• Replies 240

I would say is between the bike shop trade in price and its selling price.

If u got full cash pls buy from private owner.

I get my early FP Ver S for 3k machine price this may.

FQ should be somewhere between 4k-5.5k more then that u can get vtec.

So up to you! :smile:

Bikes Owned: LC125 RXZ135 GSXR400RP CB400VS CB400Spec2 SV650 02CBRF4i FZ1000 CBR929 05YZF-R6 CBR150 HondaSonic125 Yamaha_CygnusX125 KymcoGrandink_250 Hornet_250 04_Yamaha_Tmax Silverwing 400 FZ6_S2 GSXR600K7

Thank you ppl.

Buying straight from owners are usually cheaper. 4~5k sounds reasonable for a FQ plate.

Not to put the newer bike down, but Vtec lacks the power delivery of the Ver S. ( My brother owns one ) Moreover there is alot of tuneable parts for the Ver S, haven seen any real parts for the Vtec though.

PS: They don't race the Vtec in Japan, and there is a reason behind this.

Thank you ppl.

Buying straight from owners are usually cheaper. 4~5k sounds reasonable for a FQ plate.

Not to put the newer bike down, but Vtec lacks the power delivery of the Ver S. ( My brother owns one ) Moreover there is alot of tuneable parts for the Ver S, haven seen any real parts for the Vtec though.

PS: They don't race the Vtec in Japan, and there is a reason behind this.

wat abt ver. R? :D

wheres my siggy?!?!

wat abt ver. R? :D

I think PB1, ver R ver S all nearly the same lah.

abit here and there diff only.

only VTEC totally different.

hmm... i think so lah !

Cheers !

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forum/uploads/photo-3088.gif

I think PB1, ver R ver S all nearly the same lah.

abit here and there diff only.

only VTEC totally different.

hmm... i think so lah !

Cheers !

:sweat: lucki not say ver. R hopeless ah... :lol: :lol: :lol:

wheres my siggy?!?!

:sweat: lucki not say ver. R hopeless ah... :lol: :lol: :lol:

Acutally wanted to say that but scared u later heart broken liao.

so i kept my mouth shut.... oops ! :sweat:

Acutally wanted to say that but scared u later heart broken liao.

so i kept my mouth shut.... oops ! :sweat:

wah!!! :cry: :cry: :cry:

:weep: btw izzit advisable 2 change 2 a vtec round light har???

wheres my siggy?!?!

since u like round light so much, why dont u get ver s in the 1st place? price wise shldn't be much diff...

btw, any chance u selling of ur square light if u getting round light? hehehehe

'05 Gilera VXR200

wah!!! :cry: :cry: :cry:

:weep: btw izzit advisable 2 change 2 a vtec round light har???

Yar loh !

why dun get ver S or at least a PB1 ?

Cheers !

since u like round light so much, why dont u get ver s in the 1st place? price wise shldn't be much diff...

btw, any chance u selling of ur square light if u getting round light? hehehehe

nv get get ver. S coz above mi budget... 1 2 pay cash upfront dun 1 2 loan so chose a ver. R lor... :sweat:

actualli got som1 offering 2 change vtec headlight wif mi liaoz so nw tinkin lor..n c if its ok 2 change..wont affect the wiring rite? :confused:

wheres my siggy?!?!

nv get get ver. S coz above mi budget... 1 2 pay cash upfront dun 1 2 loan so chose a ver. R lor... :sweat:

actualli got som1 offering 2 change vtec headlight wif mi liaoz so nw tinkin lor..n c if its ok 2 change..wont affect the wiring rite? :confused:

U happy with ur bike can liao ! :cheer:

Why change round light, Ver R is unique in the way in its pgm 4 like front light why change its special features.Every version of S4 are unique in its own way.

Ver R----PGM like headlight

Ver S----abjustable preload front sus,brembo front brakes.

PB1 -----Stainless steel pipe and and different endcan.

Vtec1-----The engine that uses vtec

Vtec2-----As above but include HISS and open vtec sooner.

I can say pls be proud of the S4 u have as each and every version got its unique feature that other versions dont have :cheer:

Bikes Owned: LC125 RXZ135 GSXR400RP CB400VS CB400Spec2 SV650 02CBRF4i FZ1000 CBR929 05YZF-R6 CBR150 HondaSonic125 Yamaha_CygnusX125 KymcoGrandink_250 Hornet_250 04_Yamaha_Tmax Silverwing 400 FZ6_S2 GSXR600K7

Why change round light, Ver R is unique in the way in its pgm 4 like front light why change its special features.Every version of S4 are unique in its own way.

I can say pls be proud of the S4 u have as each and every version got its unique feature that other versions dont have :cheer:

hehehe...point talen note! thx 4 the break dwn bro...wil consider carefully b4 makin mi decision...aniway havnt seen mi bike wif new paintwrk yet... :D

wheres my siggy?!?!

hehehe...point talen note! thx 4 the break dwn bro...wil consider carefully b4 makin mi decision...aniway havnt seen mi bike wif new paintwrk yet... :D

what type of paintwork u chossing??? got pattern pattern one or single color?? :D

pos·er (pozr) n.

A Sportbike rider who habitually pretends to be something he is not and only care about how they appear to the public as their bikes are nothing more than props to get them noticed by girls or even teenage boys which they want to impress with fictional tales of all the hardcore riding they do.

Not every ver s come with Brembo.

Cheers !

Not every ver s come with Brembo.

Cheers !

Forgot liao.Hiaz..... wrong info. As there are 3 version of S4 Ver S

Oldest that comes with preload but not brembo brakes

Newer version with better looking tail light as well comes with brembo brakes.

The 50th Anniversary version comes with pearl white and red paintwork and light weight maganisum gold wheels.Brembo and front preload front sus.

HAhahah now am I correct :sweat:

Forgot liao.Hiaz..... wrong info. As there are 3 version of S4 Ver S

Oldest that comes with preload but not brembo brakes

Newer version with better looking tail light as well comes with brembo brakes.

The 50th Anniversary version comes with pearl white and red paintwork and light weight maganisum gold wheels.Brembo and front preload front sus.

HAhahah now am I correct :sweat:

there's a mix and match of brembos and 'cup noodle' nissin for the last of vers. lasts of vers come with adjustable front forks :D two types of ver s. black tailboard at the taillights and the one like yours. 50th anniversary is just like yours with a paint work(like ambulance), mag rims and a badge that cost an extra k :D

pos·er (pozr) n.

A Sportbike rider who habitually pretends to be something he is not and only care about how they appear to the public as their bikes are nothing more than props to get them noticed by girls or even teenage boys which they want to impress with fictional tales of all the hardcore riding they do.

toking abt paintwork? anybody of u seen a green with big honda wings on the tank ver S? saw it at planet motor... very niceeeeeeeeeeee

'05 Gilera VXR200

toking abt paintwork? anybody of u seen a green with big honda wings on the tank ver S? saw it at planet motor... very niceeeeeeeeeeee

Green ??

EEEKK !!!

The MBX design is nice though....

CBX will be nice too !

Cheers !