2day kana knock down by a car from behind..

need 2 ask

as my paintwork is gone..

any good paint work shops recommendations for a nice paint job to be done. i wan to spray spec 3 design n i m riding a spec 2.

n roughly how much will tt be?

where can i get reasonable prices 4 original spare parts.

1. head light (the chrome part)

2.the gear box cover (black color tt one) on the left hand side

3.the speed meter cover

thanks alot for ur help looking forward to all ur replies

• Replies 42

dun worry about getting the right place to fix your bike first...

rather, you should be more concern if your 3rd party claim against the car first...

Have you lodge a report and IDAC? if the other party also have lodge a report, you can file a 3rd party claim against his/her insurer AND THEN proceed with the repair works...

some insurer are rather picky and wants you to send your bike to their approved workshop and if you have it repaired on your own, they will only pay you up to a certain amount and the rest will have to come from your pocket...

like i said, settle the report at IDAC first. the officer there will be able to advise you on who is the other party's insurer and you better call them up to establish some basic understanding first...

http://img407.imageshack.us/img407/7720/dsc00157a.jpg

All Must Work Hard!

Originally posted by kennethy@Mar 13 2005, 03:42 AM

dun worry about getting the right place to fix your bike first...

rather, you should be more concern if your 3rd party claim against the car first...

Have you lodge a report and IDAC? if the other party also have lodge a report, you can file a 3rd party claim against his/her insurer AND THEN proceed with the repair works...

some insurer are rather picky and wants you to send your bike to their approved workshop and if you have it repaired on your own, they will only pay you up to a certain amount and the rest will have to come from your pocket...

like i said, settle the report at IDAC first. the officer there will be able to advise you on who is the other party's insurer and you better call them up to establish some basic understanding first...

the car driver is willing to compensate all damages to his bike & request for a private settlement.

therefore, he is now searching for a reliable bikeshop to do his repairs & a new paintwork.

valuable advice anyone?

Guest bomerman81

can ty k&t located @ ubi or combine located @ sin ming auto care centre....

both r equally gd i muz say....:smile:

apart from the bike, are you ok man? any serious injuries?..

http://i197.photobucket.com/albums/aa199/rahmatese/3dflags_fra0001-0001a.gif

One piece of advise.........to prevent he change his words better take down its particulars and best if you have a witness(think you dun have) If not, you choose to believe in him....better becareful..........

Guest motofreak

Take pics of your bike and his car and HIS FACE. wahhahaha. He change his words go get gang find him. :cheeky:

thanks for all ur valuable feedbacks n advise.

tt driver had 'peng' her words already

damn pissed anyway gng to claim against her n make it a heavy n painful experience for her to pay back all my original parts..

one experience learned n like to share wif all fellow riders.

NEVER trust ppl who wish for private settlement. Claim against them first to protect ur benefits..

Originally posted by hooch@Mar 14 2005, 10:49 PM

damn pissed anyway gng to claim against her n make it a heavy n painful experience for her to pay back all my original parts..

NEVER trust ppl who wish for private settlement. Claim against them first to protect ur benefits..

:cheer: :cheer: :cheer: :cheer: :cheer: take care n all the best bro!!

http://i162.photobucket.com/albums/t265/camounation/saLem77.jpg

MY RIDES

RXZ135 botoL powered / WR200 FMF powered - RXZ D CLUB

SUPER4 VTEC2 Micron powered - S4M

R1 '07 LE Akrapovic powered

HAYABUSA '99 Scorpion powered - SgBusaRiderz

SUPER4 PB1 / 125z Rockstar

RXZ135 Japan-modeL 6-speed lemang powered

carousell.com/shasalem.biz :D

speedo cover should be arnd $30 - 40 for each side .

Originally posted by hooch@Mar 14 2005, 10:49 PM

aiya, always like that one what...

sometimes they say one version.. then go home think think think already say another... or some 'wise guy' teach them how to twist the words...

so if the other party wants to settle... get the person to commit in writing...

http://img407.imageshack.us/img407/7720/dsc00157a.jpg

All Must Work Hard!

anyway thanks to one friend of mine gif me a lift to her place n get her to write down tt she is willingly to compensate for all my damages..

anyway i m on the winning side.

some more i wan help her save money if private settle, i recommend cheap n value shop thenh she put me aeroplane. Now gng to suck her dry n make her pay more then she expected

anyway thanks to one friend of mine gif me a lift to her place n get her to write down tt she is willingly to compensate for all my damages..

anyway i m on the winning side.

some more i wan help her save money if private settle, i recommend cheap n value shop thenh she put me aeroplane. Now gng to suck her dry n make her pay more then she expected

Great... make her pay for her roti prata words... n i really mean PAYYYYYYYY

meter cover can buy from LAB ver easy to install de

head light planet selling 98 for spec 3 type de

$98!!! confirm not Stanley ones.. OEM Spec3 headlight from FJT is abt $200..

Price = quality.. light dispersal of the non-stanley one is not really that good..

Claim then find those original parts liao lo. No need to find those aftermarket already.

Crazy

http://www.speedtest.net/result/1022863475.png

wow 3 year le i think his bike sell aready!! :angel: :angel:

http://i20.photobucket.com/albums/b246/wth1516/sniper_parts011.jpg

With greater power comes greater responsibilities :puke:

another 1 :sian:

iszit the system problem where it auto bring back the old thread to the front.

ppl never notice the date yr just start helping by giving comments.

It happen, i encounter it b4.

3 Arai Helmet Meets Up :angel:

and you say u want spec 3 paintwork? suck em dry by painting cheem paintworks bro! your gain! now can change whatever you want! hahs! but u tc of your injuries yah!

I'd rather get a Leo Vince than a Louis Vuitton.

iszit the system problem where it auto bring back the old thread to the front.

ppl never notice the date yr just start helping by giving comments.

It happen, i encounter it b4.

impossible lah..so long de thread..way bhind dunnoe how many pages liao..u go c the last page..so long sia :sian:

and you say u want spec 3 paintwork? suck em dry by painting cheem paintworks bro! your gain! now can change whatever you want! hahs! but u tc of your injuries yah!

WTH!!?!?! :giddy: :giddy: :giddy: