• Replies 29.7k

btw guys..use 17" tyre better or 18" tyre better?

and is it easy to find good tyres for 17" and 18"?

sorie ar guys..always asking bout tyres..i want to change at jb..but nvr been there b4..scared go there then kena ketok for the price..

btw guys..use 17" tyre better or 18" tyre better?

and is it easy to find good tyres for 17" and 18"?

sorie ar guys..always asking bout tyres..i want to change at jb..but nvr been there b4..scared go there then kena ketok for the price..

den u wan to go dere alone...? join us lah...astaga...~but not tonite ah...maybe sumwhere next week....anyting wait up for da updates here ok...

Wow... I got the first page.... Going to be Chinese New Year soon.... So good luck keep rolling in.... Huat Ah Huat Ah...

Edited by PHILIP79

Class 3 28/02/2003 (CDC)

Class 2B 21/05/2008 (BBDC)

Class 2A 18/08/2009 (BBDC)

Yamaha RXZ 135 FS xxxx D since 04/06/2008 till 12/06/2010

Honda Vtec 1 FS xxxx K since 29/12/2009

yeah using sports rims 18",its tubeless,size eh... 100/90...hahaha...but theres 90/90 if u want but just have to find it

You mean the front and back is 100/90 is it???? How much do it cost for this pair of tyres??? How is the peformance???

Class 3 28/02/2003 (CDC)

den u wan to go dere alone...? join us lah...astaga...~but not tonite ah...maybe sumwhere next week....anyting wait up for da updates here ok...

hahaha..ok dude..thnz a lot..insyaAllah,if i can make it next week..might be bz with sch..but if u guys goin jb,do update..thnz again..

You mean the front and back is 100/90 is it???? How much do it cost for this pair of tyres??? How is the peformance???

noo...my front is tt100gp 3.00,my rear is 100/90,my bike is all stock and sprocket size 15/39..well so far so good..ull feel a bit heavy when u change from thin to thick tyres but after awhile its good...the grip of the battlax is awesome.cornering wise i donno what to say coz never corner with thin tyres before...but its stable..top speed for mine is 130km/h...some occasion +10km/h..haha...pickup not so terrible coz im thin anyway..

NSR SP Dec 07

RXZ Feb Mar 08

Spark May July 08

RXZ July-Nov 08-09

X1 Dec - June 10

XR4 June Aug 10

RXZ Aug - Jan 10 - 11

S4 Feb 11- Mar 12

125z Mar 12 - ??

hello to everyone here,it seems that lately ive been like talking to the wall eh,even though i ask questions and some regular otais here replied to other posts but not mine,can i know whats going onnnn....?

NSR SP Dec 07

RXZ Feb Mar 08

Spark May July 08

RXZ July-Nov 08-09

X1 Dec - June 10

XR4 June Aug 10

RXZ Aug - Jan 10 - 11

S4 Feb 11- Mar 12

125z Mar 12 - ??

hello to everyone here,it seems that lately ive been like talking to the wall eh,even though i ask questions and some regular otais here replied to other posts but not mine,can i know whats going onnnn....?

Errrr, your topic always is more on tyre so it does not suit any of us here. Maybe you can share it or exchange opinion with freshbutt or Philip79.:sian:

Yamaha RXZ a.k.a Nadia> FBB3608T - 14 March 2007 to 11 July 2008

Honda CB400 Spec 3 a.k.a Lisa> FBC7988P - 11 July 2008 to 24 June 2009

Yamaha RXZ a.k.a Qistina> FBD6886B - 25 June 2009 to 29 April 2010

Suzuki Hayabusa a.k.a Rachel> 29 April 2010 to 23 April 2011

Suzuki GSXR 1000 a.k.a Suzy> FR**H - 23 April 2011(CURRENT RIDE)

Errrr, your topic always is more on tyre so it does not suit any of us here. Maybe you can share it or exchange opinion with freshbutt or Philip79.:sian:

Yeah... U(Loudness) is officially the tyre expert. Hehe...:cheeky:

And yes, Maxxis do manufactured tyres for mtb and racers alike. And scramblers too for tat matter! I use to rode wif em back then, namely "Mobster" & "Ignitor", just to name a few. Performance wise, tremendous amount of grip on and off-road!!! But wear out easily in a couple of active cycling months. Don't know how it'll perform on it's bigger and heavier 2-wheels counterparts. But the response has always be the same the last time I asked for it, they all say "no good"... Hmmm....:dot:

http://i330.photobucket.com/albums/l417/syamitomo/GroupPhotoMain1.jpg

HAPPY CHINESE NEW YEAR!!!

And enjoy the extra long weekend!!!:thumb:

(Damn I'm gonna be late for work!):faint:

http://i330.photobucket.com/albums/l417/syamitomo/GroupPhotoMain1.jpg

morning guys...

happy CNY to all chinese Riders..

http://images.alamhirzi.multiply.com/image/3/photos/32/400x400/73/DSC-0591.JPG?et=YEHebnhicTW9jjAlg5%2CQzw&nmid=141722588

Kenangan Motor Dinosaur Purba aku. :cry

Wow... I got the first page.... Going to be Chinese New Year soon.... So good luck keep rolling in.... Huat Ah Huat Ah...

:sian: haiz.. look like your still on the prowl for this... :faint:

its like saying u never wash your undies for tat long ah... hehehe joking.. :angel:

underwear not = bike:angel:

yah betolzzzz..

cos during our time we use the z also never use SO BIG OF A TYRE (it reflects on the rider itself)..

freshbutt if u ask me i would rekon u to stay and keep to standard rims which is 18inch 1.6 in width.. use 80/80 for front and back more then enough for singapore road conditions.. tat way it wont take away so much from your f.c.(fuel consumption) or if u wanna use 17inch 1.6in width also use 80/80 front and rear.. but make sure u keep your sprokets to 16f and 39r so u still can have an average mileage like running on 18inch..

honestly if u ask me 1.8 or 2.5 in width also no use (heavier plus u use BIG tyre, adds on to the weight).. its not tat everyday u go anywhere got nice2 corner like 10cent.. plus use so big of a tyre if u corner tyre never habis, more worse... :dozed: might as well spend the money on quality rubbers for your road safety.. 1cent worth of my thoughts.. :thumb:

yah betolzzzz..

cos during our time we use the z also never use SO BIG OF A TYRE (it reflects on the rider itself)..

freshbutt if u ask me i would rekon u to stay and keep to standard rims which is 18inch 1.6 in width.. use 80/80 for front and back more then enough for singapore road conditions.. tat way it wont take away so much from your f.c.(fuel consumption) or if u wanna use 17inch 1.6in width also use 80/80 front and rear.. but make sure u keep your sprokets to 16f and 39r so u still can have an average mileage like running on 18inch..

honestly if u ask me 1.8 or 2.5 in width also no use (heavier plus u use BIG tyre, adds on to the weight).. its not tat everyday u go anywhere got nice2 corner like 10cent.. plus use so big of a tyre if u corner tyre never habis, more worse... :dozed: might as well spend the money on quality rubbers for your road safety.. 1cent worth of my thoughts.. :thumb:

Wow... man so u said me that I use 90/90 rear tyre is a mistake la is it???? Hai upset la.....

Class 3 28/02/2003 (CDC)

Wow... man so u said me that I use 90/90 rear tyre is a mistake la is it???? Hai upset la.....

for your case can cos your box many2 things inside plus u always pillon our wife ard... :angel:

yah betolzzzz..

the only 80/80 tyre im aware of is tt900, but the rubber quality very bad. now my front tyre starts to bloat. its like every 6 months i haf to change tyre. haiz

any other 80/80 brand to reccomend??

Yamaha RXZ 135 2008- till present

Super Four Spec1 2011- till present

GSXR K8 600 2012- till present

Spark 135 2013- till present

the only 80/80 tyre im aware of is tt900, but the rubber quality very bad. now my front tyre starts to bloat. its like every 6 months i haf to change tyre. haiz

any other 80/80 brand to reccomend??

i tink u use wrong tube i guess... hehe

StAndaRd iS tHe bEsT

RXZ LOVERS MEETUP FOR CNY GATHERING~

DATE: 26/01/2009 2100HRS

MEETUP POINT: YISHUN DAM @ 2130HRS

TIME: 2130HRS TO UNLIMITED TIME

THOSE WHO ARE KEEN, PLEASE CONTACT ME ABOVE -

IF IN DOUBT, PLEASE CONTACT ME FIRST FOR INFOs.QUOTE MINE & ADD YOU NAME ACCORDINGLY, THANKS.

HOPEFULLY THERE'S MORE TO JOIN US~

IF IN DOUBT, PLEASE CONTACT ME FIRST FOR INFOs.QUOTE MINE & ADD YOU NAME ACCORDINGLY, THANKS.

SORRY BRO CANT MAKE IT today..... maybe next time k....

http://images.alamhirzi.multiply.com/image/3/photos/32/400x400/73/DSC-0591.JPG?et=YEHebnhicTW9jjAlg5%2CQzw&nmid=141722588

Kenangan Motor Dinosaur Purba aku. :cry

engineer...meet already do what?

FN XXXX L - Yamaha RXZ - 2008 to 20??

To be old and wise, you must first be young and foolish.

What are the odds of having two punctures, on the same tyre, on separate occasions, in a 223km ride?:dozed:

wei never go jalan jalan meh u?? :dot:

nv ar, tmr then go out:dozed:

Yeah... U(Loudness) is officially the tyre expert. Hehe...:cheeky:

And yes, Maxxis do manufactured tyres for mtb and racers alike. And scramblers too for tat matter! I use to rode wif em back then, namely "Mobster" & "Ignitor", just to name a few. Performance wise, tremendous amount of grip on and off-road!!! But wear out easily in a couple of active cycling months. Don't know how it'll perform on it's bigger and heavier 2-wheels counterparts. But the response has always be the same the last time I asked for it, they all say "no good"... Hmmm....:dot:

aiya i got ask diff question to u guys the page before lah..haha..nvm

eh y not kranji dam for a change?or maybe one day later...tried lepak there with my frens quite syiok oso..no disturbance from other cars and bikes vrooming

engineer...meet already do what?

look at the stars...look at each other's bikes....look at each other...and....for my case...look at my own big fat rear tyre..heh

NSR SP Dec 07

RXZ Feb Mar 08

Spark May July 08

RXZ July-Nov 08-09

X1 Dec - June 10

XR4 June Aug 10

RXZ Aug - Jan 10 - 11

S4 Feb 11- Mar 12

125z Mar 12 - ??