impossible lah..so long de thread..way bhind dunnoe how many pages liao..u go c the last page..so long sia :sian:

The bike wash thread i didnt not dig out de, just happen to be @ page 1. I never notice it was 2 yrs ago thread i start writing some...

3 Arai Helmet Meets Up :angel:

• Replies 42

anyway thanks to one friend of mine gif me a lift to her place n get her to write down tt she is willingly to compensate for all my damages..

anyway i m on the winning side.

some more i wan help her save money if private settle, i recommend cheap n value shop thenh she put me aeroplane. Now gng to suck her dry n make her pay more then she expected

Most of the car owner think that the bike repair cost is cheap and a one to two hundred dollar should be enough for the repair cost . The car owner tend to back out after seeing the total cost of repair.

Something to add. The paper that you ask her to write and probably with her signature on the spot of accident does not carry any weight.

WTH!!?!?! :giddy: :giddy: :giddy:

Calling Me?? :angel: :angel:

http://i20.photobucket.com/albums/b246/wth1516/sniper_parts011.jpg

With greater power comes greater responsibilities :puke:

The bike wash thread i didnt not dig out de, just happen to be @ page 1. I never notice it was 2 yrs ago thread i start writing some...

hmmm..i'll check it out bro..no worries :angel:

Calling Me?? :angel: :angel:

WTH!?!?!?!?!?!?!? :faint: :faint: :faint:

:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Hey guys, on 160108 5.34am, i met an accident with a taxi. I was travelling straight from yishun ave 1 towards mandai ave. After entering the yellow box, the traffic light facing me turns amber. At this point of time, a taxi from the oncoming lane was making a right turn and hit onto my rear right side of my exhaust. As a result, i lost control of the bike and skidded. Now my bike suffers heavy damage on the right side and i suffer some cuts on my hands, legs and hip. my bike now is in the workshop and the amt estimated to repair is 5-6k. The workshop is helping me to claim from the taxi. I'm looking for a witness and if u happen to be ard at tat time, can u come forward to help me?

Jus wanna ask, based on the description, wats my chances of winning? How long do i need to wait for my claim? thanks

DSC00814.jpg

She waits for me patiently downstairs, thru rain and shine..Yet she never complains and serving me with loyalty..a true beauty that u will not regret...

Hey guys, on 160108 5.34am, i met an accident with a taxi. I was travelling straight from yishun ave 1 towards mandai ave. After entering the yellow box, the traffic light facing me turns amber. At this point of time, a taxi from the oncoming lane was making a right turn and hit onto my rear right side of my exhaust. As a result, i lost control of the bike and skidded. Now my bike suffers heavy damage on the right side and i suffer some cuts on my hands, legs and hip. my bike now is in the workshop and the amt estimated to repair is 5-6k. The workshop is helping me to claim from the taxi. I'm looking for a witness and if u happen to be ard at tat time, can u come forward to help me?

Jus wanna ask, based on the description, wats my chances of winning? How long do i need to wait for my claim? thanks

woah!! ur pipe looks bad!!! :giddy:

hmm..accident at such a timing where there's not much cars on the road..difficult to get a witness here though..no 1 helped u out? tat junction sux..i was abt to make a report to LTA regarding the road condition there..there's alot of stones & sand on the ground!!! almost fell tat day..

if no witness den u 50-50 chances of winning..coz the taxi can also say tat u beat the red light & he couldn't c u & bang onto u..

did u make a police report? did the taxi driver admit tat he is in the wrong?

if yes, report to IDAC..get ur bikeshop to do the rest of the stuffs for u..

if sway sway like mi kena a road rage rider come & jam brake infront of mi, haf to wait for TP to investigate..den haf to pay for the repair fee 1st..& wait for the results..c can claim anot..sianz :sian:

But i not beating the red light. The light only turns amber when i enter the yellow box...I only got one witness who is the passenger of the cab. But he nv really notice the traffic light condition during the turn...btw, do the witness need to make a statement at the police post? Cos during tat time, i only managed to take down his particulars then after which he left the scene before the police arrive...now very sian...no bike, life is disrupted haiz...:sian:

She waits for me patiently downstairs, thru rain and shine..Yet she never complains and serving me with loyalty..a true beauty that u will not regret...

Whatever the argument, the taxi company has to pay for your repairs. Their driver is already in the wrong for knocking onto your rear. The TP should have charged him for following too close and not keeping a safe distance. Your workshop should know the procedures to go about with the claim, although, it'll take some time to claim from the taxi company. I'd never like taxi drivers. Those fu ckers drive like they own the roads.

The taxi does not knock me from the rear...his was making a right turn from the opposite lane while i was going straight...

In this case, I believe you still have a winning case because he's supposed to give way to you as you are going straight whilst he's turning right. If you had a head-on crash onto any part of his left side, then it'll be a different story.

You should not have mentioned about the change of the amber light. Don't say anything to your disadvantage. You should state in your TP report that you tried to slow down to avoid the collision, but by then you had already crossed the mid-way mark and the front bumper of the taxi then crashed onto your end-can, causing you to fall. If you know how to detail (step-by-step) and write the report smartly, you'll sure to win the case easily.

Does anyboby know whether is there any surveilience camera around the junction bet yishun ave 1 and mandai ave?

i've had a similar case a few yrs back..

i'm going straight, car from opposite lane turning right, also at traffic light..

i was slow, anticipating him to turn..

he stopped, i picked up, he suddenly dashed through..

i bang his rear wheel..

my bike damage was $2000++

TP case..

wat TP told me..

if i hit the front half of his car, it means the driver fault..

if i hit the back half of his car, it means my fault..

so other way, cases at traffic light is always 50-50..

after the incident, i believed that that is no such thing as right of way anymore..

so its actually a case of, the party that hits the other is at fault..

from ur encounter, if u beat the red light, that means the taxi also beat the red light..

the taxi can't assume that after red, its immediately green arrow..

nowadays traffic light systems is so complicated, n if u watched yesterday news, its bound to be even more confusing..

so taxi hit u right..?

no worries..

u will win the case..

must b smart in writing statement though..

gd luck..

ya..shouldnt have mention the word "amber" in my statement...haiz..sian..anyway, just wanna check, how long does it take for the IO to sent the results of the investigation to the party involved?

It can take up to one and a half months before you'll know the outcome from the TP.

Once, I had a bicycle accident with a taxi at Sims Avenue. The taxi driver had picked up the passenger and had already started to move off. Obviously, seeing the door was closed and noticing the taxi was moving off slowly, I continued to cycle on the left side of the taxi instead of coming to a full stop. All of a sudden and after about 15 metres of movement, the left rear door sudddenly opened again with the taxi still in motion, although it was coming to a halt. I tried to swerve towards the kerb, but was too late and my right shoulder crashed onto the opening door, causing its frame to bend. My right shoulder was also hurt badly with bruises. I was told that the taxi was changing shift and did not want to go the destination of the passenger and hence, he was told to take another taxi instead. When I called on the spot to 999 to report, the party at the other end told me that all the TPs were busy at the moment and if there is no serious injury, I should go to the nearest NPP to make the report and that's it. What kind of bloody public service is that? Eventually, all of us (passenger, taxi driver and myself) went to the nearest clinic and the passenger paid for my medical consultation. I was given 3 days MC. The next day, I made a police report with detailed information and sketches. About 1 week later, the bloody SMRT taxi company wrote me a letter with pictures to claim for over $900 from me for the repairs to the taxi and also for the loss of use for their driver during its repair. Fu_ck to them. I'd almost wanted to send them some of those hell monies used for 7th month offerings instead. Obviously I ignored their letter and wait for the outcome from the TP's investigation.

Finally, AFTER ABOUT 4 MONTHS, the results came and indicated I was at no fault. The TP fined both the driver and the passenger S$200 each for their commitment of some traffic acts offence, which I can't recall now. So, eventually, a good outcome will depend on how you write your report smartly and in good details.