S4 Price quite expensive... :cheeky: but it is a good bike afterall...

I got my brand new bandit 650 at 13.8k OTR. :smile:

If i not wrong age group 26-30 is another group. Cause last time i buy insurance the count staff at NTUC show me the grouping of age... :cheer:

• Replies 240

Hahaha, fairing version (super 4 bold'or) I can advise.

I got mine for $12.6 OTR. But if you add everything up, plus interest rate... etc., the total amount I'm paying is $14.6K.

Upppzz! :bouncefire:

http://i264.photobucket.com/albums/ii193/khookahkiat/DSC00352-501.jpg

Missing my Super 4 Bold'Or FBA1859D always... (22nd Feb 2006 ~ 17th Feb 2009)

thanks guys for the beautiful info. can i ask, how much do ur actually down for the bike and pay how much per mth?

guess i will go for 1st hand spec III if i had the enuff cash.... saw one of the guy selling Vtec... good stuff with it.. but then i still prefer spec III for the overall. :smile:

Downpayment its up to you. But usual requirement from bike shop is that they will require you to pay sufficient downpayment to cover the insurance cost at least...

If you downpay too little, some shops will require guarantors and things like that... a bit troublesome. That's what I know. :smile:

Guest imported_Ah_Ben

My Spec III

OTR: S$12500

Downpayment: S$2000

Interest Rate: 4% per annum

Loan Period: 4 Years

Monthly Instalment: S$263

Hence: (12500-2000) x 1.2 / 48

Includes 1 year Insurance, 6 mths Road Tax, ERP, Transfer Fee, 3 Point Crash Bar, Anti Thief Rear Suspension Guard, 3 times free service at Boon Siew.

My age group during purchase is 24

Bought last yr Feb

Guest imported_Ah_Ben

no...

how much cash u have now for downpayment?

Guest imported_Ah_Ben

typo error...

should be 1.16

because 4 yrs at 4%...

if ur budget is lidat... then a 2nd hand might be ur choice...

around 10k machine price.

Ur cash on hand 2000k

Insurance/transfer fee abt 800.

so u down 1200.

balance 8800

If 4 years loan should be around 220 per mth.

Agree with Ben. If 200 ++ is on the high side, then you should aim for a 2nd Hand. Spec II should be able to fit your budget. Spec III 2nd hand will most probably add up to about 200 ++ a month too..

Guest imported_Ah_Ben

I believe from the way u put it across...

its not the model which is ur main concern...

its actually ur budget...

U can get a 2yr specIII or a 2 yr spec II

should not vary much

thanks dude! thanks for everything. I will look into it.

Hope everything goes well.. aiming spec III for a long period of time. hehe.. slurp. ;)

What's the diff between Spec II & Spec III??? :smile:

The more you work, the more money you have.

The more money you have, the more you spend.

The more you spend, the less money you have.

The less money you have, the more you work.

Bought my FY plate 2nd hand spec III for $9600 OTR...

Bike is in superb condition... Bike even comes with mainstand... haha can oil my chain easily liao...

Going to collect this sat...

Originally posted by MaxRPM@Mar 30 2006, 10:53 AM

What's the diff between Spec II & Spec III??? :smile:

Spec III vtec open at 6.3k rpm. Got front adjustable fork. Tail light sleeker.

Spec II vtec open at 7k rpm (correct me if I am wrong). Front fork not adjustable. Tail light.... dunno how to describe.

Originally posted by Iwanmebike@Mar 30 2006, 11:05 AM

Bought my FY plate 2nd hand spec III for $9600 OTR...

Bike is in superb condition... Bike even comes with mainstand... haha can oil my chain easily liao...

Going to collect this sat...

sound like a good buy... hehe.. how much u paying for mthly instalement? :smile:

Guest imported_Ah_Ben
Originally posted by friedfishz@Mar 30 2006, 11:45 AM

Spec III vtec open at 6.3k rpm. Got front adjustable fork. Tail light sleeker.

Spec II vtec open at 7k rpm (correct me if I am wrong). Front fork not adjustable. Tail light.... dunno how to describe.

Spec III Vtec Timing -

Gear 1-5 @ 6250rpm

Gear 6 @ 6750rpm

Spec II Vtec Timing -

Gear 1-6 2 6250rpm

Front fork for original are all not adjustable... But can be changed for both versions.

Spec III tail-light is LED.

Spec II tail-light is squarish with normal bulbs.

Spec III meter needle is white.

Spec II meter needle is red.

Purpose of a later Vtec for Spec III is for better Fuel Consumption and higher Cruising Speed.

Originally posted by xxxAhBenxxx@Mar 29 2006, 12:35 PM

My Spec III

OTR: S$12500

Downpayment: S$2000

Interest Rate: 4% per annum

Loan Period: 4 Years

Monthly Instalment: S$263

Hence: (12500-2000) x 1.2 / 48

Includes 1 year Insurance, 6 mths Road Tax, ERP, Transfer Fee, 3 Point Crash Bar, Anti Thief Rear Suspension Guard, 3 times free service at Boon Siew.

My age group during purchase is 24

Bought last yr Feb

hi bro, my friend is buying a new s4. can u tell me where u got yr bike? thank

bro, need advise when buying new bike. wat kind of free gift or free bike accessories can ask from the shop or most likely they will giv when asked. and anyone know wat is the different between yr 05 spec 3 and 06 spec 3?

Originally posted by khookahkiat@Mar 29 2006, 10:36 AM

To my understanding, insurance premiums go by age group. So it doesn't matter if you're 25 or 26. You still pay the same premium under this category of under 30s riders. So until you hit 30, chances are, you'll pay quite a high amount.

25 yr old and 26 yr old under different age group how can the premium be the same..

http://i519.photobucket.com/albums/u359/Wezzzzo/ASBK-EC-09_1736.jpg

Asphalt Surfer

Surfing The Asphalt & Bitumen Since 2004

Hello I'm totally new on s4....

I wanted to buy most probaly 1st hand VTEC3 but dunno worth it or not....

1)How much is vtec3 rite now OTR?

2)OTR means not including the insurance rite?

3)Insurance now is it base on the youngest age if there's 2 riders name on 1 bike?

4)I'm coming 25 diz july how much my insurance will cost u guys think?

4)Last not least anyone got saw 2nd hand vtec 3 selling at shops?

Yamaha SparkZ 110 (2004 to 2008)

Yamaha X1-R 135 (June 2008 to Feb 2009)

Gilera ST Runner 200 (Feb 2009 to I dun knw...:confused:)

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/attachment.php?attachmentid=123504&d=1252221095

Cinta takkan datang, kalau tak dicari ... Cinta takkan dapat, kalau tak memberi ...

hi everyone well want to know which model better spec 1 spec 2 or spec 3 .. got a friend who wants to buy spec 1 how much the price value now ?

what are the bad point n gd point of the models spec 1 espically

sorry i ride ver s only..

Decided to reuse this thread of mine tho.

Does a FV/ FY plate cost 8.5-9K worth to get? and FT plate for Spec I @ 6.5K (come with Yoshi but aint sure is it legal)

I wondering shall I get a second hand bike or buy a brand new '06 Spec III.

Is Spec I worth to get in overall compared with II and III???