saw a black cbr wif yoshi exhaust some day back when i was riding...... kinda miss my telefonica CBR...... :cry: :cry: :cry:

1999 - YAMAHA TZR 125

2000 - YAMAHA RX 125

2001 - SUZUKI DR 200

2002 - YAMAHA WR 200

2003 - HONDA CB 400 VTEC I

2004 - HONDA TELEFONICA MOVISTAR CBR 1000 RR4

2005 - SUZUKI GSX 1300RX HAYABUSA

2006 - SUZUKI GSR 600

2007 - HYUNDAI GETZ 1.6 FL

2014 - YAMAHA FZ 6 S1

• Replies 25.1k

Originally posted by Jerry858@May 23 2005, 09:31 PM

saw a black cbr wif yoshi exhaust some day back when i was riding...... kinda miss my telefonica CBR...... :cry: :cry: :cry:

hmm but why sell it in the 1st place? :confused:

juz now was ridin pass holland v 2wards orchard.. 1 young couple was crossin e rd.. got bridge nv use nvm.. nb.. cross e rd like their father owe lik tat.. walkin slowly lik nobody business.. i slow down my bike hopin they will run across e rd but apparently they c my bike comin yet still bo chap.. eventually e ger stop & e guy kept walkin slowly which cause me nearly knocked down e guy!!! luckily he jump e very last min when he saw my bike was bout 2 hit him ( guess he expectin i will stop my bike 4 him).. dunno if i knock him will b my fault or his fault??

dunno did he curse me anot?

anyway hope he learn his lesson..

|ife is cruel PLS stop lyin 2 urse|f.. face e reality & u live haPPier..

Thou SHALL not b jealous wat others can do wif theirs..

PLS 4give mi cos i aint a HYPOCRITE.....

Originally posted by Lass@May 23 2005, 09:36 PM

hmm but why sell it in the 1st place? :confused:

i buang my CBR while i was sendin my wife home...... then she phobia CBR. so got Hayabusa for her lor, her favourite bike, and its more comfy for her......

1999 - YAMAHA TZR 125

2000 - YAMAHA RX 125

2001 - SUZUKI DR 200

2002 - YAMAHA WR 200

2003 - HONDA CB 400 VTEC I

2004 - HONDA TELEFONICA MOVISTAR CBR 1000 RR4

2005 - SUZUKI GSX 1300RX HAYABUSA

2006 - SUZUKI GSR 600

2007 - HYUNDAI GETZ 1.6 FL

2014 - YAMAHA FZ 6 S1

Originally posted by Jerry858@May 24 2005, 12:29 AM

i buang my CBR while i was sendin my wife home...... then she phobia CBR. so got Hayabusa for her lor, her favourite bike, and its more comfy for her......

icic oh dear, it's definitely more comfy then the 1k

Originally posted by DeusExMachina@May 19 2005, 01:34 AM

I found the hump in the BKE/SLE turnoff.

I was passing by and was looking real hard for it. It's on the left side of right lane (of 2 lanes), just next to the center line. About the point right after the entry left hander. About 30 or so meters before the patched up pothole.

It's a perfect place to get a fatal tankslapper if you're cornering there.

Definitely needs some LTA attention... if those ppl can even frickin' LOCATE the damned thing in the first place. :slapforehead:

What a surprise today when I went to work at 6 am this morning.

They actually removed the hump and patched the area.

The question is.... how long will the repair last??

Originally posted by Raptor@May 24 2005, 08:28 PM

well nuthing beats the forever on going road works along upp bt timah :sian:

dunno if i knock him will b my fault or his fault??

confirm ur fault cos u are the rider/driver.

well...not really while riding...

was at east coast park with a friend.

went to the carpark to get our bikes.

saw this Fazer 1000 (Gun Metal Black) lying on it's left side.

My friend helped to lift up the bike,

and realised that the side stand had sunk into the soft tarmac

(don't ask me why the tarmac's soft)

therefore causing the Fazer 1000 to fall.

Put a piece of something (a broom, it was the only thing that we could find and can be used) under the side stand for support.

Not sure if there's scratches though. The liscence plate number is FZ 157*K

Hope your bikey's fine.

I bought a ticket to the end of the rainbow

I watched the stars crash in the sea

If I could ask God just one question

Why aren't you here with me?

Originally posted by jacQinthebox@May 26 2005, 07:27 AM

well...not really while riding...

was at east coast park with a friend.

went to the carpark to get our bikes.

saw this Fazer 1000 (Gun Metal Black) lying on it's left side.

My friend helped to lift up the bike,

and realised that the side stand had ....................Not sure if there's scratches though. The liscence plate number is FZ 157*K

Hope your bikey's fine.

Wah!!! Your and your friend are so kind and helpful.... kind souls like this are real hard to find these days....

video.google.com/videoplay?docid=-594683847743189197

http://i5.photobucket.com/albums/y192/brendanchin/Yee.jpg

Originally posted by Brendaner@May 26 2005, 07:49 AM

Wah!!! Your and your friend are so kind and helpful.... kind souls like this are real hard to find these days....

*clears throat*

Originally posted by Pierrot@May 26 2005, 03:05 PM

if the owner saw u picking his bike up, he might be mistaken that you dropped it in the first place...

yeah...was thinkin' of that too.

But can't just leave the bike there ya?

Think will be able to explain if owner misunderstands.

The tarmac is soft. Evidence is there.

Originally posted by Pierrot@May 26 2005, 03:05 PM

if the owner saw u picking his bike up, he might be mistaken that you dropped it in the first place...

the problem with a lot of us is we think too much,if can help just do it,good on you guys for picking up the bike

LIVE AND LET LIVE 2012

MY BIKES OVER THE YEARS:

1980 - SUZUKI - GP 100

1982 - KAWASAKI - GPZ 750 R1

1986 - HONDA - VF 1000 RR (HRC)

1987 - SUZUKI - GSX-R 750 H2

1988 - SUZUKI - RGT 400 WALTER WOLF

1989 - SUZUKI - GSX-R 750 J1

1990 - KAWASAKI - ZXR 750 L

1992 - HONDA - FIREBLADE CBR 900 RR

1995 - HONDA - GOLDWING GL 1500

1998 - HONDA - VFR 800 FI

1999 - HONDA - CBR 600 F4

2000 - HONDA - PACIFIC COAST 800

2001 - HONDA - CBR 929 RR

2003 - HONDA - CBR 954 RR

2004 - KAWASAKI -- ZX 10 RR

2005 - HONDA - CBR 1000 RR

2006 - YAHAMA- R6-06

Originally posted by jacQinthebox@May 26 2005, 04:10 PM

yeah...was thinkin' of that too.

But can't just leave the bike there ya?

Think will be able to explain if owner misunderstands.

The tarmac is soft. Evidence is there.

Your intentions are noble and noteworthy.

If only there were more people like you in this world.. it would be a better place.

You have my admiration and respect. :thumb:

Originally posted by limpeiwah@May 25 2005, 10:48 AM

confirm ur fault cos u are the rider/driver.

|ife is cruel PLS stop lyin 2 urse|f.. face e reality & u live haPPier..

Thou SHALL not b jealous wat others can do wif theirs..

PLS 4give mi cos i aint a HYPOCRITE.....

Originally posted by Raptor@May 24 2005, 08:28 PM

finally repair the damn hump!... went thru the hump once while trying to siam a kup kia... in the morning rush hour!... and i totally agree to ur qns!!.... how long will the repair last?...

speed is nothing without control!...

with greater power comes greater responsibilities!...

Originally posted by [R

eplica,May 27 2005, 01:10 AM] finally repair the damn hump!... went thru the hump once while trying to siam a kup kia... in the morning rush hour!... and i totally agree to ur qns!!.... how long will the repair last?...

SG road works n constructions never ending one.

4 years back... i already kinda notice it... stay in taiwan for 1 n a half years... come back sg still constructions n road works. Donno when they will stop all this at least for a while. Cos i know we need to improve n upgrade. But not to this extend right?

SIgh... dig here dug there... :sian:

I Don't Want The World To See Me, Cos I Don't Think That They'd Understand. When Everything's Made To Be Broken, I Just Want You To Know Who I Am.

LIFE IS PEACHY

Originally posted by 560FiveSixty@May 27 2005, 01:28 AM

SG road works n constructions never ending one.

4 years back... i already kinda notice it... stay in taiwan for 1 n a half years... come back sg still constructions n road works. Donno when they will stop all this at least for a while. Cos i know we need to improve n upgrade. But not to this extend right?

SIgh... dig here dug there... :sian:

ya man!!!

a nice smooth road they also 1 2 dig and dig and repair.

i mean, the road is in a good condition and why waste tax payers $$$ on destroying part of a nice road and in the end, making the road uneven.

along AYE, there's some changes to the alignment of the lanes and the colour of the old lane markings wil fade and mislead users, especially its on a bend where some ppl will definately having some trouble with their eyeline, judgement and alignment.

Hatred do not ever cease in this world by hating but by love.

This is an eternal truth...

Overcome anger by love.

Overcome evil by good.

Overcome the miser by giving.

Overcome the liar by truth.

http://ist1-1.filesor.com/pimpandhost.com/2/3/5/1/23516/s/H/k/S/sHkS/funny-gifs-better-world.gif

hey guys be careful at the bke pie (changi) exit. got oil/petrol patch on the right side. not sure CD had clear it up. but i skidded but manage to recover in time. No damage coz going at 50km++ nia. take care riders!!!

these few days not riding, taking cab on company expense cos of events so nuthing to contribute but to clock post nia keke :cheeky:

Originally posted by Francis@May 27 2005, 01:35 PM

hey guys be careful at the bke pie (changi) exit. got oil/petrol patch on the right side. not sure CD had clear it up. but i skidded but manage to recover in time. No damage coz going at 50km++ nia. take care riders!!!

Went to Pasir Gudang this morning for the 10AM session.

Met up with Ken and BuzzBeam. And met SBR750 at the track.

There was a baby Repsol Honda running round the track too.

Had a blast.. but towards the end of the session.. an R6 either blew a gasket or oil line and dumped oil at the end of the Pit straight and into Turn One.

Tomorrow's 3 hours special at PG is going to be very interesting.

Can't make up my mind should I go there to see or join in.

Originally posted by ketten hunde@May 28 2005, 02:29 AM

:btw: nice arai 'tattoo' on ur avartar. :smile:

keke the red/black one lagi chio but too fierce liao