Motorbike Models, Anyone?

• Replies 851

Originally posted by Crude_XO@Nov 20 2006, 10:28 PM

Another view

very nice,dude... :thumb:

http://i95.photobucket.com/albums/l157/comet_sky/untitled4.jpg

They say that time changes things, but you actually have to change them yourself...

Winners don't do different things.They do things differently...

Originally posted by Crude_XO@Nov 23 2006, 08:55 AM

Exhaust...

D#%m it!... exactly like the real thing.. :thumb:

http://i95.photobucket.com/albums/l157/comet_sky/untitled4.jpg

They say that time changes things, but you actually have to change them yourself...

Winners don't do different things.They do things differently...

hey guys just wondering anyone of u know which of the shops sell more die cast model rather then the DIY ones? :confused:

BTW, u guys really me wanna go back to do it.. i remember i spoilt my 1st R1 model when i 1st started making it..

Everything was fine till i started the spraying.. bubbles form..I tried to sand paper it and respray again.. but then some part became too thick and the part where i never sandpapered it appear bubbles.. Anyone has any good ways to avoid it?

http://i304.photobucket.com/albums/nn161/daretoridealone/Lonerahmi.jpg

Miracle it is, when said.

WAhhhhh....nice models everyone!!!

Heres mine....8 of em are assembled by me, the rest are diecast. Ehhhh....see all ur work make me wanna continue and finish my Max biaggi YZR-M1 sia....rotting in their boxes now. LoL!

Picture 1

Originally posted by biting_point@Nov 26 2006, 07:32 PM

you should wash your plastics with detergent first, then prime them with grey or white primer before spraying the colour you desire..

does that means i have to wash them first before fixing them? meaning wash them pc by pc?

I think he meant wash the parts before u spray or paint. Then spray primer, Either white or grey. Use white if u intend to spray bright colors.

Also refrain spraying when the weather is cold, windy. Will affect your finish.

If you encounter bubbles when spraying,

Might be becoz sprayed to much, or uneven paint layer. try to spray 1 thin layer, then wait till dry, followed by the 2nd layer and on and on.

Eventually u'll get a nice coat of paint. Spray clear coat to protect the paint and have a very gloss finish.

Gd Luck! :cheer:

Originally posted by iman87@Nov 27 2006, 02:47 PM

I think he meant wash the parts before u spray or paint. Then spray primer, Either white or grey. Use white if u intend to spray bright colors.

Also refrain spraying when the weather is cold, windy. Will affect your finish.

If you encounter bubbles when spraying,

Might be becoz sprayed to much, or uneven paint layer. try to spray 1 thin layer, then wait till dry, followed by the 2nd layer and on and on.

Eventually u'll get a nice coat of paint. Spray clear coat to protect the paint and have a very gloss finish.

Gd Luck! :cheer:

Btw saw u had some diecast u know anywhere to get it?

Ur diecast looks real, i know of some that really look so fake... :giddy:

Originally posted by M|rac|e@Nov 26 2006, 09:11 AM

hey guys just wondering anyone of u know which of the shops sell more die cast model rather then the DIY ones? :confused:

BTW, u guys really me wanna go back to do it.. i remember i spoilt my 1st R1 model when i 1st started making it..

Everything was fine till i started the spraying.. bubbles form..I tried to sand paper it and respray again.. but then some part became too thick and the part where i never sandpapered it appear bubbles.. Anyone has any good ways to avoid it?

Hiz!

Die cast u can try Millenia Walk 1st floor?

Used to be in Suntec but they moved to Millenia.

Originally posted by mika14@Dec 3 2006, 05:37 PM

Hiz!

Die cast u can try Millenia Walk 1st floor?

Used to be in Suntec but they moved to Millenia.

millenia walk 1st floor ah.. u got the shop name?

They just move recently is it? Coz i used to work there but didnt see any model shops..

U mean the one beside GNC Millenia walk? I think the model shop in Suntec has more model kits.

http://i87.photobucket.com/albums/k127/jytheorem/SV%20-%20Skinzo/SV_jy.gif http://i87.photobucket.com/albums/k127/jytheorem/jy_sv.jpg

Wonder y my ST11 dun look as good as my SV...

Originally posted by jytheorem@Dec 16 2006, 07:24 AM

U mean the one beside GNC Millenia walk? I think the model shop in Suntec has more model kits.

suntec the hobby point that area/section is under renovation mahz.. so i don't know where the shop has temp shift to.. but millenia walk has hobby shop.. just at the escalator that side.. near the QB house($10 mobile hair cut)

btw.. i wana buy 1 model and make.. cant find aprilia rs125 lehz.. or ducati 999 >.<.. and i know how to assemble.. but do u all spray.. hw much issit never spray before.. no experience lehz..>.

then you all stick the parts together usin the glue they gif or any special glue? haha.. can PM me bahz.. thx.. i seldom check in this thread

duc999 model kit can find. The last time i saw it was in Hobby Point in Tiong Bahru.

Model kit pricing on average is bout $30.

There are various methods to paint the kit.

1) Air brushing

2) Using spray cans to spray

3) Use brushes

4) Markers

Air brushing is my prefered choice, but involves more $$ cos nid to buy the air compressor n gun :smile:

http://i87.photobucket.com/albums/k127/jytheorem/SV%20-%20Skinzo/SV_jy.gif http://i87.photobucket.com/albums/k127/jytheorem/jy_sv.jpg

hey.. anyone know where can i get the model for kawa 636.. been searching for sometimes.. just can't find it anyone got lobang just drop me a sms @91288529

thank!

When your heart skips a beat, that's simply my thoughts giving it a gentle embrace!

http://i49.photobucket.com/albums/f255/xoxSoccer191/random%20pics/random%20pics/italianbella.gif

I wish to be a Happy Girl!

Class 2B [21st Aug 2006]

Havent seen any 636 model kits. They have the ZX12R version, can see few pages back (the green one tt i done up)

Originally posted by idiot_girl@Dec 18 2006, 10:10 PM

hey.. anyone know where can i get the model for kawa 636.. been searching for sometimes.. just can't find it anyone got lobang just drop me a sms @91288529

thank!

bro, just go any popular bookstore..they might have.. cos i bought most of my bike models from there..

http://i116.photobucket.com/albums/o3/d3an_cain/FZ-1S/385677_10150750269527550_501922549_9854539_2138314152_n-1.jpg

http://images.redop2.multiply.com/image/b8SD0QJnMUnxGv+Dp320mg/photos/1M/300x300/2590/RedopII-logo.jpg?et=kJJjj8slm46j7tujy58%2Byg&nmid=0

[/center]

Hobby Point Suntec outlet shifted to Millenia Walk level 2. near the foodcourt. saw 3 motogp kits, including the colourful rossi bike.

Fashion is a form of ugliness so intolerable that we have to change it after every 6 months

fatmonk here....acidmonk there

'98 : FB7159

'02 : AR3493

'03 : FL6739

'04 : FR2484

'09 : FW365