• Replies 29.7k

clutch cable?

The information contained in this post, including any attachments,may contain confidential information Copy of this post for any purpose other than viewing for entertainment is not allowed & shall encur a fine of no less than $500 & any court costs required. The courts take copyright violations seriously. Think twice.

so must change the cable asap? how much ar roughly?

if lets say (i hope wont happen :pray:) cable broke middle of the road, how ar??

If ur clutch cable snap when ur riding, all i could advise u is to get to the shoulder ASAP bro....

Then get ready to stop SUDDENLY....

Happen to me once,

Panic on the dance floor sey....

Wost thing was, there was no shoulder and i'm heading to a major junction with a red light as my way...

LAgi Panic....

Had to beat the red light jump on the pedestrian walk way and let my engine die...

Sian...

The symptoms to change ur clutch cable is when u could feel the roughness and the tightness when u clutch in...

It never hurt to have a spare clutch cable...

Ride safe...

It�s always, "Which tyre is good on WET?" Why not ask, "Which road is good when WET?"

"My Ride, My Pride"

If ur clutch cable snap when ur riding, all i could advise u is to get to the shoulder ASAP bro....

Then get ready to stop SUDDENLY....

Happen to me once,

Panic on the dance floor sey....

Wost thing was, there was no shoulder and i'm heading to a major junction with a red light as my way...

LAgi Panic....

Had to beat the red light jump on the pedestrian walk way and let my engine die...

Sian...

The symptoms to change ur clutch cable is when u could feel the roughness and the tightness when u clutch in...

It never hurt to have a spare clutch cable...

Ride safe...

feel roughness? clutch in like tight isit? but i clutch in still normal, like nothing tight. how much is a cable then? but i dono how to fix also no use rite? heh. :cheeky:

if ur clutch cable feels normal dun have the tightness.. den maybe should adjust abit ...

The information contained in this post, including any attachments,may contain confidential information Copy of this post for any purpose other than viewing for entertainment is not allowed & shall encur a fine of no less than $500 & any court costs required. The courts take copyright violations seriously. Think twice.

feel roughness? clutch in like tight isit? but i clutch in still normal, like nothing tight. how much is a cable then? but i dono how to fix also no use rite? heh. :cheeky:

MaverickRD: then tat time u got spare or push to bike shop or tow?

I bought the clutch cable at $10...

Got my friend to send me to bike shop to get the cable and sent me back to my bike...

DIY the cable and head to work....

Apply 4 half day...

hehehe...

It�s always, "Which tyre is good on WET?" Why not ask, "Which road is good when WET?"

"My Ride, My Pride"

I bought the clutch cable at $10...

Got my friend to send me to bike shop to get the cable and sent me back to my bike...

DIY the cable and head to work....

Apply 4 half day...

hehehe...

lucky sia:cool:

from my experience during clutch cable snap.. will just ride normally.. when changing gears.. just close throttle and gear up.. and when goin to a stop... just drop gear by gear according to speed and to neutral when coming to a complete stop... moving off... push bike forward, open a bit of throttle and get dat gear one... of coz gonna be a bit jerky but dat saves from havin a tow truck to tow... and of coz by all means go to the nearest bike shop to change... :cheeky:

hehehehe bro u are so so right.... heheheh its like riding a clutchless Z but be sure to be on the leftmost of the road so that you woun not endanger your life or the most being laff at..... hehehehhe years ago i had to push my Z from mandai to sungai kedut mechs.. when suddenly it rained!! like potato sia my luck then... hehehhe:giddy:

MORNING ALL BROs and SiisTas

MR WHO SAYS;

" YOU THINK YOU ARE THAT FAST MEH? IF YOU THINK YOU ARE FAST, THERE WILL BE ALWAYS SOMEONE ELSE (WHO) IS EVEN FASTER THEN YOU... BELIEVE IT!!"http://christiantemplars.com/HULK.jpg

anyone have or wanna sell 2nd complete set fairing

current bikes: NSR 250 PGM4, HRC CBR 1k & SYM GTS200

Cars :KIA CERATO H/B(05-09)

Bikes:Ypvs 125(90-92),NSR PGM 2(92-93),MBX 125(93-94)

TZr250(94-95),GSXR 400sp(95-98),Aprilia Extrema(96-98), Fireblade 400(98-00),RXZ(98-00),RVF400(00-02), Dalim magma(00-02),RXZ(00-01) Krr150(00-03),R6(02-05),Wave(03-05),125z(03-05),RXZ(08),DRZ SM(06-08)VTR SP1(08-11)Phantom 200(08-10),Fz1s(11-13)

anyone have or wanna sell 2nd complete set fairing

If i'm not wrong one of the guys in the Z clan is letting go of his FBB catalyzer coverset...

Check out for bro a-an07

Go moring guys...

Ride safe under the weird weather we're having...

"My Ride, My Pride"

oh yeah, i almost forgot... i saw this rxz at dairy farm heading towards hill view, the bike has bee there for almost 1 week...

blue and yellow new edition paint work... cant be the owner left if there for so many days.... kindly all check wif your frens.... want to go and see call me...

MR WHO SAYS;

" YOU THINK YOU ARE THAT FAST MEH? IF YOU THINK YOU ARE FAST, THERE WILL BE ALWAYS SOMEONE ELSE (WHO) IS EVEN FASTER THEN YOU... BELIEVE IT!!"http://christiantemplars.com/HULK.jpg

eh guys, just now when going back from work ar, when i change from neutral to 1st gear, my engine stall ah, why eh?

hm.. Seems like I also have this problem..

When from changing neutral to 1st gear, what I do to prevent engine stall is I open up a bit throttle, clutch in, & change 1st gear..

It will not stall..

But Does It Do ANY HARM??

I Scared if my clutch cable also snap in the middle of the road! :giddy: :giddy:

Class 3

Class 2B

Yamaha RXZ135 (FD****X)

12.02.2008 - *******

http://i265.photobucket.com/albums/ii207/hotbladerz/231020083385.jpg

hi ppl...im new here...been riding z for 1 year still blur..hahaha...i want to ask about rims...spoke or sport better...mine is a old bike...plate fd...when first bought it not in gd condition..n now thinking want to overhault...can recommend me shops n the pricing...also want to do outlook...where to get the sticker...if want to spray my tank how much...want it to look shiny..shiny...and lastly about the throttle...normal 1 better or fast throttle...currently using fast throttle...pls i need a lot of help...

hm.. Seems like I also have this problem..

When from changing neutral to 1st gear, what I do to prevent engine stall is I open up a bit throttle, clutch in, & change 1st gear..

It will not stall..

But Does It Do ANY HARM??

I Scared if my clutch cable also snap in the middle of the road! :giddy: :giddy:

tats wat i do now when goin neutral to 1st gear when at traffic lites, scared stall later paiseh. haha.

Guys... im letting go my LEmang exhaust... for 50 bucks?

Its been MOD alreadi.. LEBAH sound haha...

Juz reply to me aitez....

ThaNK U Beri Da Nice

Yamaha RXZ 135>>>Jan 2007 till present

Honda Super 4 Vtec 2>>>>> Sept 2008 till present

Guys... im letting go my LEmang exhaust... for 50 bucks?

Its been MOD alreadi.. LEBAH sound haha...

Juz reply to me aitez....

bro. sorry to ask. but wats a lemang exhaust? got pic? hehehe. any diff from normal exhaust?

hmm wait ar........

DSC00134.jpg

ThaNK U Beri Da Nice

Yamaha RXZ 135>>>Jan 2007 till present

Honda Super 4 Vtec 2>>>>> Sept 2008 till present

hmm wait ar........

oh so its the older type of rxz using rite? is it the same, just the name different or totally diff thing? hehe. sorry aku ni bodoh betui.