• Replies 1.8k

Date: 04/08/2010

Shop Name: H L Cycle Pte LTD

Address: Autobay@kaki bukit 1 kaki bukit ave 6 #02-58

Tel: 6484 4842 , 8194 1219 (Kelvin/Boss)

What service/product did you purchase?

Honda nsr 150 sp

Level of service: 9

Level of knowledge: 9

Level of value for money: 9

How happy are you overall? curently 9 but i will make it to 10 if i got the bike

What makes this shop commendable? (give details..)

actually i was looking for honda sp 150 to compare the pricing and etc. then i saw a pm from hlc. he told me he just sold and currently don have the bike i wanted. so he told me give he awhile he will sure find 1 for me soon. after awhile he called and tell me is because of me he take the stock from other shop. so he said "come down and take a look how we service bike" so i went down and i saw it. im quite impress because they really took all the parts to check and clean up. he told me that "we here only do bike when u wanted to buy, but we will do swee swee for u" and he said he can design and spray for me. and i trust his taste . and HLC working staffs are quite friendly as u can joke with and talk with. they will sure offer u a free drink as the weather in sg is very hot. hope more ppl will go down and take a look when u r looking for 1st hand and 2nd hand bikes..

free upzzz for H L Cycle ptd ltd..:thumb:

best regards,

jun hao

Brake Bleeding Spark135

Level of service: 2

Level of knowledge: 3

Level of value for money: 3

How happy are you overall? NO

Went there for a front brake bleeding. Then the mech said that my brake pump needed a replacement.. We had a deal of the replacement of pumpkit + bleeding = $50

When asked how much is the replacement BrakePumpKit(Spark135) alone, the mech told me $45..Would you pay for a Brake Pump Kit(Spark135) for $45 ? when you can get for less than a third of that price??

Wanna bussiness oso no need to chop pple till like a carrot/veggie/sponge cake lorr..

KNS with your "Best price around you can get"

After further thinking, i decided to do just the bleeding there n not the pumpkit.. After telling the mech there, their face wasn't tat good anymore.

After bleeding done, he even said

" Sorry bro,today busy uh..Maybe next time you come n service n can get your free bike wash.."

Nnnb...

So much for their

"Enjoy the FOAM BIKE WASH FREE, when you do your bike servicing with us.

Pamper your bike with a good wash today.

Only @ H L CYCLE PTE LTD!"

Edited by HaiR1

Brake Bleeding Spark135

Went there for a front brake bleeding. Then the mech said that my brake pump needed a replacement.. We had a deal of the replacement of pumpkit + bleeding = $50

When asked how much is the replacement BrakePumpKit(Spark135) alone, the mech told me $45..Would you pay for a Brake Pump Kit(Spark135) for $45 ? when you can get for less than a third of that price??

Wanna bussiness oso no need to chop pple till like a carrot/veggie/sponge cake lorr..

After further thinking, i decided to do just the bleeding there n not the pumpkit.. After telling the mech there, their face wasn't tat good anymore.

" Sorry bro,today busy uh..Maybe next time you come n service n can get your free bike wash.."

Nnnb...

So much for their

Hi HaiR1,

I'm very sorry for your unhappiness with us.

We are trying our best to make customers satisfied but business-wise, we can't be doing a losing-money deal. If you can get your pump kit changed at less than ($45 / 3 = $15) with installation, i am happy for you that you have got such a good deal. In fact, if this shop is any of my neighbouring companies, i stop all my brake pumps replacement and have all my customer's bikes pushed there and have it done.

I'm sorry that we can't meet your price expectation as our cost for the pump (not including the brake fuel, stocking cost, installation charges) is already higher than the $15 you are expecting. If you could let me know which shop is offering such a price, please rest assured that i will investigate where they got their OEM parts from and indent from the same source and then, we could offer a more competitive pricing.

As for our ever-going offer of free bike wash, i'm sorry that there might be a misunderstanding. My guy told you that he's busy washing another bike and your bike is next. I do not know which version of story is correct but at business point, you are the customer, so its our bad. We are sorry and i owe you a bike wash. Give us a chance to make things right, come by another day, have a drink (on us), wash your bike, chat things up abit, ok?

And to make things clear for other customers of HLC, our term "Servicing" refers to the regular 3000km oil/filter servicing which we can afford to throw in our usual free snow bike wash. We should have made it clear and again, it's our bad but we have to make clear else i will have to honour my regular customers who came in every week for bike wash @ $8, opting to bleed their brake lines for $10 instead since it come with bike wash too.

Sincere apologies to you,

And my name is Chua. :)

Just curious , how much u paid for the bleeding? Which you didn't state? The heading states bike wash comes with SERVICING. So did you u service ur bike there?

I patronize their shop since they are at Changi, so far their service are good. In all fairness they are opening for biz and if everyone go there , even those tighten chain also free wash, don't think their shop , or any shop can last for even 1 month.

VAR-A

Varadero Adventure Riders-Asia

V1KINGS

Brake Bleeding Spark135

Nnnb...

So much for their

So in total How much did u spent?

Is the pricing quoted expensive? If yes, which other shop pricing you have on hand?

Brake Bleeding Spark135

Nnnb...

So much for their

Oh Gosh... really sad to hear that..

i been to H L Cycle 3times for EBC front brake pads, Water wetter coolant & BMC air filter..

i find the price N services is good. they wash my bike for just changing of air filter.

The best part is i did my water wetter N they tighten my chain N check my tyre pressure without i ask them to do so..

BTW.. where u get your pump-kit for less then $15.00???

mind share with us?? so i can let my friends know..

Thks !

Brake Bleeding Spark135

Nnnb...

So much for their

Wah bro, so far i go there so many times, their service still ok leh. Anyway, where did you get the brake pump kit? share leh...

Edited by whisk
Wah bro, so far i go there so many times, their service still ok leh. Anyway, where did you get the brake pump kit? share leh...

brake pump kit is it the piston and spring inside plus o ring and some clip ?

yes.. the complete & original set

Edited by HaiR1
So in total How much did u spent?

Is the pricing quoted expensive? If yes, which other shop pricing you have on hand?

Oh Gosh... really sad to hear that..

i been to H L Cycle 3times for EBC front brake pads, Water wetter coolant & BMC air filter..

i find the price N services is good. they wash my bike for just changing of air filter.

The best part is i did my water wetter N they tighten my chain N check my tyre pressure without i ask them to do so..

BTW.. where u get your pump-kit for less then $15.00???

mind share with us?? so i can let my friends know..

Thks !

I just did my brake bleeding there for $10.. After much consideration, i did't fix my pumpkit there..

Finally, I don't wish to reveal the shop that offer me that pumpkit price.

I just did my brake bleeding there for $10.. After much consideration, i did't fix my pumpkit there..

Finally, I don't wish to reveal the shop that offer me that pumpkit price.

Why u dont wish to share the great deal with the forumers?? which i believe all will gain in terms of great saving.

Good stuffs & Cost saving should share around.. dont be so selfish. unless u are just another Balloon Blower??? :faint::faint:

PM me if u are shy to reveal to others...:angel:

i suspect he anyhow bomb :sian: HLC so far still having good service

YOU SUSPECT, IS YOUR PROBLEM ...

You don't know, don't anyhow talk bro.. You may get sue for defamation.

Relax bro.. Maybe some misunderstand..Since HLC already said own u 1 wash den see u whether wanna go back anot.. Sometimes is like tt one.. cheer bro :)

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v519/evilspawnsss/Signature-1.jpg

Class 2B Honda SP (SOLD)

Class 2A (24/08/2010)S4 spec 1(Friend riding)

Class 3(10/2009)Suzuki Swift

Relax bro.. Maybe some misunderstand..Since HLC already said own u 1 wash den see u whether wanna go back anot.. Sometimes is like tt one.. cheer bro :)

Yeahhh...Im cool

Honda nsr 150 sp

Level of service: 9

Level of knowledge: 9

Level of value for money: 9

How happy are you overall? curently 9 but i will make it to 10 if i got the bike

actually i was looking for honda sp 150 to compare the pricing and etc. then i saw a pm from hlc. he told me he just sold and currently don have the bike i wanted. so he told me give he awhile he will sure find 1 for me soon. after awhile he called and tell me is because of me he take the stock from other shop. so he said "come down and take a look how we service bike" so i went down and i saw it. im quite impress because they really took all the parts to check and clean up. he told me that "we here only do bike when u wanted to buy, but we will do swee swee for u" and he said he can design and spray for me. and i trust his taste . and HLC working staffs are quite friendly as u can joke with and talk with. they will sure offer u a free drink as the weather in sg is very hot. hope more ppl will go down and take a look when u r looking for 1st hand and 2nd hand bikes..

free upzzz for H L Cycle ptd ltd..:thumb:

best regards,

jun hao

Hi jun hao..

Thank for your comment..

Next sat (14/08/2010) u will collet your bike with nice design:)

So hope u will give us 10/10 :D

H L CYCLE

Ying Hao (Saleman)

Hi jun hao..

Thank for your comment..

Next sat (14/08/2010) u will collet your bike with nice design:)

So hope u will give us 10/10 :D

H L CYCLE

Ying Hao (Saleman)

lol ying hao u not saleman la u is (Manager)

the yellow pls bright one and honda don too small ah

how is my bike doing so far?

AS For the West Side: Those staying in the Bt Batok just avoid Hua Chin And Choong Kok

Don't go Hua CHin, Bad experience and anyhow slaughter. Be careful, They will charge u work not done, but say done, Some of the Mechanics Bullshit alot... especially the biggest size one..

eg. Say wash carburettor, charge $80 bucks but in the End , Not done, Confirm by another mechanic.

The Mechanic ask me to blow my engine saying prev owner didn't ram much. After I tried just a few round s ard the area. White smoke seen. and they ask u to do overhaul.

What a stupid Mechanic... In the End i go all the the way to planet and spend $1K + on the TOp Overhaul . This happen to one of my previous bike and now I never go back there anymore, I was warned by one biker but i thought not so serious until i experienced myself...

Present: Shadow Rocks!:thumb:

Yeahhh...Im cool

hi bro, we dunno the exact front and tail details of ur encounter, so we not in the position to judge the situation. but i would like to point out, the shop u had a better deal, was the item exactly wad u was asking for? the amount inclusive of labour? i do not believe the price difference can be so great. if the shop can get such a good price, then HLC will also wan to get from their source and sell it at a more competitive price. Cheap n good, more customers flock in, who don't want?

i've been patronising HLC since last year october, and my experience with them was all the while more than pleasant. HLC do not have hidden charge, wadever they quote, is the final price, unless additional things done or changed. From wad i see til now, HLC is a no-chop-carrot shop. For ur encounter with the bike wash part, i believe its a misunderstanding. They do not wash for free only after servicing, as long as reasonably amount of work has been done on ur bike, they will wash for free. Even if they don't wash automatically, i feel it's quite dirty, i ask can help me wash, they sure wash. Alot of wash i got from HLC is out of goodwill from them. It's about give n take, and they will certainly be glad to wash for free or at a discounted price after u patronise them to keep u a happy customer.

Sometimes they get too busy or occupied, they might miss out certain stuff. They r strived to make as much customers happy as possible... i've seen one guy got some misunderstanding with HLC over his bike, and they solved the misunderstanding, and that guy is happy with them now. Feel free to go to HLC to sort the misunderstanding out, they r friendly n honest people. All the best for u... :goodluck: dun miss out one great motortiam just becoz of a misunderstanding... :angel:

lol ying hao u not saleman la u is (Manager)

the yellow pls bright one and honda don too small ah

how is my bike doing so far?

OMG...

I`m not the manager i`m just a saleman! haha

Don`t worry about ur paint work i sure will give u a nice design.

Now ur bike machine is done but we still doing on spraying.

Hope to see u soon:D

Take Care!

H L CYCLE

Ying Hao

OMG...

I`m not the manager i`m just a saleman! haha

Don`t worry about ur paint work i sure will give u a nice design.

Now ur bike machine is done but we still doing on spraying.

Hope to see u soon:D

Take Care!

H L CYCLE

Ying Hao

yinghao can do yellow on the rim ma?:bow: