Guest piggybi
Originally posted by skai@May 27 2006, 12:54 AM

just now on my way back home... riding quite a high speed.. approaching left turn, so close throttle and brake.. then the bike backfire, and i din bother cos i'm used to it.

then approach red light after the turn, close throttle and brake. again, it back fire. both times are quite loud. then a S4 uncle stop beside me and look at me, i look back and he said...

uncle: *points to my exhaust*dun always play with it, 'the thing'(i dun know what he refering) will come out

me: huh? its autobackfire..

uncle: dun always play with it, 'the whole thing'(i dun know what he refering) will come out, i experience b4..

me: really! i din control it! this bike always backfire..

uncle: really meh?*gives a doubtful look*

me: really! dun believe you go ask around, this model X1 always autobike fire de(this time i start to get irritated, feeling of wrongly accused)

uncle: ya la... i tell you only, dun always play with it, 'the whole thing'(i dun know what he refering) will come out, i experience b4.. in long run 'whole thing come out'

me: really! i'm not purposely doing it to you...

uncle: i know la, just telling you, 'the whole thing will fly off 1'

green light liao and we go different directions..

wah lao damn pissed leh.. wonder will kena wack if its those ah beng bikers anot

haha...relax la bro...all uncle veri naggy de...

but his intention is good lah...

forgive him...

• Replies 25.1k

Originally posted by skai@May 27 2006, 12:54 AM

just now on my way back home... riding quite a high speed.. approaching left turn, so close throttle and brake.. then the bike backfire, and i din bother cos i'm used to it.

then approach red light after the turn, close throttle and brake. again, it back fire. both times are quite loud. then a S4 uncle stop beside me and look at me, i look back and he said...

uncle: *points to my exhaust*dun always play with it, 'the thing'(i dun know what he refering) will come out

me: huh? its autobackfire..

uncle: dun always play with it, 'the whole thing'(i dun know what he refering) will come out, i experience b4..

me: really! i din control it! this bike always backfire..

uncle: really meh?*gives a doubtful look*

me: really! dun believe you go ask around, this model X1 always autobike fire de(this time i start to get irritated, feeling of wrongly accused)

uncle: ya la... i tell you only, dun always play with it, 'the whole thing'(i dun know what he refering) will come out, i experience b4.. in long run 'whole thing come out'

me: really! i'm not purposely doing it to you...

uncle: i know la, just telling you, 'the whole thing will fly off 1'

green light liao and we go different directions..

wah lao damn pissed leh.. say until like i itchy hand keep playing backfire..

wonder i will kena wack if its those ah beng bikers kena my backfire

Ha, ya....I know this feeling. There's a time I had some problems on my bike and it backfire real loud....I mean, the bike is loud already, plus backfiring, it really scares ppl....I ever saw a pedestrain at a junction jumped back a meter due to my bike's backfiring, feel really bad about it. :weep:

It happens whenever I clutch in with engine brake, and finally solved after I tuned it at the dealership.....it's not an x1 though.

Just like you, I'm lucky not to meet road bullies thinking I'm trying to be funny.

flowers: 1979-2007 (Gilera Runner, Honda Varadero, Ducati 999, Yamaha 05 R6)

#48 Shoya Tomizawa: 05 Sep 10

LollyPop: 1983-2011

#58 Marco Simoncelli, 20 January 1987 - 23 October 2011 Sepang GP

FARKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKK DAMNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNN JOHOR KIAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA

juSt now after chionging from MomO , i was riding back alone on P.I.E (changi airport) going home , almost 6am ... while crusing alone quitely around 90-100 km/hr , all of a sudden this knn johor plate kub chai , cut into my lane from the right , always hitting my front tyre , i all of a sudden jam brake , and my whole f.ing bike tank slap like sh|T , luckily i manage to regain control of de bike.

i was so farking piss of , that i drop 2 gears and throttle towards de bas***d ( a indian guy with a indian pillion , Not racist ar me , cos im an indian too) , i damn f.ing tot of farking kicking his bike , luckily there was a pillion with him , cos de pillion innocent mah ... so de next best thing i could do to blow off my steam was , go next to him and clutch in and blow him like fark , for de next couple of hundred meters ,and de cb still dare to give me a nob like telling me wat de fark , i damn tulan i shout at him fark u cbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbb , den he like panic and faster fliter out .....

damnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnn de bas***d , 1st time in my life while riding my lampa chee stuck at my throat almost spilling out from my mouth ..

On the SLE this morning in fast moving heavy traffic, came up upon a P-plated idiot. Idiot is the mildest word I can think of. Mirrors folded in and wearing a very dark visor.

As I about to overtake him, without checking his rear, he decided he wanted to overtake the car in front of him and swerved to the right into my lane nearly hitting me from the left side. I had to swerve right too, just to avoid him crashing into me. If I was driving a car, he would be eating the road coz a car would have no space to take evasive action in that kind of traffic and at that kind of speed.

Really felt like kicking his bike. A real farking idiot if there ever was one. Endangering other road users in an attempt to kill himself.

really hate e 10mile junction traffic light. esp when u r a resident of bukit panjang and has to right turn, it's a single turning lane and arrows dun last more than 4 cars! dammit. i always try to squeeze by the side cos it's always a long q at the turning lane. always so full of buses. last nite i was trying to beat e light but didn't managed to do so had to ebrake. the cars behind me where horning cos the 2nd lane is green and going straight. always hv to take chances....dammit

Originally posted by bluelabel@May 28 2006, 07:09 AM

FARKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKK DAMNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNN JOHOR KIAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA

juSt now after chionging from MomO , i was riding back alone on P.I.E (changi airport) going home , almost 6am ... while crusing alone quitely around 90-100 km/hr , all of a sudden this knn johor plate kub chai , cut into my lane from the right , always hitting my front tyre , i all of a sudden jam brake , and my whole f.ing bike tank slap like sh|T , luckily i manage to regain control of de bike.

i was so farking piss of , that i drop 2 gears and throttle towards de bas***d ( a indian guy with a indian pillion , Not racist ar me , cos im an indian too) , i damn f.ing tot of farking kicking his bike , luckily there was a pillion with him , cos de pillion innocent mah ... so de next best thing i could do to blow off my steam was , go next to him and clutch in and blow him like fark , for de next couple of hundred meters ,and de cb still dare to give me a nob like telling me wat de fark , i damn tulan i shout at him fark u cbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbb , den he like panic and faster fliter out .....

damnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnn de bas***d , 1st time in my life while riding my lampa chee stuck at my throat almost spilling out from my mouth ..

Poor Thing

http://i137.photobucket.com/albums/q207/ones_co/Kg%20Tg%20Buai%2007%20sept%202008/DSC00225-1.jpg

2005 R1(BYE BYE, Miss U) Ones_Co +65 97100565

2008 DRZ (Running) 2008 Busa Cleared.

http://onesco.blogspot.com/

Today along Upper Changi East Rd in the evening...

this fella almost rammed into me!

Was riding at normal road speed in the centre lane... This fella got stuck behind a series of cars in the left lane and did a most bloodying abrupt lane change. Miss the sides of my bike by inches!

A perfect example of your life in a moron's hands.

Sometimes safe riding won't keep u safe. Fate/luck/whatever-u-call-it will.

There...I've vented my frustrations...

Even the most precious of memories fade with the passage of time

Originally posted by Lass@Jun 1 2006, 09:30 AM

really hate e 10mile junction traffic light. esp when u r a resident of bukit panjang and has to right turn, it's a single turning lane and arrows dun last more than 4 cars! dammit. i always try to squeeze by the side cos it's always a long q at the turning lane. always so full of buses. last nite i was trying to beat e light but didn't managed to do so had to ebrake. the cars behind me where horning cos the 2nd lane is green and going straight. always hv to take chances....dammit

wondering y the green arrow lidat de..

the traffic there in peak hours makes it so hard to do the right turn without the arrow coming out..

http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/11337/tri_daytona675.jpg

counting down again to the final class of license..

riding.. freedom.. it comes together..

a picture i took one month ago outside century square , seems to be bike going straight and taxi all of a sudden just turn(turning in to TAXI STAND), rider seems to be ok with only foot injury and was convey by ambulance , hope de dudes leg is ok.

Rider if wans me to delete de pic pls pte msg me !

is the rider ok ??

that area have to becareful ,as a lot of office ppl after office hrs likes to cross the road . they will assume its safe when they see all the cars stop but they cant see bikes coming in between then cars

i saw a runner kissing the back of a altis

jus outside changi hospital

Was riding back on Grange Road towards Tanglin when 2 taxis (side by side) from Chatsworth Road trying to get into One Tree Hill.

Common sense would tell any motorists, that if you are on the left lane of Chatsworth Road, making a cut for One Tree Hill isn't advisable, especially when there is another vehicle in the next lane going there at the same time.

So I had to do my horn blasting manoeuvre and blast until the taxi on the left panicked! I manage to do some evasive action and squeezed in between both of them. The taxi on the left (driven by an old man), as predicted, couldn't cut into the lane to turn into One Tree Hill. He held the other cars behind and they were horning at him.

(sigh) What a day!

Guest piggybi

dis morning was riding to K&T with tyrain...

suddenly E brake due to lack of concentration...

in the end front whell locked...

fall...broke my right mirror...and signal went inside...kena the body also..

Originally posted by piggybi@Jun 5 2006, 10:44 PM

dis morning was riding to K&T with tyrain...

suddenly E brake due to lack of concentration...

in the end front whell locked...

fall...broke my right mirror...and signal went inside...kena the body also..

Oh no... piggybi :cry:

Guest selphie

I do hope that PILLIONS can exercise some patience.

Last weekend was riding with some friends.

This crazy pillion was pointing and gesturing extremely rudely at my friend who was riding in front of their bike.

To the pillion: Your bf can overtake her if he had wanted to. Rather than pointing and gesturing wildly, maybe you shld suggest to your bf to overtake her instead of following her.

OR you could complain privately.

You look annoyingly amusing. But i was more annoyed.

Maybe you wanna try change seats with your bf.

Idiot.

Guest piggybi
Originally posted by gohjohan@Jun 5 2006, 11:54 PM

Oh no... piggybi :cry:

ya loh... :cry:

but nvm lah...gonna respray the whole bike le...jus that now my knee and shoulder

abit bruised...

:cry: gonna spent moolah to repair the bike again liao..

cos after that fall the alinment and valve feel funny liao...

Originally posted by piggybi@Jun 6 2006, 03:32 AM

ya loh... :cry:

but nvm lah...gonna respray the whole bike le...jus that now my knee and shoulder

abit bruised...

:cry: gonna spent moolah to repair the bike again liao..

cos after that fall the alinment and valve feel funny liao...

what alignment? is the handlebar bent?

Guest piggybi
Originally posted by gohjohan@Jun 6 2006, 09:48 AM

what alignment? is the handlebar bent?

the handle bar i fix liao...

but den hor, whenever i brake...the bike will slande to left...

like veri funny like that...

i feel so scare...when neg a turn...i drop gear alot, veri slow turn de...

scared liao...

Originally posted by piggybi@Jun 6 2006, 02:31 PM

the handle bar i fix liao...

but den hor, whenever i brake...the bike will slande to left...

like veri funny like that...

i feel so scare...when neg a turn...i drop gear alot, veri slow turn de...

scared liao...

How did you fix the handlebar? Did you replace it or repair it by bending it back to place? I hope you replaced it 'cos if you bend the handlebar back, you could weaken the handlebar. Just like if you bend and unbend a paper clip, it will weaken and snap. All this is in the principle of metal malleability (meaning it can be hammered and shaped).

Is your forks aligned with the handlebars? A slight difference in angle and it can go off course easily.

Guest piggybi

my sp using racing handle bar...so i jus losen it and adjust it back...

i dunno why also...wanna go motordiam later to see see liao...

sob sob...

dunno how much its gonna cost mi again liao...

EEEEEEEEEEEEEkkkkkkkkkkkk.........!

i almost hit a car... Thank god for this safe following distance they taught us...

Car kinda E-brake.. Partly my fault cos didnt focus further... haiz... lesson learned.

Even the most precious of memories fade with the passage of time

Originally posted by miss@Jun 8 2006, 01:22 AM

EEEEEEEEEEEEEkkkkkkkkkkkk.........!

i almost hit a car... Thank god for this safe following distance they taught us...

Car kinda E-brake.. Partly my fault cos didnt focus further... haiz... lesson learned.

One lesson down, many more to go. :sweat:

Originally posted by piggybi@Jun 6 2006, 03:25 PM

my sp using racing handle bar..

wow.. u racer sia... hehe:cheeky:

Once a Rider.. Always a Rider..

http://i70.photobucket.com/albums/i112/pig_head_rider_photos_photos/sbf.jpg

Life Short.. Play hard & Ride safety..

Histroy : 180km thank 猪头è€å…¬

was riding in the rain just now along AYE. was quite fun :smile:

the occasional "tsunami" caused by cars splashing pools of water on the opposite direction make me pay extra attention to my riding.. luckily i was going slow and none hit me :cheeky:

saw some riders stuck under bridges and at bus stops. hope they are able to get home soon. it's still raining though.

かたつばさのてんし

ありがとうかみ

Strangely, I love riding in heavy rains simply because the bike does not get really dirty. Feels like as though riding through an automated car wash.

Hate to ride when it just started raining coz the roads are at the most slickest when the first few sprinkles of rain mix with the dust and grime and form a slippery paste. And also after the rains have stopped and all the dirty road water gets flung up by the other vehicles and that really dirty the bike up.

You guys better check your drive chains if you have been riding in the rains. Chances are, they are shiny and devoid of lubricant. Lack of lubricant will cause the wear to increase on the sprockets and also generate heat which will inevitably melt the sealed grease that is in the 'O' ring type chains.

Premature stretching and failure of the drive chain is the end result. So stop reading this and go check the drive chain if you have not done so. :sweat:

eeks i really hate riding in the rain cos visor fog up and can't see. i hv to ride w my visor up and slowly....after my skidding incident in e carpark, it's making me hate the wet floor even more.