Originally posted by Raptor@Mar 12 2005, 08:38 PM

This morning I went to LAB at Kelantan Lane to buy an oil filter for my bike.

Putoline filter - $7. Original Honda filter - $12.

I decided on the Honda filter since I need to go 10,000km before I change it out.

That was not the highlight of the morning.

When I reached there, I put a parking coupon on my bike.

After buying the filter... I went to the coffeeshop on the opposite side to eat and have a coffee and basically people watch.

All was peaceful and everybody was going about their business. Suddenly, a car park auntie appeared. The coffee shop shouted 'Car park!!' and all hell broke loose. Half the coffeeshop stood up and rushed to their bikes. Some started and rode off, some took out their parking coupons and pretended to write their bike numbers and some just sit on their bikes pretending to be like they are about to move off. All staring at the carpark auntie.

She stood at one end... the rest on the other... both sides staring at each other. Talk about a Mexican stand off. I thought I was watching an old Western movie.

I thought one side will flinch and its either they tear their coupons in time or she key in their bike numbers!!! Talk about the Good, the Bad and the Ugly!!

Life suddenly became so stressful because of 60 cents.

And some of the bikes there cost at least $10k, and yet the owners were willing to stand in the sun with their bikes just to save 60 cents. Not even a cup of coffee!!!

Wamt to cheat... cheat lah at least $6000, not 60 cents. What's the point of being called a cheap thief?? Cheat 60 cents or $6000, you are still called a thief.

Mebbe there is something that I do not know about. Some secret thrills to be gained. Hw much kick can you get out of saving 60 cents???

Can anyone enlighten me??

There are reasons of course...

A) Some are just too lazy/always forget to buy coupons. We know we need coupons one day, but always push it off. This is me. Always push off the little things in life....

B) Some have the coupons, but don't consider a 20 minutes park there to be worth a coupon. After all... if I just freely use the coupons, what happens one day when I REALLY REALLY need to park there the whole day and I run out of coupons, all because I frivolously used them all on 10 minute touch-and-go's ?? And then I'll have no more coupons because of reason A) So... save them for the times that I really need them.

BTW, I always park w/o using coupons. And the irony of it all is that one whold set of 2003 coupons have expired because I was saving them for "important" use. :lol:

• Replies 25.1k

Today while riding... From CTE~SLE. Im on 2nd Lane travelling @ 100km/h. Heard S4 coming from my right. Took a glance at the mirror but cant see him then next thing i know he bout 0.5m beside me liao. Ignored him... n continue my riding.

Then he suddenly sped up, diagonally right infront of me n after his rear tyre past my front tyre... he took a Quick glance on left with his posture ready to turn... n there he is... cutting RIGHT INFRONT OF ME n all the way to the last lane n then ride slowly again.

Wats wrong with him? Don like SP rider? I was real mad... wanted to give him a chase... but somehow maybe my mood not bad so jus forget it.

This SELFISH, IRRESPOSIBLE, PROBLEMATIC n RECKLESS RIder wearing Blue Denim jeans n jacket. Arai Ff on a Black S4. too bad didnt notice his pltes... cos happen jus too fast n he cut all the lanes liao.

Oh yah... long haired too...

:goodluck: to u... try doing wat u did to me infront of a trailer!!!

I Don't Want The World To See Me, Cos I Don't Think That They'd Understand. When Everything's Made To Be Broken, I Just Want You To Know Who I Am.

LIFE IS PEACHY

Originally posted by 560FiveSixty@Mar 14 2005, 07:29 PM

Today while riding... From CTE~SLE. Im on 2nd Lane travelling @ 100km/h. Heard S4 coming from my right. Took a glance at the mirror but cant see him then next thing i know he bout 0.5m beside me liao. Ignored him... n continue my riding.

Then he suddenly sped up, diagonally right infront of me n after his rear tyre past my front tyre... he took a Quick glance on left with his posture ready to turn... n there he is... cutting RIGHT INFRONT OF ME n all the way to the last lane n then ride slowly again.

Wats wrong with him? Don like SP rider? I was real mad... wanted to give him a chase... but somehow maybe my mood not bad so jus forget it.

This SELFISH, IRRESPOSIBLE, PROBLEMATIC n RECKLESS RIder wearing Blue Denim jeans n jacket. Arai Ff on a Black S4. too bad didnt notice his pltes... cos happen jus too fast n he cut all the lanes liao.

Oh yah... long haired too...

:goodluck: to u... try doing wat u did to me infront of a trailer!!!

Wat bike you riding? may be want to bully you or may be is a female rider and to "Xien" you :cheeky:

Strength & Honor

http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/11111/Rune_large_10.jpg

Originally posted by Elite@Mar 14 2005, 07:58 PM

Wat bike you riding? may be want to bully you or may be is a female rider and to "Xien" you :cheeky:

I riding Sp. Its obvious its a Male rider but long haired. :cheeky:

I Don't Want The World To See Me, Cos I Don't Think That They'd Understand. When Everything's Made To Be Broken, I Just Want You To Know Who I Am.

LIFE IS PEACHY

Originally posted by 560FiveSixty@Mar 14 2005, 08:02 PM

I riding Sp. Its obvious its a Male rider but long haired. :cheeky:

Oh... so may be want to bully you liao haha!! :cheeky: or may be want to see your face is it his friend?

Strength & Honor

http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/11111/Rune_large_10.jpg

Originally posted by Elite@Mar 14 2005, 08:22 PM

Oh... so may be want to bully you liao haha!! :cheeky: or may be want to see your face is it his friend?

I think he trying to bully me cum show off lo. he didnt wanna see my face cos he checking back on his left to see if he is clear to cut all the lanes. not looking at me. :cheeky:

LIFE IS PEACHY

Just rode back from work, riding at about 80 to 90 kmh on the innermost lane.

All along KJE, BKE and SLE. In fact I was almost riding on the white line demarcating the road shoulder.

All kinds of bikes and vehicles overtaking me. My mind is too cluttered up with work issues and work related problems. I dare not go fast coz I am not really concentrating on the road.

Its scary to ride like that. Never ride when your mind is in a turmoil. I should be concentrating 100% on my riding yet I know I was not.

Also a piece of advice for all.... never never ride when you are angry.

You will do things you will regret. Vent or work off your anger and calm down first before getting astride your bike.

Long time ago I had an argument with my father and lost my cool. I just jumped on my scrambler and grabbed a fistful of throttle and wheelied the bike out of the driveway and fell on the road. Obviously it did not help the situation that was happening between my dad and me. I remember the incident up till today.

Thank the heavens above I reached back home safely today.

Originally posted by DeusExMachina@Mar 14 2005, 09:42 AM

BTW, I always park w/o using coupons. And the irony of it all is that one whold set of 2003 coupons have expired because I was saving them for "important" use. :lol:

guess u were too busy to exchange it huh o_O

man u giving me stitches :lol:

Benevolence Is Invincible

Originally posted by tom3694@Mar 15 2005, 05:31 PM

guess u were too busy to exchange it huh o_O

man u giving me stitches :lol:

Exactly.

These things just slip my mind. The little things.

Lazy/too busy to buy coupons... of course will be the same case for exchanging those coupons.

Looks like a complain thread here.

Here goes mine ...

Just now about 10mins ago, was filtering out of the CTE exit.

Was right in the middle of a taxi and nissan sunny. To my horror, a styrofoam box flew out from a pickup right in front of the taxi. Distance was no more than 10m.

Preparing to jam brakes and holding tight to my handle bar. Miraculously the styrofoam bounced past my front wheel.

Looking behind my mirror, it hit another oncoming taxi on it's bumper and out went to the road shoulder.

I live another day.

http://home.pacific.net.sg/~none/sign7.jpghttp://home.pacific.net.sg/~none/sign8.jpg
Originally posted by none@Mar 15 2005, 06:56 PM

Looks like a complain thread here.

Here goes mine ...

Just now about 10mins ago, was filtering out of the CTE exit.

Was right in the middle of a taxi and nissan sunny. To my horror, a styrofoam box flew out from a pickup right in front of the taxi. Distance was no more than 10m.

Preparing to jam brakes and holding tight to my handle bar. Miraculously the styrofoam bounced past my front wheel.

Looking behind my mirror, it hit another oncoming taxi on it's bumper and out went to the road shoulder.

I live another day.

No it is not exactly a complain thread here.

I mean as riders, things will happen on the road... some good some bad experiences, some amusing.

Like about 2 weekends ago.. I was on my way to Pasir Gudang track for an afternoon track session. I was decked in my track gear and cruising along AYE towards Tuas. In my mirror I see a bike with headlights on coming fast... I thought it was another kaki on the way to the track.

When the bike got close... I notice it was an NSR 150. It moved to the right of me and then weaved to the left and overtook me from the left. I was thinking what is this rider trying to do.

As the bike got next to me... I turned and look at the rider. It was a female, long brown tinted hair flowing in the wind...wearing a tank top. What a pleasant surprise for a change!!

She pointed at my bike and gave me the thumbs up and waved goodbye as she peeled off into the filter lane towards Jurong Town Hall road exit.

I thought of going after her... but on second thoughts, the track session was more important. Sigh. Life is nothing but choices...........and we sometimes tend to pick the wrong ones.

Originally posted by Raptor@Mar 14 2005, 09:54 PM

Just rode back from work, riding at about 80 to 90 kmh on the innermost lane.

All along KJE, BKE and SLE. In fact I was almost riding on the white line demarcating the road shoulder.

All kinds of bikes and vehicles overtaking me. My mind is too cluttered up with work issues and work related problems. I dare not go fast coz I am not really concentrating on the road.

Its scary to ride like that. Never ride when your mind is in a turmoil. I should be concentrating 100% on my riding yet I know I was not.

Also a piece of advice for all.... never never ride when you are angry.

You will do things you will regret. Vent or work off your anger and calm down first before getting astride your bike.

Long time ago I had an argument with my father and lost my cool. I just jumped on my scrambler and grabbed a fistful of throttle and wheelied the bike out of the driveway and fell on the road. Obviously it did not help the situation that was happening between my dad and me. I remember the incident up till today.

Thank the heavens above I reached back home safely today.

Wat if got a malaysia rider trying to squeezw from behind again when there is a jam???

Wat should i do???:help:

Aristotle

"It concerns us to know the purpose we seek in life, for then, like archers aiming at a definitive mark, we shall be more likely to attain what we want."

Take the bus. No worries. Can sleep. No more malaysian riders trying to kill y'll.

Originally posted by Raptor@Mar 15 2005, 10:51 PM

No it is not exactly a complain thread here.

I mean as riders, things will happen on the road... some good some bad experiences, some amusing.

Like about 2 weekends ago.. I was on my way to Pasir Gudang track for an afternoon track session. I was decked in my track gear and cruising along AYE towards Tuas. In my mirror I see a bike with headlights on coming fast... I thought it was another kaki on the way to the track.

When the bike got close... I notice it was an NSR 150. It moved to the right of me and then weaved to the left and overtook me from the left. I was thinking what is this rider trying to do.

As the bike got next to me... I turned and look at the rider. It was a female, long brown tinted hair flowing in the wind...wearing a tank top. What a pleasant surprise for a change!!

She pointed at my bike and gave me the thumbs up and waved goodbye as she peeled off into the filter lane towards Jurong Town Hall road exit.

I thought of going after her... but on second thoughts, the track session was more important. Sigh. Life is nothing but choices...........and we sometimes tend to pick the wrong ones.

if i were u , i go after her . Maybe can jio her for track oso . :cheer:

Originally posted by Raptor@Mar 16 2005, 10:22 PM

Aiyah!!!! Why I neber think of that!!!! :slapforehead: :slapforehead: :slapforehead: :slapforehead: :slapforehead: :slapforehead:

yeah lah! haiz so wasted :cheeky:

Originally posted by Lass@Mar 16 2005, 10:32 PM

yeah lah! haiz so wasted :cheeky:

Ya lor.... so sad for her.

Or not she would have had the opportunity to meet a damn nice guy.

What a wasted opportunity. :faint:

Originally posted by Raptor@Mar 16 2005, 10:36 PM

Ya lor.... so sad for her.

Or not she would have had the opportunity to meet a damn nice guy.

What a wasted opportunity. :faint:

hahaha pengz.....BHB.....haha u forgot to add nice bike too eh :cheeky:

Originally posted by Speedpass@Mar 16 2005, 11:53 AM

if i were u , i go after her . Maybe can jio her for track oso . :cheer:

ya right jio for track o_O

:nobuaya:

track in room more likely :lol:

Benevolence Is Invincible

Late for work 2day...was rushing abit on the expressway n had to squeeze thru some vehicles in order to be faster abit...saw a uncle on a big vara upon entering the expressway n he ended up taking the dotted line between the right n middle lane...I pushed him abit from his back hoping he will give way to me n i dun wanna juz squeeze past him dangerously like the Msia Cubs during peak hours...from the mirrors the uncle can tell Im on a bloody small n powerless scoot n he decide to block me instead of letting me pass...wat a bloodly big ego problem he hav...I try squeezing thru in between the middle n left lane wher all the lorries r n the uncle speed up die die wanna stay in front of me....I follow behind I reach his rear he will speed up n slow dwn n wait for me again showin me the power of his big vara....blocking me all the way from Jurong till Bt Merah..damm piss off till I do it the dangerous way then he decide to give up upon the crazy acts of mine to overtake him n carry on wif my rush for time....

Now end of the story n question is y does most bike owners hav this bloody ego problem of cant facing the fact dat when a smaller cc or less powerful bike overtakes they hav to chase them back or die die hav to do something to save back a little bit of face????

I hav been facing this problem ever since I started riding my scoot be it riders on big cls2 bikes to ah bengs on the SPs n Kips...do they hav a problem wif my scoot or do they hav a problem wif how I ride at times I really wonder???

http://i15.photobucket.com/albums/a381/spy622/siggy-1.jpg

http://img239.imageshack.us/img239/5958/userbar133749dj2.gif

Well, not me, I always give way to all bikes who are faster than me on the CTE during peak hours.

Unless I am in a hurry myself, I realise that wearing a FF+jacket, with 4 headlights on will definitely clear some space. :)

http://home.pacific.net.sg/~none/sign7.jpghttp://home.pacific.net.sg/~none/sign8.jpg
Originally posted by none@Mar 17 2005, 01:09 PM

Well, not me, I always give way to all bikes who are faster than me on the CTE during peak hours.

Unless I am in a hurry myself, I realise that wearing a FF+jacket, with 4 headlights on will definitely clear some space. :)

u r 1 good rider out ther....I guess I gotta install some big fog lamps on my bike yo shine ppl outta the way man :D

http://i15.photobucket.com/albums/a381/spy622/siggy-1.jpg

http://img239.imageshack.us/img239/5958/userbar133749dj2.gif

I cannot believe that our TP guys are riding around with open faced helmets.

They are suppose to be the icons of safe riding habits and yet they are wearing the kinds of helmet that aint worth a sh*t in the event of an accident.

It is a proven fact and also endorsed by the State Pathologist that full face helmets offer better protection than open faced helmets.

No standard issue leather jackets with armour protection, no gloves and no full face helmets. What a bloody joke... and people can think of joining the TP as a career. And they are supposed to be involved in high speed chases.... talk about a death wish career. With this kind of work conditions... you gotta be kinda dumb to join this line of work. :slapforehead:

The bloody irony of it all.

Jus now... sigh... frm Woodland ave 12 to SLE~CTE... tat road has got 3 lanes... im in the middle lane. Suddenly a red Merc SDW6798 hit on signal n change to my lane... when im jus right beside his driver's door!!!

I horn him!!! Show gesture of "why like this to him" He buay song!!! Tailgate me!!! I do intermitten brakes to warn him. he don care!!! keep on tailgate damn close. I slow down n slow down... i damn du lan already cos mood also not good. Then i glance at my right mirror n saw his car going to my right n closely trying to squeeze me out. His car head is jus beside my right side of my butt! Think bout only few inches away only. Lucky got one more merc on the first lane coming, n he brake n get behind me again. Donno wats wrong with him. First, change lane didnt check mirror when im beside him. i horn him he should learn his lesson. Second, while trying to squeeze me outta lane he also didnt check his mirror. SSSHOLE!!! then i know he is jus another youngster think driving his dad merc.

F him!!!

LIFE IS PEACHY