Originally posted by NoLogicOne@Sep 4 2005, 01:52 PM

Well, some of these "little" women dun own the big cars they drive one mah......so they drive like they could care less :cheeky:

But on a serious note, to most women (talked to a few), car is a tool from Pt A to Pt B.......was told "Why bother to drive manual??? Aiyoh, auto good, just acceralator and brake.....wat for clutch lah, change gear lah.....sian!!!"

Most guys "Manual shiok.....got total control of the car (Not really so true, with all the computer things like traction control, brake distribution, etc), can downshift use engine brake, better pickup, more fun, save petrol, blah blah blah....." It's not about the destination. It's the journey from Pt A to Pt B. :thumb:

oh yeah tat's true....

for women most of us r not v into the v technical stuff

• Replies 25.1k

Originally posted by Lass@Sep 4 2005, 02:24 PM

oh yeah tat's true....

for women most of us r not v into the v technical stuff

well we can't blame them can we

coz most of them r so cute :cheeky:

http://img252.echo.cx/img252/5066/ppp012vm.gif

I like pigs. Dogs look up to us. Cats look down on us. Pigs treat us as equals. --- by Winston Churchill (1874 -1965)

Always expect the unexpected!

Be who you are and say what you feel, because those who mind don't matter and those who matter don't mind.

Driving on the highway is not a competition. It is a cooperation, the sharing of a limited resource. --- Matt Reed

STOC #5806

Just came back from PG. Did the 10 AM session, nice and breezy EXCEPT for a streak of oil running along the centre of Turn One probably left over from last nights sprint competition. Kept telling the track people and they said that they will take care of it when our session was over. Duhhhhh.

Ask them why, they said it will take them about 1/2 hr to clear the oil and they did not want to disrupt our session. (how considerate). So the 8 bikes that were on the track were taking Turn One like we were riding bicycles.

Anyway, the highlight of the day was there was a girl riding a RVF 400 for the 11 AM session. She was not very tall, kinda like tip toeing on the bike but she went out on the track. I salute her.

Needless to say... it was rain from Perling till all the way home. Sigh.

Originally posted by Raptor@Sep 4 2005, 05:13 PM

Just came back from PG. Did the 10 AM session, nice and breezy EXCEPT for a streak of oil running along the centre of Turn One probably left over from last nights sprint competition. Kept telling the track people and they said that they will take care of it when our session was over. Duhhhhh.

Ask them why, they said it will take them about 1/2 hr to clear the oil and they did not want to disrupt our session. (how considerate). So the 8 bikes that were on the track were taking Turn One like we were riding bicycles.

Anyway, the highlight of the day was there was a girl riding a RVF 400 for the 11 AM session. She was not very tall, kinda like tip toeing on the bike but she went out on the track. I salute her.

Needless to say... it was rain from Perling till all the way home. Sigh.

oh she din happened to hav short hair did she? :D

http://img252.echo.cx/img252/5066/ppp012vm.gif

I like pigs. Dogs look up to us. Cats look down on us. Pigs treat us as equals. --- by Winston Churchill (1874 -1965)

Always expect the unexpected!

Be who you are and say what you feel, because those who mind don't matter and those who matter don't mind.

Driving on the highway is not a competition. It is a cooperation, the sharing of a limited resource. --- Matt Reed

STOC #5806

Originally posted by xiao_p@Sep 4 2005, 05:25 PM

:cheeky: Salute her too!!

http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/10135/ah6406.jpg http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/10135/ah6402.jpg

*~it's not WHAT u ride, it's HOW u ride~*

Originally posted by xiao_p@Sep 4 2005, 05:25 PM

Come to think of it, yeah you are right. She did have short hair.

She arrived at the track with a guy on a scrambler.

I spoke to them and told them to take it easy on Turn One, ie to either take it from the inside all the way or on the outside, basically I was saying that they should take that corner gingerly.

I don't think they got to do the full one hour session coz the rain clouds were coming in fast when I left the track.

Originally posted by xiao_p@Sep 4 2005, 03:40 PM

I would use Cartoon......instead of cute....

flowers: 1979-2007 (Gilera Runner, Honda Varadero, Ducati 999, Yamaha 05 R6)

#48 Shoya Tomizawa: 05 Sep 10

LollyPop: 1983-2011

#58 Marco Simoncelli, 20 January 1987 - 23 October 2011 Sepang GP

Originally posted by xiao_p@Sep 4 2005, 03:40 PM

:faint: cute? eeeks haha cute = ugly but adorable

has a bad riding session on sat...

was travelling on cte on e left lane at 90km/h still being tailgate by a yellow top cab :mad: wtf

den was travelling on e second lane occupy in e middle of the lane. a group of few sp and 2a bike take turn to overtake me from my left and right. too much! out to bully me :mad: :mad: :mad: after that saw them exit into PIE (Jurong), time ard 12 plus. some with pillion too

wat e heck they are doing! dumb @sshole

Originally posted by doremo@Sep 4 2005, 10:10 PM

was travelling on cte on e left lane at 90km/h still being tailgate by a yellow top cab :mad: wtf

den was travelling on e second lane occupy in e middle of the lane. a group of few sp and 2a bike take turn to overtake me from my left and right. too much! out to bully me :mad: :mad: :mad: after that saw them exit into PIE (Jurong), time ard 12 plus. some with pillion too

out to show off....they r wat we call idiots.

i wouldn't bother w these ppl, i would even slow down to show tat am totally not interested.

another reason could be cos perhaps u r a gal

Originally posted by Lass@Sep 4 2005, 09:15 PM

:faint: cute? eeeks haha cute = ugly but adorable

cute = adorable... no more ugly but adorable.. can check the dictionaries.. hee..

I'm a cantankerous lugubrious weirdo. Enraptured by stone walls. Demented by love. Disparaged by my own soul. Besieged by languor. Suffered from acute distress triggered by terminal boredom and elucidation of rhodonderons and deciduous seedlings. Searched for serenity amidst the chaos but failed miserably.

wow, almost bang into a m'sia bike ass just now... jam my rear and it skided almost a feet.... :giddy:

was about to turn into bishan St21 from bishan road, follow a m'sia kawa kips turing into the slip road, the road was clear, no vehicle coming from our right, the kips was going at about 50km/h and i'm following him. suddenly he jam brake and stop before the exit of the slip road to check his right, i was just few meters away from his ass... jam my brake and my rear skided about a feet distance.... :giddy: :giddy:

moral fromt his incident, although you check your right before entering the slip road, dont expect other vechile will do the same thing, they may just stop to check their right and cause you in sh*t situation... :giddy:

http://www.speedtest.net/result/226806566.png

Biking, Bonking & Boozing...

The three great pleasures of life.

Originally posted by ArWeN@Sep 5 2005, 08:47 AM

cute = adorable... no more ugly but adorable.. can check the dictionaries.. hee..

me still old skool :cheeky:

Another tail-gating car behind me this morning.

Can't they see that it's the morning traffic jam, and it's not me trying to hog the road.

-.-

Charlie's Angels

Originally posted by doremo@Sep 4 2005, 10:10 PM

they overtake u means bully u meh?

just means they are going faster than you that's all wat? :confused:

Postman Eating Inc*

http://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a208/murano04sfs/38y29ty14.gif

http://4gifs.com/gallery/d/155006-1/Mascot_scares_girl.gif

Squid defination: http://www.urbandictionary.com/define.php?term=squid

Originally posted by jingle@Sep 5 2005, 03:00 PM

Another tail-gating car behind me this morning.

Can't they see that it's the morning traffic jam, and it's not me trying to hog the road.

-.-

not surprise tat some drivers do not like bikes to take up the lane esp in the jam. always kerna.

just now was behind this minibus, want to turn oso dun wan to signal.....perhaps i was too close n i had to brake pretty hard when he decided to turn. lucky was going rather slow.

Originally posted by Lass@Sep 5 2005, 08:29 AM

out to show off....they r wat we call idiots.

i wouldn't bother w these ppl, i would even slow down to show tat am totally not interested.

another reason could be cos perhaps u r a gal

i cant be bother with them too. but think tt very dangerous. imgaine i juz sway abit i hit them :giddy:

Originally posted by Metalfyre@Sep 5 2005, 03:39 PM

they overtake u means bully u meh?

just means they are going faster than you that's all wat? :confused:

u really think so? :sian:

Guest Fragile

today i was caught in the jam.

i was between 2 cars and it was too narrow for me to cross..

light turn green and i move off.. the van beside me move off also.. only to go so close to me.. and then he bang my mirror..

-.-"

lost my balance abit... but i wave an apology and went off.

cos i tot it was partly my fault that i was squeezing in b/w cars..

scare me abit sia..

i tot only bike bang car's mirror..

first time i kanna bang by car...

today's traffic was super jia lat on the way home..

think it's partially my fault for squeezing through so fast also.. while trying to squeeze through a taxi n mpv.. this mpv was so close to me that i have to accelerate to squeeze out of it.. otherwise i will be squashed in between.. in the end i knocked the mpv's mirror... :p

then while squeezing.. this group of ladies... happily crossing the road in the heavy traffic slowly.. i have to brake very hard ... the rest quickly walked off when they saw me approaching.. and this particular auntie... purposely stop on her track when she saw me approaching and waited for me to stop completely before walking off... :slapforehead: hello?!! if i cant brake in time.. i'd have knocked down that auntie!!

Commemorating the rides in my life:-

1999-2003 DT200WR(FN87XXZ), '99KTM200EGS(FR1XXG), XR200 (FF35xxC), '00KTM200EXC(FT15XXS)

2004-2005 GSXR400RN(FK24xxA)

2005-2007 '99GSXR750X(FR30XXK)

2005-2009 '03YZF-R6(FW57XXR)

2007-2010 '07CBR600RR(FBB72XXU)

Originally posted by WeN-Di.aka.ktmger@Sep 5 2005, 09:59 PM

think it's partially my fault for squeezing through so fast also.. while trying to squeeze through a taxi n mpv.. this mpv was so close to me that i have to accelerate to squeeze out of it.. otherwise i will be squashed in between.. in the end i knocked the mpv's mirror... :p

then while squeezing.. this group of ladies... happily crossing the road in the heavy traffic slowly.. i have to brake very hard ... the rest quickly walked off when they saw me approaching.. and this particular auntie... purposely stop on her track when she saw me approaching and waited for me to stop completely before walking off... :slapforehead: hello?!! if i cant brake in time.. i'd have knocked down that auntie!!

*sigh*

Too stunned must be.

Don't know how to react.

Dangerous, dangerous... tsk tsk tsk. :nono:

I bought a ticket to the end of the rainbow

I watched the stars crash in the sea

If I could ask God just one question

Why aren't you here with me?

Originally posted by jacQinthebox@Sep 5 2005, 10:11 PM

*sigh*

Too stunned must be.

Don't know how to react.

Dangerous, dangerous... tsk tsk tsk. :nono:

:nono: i guess i'm dangerous also... :sweat:

Commemorating the rides in my life:-

1999-2003 DT200WR(FN87XXZ), '99KTM200EGS(FR1XXG), XR200 (FF35xxC), '00KTM200EXC(FT15XXS)

2004-2005 GSXR400RN(FK24xxA)

2005-2007 '99GSXR750X(FR30XXK)

2005-2009 '03YZF-R6(FW57XXR)

2007-2010 '07CBR600RR(FBB72XXU)

Originally posted by WeN-Di.aka.ktmger@Sep 5 2005, 10:42 PM

:nono: i guess i'm dangerous also... :sweat:

Did u horn at them?

I bought a ticket to the end of the rainbow

I watched the stars crash in the sea

If I could ask God just one question

Why aren't you here with me?

Originally posted by WeN-Di.aka.ktmger@Sep 5 2005, 09:59 PM

i rather she stand there and snoook... than to do the indian tree dance wif u... like duno whher to move left or right knda feeling...

Life is not the amount of breath u take, but the moments that take ur breath away.

It is not how hard you fall, its how fast you get up.

nsr150 : december 2004 - 16th March 07

S4 Vtec1 : March 2007 - March 2008

cbr1000rr '04 : March 2008 - June 2011

wave125 '03 : July 2009 - ????