Thanks.... Cam setting best tuned liao.... The pic I taken telll a thousand words.... Wahaha ha....

k..next outing u can b a camera man can..ahakz joking bro...

http://gickr.com/results4/anim_867f13af-b3a4-53f4-f975-d7c175f7501c.gif
  • Replies 29.7k

RXZ LOVERS MEETUP FOR JB Top-up Session~

DATE: 30/01/2009 2100HRS Sharp(toNight)

MEETUP POINT:JURONG EAST BLK 312 STREET 32 CARPARK 9PM SHARP

TIME: 2100HRS TO UNLIMITED TIME

THOSE WHO ARE KEEN, PLEASE CONTACT ME @ 90677216 -

IF IN DOUBT, PLEASE CONTACT ME FIRST FOR INFOs.QUOTE MINE & ADD YOU NAME ACCORDINGLY, THANKS.

HOPEFULLY THERE'S MORE TO JOIN US~

hey guys.

how much for sprocket change in singapore? and what are the reccomended

sprocket size for front and rear for SPEED? i want to pick up and go fasttttt.

help much appreciated. :)

hey guys.

how much for sprocket change in singapore? and what are the reccomended

sprocket size for front and rear for SPEED? i want to pick up and go fasttttt.

help much appreciated. :)

15f 38r.. hehe

if you want top speed you have to sacrifice your initial pick up bro.

btw engineer cant make it tonite bro...

Yamaha RXZ 135 2008- till present

Super Four Spec1 2011- till present

GSXR K8 600 2012- till present

Spark 135 2013- till present

15f 38r.. hehe

if you want top speed you have to sacrifice your initial pick up bro.

btw engineer cant make it tonite bro...

but can i know how much the charge is in singapore?

Thanks for the prompt reply bro's:thumb:

**Noted thatPrice range between S$70 - S$140 for top overhaul. and bearing range from S$12

Any address to the mentioned above?

Ride safe, but fast!:angel:

actually $140 is done at bikeshop i think...for the $70-80 is done by urself(exclude rebore which is done at the shop itself)..so dont go and say i wrong eh no bikeshop does top overhaul for less than 100 bucks..heheh

I waiting for U to enlighten me....think I will be overhauling the rest of my engine for my next servicing...the gear part...

i think if u buy most of the parts from yamaha is better..cheaper..then go bikeshop and ask them to fix for u(hope u find that dont mind fixing parts u bought not from them)..for addresses of these shops..pls refer to erm sparkers or blurchaoz...i forgot who gave the addresses here back in the previous pages

NSR SP Dec 07

RXZ Feb Mar 08

Spark May July 08

RXZ July-Nov 08-09

X1 Dec - June 10

XR4 June Aug 10

RXZ Aug - Jan 10 - 11

S4 Feb 11- Mar 12

125z Mar 12 - ??

i have a RXZ for scrap by tmrw............if anyone of you can help me strip

the bike and better still help me scrap it

plse feel free to sms me at 91823115

all the item u want u can take it:P

hmm, i wish im free tmrw to help you strip it down.

but can i know how much the charge is in singapore?

should be less then $40.

actually $140 is done at bikeshop i think...for the $70-80 is done by urself(exclude rebore which is done at the shop itself)..so dont go and say i wrong eh no bikeshop does top overhaul for less than 100 bucks..heheh

i think if u buy most of the parts from yamaha is better..cheaper..then go bikeshop and ask them to fix for u(hope u find that dont mind fixing parts u bought not from them)..for addresses of these shops..pls refer to erm sparkers or blurchaoz...i forgot who gave the addresses here back in the previous pages

top overhaul means rebore block , new piston and ring ehk?? till now confuse on this terms la..

top overhaul means rebore block , new piston and ring ehk?? ..

not including rebore

i have a RXZ for scrap by tmrw............if anyone of you can help me strip

the bike and better still help me scrap it

plse feel free to sms me at 91823115

all the item u want u can take it:P

strip should be quite easy bah...if U have the correct tools and if its a well-maintained bike...sometimes the screw thread all corroded already....difficult to unscrew.prepare WD40.:thumb:

FN XXXX L - Yamaha RXZ - 2008 to 20??

To be old and wise, you must first be young and foolish.

What are the odds of having two punctures, on the same tyre, on separate occasions, in a 223km ride?:dozed:

actually...by the word overhaul...it does not necessarily mean new piston and ring?..cos sometimes when U open up the block...U might find that the piston/ring still can be used...maybe needs a little polishing....but U can choose not to put in new picston/ring...so in that case...its still an overhaul?

What are the odds of having two punctures, on the same tyre, on separate occasions, in a 223km ride?:dozed:

should be less then $40.

top overhaul means rebore block , new piston and ring ehk?? till now confuse on this terms la..

to me yeah..thats top overhaul for me lah...

not including rebore

i guess so maybe...but if u need to change piston becoz of scratch block(oso scratch piston) oso need to be rebore right..so i guess for me its including rebore...if dont change piston or ring id call it servicing only

actually...by the word overhaul...it does not necessarily mean new piston and ring?..cos sometimes when U open up the block...U might find that the piston/ring still can be used...maybe needs a little polishing....but U can choose not to put in new picston/ring...so in that case...its still an overhaul?

nah i dont think so..overhaul means repair..and if u dont change anything means nothing is spoil...then ull just be servicing..so i guess its called servicing...not overhaull...

hahhaa..haiya...why suddenly like becoming rxz language lesson..haha..joking joking..diff ppl diff definition...so far thats my definition

NSR SP Dec 07

RXZ Feb Mar 08

Spark May July 08

RXZ July-Nov 08-09

X1 Dec - June 10

XR4 June Aug 10

RXZ Aug - Jan 10 - 11

S4 Feb 11- Mar 12

125z Mar 12 - ??

eh guys..

how can i minimise the vibration of my bike?

if go 100km/h,the bike vibration damn jia lat..

First of all, check your cone bearing sometimes your cone bearing KOYAK already that's why vibrate. If it is ok, you can try tighten it abit or install damper. Those Rempit in Malaysia, they normally tighten the cone bearing but remember this once you tighten your cone bearing will always be so tight unlike installing damper, you can adjust it to suit your need. Just my experince to share cos last time i install damper on my RXZ.

Yamaha RXZ a.k.a Nadia> FBB3608T - 14 March 2007 to 11 July 2008

Honda CB400 Spec 3 a.k.a Lisa> FBC7988P - 11 July 2008 to 24 June 2009

Yamaha RXZ a.k.a Qistina> FBD6886B - 25 June 2009 to 29 April 2010

Suzuki Hayabusa a.k.a Rachel> 29 April 2010 to 23 April 2011

Suzuki GSXR 1000 a.k.a Suzy> FR**H - 23 April 2011(CURRENT RIDE)

to me yeah..thats top overhaul for me lah...

i guess so maybe...but if u need to change piston becoz of scratch block(oso scratch piston) oso need to be rebore right..so i guess for me its including rebore...if dont change piston or ring id call it servicing only

nah i dont think so..overhaul means repair..and if u dont change anything means nothing is spoil...then ull just be servicing..so i guess its called servicing...not overhaull...

hahhaa..haiya...why suddenly like becoming rxz language lesson..haha..joking joking..diff ppl diff definition...so far thats my definition

then if I change ring but not piston...still top overhaul?...hee,hee...we becoming pretty detailed...:cheeky:

mmm...food for thought.:angel:

i would like to take dis post as an apology to all da clan members for last nite JB meet up session as we haf to go in early @ 9pm...didnt meant to turn u guys down...as myself not working today...its more to our fellow members who is working in da morning later...again im sorry for turning down yur request for a later time...hope u guys wont feel any grudges on me...SORRY~

its ok lar...timing cannot possibly fit everyone.:cheeky:

Those Rempit in Malaysia, they normally tighten the cone bearing but remember this once you tighten your cone bearing will always be so tight unlike installing damper, you can adjust it to suit your need. Just my experince to share cos last time i install damper on my RXZ.

Ya I once did too! not only did I install damper on my bike, I tightened the cone bearing too!!! Tat explains my now bulging arms... Hehehe...:faint:

then if I change ring but not piston...still top overhaul?...hee,hee...we becoming pretty detailed...:cheeky:

I think tat's just servicing too. Haiah... No need to be soooo detailed in bike mother tongue lah, "JUST SHUT UP AND RIDEEE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!":thumb:

Walaueh, chialat sia go JB nvr ajak me along...:cheeky:

http://i330.photobucket.com/albums/l417/syamitomo/GroupPhotoMain1.jpg

Walaueh, chialat sia go JB nvr ajak me along...:cheeky:

i tot the meeting point was at your block?? howcome your not around??

No lah... Tat one not my house lah, anyhow only ah u... I EASTSIDE RIDER!!!!

Hi guys :)

I just want to keep you updated on the progress of my racing project, named "Destiny".

By now the bike, my second RXZ, has gotten a slightly modified paint theme (remember it's illegal in Thailand to change a bike's (or car's) colour, so i had to be creative - it's not professional but for now it's ok :)

Also the front fairing had to go and the stock head light as well, i replaced those with a Kawasaki GTO head light just like my Bulldozer.

And the last addition were a set of 17" aluminium rims, the front using original stock RXZ hub and the rear is a "Yoshimura". A 34 sprocket was added to it, and the tyres 60/90-17 front and 70/90-17 rear. A Yamaha "Belle" speed meter drive was added to have correct readings on the meter, and the front mud guard of a Honda Sonic RS - which fits perfectly to RXZ's fork, no need to re-bore any hole, and it matches perfectly with the much smaller wheel as well.

The next steps will be installing a steel-flex brake line front, gas shocks rear and a digital cockpit (replacing only the speedometer) which i will make out of a digital Cat-Eye speedometer and some LED's for various functions.

Later i will add a rear disc brake using VRR parts, and then comes the engine mods - bigger bore (180 cc), bigger carb, specific exhaust.

And then - REMP-IT!!

Kind regards.....

Thanh

Hi!!!:)

Wah... Nice racing color. Tat mite also attract some attention too... Hehe... But why a GTO headlight? I'd rather hav 4 edges rather than infinite! And nice modification of the mudguard. Eh, if u manage to somehow mod ur speedometer wif the Cateye speedo, do tell me how u do it ait? Found my old wireless Cateye speedo, planin to somehow add it to my speedo too....

Anyway, I think ur rear hub is just stickers, I think tat there's nothin special abt a wheel hub, anyone can just mold and make it. But if ur talkin abt the hubs bearing, now tat's a diff story! And abt aluminium rims, I think it flex easily compared to the heavier steel counterparts rite? Do rite me if I'm wrong coz I am using 18" aluminium now and the solid feeling while cornering simply vanishes. Eventhough I ziptie the spokes together...

Do update us here on ur project on Destiny ait bro. And thanx for the support on our very own "RXZLOVERS" website...

P.S, make sure to hav ur Destiny race ready by the end of tis year. if god permits, I shall arrive in Thailand end of tis year and who knows we'll can hav a frendly drag race!!!!:thumb:

WWah syam steal my line :~~

hahaha... yeah... EASTSIDE!!!!:cheeky: Coz now I stayin at Bedok for awhile! Hahahaha... tat's y!!!

Hee....