Originally posted by Lass@Jul 30 2005, 09:30 PM

haha but at least u got to pump cheap petrol :cheeky:

Princess,

I like your positive outlook on life.

I saw rain and dark clouds and a wasted ride.... you saw the silver lining of filling up with cheap petrol.

I guess when people see a glass that is half filled, they will sadly say the glass is half empty and you will see it as half full. :thumb:

Stay positive in your outlook always. :cheer:

• Replies 25.1k

Originally posted by Raptor@Jul 31 2005, 12:13 AM

Princess,

I like your positive outlook on life.

I saw rain and dark clouds and a wasted ride.... you saw the silver lining of filling up with cheap petrol.

I guess when people see a glass that is half filled, they will sadly say the glass is half empty and you will see it as half full. :thumb:

Stay positive in your outlook always. :cheer:

keke thks oh well, at least it wasn't really a wasted trip :smile:

Originally posted by NoLogicOne@Jul 31 2005, 12:10 AM

Understand very well how you feel, cuz I did that before too.....waited until 1pm, then go in for 2 laps and rain start getting worse. Before that, my frens and I were patiently watching cars having fun in the drizzle and I saw this humble Uncle Chiew which every driver affectionately refers, smoked Rex, Evos, Civic Type R and Silvia in his yellow 2nd Gen Integra Type R......he's damn smooth, and clocked a 2'14 in the wet. But he drove till his engine blew up, had to tow back....The posuer thingy I can understand very well when ppl from the driver group keep looking at our butts :lol:

Anyways, even if it did not rain during my hr, it's not fun as there's debris from the cars after they went off track and try to get in...... :sian: Chunks of mud!!!

The session was refunded.....just have to show the reciept on another weekday and it was promptly consumed within the month :cheeky:

Yeah. I remember that session.

We waited... and we waited... then when we finally got onto the track, it rained within 4 laps. :lol:

Luckily we got our refund.

Originally posted by DeusExMachina@Jul 31 2005, 01:32 AM

Yeah. I remember that session.

We waited... and we waited... then when we finally got onto the track, it rained within 4 laps. :lol:

Luckily we got our refund.

haha still sounds pretty eventful alrite :cheeky:

Ha! Forget to mention about this.

Yesterday, early morning, was going to PG and cruising at 90 KMH along the CTE towards town, alot of thoughts on my mind so I stuck to the middle lane.

Looked in my mirrors and saw this MPV closing in on my ass at a fast rate. Checked the outer lane and saw that it was empty so I continued on the centre lane thinking the driver will overtake me using the outer lane.

Next thing I know.. my mirrors are filled with the front view of a silver MPV, its headlights on high beam. Check the outer lane, it was still clear so WTF is this all about???

Turned back and waved to the driver to back off, which it then fell back to about 2 car lengths away.

Next thing I know, the P-plated MPV is overtaking me by the outerlane and the WOMAN driver (I am not a MCP but this driver happened to be a female!) is like staring and gesticulating at me as though I was blocking her way!!

I ended up overtaking her coz she was blocked by a taxi hogging the fast lane.

As I overtook from the inside, still maintaining 90 KMH, I looked at her and just shook my head.

I have given up getting angry with people whilst on the road coz I would be hopping mad everytime I get on my bike, my life is too short for such things.

in short i hate MPVs nv once stay in lane blardy wheel sure hv to stick out into the next lane! why cos it's such a farking big car w a diff CG! :mad: when ppl talk abt MPVs.....on arsehole almost caused me to buang when he hit & run.

wah yamaha 125z tear a sp like hell!!!

just now.. 10.30 or so.. at clementi avenue... at traffic light.. 1 malay young punk stare at me...

den when move off.. wah he do wheelie and sped off.. den he still keep lookin back... i think he hope i'll race him or something.. hahaha..

this kind of young punk iddiots dunno how to treasure his life... i think he watch motogp too much... remember motogp "halftime" now got the YAMAHA kup kia advertisement??? .. all rossi wannabe...

this shows that thats a STUPID advertisement... all the rossi wannabe all come out and play punk on sg road...

okie loh.. i think i made his day.. he can tell the whole world that he tore a sp until cannot even smell his 2T.... i happie tat i made someone happie!!!

Life is not the amount of breath u take, but the moments that take ur breath away.

It is not how hard you fall, its how fast you get up.

nsr150 : december 2004 - 16th March 07

S4 Vtec1 : March 2007 - March 2008

cbr1000rr '04 : March 2008 - June 2011

wave125 '03 : July 2009 - ????

Told you that it's not a good advertisement right??? :lol: That's the first thing that come into my mind when the "gamba" was flashed..... :faint:

Luckily it's only Rossi's face and him riding his YZF-M1 instead of him riding the "Go!!!!!!!" Kupkia......think my Wave is not safe to be on the rd in the meantime......sure kana from "Rossi Kup Club" :D

flowers: 1979-2007 (Gilera Runner, Honda Varadero, Ducati 999, Yamaha 05 R6)

#48 Shoya Tomizawa: 05 Sep 10

LollyPop: 1983-2011

#58 Marco Simoncelli, 20 January 1987 - 23 October 2011 Sepang GP

Originally posted by NightPhantom@Jul 31 2005, 11:04 PM

wah yamaha 125z tear a sp like hell!!!

just now.. 10.30 or so.. at clementi avenue... at traffic light.. 1 malay young punk stare at me...

den when move off.. wah he do wheelie and sped off.. den he still keep lookin back... i think he hope i'll race him or something.. hahaha..

this kind of young punk iddiots dunno how to treasure his life... i think he watch motogp too much... remember motogp "halftime" now got the YAMAHA kup kia advertisement??? .. all rossi wannabe...

this shows that thats a STUPID advertisement... all the rossi wannabe all come out and play punk on sg road...

okie loh.. i think i made his day.. he can tell the whole world that he tore a sp until cannot even smell his 2T.... i happie tat i made someone happie!!!

same thing happen to me while i was on my hubby's bike. can't rem wat bike he was riding but this was a young malay chap on a rxz, rev n rev at traffic light, light turn green he rev hard threw clutch and did a wheelie n leaving at trail of white smoke. we just shook our head and think....this is a nut case what is he trying to prove.

also, i couldn't understand why ppl want to mod the rxz til it looked like a sports bike. pointy tailboard, integrated rear brake and signal lights, tinted red or blue windshield. lowered handle bar.....aiyoh.....might as well go get a kips/SP

Originally posted by Lass@Aug 1 2005, 10:50 AM

same thing happen to me while i was on my hubby's bike. can't rem wat bike he was riding but this was a young malay chap on a rxz, rev n rev at traffic light, light turn green he rev hard threw clutch and did a wheelie n leaving at trail of white smoke. we just shook our head and think....this is a nut case what is he trying to prove.

also, i couldn't understand why ppl want to mod the rxz til it looked like a sports bike. pointy tailboard, integrated rear brake and signal lights, tinted red or blue windshield. lowered handle bar.....aiyoh.....might as well go get a kips/SP

coz now all the new bike their tail all sharp sharp 1 mah... so they mod their bike try to be like R1 or cbr1000.. etc...

i think all those all rossi wannabe... all the funny ah bengs of different races... nvm la.. as long as we made their day.. i think can considered as we do good rite? heeheex :cheeky:

Life is not the amount of breath u take, but the moments that take ur breath away.

Originally posted by NoLogicOne@Jul 31 2005, 11:40 PM

Told you that it's not a good advertisement right??? :lol: That's the first thing that come into my mind when the "gamba" was flashed..... :faint:

Luckily it's only Rossi's face and him riding his YZF-M1 instead of him riding the "Go!!!!!!!" Kupkia......think my Wave is not safe to be on the rd in the meantime......sure kana from "Rossi Kup Club" :D

hahaha... when i saw the incident first time i was remember abt the "meeting" at damien place.. hahaha...

hahaha.. if its rossi riding the kupkia hor.... i think everyday i see kupkia do wheelie and stoppie alreadi.... hahaha.. ur kup kia also very malay ah beng... but its THE RIDER!! :smile:

Originally posted by NightPhantom@Aug 1 2005, 11:27 AM

coz now all the new bike their tail all sharp sharp 1 mah... so they mod their bike try to be like R1 or cbr1000.. etc...

i think all those all rossi wannabe... all the funny ah bengs of different races... nvm la.. as long as we made their day.. i think can considered as we do good rite? heeheex :cheeky:

haha that's true, a positive way of looking at it then letting it ruin ur day :cheeky:

Originally posted by Lass@Aug 1 2005, 10:50 AM

Simple...

NO MONEY...

Originally posted by William Tan@Aug 1 2005, 12:07 PM

Simple...

NO MONEY...

wah so in ur face ah? LOL but a 2nd kips/SP is more ex than the rxz? sorry if i sounded silly but really not sure.

or is it just a trend....i c so many of these mod rxz ard my plc

today when i riding on expressway i signal then about to change lane the time got 1 wave zoom pass me..realli veri veri near i tink 1 cm oni got a shock of my life luckily i check blind spot

Originally posted by Fragile@Aug 2 2005, 01:39 AM

i got disturbed by guys on haya... :mad: :mad:

Who can it be?

Describe the color.... plate....

What did he do to you?

wah so buey swee one.........bully small bike and gal some more.

*waves* to ghphng....hello long time no c (still regularly meeting at VP?)

how?

I bought a ticket to the end of the rainbow

I watched the stars crash in the sea

If I could ask God just one question

Why aren't you here with me?

Guest Fragile
Originally posted by jacQinthebox@Aug 2 2005, 11:09 PM

how?

the stupid pillion kept shouting "HI" at me and wave wave wave..

and they were going at such a low speed and purposely blocked in front of me.

and when i was another lane and overtook them.

they would overtake me.. and be in front of me again..

and the pillion just kept turning ard.

malays.. cant rem the colour or plate leh..

nvr go notice.. :cheeky:

i realize that when i wear pink and ride.. i get more stares..

today got taxi uncle wave at me and give me thumbs up.. :thumb:

Guest Fragile
Originally posted by ghphng@Aug 2 2005, 12:31 PM

Who can it be?

What did he do to you?

hello!

long time no see..

i think not ppl from forum.

they wont bully small ger like me..

Originally posted by ghphng@Aug 2 2005, 12:31 PM

Who can it be?

What did he do to you?

yalo... give the plate number... n colour... confirm easy to check. One post to the haya thread those "guys" on hayas will sia suay liao.

I Don't Want The World To See Me, Cos I Don't Think That They'd Understand. When Everything's Made To Be Broken, I Just Want You To Know Who I Am.

LIFE IS PEACHY

Guest Fragile
Originally posted by 560FiveSixty@Aug 3 2005, 12:45 AM

yalo... give the plate number... n colour... confirm easy to check. One post to the haya thread those "guys" on hayas will sia suay liao.

i nvr really got notice.. cos i was ignoring them..

and i just ride, mind my business.

next time muz go notice plate no. liao..

cos i was whinning abt being bully..

and all asked me for plate no. lol..

next time i take notice and post here big big!

so beware of u guys wan to bully a ger on x1!

What dweebs!

Go get a life!

Good for you that you ignored them, Fragile.

I bought a ticket to the end of the rainbow

I watched the stars crash in the sea

If I could ask God just one question

Why aren't you here with me?