irrc only ecp have exit to rochor hahahahaha:slurp:

ehllo, it's 'If I Remember Correctly', not 'If Remember Remember Correctly'.

or is it some special Stanly-Manly language?

cant help but laugh. its like just learning how to use an M-16, then on his first attempt he shoots his head off. :lol::lol:

• Replies 34.8k

• collectees

• limbat

• Kenneth.C

• ozzarhomb

Another big problem for me liao..

If you guys remembered, I push back my bike to shop on the 2nd of May. However, I received a summon of $100 that my previous bike was parked on a void deck on 15th May.

In addition to this, the transfer of my vehicle is effected from 15th May. Now, town council die die tell me to pay this fine because it was still under my name. Furthermore, they questioned my insurance policy as I cancelled it on 3rd May.

If there is no insurance for my vehicle and assuming my name is still under my bike, I may be prosecuted for riding without valid insurance. This goes all my classes of license.

I am now calling my bike shop and they tell me not to worry as they will settle this me. :angry::angry::angry: I find it amusing that the bike was transfered on 15th May when I push it on the 3rd of May.

If you guys were me, what would you do? Please advise as it is a serious offence to ride without insurance.

the captions for the pics..machiam tour guide keke..yah thanks zed :cool:

willie, hope ur issue is resolved asap!! >.

..how can the bike shop let sth like this happen sia :faint:

wow this is the first time i hear such a thing occurring.

i dont know the procedures for pushing bike back to shop... but as a consumer, do we have the rights to push it back to shop and ensure that everything goes through smoothly? like..... make sure u wash ur hands clean before leaving the shop.....

Wa zed still got so much free time recee for us... Ups for Zed!! :thumb::thumb:

Thanks Zed for the effort. :angel:

thanks for the assistance. very much appreciated.:thumb:

i just hope to ease some of the concerns that people have been putting forward.

the organiser has taken much time (over 1 month) and effort (from JB to SGP) to plan for this, and it's not even for himself. the least we can do is to have faith that things will turn out well. even if no faith in organiser, then at least should have faith in yourself that sure can find parking! positive thinking and stop being a wet blanket! =)

positive thinking and stop being a wet blanket! =)

even if got wet blanket im sure chris will know how to handle......

http://www.hometheaterforum.com/htf/imgcache/40503.imgcache

willie, hope ur issue is resolved asap!! >.

..how can the bike shop let sth like this happen sia :faint:

Yes, I hope so too.. Thank you.

The bike shop is crap. lol

something to share with u guys.

well not u guys.... just willie and ZR.

:dot::dot::dot:

i just hope to ease some of the concerns that people have been putting forward.

the organiser has taken much time (over 1 month) and effort (from JB to SGP) to plan for this, and it's not even for himself. the least we can do is to have faith that things will turn out well. even if no faith in organiser, then at least should have faith in yourself that sure can find parking! positive thinking and stop being a wet blanket! =)

Well said. Support !!! :cheers:

Subaru Impreza 1.6i (SGU) [2006 - ???]

Honda CBR150R (FW) [2009 - 2009]

Honda NSR150SP (FT) [2008 - 2010]

Yamaha T135 (FBE) [2010 - ???]

CBR125/NSR125/CBR150/NSR150/T135 Manuals --> http://www.scribd.com/xbfish

Update to my problem:

My bike has been bought by a guy, aged 30 years old.

The composition fine caused by him. Regarding the insurance matter, because of the complexity, LTA said they will return to me.

For the town council part, they told me to ignore the composition fine as they will redirect it to the new owner.

God sake... I wish the new owner good luck...

If you guys remembered, I push back my bike to shop on the 2nd of May. However, I received a summon of $100 that my previous bike was parked on a void deck on 15th May.

In addition to this, the transfer of my vehicle is effected from 15th May. Now, town council die die tell me to pay this fine because it was still under my name. Furthermore, they questioned my insurance policy as I cancelled it on 3rd May.

If there is no insurance for my vehicle and assuming my name is still under my bike, I may be prosecuted for riding without valid insurance. This goes all my classes of license.

I am now calling my bike shop and they tell me not to worry as they will settle this me. :angry::angry::angry: I find it amusing that the bike was transfered on 15th May when I push it on the 3rd of May.

If you guys were me, what would you do? Please advise as it is a serious offence to ride without insurance.

Update to my problem:

My bike has been bought by a guy, aged 30 years old.

The composition fine caused by him. Regarding the insurance matter, because of the complexity, LTA said they will return to me.

For the town council part, they told me to ignore the composition fine as they will redirect it to the new owner.

bring this to the bike shop as well.

http://www.hometheaterforum.com/htf/imgcache/40503.imgcache

Oh no, sorry for not coming here often. You guys not heading to msia anymore? And gimme a lucky number to call perferred those who remembers me!

Edited by ethanleeqh

http://i185.photobucket.com/albums/x267/ethanleeqh/n502808_LORENZO0202preview_big.jpg

The man on the 99 machine - Jorge Lorenzooo

IMHO, if the town council is so free and kaypoh as to raise yr case of "riding without insurance coverage" to the traffic police, then u have to file a police report too to protect yrself. i feel the town council guys are only interested in collecting the fine monies from u nia. to them, if they dont approach u, who else can they approach to get the monies from?

anyway, i am not too surprised that the bikeshop come out w/ this kind of stunt. be gladful if they can really settle this for u + don't come out w/ more stunts. dont later the nxt thing u know, some speed camera or red light camera in singapore take down some photos of yr old ride in action after u have push it back to the shop. worse, police start knocking on yr door to claim yr bike was involved in some hit & run or crime of sort. o_O

im curious how did the shop managed to do the ownership transfer w/o u having to provide yr NRIC to them to effect the transfer to another new owner.

IMHO, if the town council is so free and kaypoh as to raise yr case of "riding without insurance coverage" to the traffic police, then u have to file a police report too to protect yrself.

correct.

since u have mentioned that the bike shop play stunt with u by not transferring the ownership immediately right... u can file a police report saying ur bike was stolen........ and if they check check check..... bike is at the bike shop :eek: then they would have created a mess liao.

Oh no, sorry for not coming here often. You guys not heading to msia anymore? And gimme a lucky number to call perferred those who remembers me!

yup. we will be having it locally.

do let me know if u are coming or not. i have PMed u my number.

call or sms also can. just dont spam in public toilet advertising for free bonk. =P

IMHO, if the town council is so free and kaypoh.

Don't you know? Town council are all uncles and aunties who are retired... given this kinda job cos they can't find work anywhere else... :cheeky:

Maybe he will buy new carb... who know... hahah! :angel:

something to share with u guys.

well not u guys.... just willie and ZR.

is it SAF?

this better not get big. if not the person who took that will be in deep ****.

like the video of the guy who used blanks on the fellow friend video.

IMHO, if the town council is so free and kaypoh as to raise yr case of "riding without insurance coverage" to the traffic police, then u have to file a police report too to protect yrself. i feel the town council guys are only interested in collecting the fine monies from u nia. to them, if they dont approach u, who else can they approach to get the monies from?

anyway, i am not too surprised that the bikeshop come out w/ this kind of stunt. be gladful if they can really settle this for u + don't come out w/ more stunts. dont later the nxt thing u know, some speed camera or red light camera in singapore take down some photos of yr old ride in action after u have push it back to the shop. worse, police start knocking on yr door to claim yr bike was involved in some hit & run or crime of sort. o_O

im curious how did the shop managed to do the ownership transfer w/o u having to provide yr NRIC to them to effect the transfer to another new owner.

ya lor. they chut stunt you... u should chut stunt back..

you should have traded paint work with me. :D:D:D

There is no replacement for displacement, except for Ah Seng

i understand that there are concerns about parking around bugis on a friday night. people seem to think that the whole of Singapore will gather there this friday.

ken>>> i thought u were referring to the one with the hot plate one. that outlet is at the street behind this one. this is just strictly steamboat. the one behind is right at the junction, so illegal parking can be done just beside ur table if u're getting that table reserved at the entrance. As for those lots there in the pics, its an almost guaranteed thing to not get any on a fri night. yes, that goes for cars too.

if u really wanna get a legal place to park, the nearest is one open parking lot behind another street, but it will not be within view. the in between lanes of tan kwee lan st also has a few lots here and there (but mostly taken by employees of that area so maybe only 2 or 3). all this i mentioned are by parking coupon. or else? bugis junction. cashcard entry, BUTTTTT its not by IU. It is by manual insertion at the entry barrier there. $1.07.

and yes stan, u will have to go through ERP gantry.

Erm.. FYI to those driving / riding. the aunties/uncles are very on the ball. and tan qwee lan street is gonna be a hard time finding a spot for cars.. so be prepared. I was there last friday with my friends, and then i joined my parents for dinner at the korean food stall at the rear. I can see the uncle holding the summon machine happily clocking his quota.

i also think the bike lots going to be full... Will we be passing ERP? not right iirc?

i've always been paying for erp there. come out from ecp's rochor exit, then turn left at the junction whereby u'll see bugis junction diagonally across. yes, got erp gantry. if i'm not wrong, u will be paying $0.50, i think.

:D:cry::cry::cry::cry::cry::cry:

wth?!?!?! ZONGREN?!?!?!? lol

yup. we will be having it locally.

do let me know if u are coming or not. i have PMed u my number.

call or sms also can. just dont spam in public toilet advertising for free bonk. =P

lol! that will be quite funny!

[ :: w h i t e f a n g :: ]

for the love of the game, and the ride..

i think Liz is safest with me. after all, i'm female. u all ah.. naughty boys..

[ :: w h i t e f a n g :: ]

for the love of the game, and the ride..

wow this is the first time i hear such a thing occurring.

i dont know the procedures for pushing bike back to shop... but as a consumer, do we have the rights to push it back to shop and ensure that everything goes through smoothly? like..... make sure u wash ur hands clean before leaving the shop.....

Don't you know? Town council are all uncles and aunties who are retired... given this kinda job cos they can't find work anywhere else... :cheeky:

Maybe he will buy new carb... who know... hahah! :angel:

I'll tell you all the story and the ending later.. lol :angel:

i think Liz is safest with me. after all, i'm female. u all ah.. naughty boys..

I, ah lim, zed, kenneth never do anything. Please don't accused. lol :cheeky:

ken>>> i thought u were referring to the one with the hot plate one. that outlet is at the street behind this one. this is just strictly steamboat. the one behind is right at the junction, so illegal parking can be done just beside ur table if u're getting that table reserved at the entrance. As for those lots there in the pics, its an almost guaranteed thing to not get any on a fri night. yes, that goes for cars too.

when i called to make reservations, the gentleman at the other end did ask if i wanted steamboat and/or hotplate. i told him i wanted both so as to accomodate for this ---> http://serialconsign.com/images/2007/11/cow-stomach.png

how many outlets do they have? i think just one right? the namecard u sent me the other day is the same as their shop name as shown in zed's recce pics - Happy pay steamboat.

http://images3.wikia.nocookie.net/uncyclopedia/images/thumb/5/5a/SAF4.JPG/255px-SAF4.JPGhttp://images3.wikia.nocookie.net/uncyclopedia/images/thumb/3/32/SAF2.JPG/255px-SAF2.JPG

Our dear boys, Zong Ren (Cpt.ZR) and Willie (xbfish), will be gracing the land they call Pulau Tekong in June, where they will morph into men... or so they say. In light of this glorified passageway to manhood, I would like to gather all CBR-ians for a farewell dinner in their honour. Details are as follows:

Event: What food WON'T BE LIKE in NS.

Date: 22nd of May 2009 (Friday)

Time: 7.30pm

Venue: 天天火锅小厨

Things to bring:

- Bike and helmet

- $50 per person should be sufficient

The list

1) Willie

2) Zong Ren

2) Kenneth & partner

3) Zed

4) chris

5) Shaun

6) Stanley

7) Justin

8) Elizabeth

9) d0n^

10) Derrick & partner

11)

Awaiting confirmation

1) QiuHao : now that it is on the 22nd, do let us know if you are able to make it.

2) Limbat

3) ALL OTHER REGULARS! U KNOW WHO U ARE! :D

notes:

1) non and ex CBR-ians are welcome too!

2) Table for 15 booked. I believe we shouldn't have a problem accomodating if there's any last minute add-ins.

3) East and west siders may wish to arrange among themselves to meet up before proceeding to the venue.

4) Gathering point is at Tan Quee Lan Street. That's where we will be having our dinner.

5) Once arrived, look out for each other so that we can park at a fixed location within view from the restaurant.

6) As it is a Friday, those with no plans may wish to have desserts after dinner along the stretch of Liang Seah Street.