Currently there are no same brand for front and back tires for gmax. since there is only michellin for rear one. will it be dangerous to have good tires at the rear and stock tire at the front?

Your attitude is either your best friend or worst enemy, your greatest asset or your greatest liability.

• Replies 7.9k

Originally posted by G-max_scoot@Oct 19 2005, 10:20 AM

Sorry Bros, I can't mak it this fridae. Mayb next week. I got smeting on.

Next week My treat...

thanks for ur prata that day bro! :cheer:

Your attitude is either your best friend or worst enemy, your greatest asset or your greatest liability.

Originally posted by Gmax@Oct 19 2005, 03:44 PM

Currently there are no same brand for front and back tires for gmax. since there is only michellin for rear one. will it be dangerous to have good tires at the rear and stock tire at the front?

There are lots of brands for the rear tyre for G-Max.

Front got to stick to the stock for the time being.

It should be fine if rear is of better quality and stock for the front.

Depends on individual preferences.

I will be trying out the Metzeler ME-7 teen for the rear soon.

http://i211.photobucket.com/albums/bb103/g-max1881/2009tmax500.jpg

"ALWAYS SAFETY FIRST"

"RIDE SAFE & SMART"

HP - 9645 7667 (Alvin)

Originally posted by Brook@Oct 18 2005, 10:40 PM

i working mon-fri, but its only a temp job..wkend mostly accompany gf..hahaa

but will try to make an exception for the BP trip if got enuff rides going :thumb:

can ask your gf to join u in the outing wat. else u oso lonely... :cheeky:

Originally posted by bigcow@Oct 19 2005, 03:42 AM

this is not low at all.. its the angle the camera took

yah lor. y not we try c can corner until the balancer rub the ground?? hehehe.... :cheeky:

Originally posted by skateboy@Oct 19 2005, 06:07 PM

can ask your gf to join u in the outing wat. else u oso lonely... :cheeky:

can aso loh...provided she wans to tag along, u guys aso brought friends or gf to outings huh?

feel like changing the 2 piece of rubber that we rest out feet on to metal ones, i saw them on one of the links posted, looks sporty man :lovestruck:

HQ can bring in anot huh?..or issit already there..:confused:

Originally posted by Brook@Oct 19 2005, 07:16 PM

can aso loh...provided she wans to tag along, u guys aso brought friends or gf to outings huh?

feel like changing the 2 piece of rubber that we rest out feet on to metal ones, i saw them on one of the links posted, looks sporty man :lovestruck:

HQ can bring in anot huh?..or issit already there..:confused:

if my gf didn't work then i'll ask her along lor. if got girls ard then they can talk among each other wat. :smile:

HQ can bring in the alloyed foot board if u wan.

just let HQ know then wait 4 the next shipment lor.

G-max_scoot... i leave my clutch lining in the HQ 1st. c when i free then go down again n c how to deal with it. or mayb u can help me clean up then try again??

Originally posted by skateboy@Oct 16 2005, 11:42 AM

i did try the low corning b4. feels good. :cheeky:

mayb we can do our training at the 99 turns at south buona vista rd during our club outings. so during the training, we can try corning at higher speeds. :cheer:

how about that bros?? :lovestruck:

I myself don't dare play corner anymore ,last time play with moutain bike , bbq a few "char siew" on my leg. Last time young what ever sh*t also dare to try ,now old liao with family ,safety 1st :sweat:

Check with u guys , at what mileage then change the gear oil for the 1st time , the manual state 300km ,but went for 1st servicing , Uncle say no need to change , change only at 3000km :giddy:

Originally posted by levin@Oct 20 2005, 08:39 PM

Check with u guys , at what mileage then change the gear oil for the 1st time , the manual state 300km ,but went for 1st servicing , Uncle say no need to change , change only at 3000km :giddy:

HI bro,

Gear oil will be changed on the 2nd service which is ard 1.5k km to 2k km.

Then after every 5k km then change (Recommended). G-Max gear oil are using SAE 140 type. Thicker and lasts longer.

Uncles riding T-Rex changed only every 10k km and the gear is running well and good.

"ALWAYS SAFETY FIRST"

"RIDE SAFE & SMART"

HP - 9645 7667 (Alvin)

Originally posted by edwinT@Oct 21 2005, 08:52 AM

hmmm... what are the aftermarket exhausts available that works? I don't read a WORD of mandarin sighs....

alvin?

Hi Bro,

There are many types of aftermarket exhausts avaliable in Taiwan but if wan them to be installed on G-Max, it will be at your own risk.

Legally approved in Taiwan but not in SG.

Sound level is alright, but SG Govt. need documentation prove which they cant comply.

"ALWAYS SAFETY FIRST"

"RIDE SAFE & SMART"

HP - 9645 7667 (Alvin)

installing illegal exhaust sys is v.risky esp TPs r out 2 play catching with us. better b safe. :thumb:

so the coming sun is the trip to batu pahat rite? b4 that got any Gmax gathering during wkdays? :cheeky:

the trip confirm i cannot go. :faint:

but hopefully if there's any outing, i can make it. :smile:

Originally posted by G-max_scoot@Oct 21 2005, 10:43 PM

Hi Bro,

There are many types of aftermarket exhausts avaliable in Taiwan but if wan them to be installed on G-Max, it will be at your own risk.

Legally approved in Taiwan but not in SG.

Sound level is alright, but SG Govt. need documentation prove which they cant comply.

tink there should have some which can comply but juz need abit more effort.. :smile:

who knows nxt time all G-max in sgp change to after market ones.. :cheeky:

:angry: Road to Endless Destination is still burning. :angry:
Originally posted by [momo

,Oct 24 2005, 12:45 AM]tink there should have some which can comply but juz need abit more effort.. :smile:

In future, there might be some, but going to be quite expensive.

"ALWAYS SAFETY FIRST"

"RIDE SAFE & SMART"

HP - 9645 7667 (Alvin)

Originally posted by skateboy@Oct 23 2005, 11:20 PM

so the coming sun is the trip to batu pahat rite? b4 that got any Gmax gathering during wkdays? :cheeky:

the trip confirm i cannot go. :faint:

but hopefully if there's any outing, i can make it. :smile:

Sunday trip postpone to Next Month.

Tis Friday 28-10-2005 G-Max 150 mit up.

U going?

"ALWAYS SAFETY FIRST"

"RIDE SAFE & SMART"

HP - 9645 7667 (Alvin)

G-Max EVO meet-up on 28-10-2005 (FRIDAY).

Meeting Place: Kallang KFC

Time: 730pm

Chatting N Miting Up Session.

1. G-max_scoot

Come Come.. Join us...

Skateboy, On BO.....

"ALWAYS SAFETY FIRST"

"RIDE SAFE & SMART"

HP - 9645 7667 (Alvin)

G-Max EVO meet-up on 28-10-2005 (FRIDAY).

Meeting Place: Kallang KFC

Time: 730pm

Chatting N Miting Up Session.

1. G-max_scoot

2. skateboy

Come Come.. Join us...

ps: i sure on when i got nothing on. but in the meantime, pray 4 me lor. :sweat:

Originally posted by [momo]@Oct 24 2005, 12:45 AM

tink there should have some which can comply but juz need abit more effort.. :smile:

we r all looking forward to that. i believe most riders will wanna mod to a faster scoot oso. :cheeky:

Originally posted by skateboy@Oct 24 2005, 09:01 PM

ps: i sure on when i got nothing on. but in the meantime, pray 4 me lor. :sweat:

Skateboy Bro, i knw you sure ON 1..... Go 99 hor.... kekeke.....

Sure.. We will pray for you 1... kekeke...

Gmax?

BC?

Brook?

GOING??

"ALWAYS SAFETY FIRST"

"RIDE SAFE & SMART"

HP - 9645 7667 (Alvin)

Originally posted by G-max_scoot@Oct 25 2005, 01:25 AM

Skateboy Bro, i knw you sure ON 1..... Go 99 hor.... kekeke.....

Sure.. We will pray for you 1... kekeke...

Gmax?

BC?

Brook?

GOING??

thurs and fri cannot one me. got thing on. only sat :giddy: