Originally posted by Jerry7007@Mar 30 2005, 09:29 AM

haiz...... i oso got my fair share of nonsense frm riders that tink they are "fast"

there was one time i was on my way home frm jalan jalan with my wife late at nite......

was crusing at 90km/hr on CTE towards amk...... then i notice a bike tail-gating me with no headlight....... as i was with my wife & wasnt in the mood to play wif him.......

then he overtook me and went in front of me & smell his 2T..... kaoz..... then i slow down and stick to the left lane to avoid him...... notice he got dye gold hair, wearing sleeveless showing off his tatoos, with a ah lian pillion (showing off i guess)

he did the same!!!! dun noe wat's his problem..... piss me me off..... so i over took him at speed off...... then he chased me sia..... i was doin 140 he was still chasing me...... kaoz...... he tink he ridin NSR500 moto GP leh...... cut me at 150 then show me middle finger...... pengz..... wat was that for?

then we both exit at amk ave 5...... stop at traffic junction, then i heard him shout,

"wu ji lai la!!!!"

once green light.... we turn into Buangkok green..... knowing that its a TP speed trap hot spot...... i purposely go 70.... that "lacer" choing past me very fast.... abt a good 140, i guess.....

then retribution came!!!!! theres a TP speed trap with ROVs....... i was told to stop as routine check.... the ROV ask me whether that "lacer" was my frien or not.... of cos NO!!!! i ask wat happen..... ROV told me that guy was speedin at 141...... worst still, NO LICENSE!!!!!

haiz..... wat can i say? young pple these days..... some yaya p-plate tink they juz got licence, then show off skill in front of those CL 2 riders...... sometime wrong sia....... p-plate vs CL2?

:nono: :nono: :nono:

well done!!! serve tat a****** rite!!!!!

NEVER ride faster than your guardian angel can FLY!!!

• Replies 25.1k

Originally posted by Raptor@Mar 31 2005, 07:13 AM

I find it safer to ride faster than the traffic speed. It is in fact more dangerous to ride at the speed limit, coz at least 90% of the other road users do not!!

So if you ride at the speed limit, you will have to worry about the 90% people hitting you from behind or suddenly coming up next to you and squeezing you out of your lane or suddenly cutting across your lane whilst overtaking you.

I never ride at the posted speed limit of the highways unless the traffic is very light. If the traffic is heavy... I will ride at a speed which is at least 5-10 KMH faster than the general traffic flow, which allows me to concentrate on the traffic in front which I am overtaking and just check my mirrors every few seconds to see if there is anyone faster than me closing in.

After riding for so many years, I have come to the conclusion that it is not safe to ride at the posted speed limits of our expressways. :nono:

We should be riding faster for our own safety sake.

yeah loh but i just kerna stopped by TP tat's why am more cautious sheesh i was just like 10plus abv speed limit.....lucky nv book me.

just now at a bend one motherfooker yellow cab taxi cut me 2 lanes v sharply and i horned at him for a long time. at traffic light arsehole refuse to look at me....i rode up faster and showed him the int'l sign.... :mad: dammit i shd hv noted the number but then again if i write to the taxi company....they will just issue warning letter but so wat? they dun get their due punishment.....dammit i hate these inconsiderate drivers. gd thing i know tat bend a lot of arseholes always do tat n cars tend to cut in fr left and right at the same time.

Originally posted by Lass@Mar 31 2005, 08:25 PM

yeah loh but i just kerna stopped by TP tat's why am more cautious sheesh i was just like 10plus abv speed limit.....lucky nv book me.

Then you got compare his recorded speed with your speedo, how much is the error? :cheeky: :faint:

Originally posted by Shockard@Mar 31 2005, 08:51 PM

Then you got compare his recorded speed with your speedo, how much is the error? :cheeky: :faint:

haha dunno......i gongong lah.....he ask me why i pick up so fast.... :faint:

Originally posted by Lass@Mar 31 2005, 09:24 PM

haha dunno......i gongong lah.....he ask me why i pick up so fast.... :faint:

A sure fire way to attract attention is to do a quick acceleration off the traffic lights.

Anyway I believe they allow a 10% error for the speedometer reading ie you could be going 99 kmh in a 90 kmh zone and they would not normally bother you.

Anyway I mostly ride at 95 - 105 kmh on the expressways and they have never bothered me yet.

Originally posted by Haya^Busa@Mar 31 2005, 03:13 PM

Yo!!!!! Bro jerry haya not fantastic for tracks days but still it can sweep a corner real low n close to the ground n still gives u thrills just a matters of diff riding style still the same thrills n kickzzz...... kelvin is much smaller den u r give him a haya n see what he does on the track ? :smile:

now different liao.... cant go track but still can speed on NSHW....... still can sweep corner....... highspeed touring n bends....... haya is the weapon....... :thumb:

1999 - YAMAHA TZR 125

2000 - YAMAHA RX 125

2001 - SUZUKI DR 200

2002 - YAMAHA WR 200

2003 - HONDA CB 400 VTEC I

2004 - HONDA TELEFONICA MOVISTAR CBR 1000 RR4

2005 - SUZUKI GSX 1300RX HAYABUSA

2006 - SUZUKI GSR 600

2007 - HYUNDAI GETZ 1.6 FL

2014 - YAMAHA FZ 6 S1

I really hate using the causeway, especially when coming back to Singapore.

Why must all the cub kias be so kanchong and try and squeeze past when I am already in the queue?? Why can't they just be patient, after all there is no prize to win for being in front.

Squeeze until like mad and piss people off.... only to be one bike length ahead.

Sometimes I really feel like kicking their bikes down. Why got this type of sh*t heads??

I am willing to ride an extra 40 km just to come back by the 2nd Link so that my trip is not spoilt by these antics of the cub kia monkeys.

How do you guys handle the situation when you find one of these irritants trying to squeeze you out??

I just don't move lor, then they stare at me, they can't squeeze past me too, cos I blocking their way. I've got exhausts on both sides, so they wouldn't like to squeeze beside me too.

There was once this cub with pillion came barging through, even the other cubs were visually pissed off, cos he knocked quite afew mirrors and handlebars along the way. I let him pass, then rammed his bike with my front tyre, that gave him quite a shock.

Originally posted by Raptor@Apr 2 2005, 06:16 PM

How do you guys handle the situation when you find one of these irritants trying to squeeze you out??

Use gangster tactics... squeeze them back. Accelerate fast and brake abruptly. As I accelerate, I weave my bike slightly to claim some extra space.

On my girl's S4, I extend out the pillion pegs, so that it can poke them in the sides should they come too near. My topbox prevents them from creeping up too close behind.

When they show their irritating impatience by horning at the slightest delay, I also join in and horn. And deafen the idiots that are beside me. Just did that 2 days ago. the M'sian bikes around me looked at me, apparently deafened by the volume of my horns. I just gave them a "nose up, while chewing my gum, bo chup" face. They horn, I horn too. Let them go deaf.

On my R1, I simply extend both pilion pegs again to protect my rear fairing. And for the idiots that wanna creep up my ass, there's always 2 underseat (high mounted) tail pipes that I would willingly switch on my engine and then rev my bike to smoke them in the face.

Originally posted by DeusExMachina@Apr 2 2005, 06:30 PM

When they show their irritating impatience by horning at the slightest delay, I also join in and horn. And deafen the idiots that are beside me. Just did that 2 days ago. the M'sian bikes around me looked at me, apparently deafened by the volume of my horns. I just gave them a "nose up, while chewing my gum, bo chup" face. They horn, I horn too. Let them go deaf.

Wahhahahaha... that's one good way of giving them back a taste of their own crap. :thumb:

Originally posted by Raptor@Apr 2 2005, 06:59 PM

Wahhahahaha... that's one good way of giving them back a taste of their own crap. :thumb:

It helps to equip your bike with ultra-loud Stebel horns. :p :P

Originally posted by DeusExMachina@Apr 2 2005, 07:30 PM

Use gangster tactics... squeeze them back. Accelerate fast and brake abruptly. As I accelerate, I weave my bike slightly to claim some extra space.

On my girl's S4, I extend out the pillion pegs, so that it can poke them in the sides should they come too near. My topbox prevents them from creeping up too close behind.

On my R1, I simply extend both pilion pegs again to protect my rear fairing. And for the idiots that wanna creep up my ass, there's always 2 underseat (high mounted) tail pipes that I would willingly switch on my engine and then rev my bike to smoke them in the face.

I only got one exhaust on my right side.. I protect my left side, if they come frm the right.. I burn them with my hot endcan.. shiOk.. haha..den u'll see in the mirror, the m'sian monkey grimacing in pain.. :cheeky: :cheeky:

Just got back from Pasir Gudang. Went up by 2nd Link, which was totally empty and came back around noon by the causeway, which as expected at that time will be quite monkeyless. But hell.... the bikes crossing over to Malaysia were jammed 2 rows thick all the way to almost the border on Singapore side!!!

I pity anyone who is wearing a one piece leather suit in that jam. Its a sauna!!

No shade, no wind and monkeys all around revving their lawn mower engines and stinking up the place with 2T laden smoke.

No, not that I am a promoter of the 2nd Link, but if you are going to cross the border for holiday or for entertainment... the journey should start off smooth and with no hiccups instead of starting your journey hot, borthered, sweaty and with nerves frayed.

Dunno how to come to a compromise on this.

Keep my drive chain links clean, links get rusted when it rains.

Don't keep links clean, let it get oily and dirty... it will fling all over the rims and tailpiece. But it won't rust that easily.

How you guys resolve this??

Saw 2 accidents on the way home just now.

Car upside down on the innermost lane just before the turn off to Woodlands on SLE from BKE.

Junction of Ang Mo Kio Ave 5 and slip road off CTE, bike collided with a Mercedes. Look like a SuperFour but cannot confirm as I rode past.

Two accidents on one journey... very sobering. Hope they are all OK.

Ride and drive safe guys.

Originally posted by Raptor@Apr 4 2005, 11:00 PM

Saw 2 accidents on the way home just now.

Car upside down on the innermost lane just before the turn off to Woodlands on SLE from BKE.

Junction of Ang Mo Kio Ave 5 and slip road off CTE, bike collided with a Mercedes. Look like a SuperFour but cannot confirm as I rode past.

Two accidents on one journey... very sobering. Hope they are all OK.

Ride and drive safe guys.

its a day with gloomy weather..... :help:

1999 - YAMAHA TZR 125

2000 - YAMAHA RX 125

2001 - SUZUKI DR 200

2002 - YAMAHA WR 200

2006 - SUZUKI GSR 600

2014 - YAMAHA FZ 6 S1

If you wanna go in, do not nag about monkeys trying to squeeze past you or stinking your clotes with 2T. It's your problem that you chose to come across, not theirs. If you want to skip all that hassle, go by the 2nd link. Unless, you're such a scrooge that sticking in the jam and getting pissed off about it is ok, to save that $2 and a little petrol wastage.

It's sad sometimes... very sad. Guess it's true what some ppl say, "When the parents can't get along with the neighbour, how do you expect the kids to?"

Especially when the parents already introduced all those filth in the brains of their children about their neighbours. About how they are robbers and theives.

Guess its just human nature.

Just a question, have you ever wonder why some small built guys (I said some, not all) like big bikes and sometimes try too much to prove themselves?

Go figure....

Originally posted by William Tan@Apr 5 2005, 08:23 AM

Just a question, have you ever wonder why some small built guys (I said some, not all) like big bikes and sometimes try too much to prove themselves?

Go figure....

What you mean by 'try too much to prove themselves'?

Please explain coz I trying to understand what you mean.

Then what is your view on small built GIRLS on big bikes?

Go figure....

Are u refering to pple like me? I admit that i am a small size rider on a Hayabusa......

:giddy: :giddy: :giddy: :cry: :cry: :cry:

1999 - YAMAHA TZR 125

2000 - YAMAHA RX 125

2001 - SUZUKI DR 200

2002 - YAMAHA WR 200

2006 - SUZUKI GSR 600

2014 - YAMAHA FZ 6 S1

Originally posted by Jerry7007@Apr 5 2005, 08:57 AM

Are u refering to pple like me? I admit that i am a small size rider on a Hayabusa......

:giddy: :giddy: :giddy: :cry: :cry: :cry:

I dunno what he is driving at... but Fabian Looi is not exactly very big size but he can handle a big bike so well in Pasir Gudang track that even the big guys lose out to him.

If a person can handle the bike... they can handle the bike.

Lucky such rules do not apply to car drivers or else Jerry you only can drive Proton Kancil. Wahhaahahahahha :faint:

It's sad sometimes... very sad. Guess it's true what some ppl say, "When the parents can't get along with the neighbour, how do you expect the kids to?"

Especially when the parents already introduced all those filth in the brains of their children about their neighbours. About how they are robbers and theives.

Guess its just human nature.

Go figure....

Read this whole thing again. Try to find for the link. If you can't, then i guess you do not see the whole picture.

Just a note, the small guy thing, its NOT targetted at small size ppl. I repeat, NOT. Just that i could not find a similar example. To state the actual thing will be cathrostophic.

Originally posted by William Tan@Apr 5 2005, 09:27 AM

Read this whole thing again. Try to find for the link. If you can't, then i guess you do not see the whole picture.

Just a note, the small guy thing, its NOT targetted at small size ppl. I repeat, NOT. Just that i could not find a similar example. To state the actual thing will be cathrostophic.

So the solution is "In Rome, do as the Romans do"

Adapt and follow their method of squeezing. Squeeze them back out. Even better, find an even more extreme way of squeezing and out-squeeze them, or use the bigger bulk of my bike "push" them out of my way. Bump their rear tyres. Use my box to knock their mirrors out of my way. Zig zag my bike as I move along, allowing my rear box to pendulum side by side, bumping them and clearing more lateral space for myself.

Smoke them in their faces with my other bike's underseat pipes, as they do to me by not switching off their engines and walking their bikes whenever possible.

Deafen them with my ultra loud horns as they do to me with their impatience and whiny horns.

Oh yes. It's just another day in Rome. :lovestruck:

Originally posted by DeusExMachina@Apr 5 2005, 10:22 AM

So the solution is "In Rome, do as the Romans do"

Adapt and follow their method of squeezing. Squeeze them back out. Even better, find an even more extreme way of squeezing and out-squeeze them, or use the bigger bulk of my bike "push" them out of my way. Bump their rear tyres. Use my box to knock their mirrors out of my way. Zig zag my bike as I move along, allowing my rear box to pendulum side by side, bumping them and clearing more lateral space for myself.

Smoke them in their faces with my other bike's underseat pipes, as they do to me by not switching off their engines and walking their bikes whenever possible.

Deafen them with my ultra loud horns as they do to me with their impatience and whiny horns.

Oh yes. It's just another day in Rome. :lovestruck:

We seem to share the same philosophical outlook on life. Graciousness begets graciousness.

If people want to fling sh*t...... then they must be ready to recieve sh*t in return.

Sometimes I have no choice but to use the Causeway, but if I can really avoid it I would.

And yes just as what you said 'When in Rome do as the Romans do'

It is also true that imitation is the highest form of flattery and also since we cannot beat them, it is only prudent to join them. :thumb:

By all means join them. But then, do not complain about them here. You do not see them complaining about y'll here do you?

Originally posted by William Tan@Apr 5 2005, 03:50 PM

By all means join them. But then, do not complain about them here. You do not see them complaining about y'll here do you?

Look at the title of the thread.

The intent of this thread is to allow as many people to come in here to ###### or praise other road users who spoilt or made their day for the general awareness of the rest.

As the person who started this thread... I WANT people to come in here and post their complaints or praises.

And I welcome any Malaysian to come in here and ###### about us Singaporeans and I am sure they have.....We all can learn something about ourselves or about them depending on whether the compaint is valid or not. :thumb: