That is f***king idiotic moronic isn't it???

no choice.. so now my fren's fren have to buy a set of original rotors just for inspection. he changed to aftermarket ones because the original ones spoilt and it was also cheaper. the inspection officer still show him the pictures of the original rotors

18/10/07 - 19/08/08 : Honda NSR150 SP

21/08/08 - 24/09/09 : Honda Wave S 125

02/10/09 - 22/02/12 : Yamaha X1-R

09/04/12 - 13/02/15 : Kawasaki Ninja 250R

24/12/14 - 24/02/16 : Honda Wave R 125

29/06/16 : Honda MSX 125

http://i150.photobucket.com/albums/s109/edalpha/DSC00291-1.jpg

• Replies 25.1k

unless they are certified.

i know for sure HEL lines are TUV certified so can use. but you must go through all the paperwork this and that. knn.

bo liao do such ****? spend more time catching dangerous drivers la. aim us for what? too free?

because

riding is dangerous

and bike is also dangerous

so riding bike is Dangerous x2

thast why rather stop bikes

in future.. next time they say wats not OEM all fail...

1. windshield - fail

2. handlebar risers - fail

3. handle grips - fail

4. brake pads - fail

5. tank bra - fail

6. stickers - fail

7. sit cover re-wrap - fail

8. crash bar - fail

9. box and panniers fail

10. chain and spockets - fail

11. oil filter - fail

12. engine oil - fail

13. spark plug - fail

14. spark plug cable - fail

15. suspension - fail

16. hoses - fail

17. key - fail

last one i tink is the best... screws/nuts/bolts - fail!

http://i186.photobucket.com/albums/x238/ah_vic81/IMG_2590.png
in future.. next time they say wats not OEM all fail...

1. windshield - fail

2. handlebar risers - fail

3. handle grips - fail

4. brake pads - fail

5. tank bra - fail

6. stickers - fail

7. sit cover re-wrap - fail

8. crash bar - fail

9. box and panniers fail

10. chain and spockets - fail

11. oil filter - fail

12. engine oil - fail

13. spark plug - fail

14. spark plug cable - fail

15. suspension - fail

16. hoses - fail

17. key - fail

last one i tink is the best... screws/nuts/bolts - fail!

u forgot the tires

show them a mirror

then say FAIL loud loud in their face

must be year end bonus coming. simi ranjiao also catch.

u need to be young and reckless to become old and wise..... if u survive :angel:

http://i19.photobucket.com/albums/b169/gwzc_mk2/IMG_4576-1.jpg

Bloody hell, the gahmen really short on money is it. That's it la, for class 2, I'm going all out on illegal mods. At least on a bike I can leave them far behind, I can't run in a car.

That is f***king idiotic moronic isn't it???
They would rather insult our intelligence by following the book blindly. :cool:

u forgot the tires
Do not forget. Afermarket air also fail. :lol:

When all these aftermarket parts fail then there goes the economy. No countries will do trade with us. Since no one will buy their products in the market because everything fail. :cool:

KRGT-1

I want to ride my bicycle I want to ride my bike..I want to ride my bicycle I want to ride it where I like..

heard people say now LTA coming down hard on brake modification.

OEM ROTORS, PADS and CABLES all illegal. dunno true anot.

I'm not sure about this.

But I'm 100% sure they are going hard on illegal parking, exhausts & road tax expiry.

http://i16.photobucket.com/albums/b7/ki113r/Mobile%20Uploads/20150407_203245_zpsvojubra6.jpg

2004 - 2005 FR1284A ~ NSR150SP (FILA Paintwork)

2012 - 2013 FS7810L ~ NSR150SP (Pure White)

2013 - 2015 FBE9955K ~ Spec 3 (Pearl White)

2015 - ???? Quit riding

Bloody hell, the gahmen really short on money is it. That's it la, for class 2, I'm going all out on illegal mods. At least on a bike I can leave them far behind, I can't run in a car.

Run...provided the road is clear..my effort was stopped just when "run" was in my mind by a oldman on a wave..So i stopped at the side and donate..

My advice dont run,coz they can just take down your no plate,visit your bike in the carpark and snap pictures..

http://sphotos-c.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash3/582610_512257702123995_1975741852_n.jpg

Run...provided the road is clear..my effort was stopped just when "run" was in my mind by a oldman on a wave..So i stopped at the side and donate..

My advice dont run,coz they can just take down your no plate,visit your bike in the carpark and snap pictures..

That is if you have one hahaha. Always put covers on your bike, the LTA nowadays are playing dirty visiting carparks, looking for illegal mods rather than reckless drivers.

of many things i like wet, the roads are not one of them.
I believe no riders like wet roads. I used to skip work everytime it rained heavily back then. I am that crazy. :cool:

KRGT-1

I want to ride my bicycle I want to ride my bike..I want to ride my bicycle I want to ride it where I like..

Interesting read. True somewat. A kup with LV or yoshi rider can cause more danger and also more noise than a 1k cc bike with akra full without silencer.

Not suggesting tat all kups riders r bad. Just comparing tat kup with legal pipe vs 1k cc with akra w/o silencer (illegal)

Interesting read. True somewat. A kup with LV or yoshi rider can cause more danger and also more noise than a 1k cc bike with akra full without silencer.

Not suggesting tat all kups riders r bad. Just comparing tat kup with legal pipe vs 1k cc with akra w/o silencer (illegal)

it's not the noise that causes the danger... it's the rider...

like a famous quote... "guns don't kill people, people kill people"... in this case... bikes don't kill... it's the numbskull on the handlebars...

Signature editted as unauthorised commercial advertising. Please contact Senior Moderator/Admin for more advertising details

Seriously speaking those pipes are not even loud. The modded 2stroke pipes are louder. Why? Because all the legal pipes have silencers. Those without but are approved does not exceed the legal db rating. I believe the kups you came across are those that are internally modded. If its intetnally stock its definitely not as loud as you described. :rolleyes:

the cars feel they kena "marked"

bikers feel they kana "marked" too

but hor , why do u need a kup kia to have aftermarket exhaust pipe ?

Its because there are no legal aftermarket pipes for 2b bikes. I believe everyone would in someway or another want to 'zhng' their ride. Having ridden both 2 and 4 stroke bikes I can safely say I would rather hear the sound of a 4 stroke kup legal aftermarket pipe rather than the piercing sound of an illegal aftermarket or stock 2stroke pipe. But that is just me. No offence intended. :cool:

KRGT-1

the cars feel they kena "marked"

bikers feel they kana "marked" too

but hor , why do u need a kup kia to have aftermarket exhaust pipe ?

A loud bike is a safer bike, hopefully drivers are not as deaf as they are blind but of course, stupid is worst of them all.

You must get your facts right, is it full system or just the end can?

Seriously speaking those pipes are not even loud. The modded 2stroke pipes are louder. Why? Because all the legal pipes have silencers. Those without but are approved does not exceed the legal db rating. I believe the kups you came across are those that are internally modded. If its intetnally stock its definitely not as loud as you described. :rolleyes:

Its because there are no legal aftermarket pipes for 2b bikes. I believe everyone would in someway or another want to 'zhng' their ride. Having ridden both 2 and 4 stroke bikes I can safely say I would rather hear the sound of a 4 stroke kup legal aftermarket pipe rather than the piercing sound of an illegal aftermarket or stock 2stroke pipe. But that is just me. No offence intended. :cool:

in truth

i think both also u dun waan to hear ,

if 4 storke pipes wake u up in th middle of the night and the next morning , u have neighbours doing renovation

A loud bike is a safer bike, hopefully drivers are not as deaf as they are blind but of course, stupid is worst of them all.
why would a loud pipe be a safer bike ?

Ve u tried honking a car on e road? :) i think we can only do our best to be more visible and audible and of coz ride alert and safely.

Next thing is to pray.