Hi to all Gmax rider..... new Gmax rider here:cheeky: :cheeky:

got a few question about the bike..

When I start my bike rpm is below 2000, but once I rode off it will stay at 3000 ... is it too high? is it normal?

got 2 times I start the bike the rpm stay at 4000 and the wheel spin, I was so scare I off the bike.. pls help

thanks thanks

u riding black colour G-Max ??

• Replies 7.9k

I riding the matt grey Gmax...

Think will go down to let him check ....

Got to say sorry to Alvin, cos I call him and say my bike can't start on the first day I collect the bike.. but not the bike got problem it's me blur blur forgot to press the brake b4 starting:cheeky:

the Gmax is really nice, relax n easy bike to ride... pick up is fast also:thumb:

http://www.fileden.com/files/2008/1/26/1720945/3M-CarbonFibre-Vinyl-GTR1400.jpg

Ride safe, Live to ride another day !

I riding the matt grey Gmax...

Think will go down to let him check ....

Got to say sorry to Alvin, cos I call him and say my bike can't start on the first day I collect the bike.. but not the bike got problem it's me blur blur forgot to press the brake b4 starting:cheeky:

the Gmax is really nice, relax n easy bike to ride... pick up is fast also:thumb:

Wah so early u reply u no need to sleep ar?? Vampire like me???

Anyway when u going down ?? Cause maybe either mon or tue i need to go down also.

hahaha I just finish eating wind ma..

U no need to work ah can go down on weekdays??

anyway my mileage 300 plus liao , maybe I wait untill 500 then go down...

Ya maybe 1 more day can hit 500 liao....

How long must I run in the bike?? I look so slow on e road

when ur mileage reach 1k tt mean u had done ur run-in and u can whack ur bike to the max liao... but rmb to change ur engine oil after u done ur 1k run-in den just u whack ur bike. :smile:

Oh ya.... can't wait till tat day ...

bro lcp.. dun worry about the slowness.. my mileage now at 13,000km.. i'm still riding at 90kph on the expressway.. used to the slow and steady pace already.. well.. since i done a slow 2,500km run-in.. :cheeky:

:cheeky::cheeky:

Wah u can tahan tat kind of speed ah ??? Yesterday rode at 70 kena bully by all the fast fast ah beng's car .. cutting infront of me , I rode on the left lane somemore !!!

those 4 wheels are like that 1 la.. got fren/gf beside them all chiong fast fast 1.. sekali u see them accident infront.. plus the timing that i ride.. no car can be faster than me :cheeky:

:cheeky::cheeky:
Wah u can tahan tat kind of speed ah ??? Yesterday rode at 70 kena bully by all the fast fast ah beng's car .. cutting infront of me , I rode on the left lane somemore !!!

be patient my fren,i did 60km/h during my run-in n i took 2months 2 complete.Godd things dun come easy.Endure nw n enjoy later.Now my gmax is with me for 6mths+ but my mileage only less than 5k.

Got few queries on Gmax 200

1) My job is despatch , mostly run about 100km per day.

How is the Fuel Consumption?

2) Compare to other scooter , will it be very loud when accelerating

3) Maintenace price, wat the price for changing belt , roller and all sort of thing every 10000km ?

4) is the bike suitable for 1.63m tall rider ?

5) Lastly, what the compartment available for this bike, below seat can put 2 helmet ? in front got any compartment ?

Let me juz share abit of info on my gmax200.

My FC is 28km/L or more and i normally whack the throttle hard.So it proves it is a fuel economy bike.On the noise level,there r alot of comparisons when u ask tis ques.R u comparing it to another sports scoot or juz some other normal scoot?I rode the GTS b4 n it is quieter than the gmax but no power.If u 1 2 compare it with the runner,the gmax is definitely quieter.For maintenance,our HQ offers the best bargain n service u can find.They dun charge labour n most of the time or everytime FOC for minor tunings here n there.And parts coming in from Taiwan is definitely alot cheaper than parts from Italy.I'm 1.8m.If u r seating normal,u should be comfortable.I changed my seats to the honeycomb style which is higher n i always liked to seat further back resulting in a bit of tip toeing.The underseat comp can only fit 1 helmet(no funny shapes) in,but u can always go for an option of having a box installed.I believe it will be given FOC by HQ.For more enquiries,i tink i leave it to the "old birds" in tis topic.

Bro tweakmax2 this is a quote for your answer from bro domchj46.

be patient my fren,i did 60km/h during my run-in n i took 2months 2 complete.Godd things dun come easy.Endure nw n enjoy later.Now my gmax is with me for 6mths+ but my mileage only less than 5k.

me being very patient liao ... I ride at 80km/h

3) Maintenace price, wat the price for changing belt , roller and all sort of thing every 10000km ?

5) Lastly, what the compartment available for this bike, below seat can put 2 helmet ? in front got any compartment ?

hmm ... Bro I working same line as u but I'm using van, but I can be sure this bike is damn relax to ride ..

I rode 100 plus km n did not feel tired:thumb:

me being very patient liao ... I ride at 80km/h

for my own point of view is ok anyway i also new to this bike maybe old birdy can explain and clarify more... :cheeky:

1) No problem running 100km per day, there are riders who ride 200km per day as well. FC up to 30km/L (depending on riding styles).

2) Sound level is softer than other brands of scooters ard. & it comply to international sounds standard.

3) Belt costs $50 per piece lasts up to 20 000km (depending on riding styles). Roller cost $28 per set, U-Clip (slide piece- correct term) $10 per set.

Engine oils: Mineral oil (change every 1k km), Semi-Syn (change every 1.5k km), Fully Syn (change every 2-5k km). Gear oil: every 5k km.

4) Yes. Of course. There are riders frm 1.5m to 1.8m in height who are riding G-Max scooters.

5) Under seat, can fit 1 normal size helmet.

http://i211.photobucket.com/albums/bb103/g-max1881/2009tmax500.jpg

"ALWAYS SAFETY FIRST"

"RIDE SAFE & SMART"

HP - 9645 7667 (Alvin)

hmm ... Bro I working same line as u but I'm using van, but I can be sure this bike is damn relax to ride ..

I rode 100 plus km n did not feel tired:thumb:

Bro, hope that you enjoyed yr ride.

"ALWAYS SAFETY FIRST"

"RIDE SAFE & SMART"

HP - 9645 7667 (Alvin)

Anyway Boss you around either Mon or Tue ?? Need to learn how to take out the bulb for the meter..

Hi bro, yes. I will be ard. There will be a DIY session coming up, do join if ur time permits.

"ALWAYS SAFETY FIRST"

"RIDE SAFE & SMART"

HP - 9645 7667 (Alvin)

Hi bro, yes. I will be ard. There will be a DIY session coming up, do join if ur time permits.

hehehe thank u bro...... yes will try to go down for the DIY session just worried that i won't be in singapore yet..

Can someone tell me the price of an air filter and oil filter in Singapore?

ps. Think my posts are invisable on this forum.

No worries bro i can see your posting very clearly, senior riders will reply to u once they are online...

Can someone tell me the price of an air filter and oil filter in Singapore?

ps. Think my posts are invisable on this forum.

So sorry for the late reply.

The original air filter cost SGD$18/-. Oil Filter cost SGD$15/-.

If you are refering to the aftermarket air filter, it will cost SGD$140/- w/installation.

Aftermarket Oil breather pipe will cost SGD$85/- w/installation.

Aftermarket Air breather pipe will cost SGD$75/- w/installation.

P.S.: A gentle reminder, if you are doing an oil change for 125cc or 150cc, pour 850ml of engine oil, oil filter change 900ml of engine oil. Do not pour in 1000ml of engine oil, it will clog the air filter, thus, bike will lose power.

"ALWAYS SAFETY FIRST"

"RIDE SAFE & SMART"

HP - 9645 7667 (Alvin)