Hi :)

@Syamitomo

I will let my long-ish experience with digital speedometers play here - i used such on my KS 50 and KS 175 back in Germany, some 10 years ago already :) And my Bulldozer also got one. What i will do different on Destiny is that i will integrate it instead of having it additionally to the original - i.e. i will remove the actual speedometer from the cockpit, make a "dial" with a cut-out into which the CatEye will fit (and a few LED's for status displays), modify the CatEye in such a way that it's two buttons will be replaced by outside push buttons (the main one where the original trip reset pusher is) and also it needs a backlight - LED's will do, haven't decided yet blue or white :)

Regarding the aluminium rims, i run 1.60x18" (stock size) aluminium rims on the Bulldozer and there is no problem with stability at all. But then those are D.I.D. rims, a good quality :) Destiny also runs fine on his 17" rims.... i really can't complain.

I am really not sure if i can have Destiny track-ready by this year - doing the engine will cost a truckload of money, i have the gearbox already but having the block done is expensive and having a special piston and exhaust manufactured will cost even more - right now to be honest i am actually struggling to make ends meet with car payments (got a new car couple of months ago) etc, so maybe you'll have to drag against the Bulldozer - but don't worry, so far it's beaten everything that dared, including cops on 250cc Boxers :) Only the Bulldozer is really no bike for cornering - that's what Destiny will be for :)

About that rear hub, there is the word "Yoshimura" and some numbers inside it as well, cast with the metal, so that looks genuine. But anyway there is so much fake stuff available..... i am sure the fakers also can cast "Yoshimura" :) Like those "Brembo" brakes..... i even found a place here where i can get those, including the brake pads which never last longer than a few months (but i drive a lot). A shop in Chinatown has them, i have bought now two calipers (for spare so i don't need to bother A-An or someone else) and a whole bunch of brake pads, in case that shop don't have them later when i need them again :) But that hub will be there for limited time anyway because i'll have a disc there, this time i'll use standard VRR parts because Destiny won't have V4 suspension.

I like the RXZLovers page, specially the videos... i would love to join you guys some day.... it looks so much fun. But i would need to learn some Malay... as nobody talks English :) I know some words now but still no idea how to actually pronounce them - rempit, gantung, sotong, bengkok - i don't even know if that's a real Malay word or a slang.... Indonesian seems identical, i know more words there..... but just words, can't build a sentence or even TALK in that language :) (do i use too much smileys??)

Oh, forgot - GTO headlight. I don't know - inside, i prefer motorbikes to look like many many years ago, you know - chrome and leather, ROUND headlights, no fairings or other plastic stuff...... not choppers, but "real" motorbikes. I could never ride a multi-cylinder bike with full fairing - we used to call those "joghurt cups". I prefer naked bikes - and a stock RXZ is not yet naked enough, so that front fairing has to go, normally i would remove the engine spoiler as well, but Destiny may keep it because he's a racing bike. And the stock RXZ headlight WITHOUT it's fairing looks forlorn.... plus, and that's also important for me, RXZ's stock light is very poor in terms of road illumination, GTO's headlight (same bulb inside!) is like 10x brighter.

I hope to see you (or anyone from here!) some day..... but be aware that during Songkhran (mid April) and during x-mas/new year i will be up north in Chiang Mai :)

With kind regards.....

Thanh

Zundapp: ZR10, ZR20, ZX25, ZE40, CS25, CS50, C50 Sport, SpoCo 515, SpoCo 517, GTS 517, GTS 529, KS50 Supersport-TT, KS50 Watercooled, KS80, K80, KS175.

Hercules: G3, MF3, HR2, MK2, Supra 4 GP, K50 RL.

Kreidler: Florett RMC.

Puch: DS, M50 Racing, Cobra 50-6 GTL Export.

Honda: MB 5, MTX 80, CB 250.

Suzuki: RV 50, X5-200, RGV 250.

Yamaha: DT 50-M, VRR 150, RXZ 135 (x2, current)

• Replies 29.7k

helllo ppl i need original Fork......

anyone wana sell their good condition fork?????

mine leaking badly on right side and very soft liao....

http://images.alamhirzi.multiply.com/image/3/photos/32/400x400/73/DSC-0591.JPG?et=YEHebnhicTW9jjAlg5%2CQzw&nmid=141722588

Kenangan Motor Dinosaur Purba aku. :cry

[quote=syamitomo;502918

P.S, make sure to hav ur Destiny race ready by the end of tis year. if god permits, I shall arrive in Thailand end of tis year and who knows we'll can hav a frendly drag race!!!!:thumb:

wanna drag race make sure put in 6th gear bro.. :angel: u cant be usin your 4th gear all the way to 150-160km/h... later your piston jacked up again dont know for the how many time already :sian:

Thailand is not SG - when he comes here, right after the Malay border, can open the oil pump. Here nobody complain about smoke.

@vroooom_R1 98

Don't panic - just have the seal changed. This appears (to me at least?) some sort of construction error on the RXZ as BOTH my RXZ had/have that same problem - leaky fork, and ALWAYS only on the right side! Strange.

However changing that seal takes some 15 minutes only and is cheap.

Best regards.....

Thanh

Zundapp: ZR10, ZR20, ZX25, ZE40, CS25, CS50, C50 Sport, SpoCo 515, SpoCo 517, GTS 517, GTS 529, KS50 Supersport-TT, KS50 Watercooled, KS80, K80, KS175.

Wow!

Got new page with that one :) xixixi.........

Thanh

@vroooom_R1 98

Don't panic - just have the seal changed. This appears (to me at least?) some sort of construction error on the RXZ as BOTH my RXZ had/have that same problem - leaky fork, and ALWAYS only on the right side! Strange.

However changing that seal takes some 15 minutes only and is cheap.

Best regards.....

Thanh

the prob is tat i have change it e few times already.....

guess the prob lies with the fork...

http://images.alamhirzi.multiply.com/image/3/photos/32/400x400/73/DSC-0591.JPG?et=YEHebnhicTW9jjAlg5%2CQzw&nmid=141722588

Kenangan Motor Dinosaur Purba aku. :cry

guess the prob lies with the fork...

maybe problem lies wif the fork seal or nv fix properly, if else i dunno liao

guys..

my handle wobble while riding..

is it coz of the fork? coz i used to down-fork myself..maybe the measurement no rite..

or is it coz i put stabiliser at the fork?

maybe due to the fork measurement, fork alignment not straight so need to do fork press. maybe its time to change the wheels becos haus already. one side of fork oil not enuf.

Yamaha RXZ 135 2008- till present

Super Four Spec1 2011- till present

GSXR K8 600 2012- till present

Spark 135 2013- till present

guys..

my handle wobble while riding..

is it coz of the fork? coz i used to down-fork myself..maybe the measurement no rite..

or is it coz i put stabiliser at the fork?

I also used to have that problem too. starts shaking like crazy after 100. what i did was tightening the steering cone, down fork and adjust my riding posture by putting more weight at the front and now. works for me but yet to clear the meter. . .

aiya what sia u ppl get rxz only wanna clear meter...120-140 isnt fast enough for u isit?wanna die ah travel fast2 with a light bike...fuyoooo...140 enough la brother..get a big bike and clear the meter all u want..get it to turn 520 degrees

NSR SP Dec 07

RXZ Feb Mar 08

Spark May July 08

RXZ July-Nov 08-09

X1 Dec - June 10

XR4 June Aug 10

RXZ Aug - Jan 10 - 11

S4 Feb 11- Mar 12

125z Mar 12 - ??

140 enough la brother..get a big bike and clear the meter all u want..get it to turn 520 degrees

better still, get a pair of wings then can fly liao:cheeky:

Big bike more difficult to "clear the meter" because bigger meter, too :)

For you too easy anyway, SG RXZ meter only go to 180..... for me more difficult to "clear" as mine reaches 200 (the meter, that is.... not the RXZ).

There is always a challenge in making the bike faster... even in Germany we modified mopeds, stock speed 25-50 km/h depending on model and type, to go 80+ km/h, everyone's dream always was "crack the 100".... highly illegal of course as they were restricted to 25, 40 or 50..... and it required real work! Not like today's modern plastic scooters where cutting a blue wire on the CDI disables the restriction and let them run 90 km/h...... nope, on our Zundapp, Kreidler and Hercules we had to port blocks (with a file and sweaty hands!) and bore-up carbs ("hey i got 7 km/h by boring it up to 13 mm!!") as it had to look "stock" from outside, for the cops...... then, at night, we mounted the Jamarcol-KS50 or Gianelli-Racing pipes and raced through town on our "screaming chicken killers"... it was all fun :) And i tell you..... barreling down a two-lane road on a vehicle vaguely resembling a bicycle at close to 90 km/h sure feels more rickety than clearing the meter on an RXZ :)

Kind regards.....

Thanh

Big bike more difficult to "clear the meter" because bigger meter, too :)

For you too easy anyway, SG RXZ meter only go to 180..... for me more difficult to "clear" as mine reaches 200 (the meter, that is.... not the RXZ).

There is always a challenge in making the bike faster... even in Germany we modified mopeds, stock speed 25-50 km/h depending on model and type, to go 80+ km/h, everyone's dream always was "crack the 100".... highly illegal of course as they were restricted to 25, 40 or 50..... and it required real work! Not like today's modern plastic scooters where cutting a blue wire on the CDI disables the restriction and let them run 90 km/h...... nope, on our Zundapp, Kreidler and Hercules we had to port blocks (with a file and sweaty hands!) and bore-up carbs ("hey i got 7 km/h by boring it up to 13 mm!!") as it had to look "stock" from outside, for the cops...... then, at night, we mounted the Jamarcol-KS50 or Gianelli-Racing pipes and raced through town on our "screaming chicken killers"... it was all fun :) And i tell you..... barreling down a two-lane road on a vehicle vaguely resembling a bicycle at close to 90 km/h sure feels more rickety than clearing the meter on an RXZ :)

Kind regards.....

Thanh

well at least its still below 100km/h ur talking about...over here clearing the meter on an 'unclear' road is very dangerous...thus..no wonder the high number of fatal accidents...checkout Berita Harian today(donno if strait times also have)

NSR SP Dec 07

RXZ Feb Mar 08

Spark May July 08

RXZ July-Nov 08-09

X1 Dec - June 10

XR4 June Aug 10

RXZ Aug - Jan 10 - 11

S4 Feb 11- Mar 12

125z Mar 12 - ??

thnz guys..i learnt a lot from here..

btw,the switch for horn..how much do they cost usually?

coz jus now i went to fix new stebel horns..but then the mechanic says the switch is spoilt..the switch on the left handlebar where we use for signal,low beam and high beam there..the signal all works fine..except for the horn..

is there any repair or i have to change new ones?

HAIAH!!! Both my fork now leaking also ah!!!

And yeah, isn't the max speed in Spore road is 90km/h? Goin 100km/h means................ ur only goin ard 80-90km/h. Hee... (Wat? U expecting me to say tat ur speeding???) :angel:

http://i330.photobucket.com/albums/l417/syamitomo/GroupPhotoMain1.jpg

@LoudnessFz

Please have a look at the attached picture...... This vehicle, in Germany known as a "Mofa" (meaning "motoriced bicycle") is designed and build to run 25 km/h. Now, i assure you, running one of those at 90 km/h feels similar to doing approximately 350 km/h on a RXZ - with "sotong" tyres!

"Speed" is always relative to what kind of vehicle you ride/drive - 90 km/h is nothing on a RXZ but on a Mofa it sure is, same as 250 in a Ferrari is nothing but on a RXZ..??

Kind regards.....

Thanh

Zundapp-82-ZR10.jpg

rear suspension good one..how much ar guys?

wat brand ?

If ur talkin abt a real "good" gantung, I wld recommend u to use Yamaha YBR original sush. It has the same height as RXZ's, 330mm, very stiff and stable when cornering. And it's quite cheap too!!! $70 @ Yamaha agent. Tat is, if u don't mind the dull lookin sush lah...:angel:

If ur talkin abt a real "good" gantung, I wld recommend u to use Yamaha YBR original sush.

wow, gd info, thanks syam:cool:

@LoudnessFz

Please have a look at the attached picture...... This vehicle, in Germany known as a "Mofa" (meaning "motoriced bicycle") is designed and build to run 25 km/h. Now, i assure you, running one of those at 90 km/h feels similar to doing approximately 350 km/h on a RXZ - with "sotong" tyres!

"Speed" is always relative to what kind of vehicle you ride/drive - 90 km/h is nothing on a RXZ but on a Mofa it sure is, same as 250 in a Ferrari is nothing but on a RXZ..??

Kind regards.....

Thanh

wow...that sure look like itll fly anytime going any higher than 90km/h..

NSR SP Dec 07

RXZ Feb Mar 08

Spark May July 08

RXZ July-Nov 08-09

X1 Dec - June 10

XR4 June Aug 10

RXZ Aug - Jan 10 - 11

S4 Feb 11- Mar 12

125z Mar 12 - ??

wow...that sure look like itll fly anytime going any higher than 90km/h..

Which is why the tuned-up ones got this nick name "flying pushbikes" :)

I had one just like the picture i posted, originally an automatic, i planted a two-speed engine which was modified to three-speed, 16 instead of 11 front sprocket, ported block with approximately 7 horsepower (instead of stock 1.5), a 15mm carburetor (stock 10), airbox modified with a number of holes and a pipe from an open (unrestricted) 50cc bike.

As a result it was traveling at slightly over 70 km/h on that thing without generating much attention (it wasn't loud), but at night i hung a "Proma" racing pipe under it and pushed the 100... never breaking that barrier though. I would have broken it had i used one of the then-available 70cc blocks (12-ish horsepower), however it was against my pride - tuners port their own block, not buy a bolt-on kit out of a racing magazine.

Of course the brakes are an issue at such speeds - they are made to stop you safely from 25 km/h, not four times that. Still, it was a challenge, and youngsters today do it just like i did 15 years ago :)

Kind regards.....

Thanh

wow, gd info, thanks syam:cool:

Hee... Ur welcome!!! Just sharing some tips and trick here!!!:cheeky:

OK, got my bike done (top overhaul). now its running at 80km/hr till 1000km. :faint:

BTW, few quiries

1) Any shop to recommend spraying of rims (prefer Sg)? At affordable pricing and prefer that those do 1 to 1 exchange while spraying. Cos the bike is the mode of transport to work.

2)Also whats the tell tale sign of worn out bearing. Cos heard that 'racing boy' 17" sports rim bearing worn off easily.

Ride safe. Appreciate your inputs.:thumb:

Yamaha RXZ - 2007 till date

Yamaha YZF R6 2008 - Jan 08' - Nov 11'

Triumph Street Triple 2012 - Nov 11' - till date

OK, got my bike done (top overhaul). now its running at 80km/hr till 1000km. :faint:

BTW, few quiries

1) Any shop to recommend spraying of rims (prefer Sg)? At affordable pricing and prefer that those do 1 to 1 exchange while spraying. Cos the bike is the mode of transport to work.

2)Also whats the tell tale sign of worn out bearing. Cos heard that 'racing boy' 17" sports rim bearing worn off easily.

Ride safe. Appreciate your inputs.:thumb:

From my own experience, u can put ur bike on main stand and push the tyre from side to side if there is too much movement then u must change the bearings. Any other way to tell is when u are riding on straight road u tend to countersteer too much to get the bike moving in straight line or when u doing turn, the bike is very shaky.... I dun know how to put in words... Maybe syamitomo can help u with this....

Class 3 28/02/2003 (CDC)

Class 2B 21/05/2008 (BBDC)

Class 2A 18/08/2009 (BBDC)

Yamaha RXZ 135 FS xxxx D since 04/06/2008 till 12/06/2010

Honda Vtec 1 FS xxxx K since 29/12/2009