Originally posted by G-max_scoot@Nov 1 2005, 12:13 AM

Hi G-Max bros, I just installed the aftermarket Air-Filter. Pick-ups are much faster and responsive than stock.

bro, 5th NOV scooter ride out wu join bo? go have fun lah, but i got to miss it this round.:sweat:

• Replies 7.9k

Originally posted by skateboy@Nov 1 2005, 04:13 PM

isit the air cleaner box?? got any other stuffs anot??

Gmax 250 come in already?

Yeah... Its the 1 on the aftermarket catalog..

http://i211.photobucket.com/albums/bb103/g-max1881/2009tmax500.jpg

"ALWAYS SAFETY FIRST"

"RIDE SAFE & SMART"

HP - 9645 7667 (Alvin)

Originally posted by edwinT@Nov 2 2005, 08:47 AM

Did you try the top end? Got increase or decrease? Last time I tried open pod. Pickup increase but top end decrease.

Take pictures leh, I'm curious how it is installed cos the rear hugger is connected to the air filter.

Not reali tested the top end. But able to hit 120km/h.

Need to change EO then try again. Tink be able to go some more.

"ALWAYS SAFETY FIRST"

"RIDE SAFE & SMART"

HP - 9645 7667 (Alvin)

Originally posted by Mark C.@Nov 2 2005, 01:03 PM

bro, 5th NOV scooter ride out wu join bo? go have fun lah, but i got to miss it this round.:sweat:

Thks Bro, I might be able to join them.

Sad to hear that you cant make it.

"ALWAYS SAFETY FIRST"

"RIDE SAFE & SMART"

HP - 9645 7667 (Alvin)

Originally posted by G-max_scoot@Nov 2 2005, 08:45 PM

Yeah... Its the 1 on the aftermarket catalog..

i c... then must find 1 day to go down n take a look n test the throttle response liao :cheer:

the stock clutch lining enable me to run to a top of 130km/h @ 9000rpm. not sure TPE got slopy road anot. :sian: but it did run up to the speed. to reach that kind of speed, somehow we need to increase the rpm to 9000 or 9500 then can drive up to 130km/h...

Originally posted by skateboy@Nov 3 2005, 05:54 PM

i c... then must find 1 day to go down n take a look n test the throttle response liao :cheer:

the stock clutch lining enable me to run to a top of 130km/h @ 9000rpm. not sure TPE got slopy road anot. :sian: but it did run up to the speed. to reach that kind of speed, somehow we need to increase the rpm to 9000 or 9500 then can drive up to 130km/h...

130 might be 120 only. I've finally fixed up the digital speedo but it crapped on me just hours in use. dammit.

when its at 70 its actually at 60. didn't get a chance to test the top. si beh sian.

Originally posted by skateboy@Nov 1 2005, 04:13 PM

isit the air cleaner box?? got any other stuffs anot??

Gmax 250 come in already?

The one on the top most of the pic , looks like any exhaust

Originally posted by edwinT@Nov 4 2005, 01:03 AM

130 might be 120 only. I've finally fixed up the digital speedo but it crapped on me just hours in use. dammit.

when its at 70 its actually at 60. didn't get a chance to test the top. si beh sian.

How come so fast kaput liao , over the speed it can measure?

Originally posted by G-max_scoot@Nov 1 2005, 12:13 AM

Hi G-Max bros, I just installed the aftermarket Air-Filter. Pick-ups are much faster and responsive than stock.

Pls update us on the FC after changing all those aftermarkets parts

Originally posted by levin@Nov 4 2005, 08:39 PM

How come so fast kaput liao , over the speed it can measure?

think kena water! supposed to be waterproof but but but... sighs... dunno lah...

G-Max EVO bros, This Sat. 12/11/05 wanna go to the DIY Gambas Hot Sauna?

Intend to ride bike all the way in.

Anyone interested??

Meeting place: PGO HQ

Meeting Time: 4.30pm

1. G-Max_scoot

Other scooter bikers welcome to join...

"ALWAYS SAFETY FIRST"

"RIDE SAFE & SMART"

HP - 9645 7667 (Alvin)

Originally posted by G-max_scoot@Nov 7 2005, 12:44 PM

G-Max EVO bros, This Sat. 12/11/05 wanna go to the DIY Gambas Hot Sauna?

Intend to ride bike all the way in.

Anyone interested??

Meeting place: PGO HQ

Meeting Time: 4.30pm

1. G-Max_scoot

Other scooter bikers welcome to join...

wah... wats this abt? go dip dip hot sauna?

Originally posted by skateboy@Nov 7 2005, 10:03 PM

wah... wats this abt? go dip dip hot sauna?

Ya... Go Dip Dip hot sauna but DIY and FREE supply of HOT HOT water.

Gmax bro should know leh... He kampong chief there leh... kekeke...

Go lah Skateboy bro....

"ALWAYS SAFETY FIRST"

"RIDE SAFE & SMART"

HP - 9645 7667 (Alvin)

Originally posted by G-max_scoot@Nov 7 2005, 10:40 PM

Ya... Go Dip Dip hot sauna but DIY and FREE supply of HOT HOT water.

Gmax bro should know leh... He kampong chief there leh... kekeke...

Go lah Skateboy bro....

i c how lor. cos routine quite bad. dun even have days to rest. sigh...

got anyone looking 4 2nd Gmax? thinking of selling off, getting S4 again... :weep:

Originally posted by skateboy@Nov 7 2005, 10:53 PM

i c how lor. cos routine quite bad. dun even have days to rest. sigh...

got anyone looking 4 2nd Gmax? thinking of selling off, getting S4 again... :weep:

Huh? Itching to go bk for S4 arh??

I can understand the kind of feeling also.

I also downgrade from 2A bike to 2B, the feeling is very different when riding a 2B bike & a 2A bike.

Endure for a month more. The G-Max 250 will arrive and I will reserve the G-Max 250 for you.. I m sure you will feel better riding it....

"ALWAYS SAFETY FIRST"

"RIDE SAFE & SMART"

HP - 9645 7667 (Alvin)

yup... itchy lor...

i do like the Gmax 250 but actually dad dun really like me riding scoot cos i travel in highways most of the time. then the scoot power is limited... go city i dun have this prob. :smile:

anyway,mitsui insurance can claim back if i surrender the insurance?? :sweat:

Originally posted by skateboy@Nov 8 2005, 11:09 AM

yup... itchy lor...

i do like the Gmax 250 but actually dad dun really like me riding scoot cos i travel in highways most of the time. then the scoot power is limited... go city i dun have this prob. :smile:

anyway,mitsui insurance can claim back if i surrender the insurance?? :sweat:

Wow!!! Bro, dun scare me leh... Dun tell me you ride S4 with speeds of 160-180km/h everytime you hit the Xpressways???

For your info, G-Max 250 top speeds can hit up to 150km/h.

Yup. They will deduct how much you have used the insurance.

TPs now stop over under bridge on Xpressways and dun tink they are doing nothing. The little cones behind their bikes are actually sensors "eyes" which are keeping watch of our speeds we are travelling.

They have added more high speeds expressways patrol vehicles to their fleet.

BEWARE!!!

"ALWAYS SAFETY FIRST"

"RIDE SAFE & SMART"

HP - 9645 7667 (Alvin)

i am thinking of getting the VXR200 or GMAX. Juz check LTA webby, and found out PGO this year only got 26 registered!!!

Please kindly assist wif my questions. thanks!

1. can anyone explain why PGO nt popular??

2. and from few years back, PGO stopped selling in SG until 2005. why ar?

3. GMAX pick up faster den runner?

I must say the bike design is very nice, but nt sure abt its performance and reliability. and OTR $6500 for taiwanese GMAX 150 abit exp, as VXR 200 also same price with european parts.

Originally posted by G-max_scoot@Nov 8 2005, 12:34 PM

Wow!!! Bro, dun scare me leh... Dun tell me you ride S4 with speeds of 160-180km/h everytime you hit the Xpressways???

For your info, G-Max 250 top speeds can hit up to 150km/h.

Yup. They will deduct how much you have used the insurance.

TPs now stop over under bridge on Xpressways and dun tink they are doing nothing. The little cones behind their bikes are actually sensors "eyes" which are keeping watch of our speeds we are travelling.

They have added more high speeds expressways patrol vehicles to their fleet.

BEWARE!!!

no lah... i go on 95 to 100km/h only. the top end is 4 revenge or overtaking purpose. :cheeky:

thinking of the new 250 Gmax, have to run in again. :cry:

anyway, do help me to look out 4 buyers looking 4 2nd hand bike...

i'm looking out 4 S4 again but not in a hurry to buy cos have to sell this then can buy new wan. nevertheless, 250 Gmax come in liao let me know. if ok i'll take...

i'm always looking out 4 TPs wan...

:smile::smile:

Originally posted by Hariyanto20@Nov 8 2005, 05:47 PM

i am thinking of getting the VXR200 or GMAX. Juz check LTA webby, and found out PGO this year only got 26 registered!!!

I must say the bike design is very nice, but nt sure abt its performance and reliability. and OTR $6500 for taiwanese GMAX 150 abit exp, as VXR 200 also same price with european parts.

1) PGO is a taiwan manufactured bike. sure ppl will chose gilera cos european bikes wat. :smile: but parts wise of cos taiwan wan cheaper cos taiwan.

2) that wan i dunno how to answer u. can ask Gmax-scoot. :smile:

3) both the stock Gmax n runner,it's known to b on par. same same...

reliability n performance is not bad lor. u can read more on the difference between Gmax n runner. black comet bro rode both b4 so he got provide a comparison on the 2 bike difference.

u interested in 2nd hand wan? not the bike got prob i sell. is i like big bike's ride. will let go if offer is good...

First and foremost.

The PGO G-max 150 only reach our shore this year at april.

The 26 you saw is consist of 25 g-max. and 1 T-rex that has being place under special order (someone actually specifically want this model.)

Whether it's popular or not. It depends very much on individual.

From April unitl now, only 6 months have passed. So it's very hard to judge.

I was riding VXR 200(first batch 03 ) afew years back. I too say the same thing. Such a nice design bike, how come nobody buy? Why only this year more and more people started riding it?

Actually you can't say they stop selling PGO afew years back.

They have being the agent since 1983.

The first few auto model from them started in 1996. Being the first 90 cc auto scoot. Big MAx. That year was also the highest COE in history. $4000.

SO that year, will you pay $8000 for a 90cc scoot? That was also the same year that a batch of piaggio typhoon was stuck. Only recently they manage to clear at $3000 each.

In singapore trend, after 98. local trend shift to scrambler and racing bike. That's when the NSR 150SP, TZM, DR200, WR200 get popular. Follow by super 4s.

At that time, only a small amount of people play will runner 180FXR and SP.

They are the pioneers. The old timers will know who I'm talking about.

And they are really good.

So from 98 until now, PGO only have the T-rex 150. The problem with this bike is that the outlook is so so. It's still look ok but younster may not like the outlook.

Another problem with it is that it's basically too lasting. It almost don't give any problems. So alot of PGO T-rex owners are old uncles and they don't change scoot because it have no problems with it at all.

Given at that point of time, the trend is moving towards street bikes, The local PGO distributor also hold the distribution rights for another brand. HYOSUNG.

So more people actually buy the Comet 125/250(super4 like V twin), Aquila 125/250(chopper V-twin).

But the trend fizzle out plus some for some reasons they decided to drop the distributionship. Not for me to say but best to ask them if you want to know more.

G-MAX faster then runner in pickup? Depends. First 50 meters maybe.

But I can be very very sure that the G-ax handles and brake better than the runner.

And finally $6500 otr isdepending on your age is for the g-max.

Runner is $6700 otr depending on your age.

For G-max, this is inclusive of everything. Road tax, COE, insurance (above 31)

Registration, ERP IU. IU bracket, number plate and no more other additional charges.

G-max average consumption is 30~36km/l. depending on how you ride.

My fuel cost is 200~220km / 5.7~6 liters of petrol. This is for G-max. Full tank is only $10+ not more than $11

Runner VXR 200. Is 220~240km / 9.3~10liters. full tank is $17 to $19

This one is personal experience.

Parts is much cheaper than runner and in no way they are inferior.

Price I can't tell you much. U want a accurate figure and the type of parts they have in stock ready. U can PM G-max-scoot. He will be the correct person to answer your querries.

And what's wrong with Taiwanese parts and Italian parts? I will tell you that they are the same. Unless you are going to compare German or japanese parts. Then I would say German and Japanese parts are better. But also more expensive.

that's a good one black comet bro...

u seem to have disappeared 4 a long time sia...

Originally posted by skateboy@Nov 8 2005, 10:06 PM

that's a good one black comet bro...

u seem to have disappeared 4 a long time sia...

Hehe,

Work and research take up abit of my time. :cheeky:

1. PGO not popular ah. Probably its because the mentality that anything made in taiwan is crap and everything made in italy is gold. Personally for me... I'll avoid anything with wheels that is made in Europe. Nice to see not nice to maintain.

2. Dunno, no comments.

3. Never did a 1-1 trial. A few runner guys tried my bike and claims that it lacks power. I'd tend to agree on that, 20 plus horses vs 10 plus horses the difference is obvious.

Your concerns on performance, I'd say it'll need a little bit of work to realise its full potential. I dunno what yet but I'm still patiently waiting for my bank acount to swell up with money and I can start ordering things to try out. heh heh...

Your concerns on reliability, I'd say for me, so far so good till now. My bike is still new around 2.5k km. Black Comet had his for a while and he didn't have much problems too. Support from Hiap Aik is good too.

My X9 then had its fair share of little problems here and there from day one. I must say Piaggio service center was very accomodating and helpful. But it seems that certain parts made by Piaggio are just not made to last. Fuel sensor, impeller pump, electronics etc.

Bottom line is, Gmax is NOT a performance bike, unless if you take into account braking and cornering stability. Reliability and service support is good. Fuel consumption is excellent.

Hi there.

1. Actually, PGO scooters have been ard for 20 yrs. since 1983. in SINGAPORE.

Alot of people tried before and know PGO scooters exist in SG. Ask some of the malay guys (old timers), they will know what is PGO scooters.

In the older days, people tend to be afraid if Taiwanese bikes, but now, even China bikes, people also dun mind buying.

If you happen to know ang moh, ask them whether what PGO scooters is bcos,

PGO scooters sell mainly to the European markets as their engine capacities are small and not suitable for SG roads. There are total of 10 models that PGO manufactures currently. Some of which have 2-3 different engine capacities.

2. PGO scooters, at that time, is planning a better scooter and on the other hand, they are selling tons of their current ranges to the Euro market. That is why PGO scooters stopped selling for some time in SG. In SG market, Almost every 2-3 years, bikes trends tend to change. 10 yrs ago, Skipper was selling like hot cakes, few years later, it died. then Scramblers, SP, TZM, RX-Z took over, another few years, when the economic was slowing down, budget bikes like Wave, Sonic, Nova Dash, SparkZ, Y125Z, X-1 took over. And recently, auto scoots start attract more buyers.

3. G-Max 150 is smooth on stock condition, tops 120km/h.

Mod with lots of aftermarket parts, pick-ups, tops speeds will increase.

Reliablity is good. I have used 4-5 PGO scooters myself and am satisfied with the reliability of the parts.

Parts are inexpensive and always avaliable.

"ALWAYS SAFETY FIRST"

"RIDE SAFE & SMART"

HP - 9645 7667 (Alvin)