AKRAPOVIC LAAAA!!!

Helly .. haha how how??

November ready??

http://i206.photobucket.com/albums/bb319/ashraff24/SOULFLY-1.jpg

"SOU|FLY".... Tribal Technology ....

• Replies 4.5k

so where is this GP esso? no-one gonna help me out ? :(

It's at Malaysia 2nd link, 1st Esso fuel station.

AKRAPOVIC LAAAA!!!

Helly .. haha how how??

November ready??

Gotta wait for Remus to go 1st man... Sianz!

Seriously regretted going with the bloody bike shop's, so called 'Free Exhaust' bullshit crap man!

Yea i understand dude..

Some times it just like that...

Bull **** happens.. thats life....

Dun worry .. gota feelin ur gearing up..

Upzz

Gotta wait for Remus to go 1st man... Sianz!

Seriously regretted going with the bloody bike shop's, so called 'Free Exhaust' bullshit crap man!

Erm.. What happen bro?? Care to tell us??

ANY FOOL CAN HOLD A TIGER BY THE BALLS, BUT IT TAKES A HERO TO KEEP ON SQUEEZING. And I am that f*cking hero...

http://img254.imageshack.us/img254/1827/march1vl5.jpghttp://img141.imageshack.us/img141/3057/march5el6.jpg

wow. my first time experience going to the circuit. good to see a few familiar faces. okay la. time for me to get my full suit and gear up for track pracs. haha

The street is for show, the track is for go. Put up or shut up

Brought Respect to PG today..

i think he's going to be shredding rubbers soon also!!

Wahaha

ANY FOOL CAN HOLD A TIGER BY THE BALLS, BUT IT TAKES A HERO TO KEEP ON SQUEEZING. And I am that f*cking hero...

http://img254.imageshack.us/img254/1827/march1vl5.jpghttp://img141.imageshack.us/img141/3057/march5el6.jpg

Brought Respect to PG today..

i think he's going to be shredding rubbers soon also!!

Wahaha

haha..thanks for bringing me there. you all must guide me!! im like very into it.

hopefully can start by end of aug.

The street is for show, the track is for go. Put up or shut up

haha.. glad u'v touch the track dude...

hehe...

GeAR up for saftey... and have fun ..

Cheerz

Respect..

You got sooo many coaches here.. You have all of us to guide u and help you out man! Bila Bila tamilan!

And i'm proud of you to taking your biking to the next level..

Just one thing, take it easy.. dont go in too fast and too furious..

like what soulfly says, get the gear, ride ur bike for sometime and go with confidence..

Have no fear, Sub Zero is here..

Wahahaa..

really missed track sia.. watching everyone today... haiz...

Saw a K7 1000 with full arrow system.. twin Arrow man.. Awesome!

Al-errrrmaaaa...

Bila Bila... Subby Tamilan laa...

Have no fear, Sub Zero is here

Guess i will have to go to Ang Mo Kio mac cafe.. and tell some one that..

Haha

Hey bros' since i could not make it to this trackday - I think afew other here also could not make it for some reason or other. I think we should make one of the weekends our SIB (Singapore Indian Bikers) Trackday.

$5 RM - entry

$50 RM - per hour

How about it guys $105 is all we need for the track fees. For 2 hour session.

Date : ?????

Time : 10:00 am

Venue : Pasir Gudang

Meet up : 8:30 am GP ESSO

1. GrimReaper

http://i72.photobucket.com/albums/i179/vjjam/SBFpic3.jpg

Bikes Owned Previously : Aprilia RS125 / Suzuki GSX 400RR / Aprilia RS250 / Honda Phantom TA150 / Yamaha YZF-R1 2004 / Yamaha X1 2005

Bikes Owned Currently : Yamaha YZF-R6 2006

Sponsorship by : SPA TREASURES

Erm.. What happen bro?? Care to tell us??

I'll try to make it short ok...

I was being introduced to this bike shop by a forumer whom I met not long ago before purchasing my R1. I needed some serious help tat time, as I was totally clueless on how & wat to calculate for. All my frens were still riding small bike then. Thus, no frens to help me out.

So we went down to this bike shop to discuss. (*Note*, I did not survey any other bike shops!) The sales rep told me 'If I would to buy the bike now, I would have *Free* exhaust!' That really tempted me & in the end, I jus went ahead to purchase the bike.

After all being settled, the sales rep told me, wat pipe would I wan? As I'm quite new to all this back then... (PS: I was riding an NSR150SP b4 R1), thus I wasn't too sure on which exhaust was good. However, frm a close fren's recommendation, I chose Carbon Fibre Akrapovic slip-on. Tat sales fellow told me it's too exp & beyond their budget... blah blah blah. So, I decided to go for the Remus Carbon Fibre Slip-On. The sales guy told me, ok & CONFIRMED that it's Carbon Fibre!

Few days later, as I was chatting with my office colleague who rides a Fazer 1K, I realised that I've been conned big time, approximately 2K-3K. He did lotsa calculations for me, & in the end found out that... the additional cost came from my exhaust. I was god damn pissed! But kept my cool...

The sales fellow also promised me, when my bike arrives, my exhaust would arrive too. However, the exhaust arrived approx 2 months later! When it arrived, to my surprise, it was Stainless Steel instead of Carbon Fibre!!! Immediately I rejected the exhaust & went to seek my office colleague for advice again. We headed to the bike shop together & spoke to the big boss. After arguments & frustrations, he gave me a *discount* (which is quite redundant) for the Y pipe which I requested along with my slip-on.

I had learnt my lesson the hard way... !!! TRUST NO ONE !!!

I dun wish to hide my bike cost...

Interest: 4.5% ( I got conned for this too) It's supposed to be 4%.

Downpayment: $5000

Installment: $435 * 60 = $26,100

Total: $31,100

yo hell rider,

i understand the pain, as the money could be used for something else worthwhile.

I spoke to a rider today regarding his brand new K7 600. total cost including interest and deposit came slightly above 26k.

from here, i can see that u have spent 5k more on a brand new R1 which normally costs about 3k more than 600s. an the other 2k was gone to the exhaust i suppose, which was just slip ons.

a very bad experience indeed. there were a few others who were affected by the sales from this place as well. but what keeps surprising me was the no. of customers they are having.

Hey bros' since i could not make it to this trackday - I think afew other here also could not make it for some reason or other. I think we should make one of the weekends our SIB (Singapore Indian Bikers) Trackday.

$5 RM - entry

$50 RM - per hour

How about it guys $105 is all we need for the track fees. For 2 hour session.

Date : ?????

Time : 10:00 am

Venue : Pasir Gudang

Meet up : 8:30 am GP ESSO

1. GrimReaper

Grim,

jaya and wayne will be heading down on July 24... It's a weekday bro.. I'll be accompanying them most prob just to help them etc. See if u can take off..

Al-errrrmaaaa...

Bila Bila... Subby Tamilan laa...

Have no fear, Sub Zero is here

Guess i will have to go to Ang Mo Kio mac cafe.. and tell some one that..

Haha

Dude,

We like seriously have to go back there lor!! haiz.. That Prema girl seems like a nice family girl.. maybe i shld give her life?? Wahahaha..

Sub Zero: Hey pillai, wanna sit my bike? I ride Aprilia baby

Prema: what bike is that? respol ah??

Sub Zero: No darling, respol is a PAINTWORK. A brand of Motor Oil! Your typical tamilian friends/mamas dunno the difference between bike model and paintwork/brand! I riding Italian bike babe.. Bila bila Aprilia!

Prema: hmm ok.. looks quite big la. but very style!

Sub Zero: thanks babe! Come on, let's go...

Then we 'whang, whang, whang' off into the sunset! Wahahaha

hell rider,

Dude, thanks for your frank and honest post! I feel bad for ya man.. I'm not too sure which shop is this.. but i can guess afew la. primarily one!

I heard abt this free exhaust thingy to sweeten the deal. However, the same person told me that they usually add the cost into ur instalments.

FYI, Wayne also got a free exhaust when he bought his R6. The Akra endcan(gramaphone) supposedly free. However, when i mentioned abt whether they added the cost in, he said they did not. Must check with him to confirm.

It's really screwed up man. Cant blame ya too. you were new, we all were at 1 point. Like what Amba says, tat extra money could have gone to elsewhere to do your bike. this just emphasizes the fact we really need to read the black and white on whatever we sign.

My advice would be for everybody, next time, make sure whatever the bike shop promises, it's in black and white before you sign. The interest part is really screwed up man.. Wahlau, almost all bikeshops give 4% for brandnew bike. Haiz.. i'm speechless bro.. Now the question is what you going to do?

I'm sure on hindsight when u look back, u think and realise, why would a bikeshop give slipons worth nearly 1k or more for free??

yo hell rider,

i understand the pain, as the money could be used for something else worthwhile.

I spoke to a rider today regarding his brand new K7 600. total cost including interest and deposit came slightly above 26k.

from here, i can see that u have spent 5k more on a brand new R1 which normally costs about 3k more than 600s. an the other 2k was gone to the exhaust i suppose, which was just slip ons.

a very bad experience indeed. there were a few others who were affected by the sales from this place as well. but what keeps surprising me was the no. of customers they are having.

Amba,

K7 600??

Machine price: 16.5K

OTR: roughly 19.5K?

Total including interest: 26K?? That's steep man..

Atleast 6K just for interest?? The Maths look scary..

Just to let u guys know.. When my brother bought his K7 750 Sept to Oct last yr. Machine price was 19.5K. I think OTR was 22K.. If i'm not wrong, my brother paid 23K because he was taking out the bike full cash... According to my brother, they charged extra 1K coz it's full cash payment... Got such thing ah?? That's what he said la.. they were real sore that he didnt want instalments.. it's his last bike soo he dumped in his savings and borrowed abit off his dad to pay in full. i shld ask him for the receipt and the paperwork sia.

I'll try to make it short ok...

I was being introduced to this bike shop by a forumer whom I met not long ago before purchasing my R1. I needed some serious help tat time, as I was totally clueless on how & wat to calculate for. All my frens were still riding small bike then. Thus, no frens to help me out.

So we went down to this bike shop to discuss. (*Note*, I did not survey any other bike shops!) The sales rep told me 'If I would to buy the bike now, I would have *Free* exhaust!' That really tempted me & in the end, I jus went ahead to purchase the bike.

After all being settled, the sales rep told me, wat pipe would I wan? As I'm quite new to all this back then... (PS: I was riding an NSR150SP b4 R1), thus I wasn't too sure on which exhaust was good. However, frm a close fren's recommendation, I chose Carbon Fibre Akrapovic slip-on. Tat sales fellow told me it's too exp & beyond their budget... blah blah blah. So, I decided to go for the Remus Carbon Fibre Slip-On. The sales guy told me, ok & CONFIRMED that it's Carbon Fibre!

Few days later, as I was chatting with my office colleague who rides a Fazer 1K, I realised that I've been conned big time, approximately 2K-3K. He did lotsa calculations for me, & in the end found out that... the additional cost came from my exhaust. I was god damn pissed! But kept my cool...

The sales fellow also promised me, when my bike arrives, my exhaust would arrive too. However, the exhaust arrived approx 2 months later! When it arrived, to my surprise, it was Stainless Steel instead of Carbon Fibre!!! Immediately I rejected the exhaust & went to seek my office colleague for advice again. We headed to the bike shop together & spoke to the big boss. After arguments & frustrations, he gave me a *discount* (which is quite redundant) for the Y pipe which I requested along with my slip-on.

I had learnt my lesson the hard way... !!! TRUST NO ONE !!!

I dun wish to hide my bike cost...

Interest: 4.5% ( I got conned for this too) It's supposed to be 4%.

Downpayment: $5000

Installment: $435 * 60 = $26,100

Total: $31,100

really wasted la bro u.. u should have met me earlier.. u dunno how stringent i can get with bike shops..haha.. and this SAME bike shop u mentioned.. they refunded me the money when they couldnt deliver their promise too..and best part was they tried to cheat me too.. but i got everythign down in black and white.. haha.. EVEN the wat accessories etc etc...every small detail..even those they wrote in PENCIL.. i make them photocopy and give me the photocopied paper coz the pencil mark cant be erased wat.and when they couldnt keep their part of the deal.. i took back my money..they tried to cheat me.. but LL situation for them.. really wasted la dude.. but nvm..everyone learns.. just think of it as money lost thru betting or wat.. can always be earned back. and ya.. NEVER TRUST ANYONE.. but u can trust subby.. he is very honest. i like him..haha

btw bro..who is this forummer who brought u to the shop? i know or not? u can PM me if u think its offensive to tell me his nick thru here la. then u still fren with him or not>? if me rite.. i sure will be wary of him next time and warn others abt him. maybe i will even go and slap him and offer to squeeze his pimples out for him..haha