Originally posted by maclife@Dec 30 2005, 09:24 AM

Actually it was at the side light mode...

Did you replace the main bulb before ? Cos the bike died on me (battery flat)... maybe the main buld drank alot of battery, so I usually swtich to side lights only. :weep:

main bulb as in the big light? got change ah... to the white light instead of yellow light... both the bulb consume same voltage n waltage. so it shd not drain off ur batt. this white bulb i got frm HQ n it's consider aftermarket wan.

or did u fix up the underseat compartment lighting? cos if u 4get to lock up the seat, then it'll drain off the batt so for some reasons i disconnect the connection.

hope this helps... for my ownership of 3 mths, no batt prob... :smile:

• Replies 7.9k

changed to th 55w white light last time but the batt drained after a day. change bk to stock. now got one extra 55w white light dun know wat ti do with it.

Your attitude is either your best friend or worst enemy, your greatest asset or your greatest liability.

Originally posted by skateboy@Dec 30 2005, 02:38 PM

main bulb as in the big light? got change ah... to the white light instead of yellow light... both the bulb consume same voltage n waltage. so it shd not drain off ur batt. this white bulb i got frm HQ n it's consider aftermarket wan.

or did u fix up the underseat compartment lighting? cos if u 4get to lock up the seat, then it'll drain off the batt so for some reasons i disconnect the connection.

hope this helps... for my ownership of 3 mths, no batt prob... :smile:

Yes it was the main bulb.

Nope, I did not connect back the below-seat light.... so it had to be the main bulb leh.

Just as Gmax mentioned, batt died on him after 1 month. Anyway kind of liked the main bulb to be white lighted, so will switch on only in the night as advised by HQ. Will have to keep me eyes peeled for "You know who" :sian:

Was attempted to look at installing a volt meter, but as 1 bro had a thread some where, his was ripped off by some "lu-lu".. :mad:

1 Live, so Live It

Rides: Yamaha CV125, Cagiva 125, Piaggio sFera 80, BMW K1200LT, Honda ST1100, PGO Gmax 150, Honda ST1300

bet u like white light... cos yellow really yellow... :cheeky:

i oso use side lights most of the time cos seems bright enough cos the reflectors r big.

that time Black Comet bro mention voltmeter being ripped off... that's y i oso dun feel like installing...

the aftermarket air cleaner box seems not bad for pickup but will b noisy abit... :cheeky: guess it's the exhaust design.

got time go HQ look c look c n c got anything to fix on anot... :smile:

ex gmax rider basdriver drilled a hole into the plastic to the left of the tank area. maybe u can consider that. however its gotta be a permanent hole there. :giddy:

Your attitude is either your best friend or worst enemy, your greatest asset or your greatest liability.

Originally posted by maclife@Dec 30 2005, 03:15 PM

Yes it was the main bulb.

Nope, I did not connect back the below-seat light.... so it had to be the main bulb leh.

Just as Gmax mentioned, batt died on him after 1 month. Anyway kind of liked the main bulb to be white lighted, so will switch on only in the night as advised by HQ. Will have to keep me eyes peeled for "You know who" :sian:

Was attempted to look at installing a volt meter, but as 1 bro had a thread some where, his was ripped off by some "lu-lu".. :mad:

haa my batt din die on me a month later, its a day after i use the 55w bulb. hav to kick start. bo bian. thats why now i use stock. like white but very sceptical.

Originally posted by Gmax@Dec 30 2005, 10:28 PM

haa my batt din die on me a month later, its a day after i use the 55w bulb. hav to kick start. bo bian. thats why now i use stock. like white but very sceptical.

Hehe. Simple. Get the white bulb with the correct rating from HQ

The stock h4 is rated at 35w35.

Most white out there is at least 55w65 and above. This rating sure drain ur batt dry in no time. HQ's got the 35w35 one

Change all pilots (4 of them) to LEDs and rear brake lights to led.

This will slove all the problems. But they don't come cheap.

My front led pilots are 2 different set. Bass driver sold to me a used set at a reasonable price. $12

The brightness is ok.

Then I go autobacs and buy. $43!!!!!!!!!!!!

My mouth almost drop. but buy it anyway cos don't want to waste my trip there.

And lucky the $43 set is worth it.

Then i also change the brake bulb to a 30 leds one. This one can get from fatbiker at the mass order section. Take note. can only use the 30 led only. 24 is not bright enough and the led angles is not ideal.

With all the led in place. The power consumption actually go down.

But still. It's a good habit to trickle charge ur batt once a month.

Originally posted by BLACK COMET@Dec 30 2005, 10:38 PM

Hehe. Simple. Get the white bulb with the correct rating from HQ

The stock h4 is rated at 35w35.

Most white out there is at least 55w65 and above. This rating sure drain ur batt dry in no time. HQ's got the 35w35 one

Change all pilots (4 of them) to LEDs and rear brake lights to led.

This will slove all the problems. But they don't come cheap.

My front led pilots are 2 different set. Bass driver sold to me a used set at a reasonable price. $12

The brightness is ok.

Then I go autobacs and buy. $43!!!!!!!!!!!!

My mouth almost drop. but buy it anyway cos don't want to waste my trip there.

And lucky the $43 set is worth it.

Then i also change the brake bulb to a 30 leds one. This one can get from fatbiker at the mass order section. Take note. can only use the 30 led only. 24 is not bright enough and the led angles is not ideal.

With all the led in place. The power consumption actually go down.

But still. It's a good habit to trickle charge ur batt once a month.

bro wanna come out for supper now? hehe. anyopne else?

Originally posted by edwinT@Dec 30 2005, 05:57 PM

fix the aftermarket air filter.... you'll have to remove the rear hugger... you want meh?

clean until you siao man...

u can't have the best of both worlds!! :smile:

2005 is coming to an end... so i wish all Gmax riders a

HAPPY NEW YEAR!!!

n all the best in the coming 2006...

hope we can have more meet ups too... :cheeky:

:cheer: :cheer: :cheer: :cheer: :cheer:

haha im back buying some pastry from a petrol kiosk. took the chance to pump petrol but was given the stare coz its only 3 dollars.

Hi Bros,

I wish everyone a HAPPY NEW YEAR!!!

http://i211.photobucket.com/albums/bb103/g-max1881/2009tmax500.jpg

"ALWAYS SAFETY FIRST"

"RIDE SAFE & SMART"

HP - 9645 7667 (Alvin)

anyone going for the forum's anniversary?? :smile:

Originally posted by skateboy@Jan 3 2006, 07:14 PM

anyone going for the forum's anniversary?? :smile:

I'll try to make it :sweat:

Just got my Modenas Elite Sport, which share pretty much similarity to the PGO g-Max. Something caught my eyes, the headlamp is actually very very similar to a car's headlamp. So, i tot, i might be able to replace it wif a higher power headlamp that is meant for a car. But i got 2 problems.

1. How the heck do i replace the headlamp? Cant seems to be able to access it.

2. What is the max power headlamp that i can put there without flatting out my batt?

Originally posted by hoekeat@Jan 4 2006, 01:30 AM

Just got my Modenas Elite Sport, which share pretty much similarity to the PGO g-Max. Something caught my eyes, the headlamp is actually very very similar to a car's headlamp. So, i tot, i might be able to replace it wif a higher power headlamp that is meant for a car. But i got 2 problems.

1. How the heck do i replace the headlamp? Cant seems to be able to access it.

2. What is the max power headlamp that i can put there without flatting out my batt?

Hi bro,

Yes. The Modenas Elite Sport is actually based on the PGO G-Max but with some minor cosmetics differences. G-Max uses 13-inch wheels while the Elite Sports uses 12-inchs.

1. You will need to remove the front panel to access the headlamp.

2. Headlamps bulbs, max. output is H4 12V35/35W & there are 2 options. Change to a super bright haedlamp bulb which is wat mine bike is using (more economical) or change to HID bulb (expensive) with all the accessiores.

The H4 12V35/35W cost abt S$30+, while the HID cost S$400+ per set.

There are lots of mods parts for the G-max currently.

Look out for our ads soon.

"ALWAYS SAFETY FIRST"

"RIDE SAFE & SMART"

HP - 9645 7667 (Alvin)

Originally posted by G-max_scoot@Jan 4 2006, 10:24 AM

Hi bro,

Yes. The Modenas Elite Sport is actually based on the PGO G-Max but with some minor cosmetics differences. G-Max uses 13-inch wheels while the Elite Sports uses 12-inchs.

1. You will need to remove the front panel to access the headlamp.

2. Headlamps bulbs, max. output is H4 12V35/35W & there are 2 options. Change to a super bright haedlamp bulb which is wat mine bike is using (more economical) or change to HID bulb (expensive) with all the accessiores.

The H4 12V35/35W cost abt S$30+, while the HID cost S$400+ per set.

There are lots of mods parts for the G-max currently.

Look out for our ads soon.

another big difference is i have rear drum brake :cry:

i bought in KL, Rm6300++. Feul consumption is about 37km++/litre, very close to what is advertised. My normal riding pattern is 50% of the time at 80km/h constant, another 50% of the time through traffic jams n a few annoying traffic lights.

About the HID kit and other higher power headlamp, i read from somewhere they had a flat batt coz the headlamp is sucking more juice than the generator can produce, so, not sure what is the limit here.

About the front panel, which are the screws that i need to unscrew? Last weekend i unscrew total about 10 or 12 screws that i can see, still cant get the panel off. Which direction should i pull it? Does it have any clips on? If yes, where is it? Really dont want to break the parts :cheeky:

Originally posted by hoekeat@Jan 4 2006, 11:47 AM

i bought in KL, Rm6300++. Feul consumption is about 37km++/litre, very close to what is advertised. My normal riding pattern is 50% of the time at 80km/h constant, another 50% of the time through traffic jams n a few annoying traffic lights.

About the HID kit and other higher power headlamp, i read from somewhere they had a flat batt coz the headlamp is sucking more juice than the generator can produce, so, not sure what is the limit here.

About the front panel, which are the screws that i need to unscrew? Last weekend i unscrew total about 10 or 12 screws that i can see, still cant get the panel off. Which direction should i pull it? Does it have any clips on? If yes, where is it? Really dont want to break the parts :cheeky:

The front panel is only the shield shape look alike piece.

It's directly above the headlights. removal screw is behhind. 2 screw at the top.

Just below the handle bar. U might want to be careful as it's hold by 2 screws on top and 4 plastic clips at the sides. Unscrew the screws and lift up gently.

HID kit actually consume lesser current. Our stock headlight bulb consume 35W.

a HID unit only consume 25w. which is 10W lower. The only thing about hid unit is that u better get a good set. a Cheap set might have QC issue. might end up with problems like wire melted. Bulb blow and burning of the whole bike electrical system.

Originally posted by edwinT@Jan 4 2006, 11:14 AM

alvin got new stuff ah?

Hey bro,

I installed an engine oil breather pipe on my bike. Pick-up more responsive.

I will be bringing in more parts to dress up our G-Maxes.

"ALWAYS SAFETY FIRST"

"RIDE SAFE & SMART"

HP - 9645 7667 (Alvin)

bro, yesterday passed by yr shop, saw yr old man testing the 3 wheel bike....cool!! but if i m not wrong he didn't wear his HELMET!!:cheeky:

Originally posted by hoekeat@Jan 4 2006, 11:47 AM

Hi Bro,

Yeah. 12-inchs uses rear drum brakes.

Fuel comsumption is average 35km/L for our G-Max. Depending on riding conditions.

The HID sets have been tested from PGO factory and proven to lasts and not drain out our bikes' battery.

There is also a higher output generator which is wat I am using currently on my G-Max.

Remember 1 more important thing is when you change the engine oil, dun pour the whole bottle (1 litre=1000ml) in. Pour only 800ml to 850ml. If not, the air filter will get choked and power will be lost.

"ALWAYS SAFETY FIRST"

"RIDE SAFE & SMART"

HP - 9645 7667 (Alvin)

Originally posted by Mark C.@Jan 4 2006, 01:09 PM

bro, yesterday passed by yr shop, saw yr old man testing the 3 wheel bike....cool!! but if i m not wrong he didn't wear his HELMET!!:cheeky:

Hi bro,

Happy New Year to you.

Yeah. He was testing the 3-wheeler T-REX without "Helmet". :cheeky:

"ALWAYS SAFETY FIRST"

"RIDE SAFE & SMART"

HP - 9645 7667 (Alvin)