After that 0

Level of knowledge: 0. Did not solve problem despite accepting my payment.

Level of value for money: 0

How happy are you overall? 0

Commendable?Ha!

Here's my story:

My bike's headlight no light. Being a newbie, I have no idea what's the fault. Friend recommended FunMaster's at 03-21. Thought I give it a try. If good, will let them service in future. Big mistake.

Told the smiling boss my bike no light. Without telling me how much it will cost or what he going to do, proceed to change the bulb and bulb holder. I had told him my battery may be faulty, but he did not advise me further.

After change the bulb and holder, kick-started my bike and lamp got light. Very happy with him. He charge me $12 for each item,i.e, $24 total.

After paying, I pushed my bike out to and go off. Less than 10 secs after I pull throttle and go, bulb gave a flash and died. Immediately go back to him.Guess what he say?

He:"Your battery spoilt liao mah..."

I said :"then why din u tell me?If battery spoilt,will damage the blub again,then why u change the bulb?it din last even 5 secs!"

He:" Just now I change he bulb u see got light right?"

I said:" I pay u $24 to solve my problem, u take money never solve problem, problem still come back.U should tell me I need to change battery!U know your stuff anot?Like that how I dare to recommend my friend to come here?"

He:" You better don't come back here again!!"

After paying so much, my problem still not solved. I pay money to him to solve my problem, and it is his responsiblity to advise me with his knowledge,skills and experiences to give me the best possible solution. Did he? You decide yourself.

I also screwed my friend for recommending such a mechanic.

We must listen to the mechanic.... "better don't go back there again!"

Date: June 2009

Shop Name: Universal Motor

Address: Bukit Merah Lane 2

Bought a phantom TA200

Level of service: 10 (Their executive officer, David, was friendly, explained all quotations and charges accordingly. What you see is what you pay, quotation given and sum paid was entirely same. Called him for enquiries, and everything was explained patiently. After signing at bout 11, he said bike will be ready by 2, I said Can it be quicker? I have an appointment later, and I thought it was immediate drive away. He said, okay latest by 2. 12.30 he calls and says your bike is ready, and nicely washed and polished.)

Level of knowledge: 9 (Knew what he was talking about, if he didn't, he'd say, "Oh okay, please let me check that for you and I'll get back to you shortly. 3mins later, he calls back e.g. my road tax)

Level of value for money: 7 (Not exactly on the low range, i paid 3.8k machine price, but the condition was rather pristine in my honest opinion for a 2yo bike. The interest is a tad high as well, but its not their fault, he explained everything, and I felt that I could back out anytime i wanted, no pressure)

How happy are you overall? 9

I would definately recommend this shop to all first time buyers, Bukit Merah Lane 2, they are also the official distributor of some INdian brand Bajaj, and they have 2nd hand and brand new bikes as well. Be informed though that price is slightly on the upper end of the scale, but they will not change the price without your knowledge

"Wolves and sheep will live together in peace, and leopards will lie down with young goats, calves and lion cubs will feed together, and little children will take care of them. Cows and bears will eat together, and their calves and cubs will lie down in peace." Isaiah 11:6-8

http://s-ak.buzzfed.com/static/imagebuzz/web02/2010/9/8/17/be-an-optimist-prime-4756-1283979887-3.jpg