hi, i m not sure where is the place? but i think if u like a place which is more layback Karon or Kata is a better place, patong is the lively place n there many more quiet beach in phuket....

http://phuket.sawadee.com/mapflash.htm

http://phuket.sawadee.com/phuketcity.htm

if u rent a bike izzt better as u can see more of the island......

thanks for all your suggestion.. i come back without renting a bike there.

Personal view, i don't think the living there is cheap loh. many thing also very ex. i live around karon beach. went to patong beach once. prefer karon more because more quiet and cleaner sea. also less thai coming to you and ask you to buy their stuff.

on the last day, my check out timing is 12pm but my flight is 9pm. so i book a cab meter which provide city tour. bring me around phuket. cost me 1500bh. no bad. but can i check with you all something? i request the driver to bring me to a good seafood restaurant. so he bring me to a ulu place near phuket town. the ulu place is very ulu near sea like our punggol maria seafood restaurant which near the sea. the lobster i eat cost me 1400Baht. is it very ex? it's around 700g. to me, it's big and very tasty. only thing i don't like is alot of flies and the waiter there will ask for tips when i am going off. very scary..haha

DSC07624.jpg

DSC07617.jpg

DSC07622.jpg

fn328k.multiply.com/photos

Life is short, Ride hard..........

• Replies 86

ya, everything prices over there is about the same in Singapore, as we tourist of course have to pay more than the local.... if u take bus from Patong to Phuket is just only 20B but for the local izzt just 5B only...

Maybe its because you are living in the touristy area.

anyway, Phuket Island itself, is a total Tourist Trap, much like our Sentosa is to Singaporean.

Only difference is, there is people living in Phuket to service the tourists, so there is a substantial public services to the people there.

Phuket, is about the size of Singapore, with lessor population.

and I find it cheap living there. maybe because I was staying with family members there, at the Kon Sirey, which is a cheaper part of Phuket.

and transport, I got it covered by the accountant loaning/renting me her bike so I was technically the only female rider on that island, wearing full face helmet, wearing long sleeves and jeans on a Wave R.

i was also ferried to really nice local places to eat. Like halfway up the moutain to eat seafood. Only rich locals go there.

Then my stepmother brings me to shop at local night market bazaar, where everything, including pretty cute shoes like those available at charles & keith are sold for 99 baht, which is roughly wat....S$4/-

and we went to open air eat all you can seafood BBQ Steamboat buffet near to Kon Sirey for 100baht per person.

Phuket reminds me terribly of the 80s Singapore, where there is still kampungs amongst new sprout up Shopping Centre.

DSC07613.jpg

DSC07614.jpg

DSC07616.jpg

thanks for all your suggestion.. i come back without renting a bike there.

Personal view, i don't think the living there is cheap loh. many thing also very ex. i live around karon beach. went to patong beach once. prefer karon more because more quiet and cleaner sea. also less thai coming to you and ask you to buy their stuff.

on the last day, my check out timing is 12pm but my flight is 9pm. so i book a cab meter which provide city tour. bring me around phuket. cost me 1500bh. no bad. but can i check with you all something? i request the driver to bring me to a good seafood restaurant. so he bring me to a ulu place near phuket town. the ulu place is very ulu near sea like our punggol maria seafood restaurant which near the sea. the lobster i eat cost me 1400Baht. is it very ex? it's around 700g. to me, it's big and very tasty. only thing i don't like is alot of flies and the waiter there will ask for tips when i am going off. very scary..haha

sad to say, you are being chopped.. tour ard town doesnt cost that much..

lobster for 1400B?? also quite ex to me.. i got mine(body plam-size) at abt 500B if i'm rem correctly..

but nvm, as long you've enjoyed yourself.. phuket left me wonderful memories.. it'll be advantage if you can speak thai in these touristy areas..

sorry if i didn't make myself clear... 1500b not only tour ard town... it's tour around phuket. which include wat chalong bla bla bla.... driver can speak simple english.. so can be tourguide also.. haha.. but i still think the lobster very ex but really very nice..

Only those who knows phuket better will tell u about going to fantasea.

So u folks remember to see fantasea if u have time.

Me ish going next month for the dun how many times :lol:

Ive booked minibus and big bus several times...these drivers have

a mind of their own and will gladly make auto pitt-stop at chop shop

even though u did not include in ur itinerary. So insist and dun waste time.

U can tip driver to save time :angel:

Honda ..................and nothing else

Only those who knows phuket better will tell u about going to fantasea.

So u folks remember to see fantasea if u have time.

Me ish going next month for the dun how many times :lol:

Ive booked minibus and big bus several times...these drivers have

a mind of their own and will gladly make auto pitt-stop at chop shop

even though u did not include in ur itinerary. So insist and dun waste time.

U can tip driver to save time :angel:

the expert is talking!!!!

Guest NPNT

I go bali, phuket and krabi, all i rent bikes liao. y so scared?

if u have not been to phuket fantasea, you have not been to phuket! :cheeky:

I lived in Phuket Island for a month.

And I never been to Phuket Fantasea.

Why, because the accountant used to work with the thailand's tourism board. And she dont tell me to go to Fantasea.

Y? she ask u not to go? :cheeky: u did not ask her?

I lived in Phuket Island for a month.

And I never been to Phuket Fantasea.

Why, because the accountant used to work with the thailand's tourism board. And she dont tell me to go to Fantasea.

Picture 264.jpg

Picture 253.jpg

Picture 255.jpg

Y? she ask u not to go? :cheeky: u did not ask her?

hey michelle, people dun wan to go, u also want to know why... kaoz.... so far i think u r the only die-hard supporter for phuket fantasy mann.....

:lol: die hard phuket fans

Still got me o_O

Hey, Pual, my name is Michael, i m not forcing ppl to die die must go to Fantasea but izzt a Icon over there u have to go if u r there..... izzt all up to ppl if they want to go anot, that time u ask me if izzt worht to go n see n i told u izzt up to u....

nighthawk>> u really a die hard fan

Me ish only humble repeat visitor to the island. :angel:

U read the book liao? hows it?

Wonders where is thread starter, wanna share where u cover for the few days?

We ish can share share lobang :thumb: ....michael too :cool:

Hey, Pual, my name is Michael, :cheeky:

paiseh... spell wrongly... michael/michelle sound/spelt alike!!! :D :D :D

Me ish only humble repeat visitor to the island. :angel:

U read the book liao? hows it?

Wonders where is thread starter, wanna share where u cover for the few days?

We ish can share share lobang :thumb: ....michael too :cool:

read 1/3 only