OMG!! Hope nothing serious.

Ryan, send my regards to BC cos dunno his number, thks. :pity:

• Replies 7.9k

Originally posted by Mark C.@Jan 16 2006, 11:56 PM

OMG!! Hope nothing serious.

Ryan, send my regards to BC cos dunno his number, thks. :pity:

called him just now. he sprained his hip area. minor abrasion. 2 days mc.

i rode with him so many times think he very careful and safe rider. however we really cant prevent tanks from crashing us from behind. :giddy:

scary :giddy:

Your attitude is either your best friend or worst enemy, your greatest asset or your greatest liability.

The fella must be sleeping while driving his lorry.

The driver also winner of all. Contact no. also giv wrong. ever heard of hp no start with 6xxxxxxx. Somemre use N90. See aready also "Tu Lan"..

Every1 was stopping and he can actually bang BC's bike from behind.

There was even skids marks on the road when I went to help him.

BC bro get well soon.

http://i211.photobucket.com/albums/bb103/g-max1881/2009tmax500.jpg

"ALWAYS SAFETY FIRST"

"RIDE SAFE & SMART"

HP - 9645 7667 (Alvin)

Hope BC gets well soon...

did anybody manage to take down the lorry's plate number?

if have then can easily trace down the owner liao right?

g-max scoot... wanted to go down to HQ to look at the g-max 150 but very busy these few days... will drop by soon... also gotta sell my cagiva planet first... haha... :cheeky:

Originally posted by angelus_conceicao@Jan 17 2006, 03:27 AM

g-max scoot... wanted to go down to HQ to look at the g-max 150 but very busy these few days... will drop by soon... also gotta sell my cagiva planet first... haha... :cheeky:

think they had took down everything except the owner gave the wrong no.

Your attitude is either your best friend or worst enemy, your greatest asset or your greatest liability.

Originally posted by Gmax@Jan 17 2006, 12:14 AM

called him just now. he sprained his hip area. minor abrasion. 2 days mc.

i rode with him so many times think he very careful and safe rider. however we really cant prevent tanks from crashing us from behind. :giddy:

scary :giddy:

hope he get well soon.. :smile:

help me send my regards to bro BC.. :smile:

:angry: Road to Endless Destination is still burning. :angry:
Originally posted by angelus_conceicao@Jan 17 2006, 03:27 AM

Hi. We have all the particulars of the lorry driver.

Decided to make a insurance claim against the lorry.

Sure. Keep me informed when you coming down.

"ALWAYS SAFETY FIRST"

"RIDE SAFE & SMART"

HP - 9645 7667 (Alvin)

Originally posted by G-max_scoot@Jan 17 2006, 05:17 PM

Hi. We have all the particulars of the lorry driver.

Decided to make a insurance claim against the lorry.

Sure. Keep me informed when you coming down.

wana ask for car rite when there is an accident, u need to wait for eg ntuc ppl to come access the damage.

for our bike insurance, we can jus send to hq repair and claim the loss? no need for anyone to assess the damage?

Originally posted by G-max_scoot@Jan 12 2006, 02:44 PM

Hi Bros,

G-MAX 250 have arrived. The power of the bike is superb.

Any chance this new scoot is fuel-injected? I saw this link saying the 250 is FI-ed, but highly doubt it. Just taking a long shot. :D

What carbs are fitted on the 150 and 250 models? Keihin CVK30s?

Edit:

This pic from some SAM website shows an injector! Unless it's some super-small carb la. :sian:

http://www.johnparkermotorcycles.co.uk/images/PGO/EG.gif

Originally posted by l3stat@Jan 19 2006, 11:53 AM

Any chance this new scoot is fuel-injected? I saw this link saying the 250 is FI-ed, but highly doubt it. Just taking a long shot. :D

What carbs are fitted on the 150 and 250 models? Keihin CVK30s?

Edit:

This pic from some SAM website shows an injector! Unless it's some super-small carb la. :sian:

http://www.johnparkermotorcycles.co.uk/images/PGO/EG.gif

Hi, The G-Max 250 is not fuel injected.

There will be a fuel injected G-Max 150, production starts this year.

G-Max 150 uses a 25mm Keihin CVK carbs.

The picture shown is a PGO I-Charge 125 engine which is not available in SG.

Malaysia is better known as the Modenas Karisma 125, but it uses a carb instead.

"ALWAYS SAFETY FIRST"

"RIDE SAFE & SMART"

HP - 9645 7667 (Alvin)

alamak... i go sailing come back read this kind of sad news...

hope our BC bro is ok...

damn that lorry... y dun he go n crash himself into a tree instead of crashing a bike?? :mad:

Alvin bro,

nice to finally come down to HQ and see the bike... sorry about my GF... she jus talks too much... haha... anyway thanks for showing me all the cool stuff on your bike.... now i can't wait to get my own G-max...

another new member??

:cheer: :cheer: :cheer: :cheer:

Originally posted by angelus_conceicao@Jan 20 2006, 12:05 AM

Alvin bro,

nice to finally come down to HQ and see the bike... sorry about my GF... she jus talks too much... haha... anyway thanks for showing me all the cool stuff on your bike.... now i can't wait to get my own G-max...

Hi bro,

Its fine.. It is good to ask and know more about the bike's stuffs.

Hope someone would buy your Cagiva Planet at the price you are asking for.

Alternatively, you may also consider trading-in the Planet to us.

"ALWAYS SAFETY FIRST"

"RIDE SAFE & SMART"

HP - 9645 7667 (Alvin)

Originally posted by skateboy@Jan 14 2006, 10:14 PM

http://www.bikehk.com/photo/2004/p003567/report.asp

refer to the link posted earlier, dunno when then can have so many Gmax riders... :confused:

I think it is possible to start one... better than nothing. HQ or G-max_scoot should be able to know the numbers on the road...

Can start small, organise intro to the bike, talks, "modifications", enhancement, etc, etc. It would be good to drive interest..

1 Live, so Live It

Rides: Yamaha CV125, Cagiva 125, Piaggio sFera 80, BMW K1200LT, Honda ST1100, PGO Gmax 150, Honda ST1300

Originally posted by G-max_scoot@Jan 19 2006, 02:35 PM

Hi, The G-Max 250 is not fuel injected.

There will be a fuel injected G-Max 150, production starts this year.

G-Max 150 uses a 25mm Keihin CVK carbs.

The picture shown is a PGO I-Charge 125 engine which is not available in SG.

Malaysia is better known as the Modenas Karisma 125, but it uses a carb instead.

Will PGO release a conversion kit for carb --> FI for existing riders? :D

Originally posted by l3stat@Jan 26 2006, 11:25 AM

Will PGO release a conversion kit for carb --> FI for existing riders? :D

Conversion will be able to convert for PGO scooters.

But G-Max 150 FI engine is not yet launched. it will be launched at a later time.

"ALWAYS SAFETY FIRST"

"RIDE SAFE & SMART"

HP - 9645 7667 (Alvin)

WISHING ALL G-MAX RIDERS A HAPPY CHINESE NEW YEAR!!!

ENJOY YOUR HOLIDAY GUYS N GALS...

:cheer: :cheer: :cheer: :cheer: :cheer:

Originally posted by skateboy@Jan 27 2006, 08:59 PM

HAPPY NEW YEAR TO YOU TOO AND TO ALL RIDERS!

Originally posted by skateboy@Jan 27 2006, 08:59 PM

WISHING YOU AND ALL G-MAX RIDERS A HAPPY NEW YEAR!!!!!

HQ WILL BE OPENED ON 1 FEB 2006.

"ALWAYS SAFETY FIRST"

"RIDE SAFE & SMART"

HP - 9645 7667 (Alvin)

PGO G-MAX 150 SPECIAL PRICE:

$6300 O.T.R.

4%* INTEREST P.A.

HIGH TRADE-IN FOR USED BIKE.

LOW DOWNPAYMENT.

FREE GIFTS INCLUDE:

3X SERVICING

2X OPEN FACE HELMET

1X BIKE COVER

1X GIVI REAR BOX

1 YR WARRANTY COMES AS STANDARD ON EVERY PGO BIKE.

*Terms & conditions apply.

"ALWAYS SAFETY FIRST"

"RIDE SAFE & SMART"

HP - 9645 7667 (Alvin)

any of u guys know hows our BC bro?? no news from him leh...

when's the next possible outing? :sweat:

Originally posted by skateboy@Feb 7 2006, 10:52 AM

any of u guys know hows our BC bro?? no news from him leh...

when's the next possible outing? :sweat:

MIA :angel:

Originally posted by BLACK COMET@Feb 7 2006, 01:07 PM

MIA :angel:

LOL hes up on a mountain BI GUAN XIU LIAN.