RAT Show on 31 Aug'07

Venue: THE CATHAY

Showing @ 9.30PM

MEETING TIME: 15 MINS BEFORE MOVIE STARTS AT BOX OFFICE AREA.

MEETING UP FOR DINNER BEFORE SHOW AT 7PM (LOCATION TO BE CONFIRMED again)

Tickets are confirmed-booked-yet to be collected on spot.

So tml how many going? :confused:

CONFIRMED GOING:

1) G-max_scoot + GF

2) Section 32

3) ahfong

4) Festar

Bas, ahdun, kuro, domchj46, shasea09, Aldric, toobez, QuietStorm and all the New members.

Hope u guys can join us.. :cheeky: :thumb:

http://img130.imageshack.us/img130/4752/mashimaroep2.gif
  • Replies 7.9k

me got duty neh... until 8pm... fish...

this morning just cross path with my "twin" neighbour...

"Twin" Neighbour??? :confused:

][][ No point waiting.. if you want something, its best to go get it yourself!!! ][][

CONFIRMED GOING:

1) G-max_scoot + GF

2) Section 32

3) ahfong

4) Festar

Bas, ahdun, kuro, domchj46, shasea09, Aldric, toobez, QuietStorm and all the New members.

Confirmed going list:

1) G-max_scoot + GF

2) Section 32

3) ahfong

4) Festar

5) WhiteOryx

http://i211.photobucket.com/albums/bb103/g-max1881/2009tmax500.jpg

"ALWAYS SAFETY FIRST"

"RIDE SAFE & SMART"

HP - 9645 7667 (Alvin)

"Twin" Neighbour??? :confused:

Gmax Rider la..

Same Colour too..

Staying near his blk.

Confirmed going list:

1) G-max_scoot + GF

2) Section 32

3) ahfong

4) Festar

5) WhiteOryx

Only 6 cathing Rats. :cry:

Orh.... ALvin why you put my name?? Wait i Aeroplane!!! :cheeky:

][][ No point waiting.. if you want something, its best to go get it yourself!!! ][][

Orh.... ALvin why you put my name?? Wait i Aeroplane!!! :cheeky:

Nvm lah..... Then everyone will get a chance to be a pilot mah... kekeke....

"ALWAYS SAFETY FIRST"

"RIDE SAFE & SMART"

HP - 9645 7667 (Alvin)

hey guys..this is my 1st time here..i just bought a g-max today..i need to ask a few qn bt the bike..isit a hard to handle bike? koz at driving school we use clutch n gear shifting but this is an auto bike so like there's no engine brake..isit dangerous? koz i just pass..n tips to maintain the bike if u guys can help me..thnx!

If it doesnt kill ya..it'll make ya stronger!:angry:

http://www.megansafox.com/gallery/albums/userpics/normal_megan_fox_fhm_feb_2006_02.jpg

tips to maintain Gmax? go HQ n they will tell u everything.

as for handling, i shd say its easier to handle compare to centre's bike cos just twist n go. its easier then u expect. both brakes r disc brake therefore the braking power is very good. so good until u cannot jam the brakes else u'll fly off from the bike.

just ride a few more times n u can get the hang of how to ride a Gmax. happy riding!! :smile:

hey guys..this is my 1st time here..i just bought a g-max today..i need to ask a few qn bt the bike..isit a hard to handle bike? koz at driving school we use clutch n gear shifting but this is an auto bike so like there's no engine brake..isit dangerous? koz i just pass..n tips to maintain the bike if u guys can help me..thnx!

YO! :cheer: Welcome to the Gmax Riderz Club! :cheer:

With regards to your inquiry, to me, the gmax is much more easier to handle than those normal bikes. You just need to twist and go and your speed depends on how much you throttle. With regards to engine brake, i agree that it is not as good as other bikes but once you get the hang of it, you will realise that once you release your throttle, the bike will automatically decelerate at a much faster pace than normal bikes would. This is due to the clutch system in our scooter. Furthermore, our bikes comes with the OEM brembo calipers and steel braided brake hose which means our braking power is more than enuff for a scooter. Try to get used to the bike by riding slow around your neighbourhood first before venturing further if you are not confident with it. After some time, i believe you will love the bike as most of us here did. If you do have any questions, feel free to post here, if i'm able to help, i'll help. Else, we have our in house mechanic here to assist :p

tips to maintain Gmax? go HQ n they will tell u everything.

as for handling, i shd say its easier to handle compare to centre's bike cos just twist n go. its easier then u expect. both brakes r disc brake therefore the braking power is very good. so good until u cannot jam the brakes else u'll fly off from the bike.

just ride a few more times n u can get the hang of how to ride a Gmax. happy riding!! :smile:

Wei, why never join for movies tonite?

What engine oil do you recommend for the Gmax? I have neen using 15W/40 mineral oil.

Manufacturer recommends using Motul engine oils.

Fully syn. can lasts longer n fuel consumption will be better n engine will run quieter and smoother.

Currently, we are using Maxima Ultra 5w50 or Extra 15w50 fully syn. engine oils. Engine oil change, average intervals will be around 3k-5k km.

"ALWAYS SAFETY FIRST"

"RIDE SAFE & SMART"

HP - 9645 7667 (Alvin)

most of u oredi knew tt i in china now. just come back tonite reach on sunday morning 3plus how to join??? haiz... :sian:

CONFIRMED GOING:

1) G-max_scoot + GF

2) Section 32

3) ahfong

4) Festar

Alvin

Waited for ur call the whole nite but no ring .....

Anyway the GTS buyer never call leh did u give him my number correctly?

Scoot for L I F E

Hyosung Aquila 125 -> Joyride 200 -> GTS 200 -> G-MAX 200 -> Adiva AD200

Wei, why never join for movies tonite?

my OC working till 10 leh. timing not right so can't join lor. i oso wanna watch but going without her, sure ganna nag. :sian:

i love rats... so shud you guys if u ever watch it even without us.

Wei! you MC ahz today? Hehe, yeah the rat show was cool.. too bad i was too tired and sleepy to be enjoying it :dozed:

Manufacturer recommends using Motul engine oils.

Fully syn. can lasts longer n fuel consumption will be better n engine will run quieter and smoother.

Currently, we are using Maxima Ultra 5w50 or Extra 15w50 fully syn. engine oils. Engine oil change, average intervals will be around 3k-5k km.

If I drain the old oil then start using fully synthetic, do I need to flush the engine first?

woooo now i know where to find friends when i get my new bike hehehe..

Hi Bro, You can hang around at our HQ at Macpherson. Some of us do hang around there once a while :smile:

Thanks a million bro!! :lovestruck:

wah everyone so friendly here..glad to join in the team..but i wont be getting my bike till tomorrow 3rd sept..cant wait to get on the bike..hq at machperson eh..i tink when i know how to go there i'll drop by..anyway my g-max is grey plain gray..any tips on how can i make it look cool..or if can is there any lobang for a good price for a decent paint job? i would love to see my g-max in garang black! haha..

If it doesnt kill ya..it'll make ya stronger!:angry:

http://www.megansafox.com/gallery/albums/userpics/normal_megan_fox_fhm_feb_2006_02.jpg

wah everyone so friendly here..glad to join in the team..but i wont be getting my bike till tomorrow 3rd sept..cant wait to get on the bike..hq at machperson eh..i tink when i know how to go there i'll drop by..anyway my g-max is grey plain gray..any tips on how can i make it look cool..or if can is there any lobang for a good price for a decent paint job? i would love to see my g-max in garang black! haha..

Hi, so is your gmax the 150cc or the 200cc? Did you get it from Edwin T or from yahoo auctions? :cheeky: Sorry ahz, me abit "kepo" :lol: