Originally posted by Ah James@Dec 6 2006, 10:56 AM

This morning at 7.55am while i am abt to reach my work place (Not in a good mood coz dun like current job) At the nd last traffic light when i was abt to reach my coy...

Suddenly a tutututu sound kip ramming... i was thinking "wah piang, sound like sh*t... whose bike wanna die off liao like tat, i turn my head and saw its a new RS125... Ekin Chang length hair, full face with amour glove.. fierce sia.. hahaha... the rider looked at mi and kip on ramming.. dun know he wana mi to help mi just in case his bike die off or he wanna test MY BIKE... hahha...

(Morning at industrial area, most likey going to work nid to wear like tat meh? Maybe its for protection.. dun know la.. but he realli gt the racer look..)

its call safety 1st...its gd wear like that while riding....u dont know when or where u will be bang or crash....:sweat: :sweat:

Does life starts after 299km/h??Wu di shi ji mo de...

Wat doesnt kill mi made mi fiercer.....

• Replies 25.1k

Originally posted by AH--SENG@Dec 6 2006, 04:47 PM

its call safety 1st...its gd wear like that while riding....u dont know when or where u will be bang or crash....:sweat: :sweat:

Life is like a shooting star, it don't matter who you are,

If you only run for cover, it's just a waste of time.. :thumb:

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s271/warriorconp/MyRide2.jpg

hmm i wear FF, riding jacket and armour gloves.....eeks i must be seen like going for a race every day! :cheeky:

tt's the kinda clothes a rider should be wearing.... and not slippers and shorts.... i wear t shirt i feel very funny liao... b

ut sometimes weather sunny like **** wear jacket abit :sweat: also la... but at least i make sure i wear long pants or jeans and full covered shoes.....

Jul' 01 - Jun '02: Honda 185 XL

Jun' 02 - Mar '03: Yahama 200

May '06 - Oct '07 : Honda CB400 Version 'S'

today almost kanna bang by car on PIE....

i was at left lane car was at right lane... middle lane no vehicles,... very nice to change into...

i was following my friend and need to overtake.... so change into middle lane without signal, was inside middle lane already suddenly saw the car from right lane also go in middle lane... i had a fright and quickly moved out back to left lane.... almost kanna bang ..... :sweat: signal to that driver say sorry... cos i never signal my intention... :sian:

learnt another lesson today... watch the road not ur friend....

hope my post might be helpful information for my fella riders...

Jul' 01 - Jun '02: Honda 185 XL

Jun' 02 - Mar '03: Yahama 200

May '06 - Oct '07 : Honda CB400 Version 'S'

Drove down to one of the bikeshops around here to check out the Suzuki DRZ400SMK. The first time I saw the bike 2 weeks ago... it was US$6250 MSRP (Manufacturer's sale recommended price) ie machine price in our Singapore lingo. He told me Suzuki was having a year end sale so the bike is now priced at US$5295!!!!!!

So I asked how much would cost me to get the machine on the road and the answer was with the sales tax, registration and all the other admin thingy... US$6250. I had to get my own insurance though which I did by calling up my auto insurance company and giving them the Vehicle Identification Number (VIN) aka frame number... and amazingly the lady operator could tell me that the bike is a 2007 Suzuki DRZ 400 SMK!!! Am amazed at how this information is linked to them.

The next shocker was the salesman asked me if I had brought my riding gear along coz the bike will go into their workshop for some preparation ie put on the number plate holder and top off the necessary fluids, put in a new battery and I can ride it home!!! The licence plate will be sent to me by mail.. all they were going to stick on the number plate holder was a piece of paper stating that it is temporary registration plate valid for one month.

Anyway.. I declined to take the bike today.. will do so on Monday morning. Need to get the lever guards fitted first. Was thinking of putting on an aftermarket exhaust. Monday I will go see what kinds they have. The salesman told me that some of the aftermarket exhausts they have are very loud... but he never say must go for decibel checks.. wahahahahah!! Just need to rejet the carbs for more power!

Makes realise that to buy a bike in Singapore is really quite a hassle when compared to here in the USA.

Originally posted by Raptor@Dec 10 2006, 09:33 AM

So I asked how much would cost me to get the machine on the road and the answer was with the sales tax, registration and all the other admin thingy... US$6250.

Is that price cheaper compared to SG?

Wow, maybe you want to consider a 1098 and then bring it back to SG after your stint in US is done.

dis morning at ard 1plus am went to jb..was travelling along mandai ave on the left lane.rd was very clear.suddenly saw a taxi travelling at my back n from wat i can see from my mirror,the taxi was swerving towards the kerb side n was going quite fast.instinctively,i dropped a gear n throttle up to open a gap b4 taking a glance at the back(like in Moto GP hahahahha)b4 i could even turned back,i heard a thump sound n when i check my mirror,i could see the taxi grazing the kerbside but managed to pull away to the second lane.i then slowed down n let him passed me.its a old uncle driving n he must have dozed off until the impact.i thank God for protecting me.imagine if he were to hit me from the back..i took down his plate number n buy 4d taday..haha..u guys want to knoe wat number???

Originally posted by mat-vtech@Dec 10 2006, 02:04 PM

dis morning at ard 1plus am went to jb..was travelling along mandai ave on the left lane.rd was very clear.suddenly saw a taxi travelling at my back n from wat i can see from my mirror,the taxi was swerving towards the kerb side n was going quite fast.instinctively,i dropped a gear n throttle up to open a gap b4 taking a glance at the back(like in Moto GP hahahahha)b4 i could even turned back,i heard a thump sound n when i check my mirror,i could see the taxi grazing the kerbside but managed to pull away to the second lane.i then slowed down n let him passed me.its a old uncle driving n he must have dozed off until the impact.i thank God for protecting me.imagine if he were to hit me from the back..i took down his plate number n buy 4d taday..haha..u guys want to knoe wat number???

wa you really damn lucky

horn him la next time u see ppl like that

at least he wakes up

== :angel: The shortest distance between two points is always under construction :angel: ==

i wanted to horn but everything happened too fast dat my only tot was to get away further from him.dats all..im juz glad n really feel blessed dat im unhurt.btw the number was 9983..maybe u guys wanna try ur luck also..hehe

Originally posted by Lass@Dec 8 2006, 09:30 PM

hmm i wear FF, riding jacket and armour gloves.....eeks i must be seen like going for a race every day! :cheeky:

:sweat: 2 me it looks cool man.. better b safe than sorry :giddy:

talking about taxi driver, my fren juz got bang with the taxi last week n now he's in icu.. tht's hurt me man when i heard bout tht.. now the condition is in a bad shape.. he's a great pal.. hope tht he will b alrite..

Originally posted by warrior.c.o.n.p@Dec 10 2006, 03:30 PM

:sweat: 2 me it looks cool man.. better b safe than sorry :giddy:

hehe thks actually mesh jacket is ok to wear on regular riding. however, when weather gets too hot, i will be in t shirt but i try to avoid tat cos i dun wat to hv e sleeve mark on my arm - looks like zebra like tat

Guest selphie
Originally posted by mat-vtech@Dec 10 2006, 02:04 PM

Wow lucky you took notice of him.

Or else I cannot imagine.

Thank god.

Yah... have to be more careful on road.. I notice there are quite a numbers of sleepy taxi drivers. Maybe it's because due to long hours od driving bah. Anyway glad that you are alright. :cheeky:

http://img187.imageshack.us/img187/4415/hyorileedh5.gif

宿•™æˆ‘负天下人....休教天下人负我...

In a place where life goes this fast, it's never fair.

Life is simple you made choices, you don't look back.

Originally posted by Raptor@Dec 10 2006, 09:33 AM

Drove down to one of the bikeshops around here to check out the Suzuki DRZ400SMK. The first time I saw the bike 2 weeks ago... it was US$6250 MSRP (Manufacturer's sale recommended price) ie machine price in our Singapore lingo. He told me Suzuki was having a year end sale so the bike is now priced at US$5295!!!!!!

So I asked how much would cost me to get the machine on the road and the answer was with the sales tax, registration and all the other admin thingy... US$6250. I had to get my own insurance though which I did by calling up my auto insurance company and giving them the Vehicle Identification Number (VIN) aka frame number... and amazingly the lady operator could tell me that the bike is a 2007 Suzuki DRZ 400 SMK!!! Am amazed at how this information is linked to them.

The next shocker was the salesman asked me if I had brought my riding gear along coz the bike will go into their workshop for some preparation ie put on the number plate holder and top off the necessary fluids, put in a new battery and I can ride it home!!! The licence plate will be sent to me by mail.. all they were going to stick on the number plate holder was a piece of paper stating that it is temporary registration plate valid for one month.

Anyway.. I declined to take the bike today.. will do so on Monday morning. Need to get the lever guards fitted first. Was thinking of putting on an aftermarket exhaust. Monday I will go see what kinds they have. The salesman told me that some of the aftermarket exhausts they have are very loud... but he never say must go for decibel checks.. wahahahahah!! Just need to rejet the carbs for more power!

Makes realise that to buy a bike in Singapore is really quite a hassle when compared to here in the USA.

Same with Australia. Give them the money, sign the paperwork and within another working day or 2, the bike's yours to keep.

rode about 700km during e wkend hehe body aching but feeling is damn shiok, from dry to wet to torrential down pour!

Originally posted by Lass@Dec 11 2006, 09:10 AM

rode about 700km during e wkend hehe body aching but feeling is damn shiok, from dry to wet to torrential down pour!

700km!?!?! WOW!!! :bow:

Originally posted by Aie@Dec 11 2006, 09:21 AM

700km!?!?! WOW!!! :bow:

hehe tag along w ppl go m'sia and back mah :smile:

Originally posted by Lass@Dec 11 2006, 09:30 AM

hehe tag along w ppl go m'sia and back mah :smile:

You make me jealous only. During my bachelor days, I too would tag along with my biker friends to KL or Genting. Now married liao, my mrs banned me from long distance Malaysian trips by bike... :sian:

Originally posted by Aie@Dec 11 2006, 09:39 AM

You make me jealous only. During my bachelor days, I too would tag along with my biker friends to KL or Genting. Now married liao, my mrs banned me from long distance Malaysian trips by bike... :sian:

hmm but u got a pair of twins to look after, she's gonna b a handful if u go away hehe.

Originally posted by Lass@Dec 11 2006, 09:58 AM

hmm but u got a pair of twins to look after, she's gonna b a handful if u go away hehe.

Ya lor. Always use that excuse as her trump card... :sian:

On the previous saturday did a stupid thing headin towards HKL from wdls to pay my installment n change tayar, was on BKE traffic was slow but there were alot of space in between the cars.......Can't take it open trottle became rossi.....swerve in n out of traffic like a mad man was at a long corner at PIE.....squeeze in between cars while cornerin there........feel like want to go faster......

Suddenly kena stop by a TP drivin WRX.........Alamak :giddy: kene f**k upside down.......my superb excuse.......rushing.........officer gif me a pamphlet, at the front a picture of three guys two bikes n a lori.........an aftermath of an accident........one guy left arm gone...can see the meat......another guy head crash by the lori......head splatter out......the other one hit a pillor.........head open up like kena chop by a samurai sword........helmet hilang.....

And the officer said "Rushing" :mad: :giddy: .........funing thing nvr summon me gif me another chance, but after dat....third lane all the way.......

WAT a BABE.....Moo.....

RXZ.......jan 2006-june 2006

SP.........august 2006-dec 2007