No they wont. coz tis happens only once every week and jus for 1 hr or so.. cant be avoided coz its something to do with religion. =)

I think religion is a ridiculous excuse for illegal parking.... all religions preach pple to be good and obey the law.....

I get super cheesed off every sunday when the church goers near my place park illegally along the road when there are 2 big carpark just 5 min away, 2.5 min if you walk fast.....

Its road hazzard cos it blocks your view....I dun think any god will ask anyone to inconvenience others to benefit yourself...

:cheeky: :dozed:
  • Replies 116

no offence bro. an offence is an offence. but saying when a child is burnt it's the parents fault for not looking after them, is not right. Afterall, like you said u understand, pavement is for walking, not parking, so the fault is on the biker, not parents ya?

That true. But i never see or heard from the past or until now a child was burn by end can??????

FS Honda SP

FQ skipper

FP Honda PGM 4

FS skipper

FV honda wave

FBC X1R

FBC R6

no offence bro. an offence is an offence. but saying when a child is burnt it's the parents fault for not looking after them, is not right. Afterall, like you said u understand, pavement is for walking, not parking, so the fault is on the biker, not parents ya?

Yep, I'll just make sure that wont happen.

And like I say before, I'm partly guilty for that if it really happens, and its a responsibility I'm willing to bear.

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v416/urylle/284668.gif

Biting on the fray of my hair, I muse upon the way to find the oasis of evermore beyond the vertical horizon, I shall join the windupdeads in owl city, neither my safetysuit nor my red jumpsuit apparatus can save me, cuz I mistook a death cab for cutie in plain white T's...

OK... burning people with exhaust is one issue.

Imagine someone who hates bikes just happen to walk past a bike on the pavement, and just nice he is eating a stick of fishballs bought from a nearby shop. He might not get burnt by the exhaust, but he might shove a fishball down into one.

Its a risk also.

:faint: If that really happens to me, so be it.

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v416/urylle/284668.gif

Biting on the fray of my hair, I muse upon the way to find the oasis of evermore beyond the vertical horizon, I shall join the windupdeads in owl city, neither my safetysuit nor my red jumpsuit apparatus can save me, cuz I mistook a death cab for cutie in plain white T's...

That true. But i never see or heard from the past or until now a child was burn by end can????

Just because you never heard of it, doesn't mean it didn't happen before.

sorry office topic a bit.. is parking on grass patch the same fine as parking on Pavement? any pts to go? Went hardware shop change the stupid host justnow, only 5 min kena liao. The cisco guy is damn fast, as if got quota to meet sia..

End of the month mah

I'm sure many heard or exp getting burnt marks from the exhuast rite? And yap, if an adult can get it, what more to say of a small child...

Anyway, I rahter people park on road side if they dun wan pay parking, or "cant find" parking near enuff. End of topic... :)

The mosque near my place never fails to have HUNDREDS of bikes parked on the pavement during fridays. The lane is 2-lanes wide, but even cars line the whole stretch of road parking on double yellow lines occupying 1 lane.

However I doubt they all ever get summons. :dot:

YES i agreed, Cisco and TP are ON THE BALL now about pavement parking because someone is complaining at STOMP.

Link 1: http://singaporeseen.stomp.com.sg/viewPost3433.aspx

Link 2: http://singaporeseen.stomp.com.sg/viewPost3104.aspx

Last week alone i saw 2 Ciscos summon all the motorbikes (around 30-40 bikes) parking on the pavement at changi near beach right infront of the Pulau Tekong ferry terminal. And i think most of the bike belong to Pulau Tekong recruits all kena summon.. This morning again i saw 1 TP again summon all the bike on the same pavement.

i thought only TP's summon is $70? cisco also got ar?

if you don't get caught, you can do anything.

Why would you want to ride on a pavement anyway? Asking for trouble. :giddy:

200 Miles Per Hour, No Hands... Damn That Would Be Cool Right Before The Part Where You Die...

Bike History

2005 - Cagiva Mito 125

2007 - Daelim Daystar 125

2008/2009 - Piaggio X9 500

2017 - Triumph Speed Triple 1050

If its unnecessary, please do not do it. I myself hate walking on pavements and having to dodge motorcycles riding past.

In a Time of Universal Deceit, Telling the Truth is a Revolutionary Act

ya man...who caught u?? so lucky ah...hehe

POLICE! Zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz... :cry:

The tp webby don have lei.. Don even have this offence!!! I ask so many ppl, nobody get this b4!

Haahhahahaha....

Maybe now they also trying to find a way to charge you....

Wonder if it could have anything to do with operating the vehicles only on authorised roads...

POLICE! Zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz... :cry:

The tp webby don have lei.. Don even have this offence!!! I ask so many ppl, nobody get this b4!

haha..orhh...dun call up better man..slowly wait n see anything happen lo...good luck!! :)

http://img526.imageshack.us/img526/5813/221209track.jpg