wear full face helmet, riding jacket, jeans. hug your bike and stick your face in the tank.

160km/h.

HAHA! 145 was the fastest i could achieve. but then again speedometers arnt exactly the most accurate things in the world.

140 is as good as it gets.... and by going at 140 the engine is already very stress..... you get the idea...

yea man. 140 is pushing it to its limit sia. like last lap of 2.4 run.

anws. initially, my vibration at 100 wouldnt be too strong. but now, eversince i stressed up the engine afew times too often, even going below 100 feel super super strong vibration. the hand-numbing kind. plus unstable steering. waliao weh. then got funny funny sound coming from below oso.

So i went and follow my friend go JB pump petrol and eat ramli burger. the mechanic there said i need to overhaul as the bearing or what inside the engine spoil already. He said, can stil be used, but dont ever push beyond 120. and if wana fix. hav to overhaul. wth? duno true or not.. he also mentioned, maybe prev owner never change EO regularly. AND its normal for a bike 4-5 years old to get its engine overhauled =x

so i double checked w a local mech. he rode a few rounds and came to the conclusion that my CLUTCH plate spoilt.

end of the day. WHO TO BELIEVE!?

• Replies 34.8k

• collectees

• limbat

• Kenneth.C

• ozzarhomb

instead of WHO to believe, may i suggest WHAT is cheaper to fix?

clutch plates are cheaper to replace. so if they do solve your problem then ups for you!

wear full face helmet, riding jacket, jeans. hug your bike and stick your face in the tank.

160km/h.

u forgot to state ur weight, love.

[ :: w h i t e f a n g :: ]

for the love of the game, and the ride..

instead of WHO to believe, may i suggest WHAT is cheaper to fix?

clutch plates are cheaper to replace. so if they do solve your problem then ups for you!

yea thats what i thot also, my mech at yishun industrial park quoted me 50$ for the clutch plates. reasonable?

the overhaul that jb guy quoted 800 rm hahahaa. of course i will go for the changing of clutch plates. if stil not fixed.. then i think i bopian live w it. simply no $$$ to overhaul man.

yea thats what i thot also, my mech at yishun industrial park quoted me 50$ for the clutch plates. reasonable?

the overhaul that jb guy quoted 800 rm hahahaa. of course i will go for the changing of clutch plates. if stil not fixed.. then i think i bopian live w it. simply no $$$ to overhaul man.

the parts, Honda original including metal plates between the clutch skins, would cost about $40.

note that there may be hidden costs- EO, coolant, etc...

http://www.carsbulgaria.com/wp-content/uploads/2008/12/lambo_gallardo_superleggera_2.jpg

genau. :sian:

AND its normal for a bike 4-5 years old to get its engine overhauled =x

so i double checked w a local mech. he rode a few rounds and came to the conclusion that my CLUTCH plate spoilt.

Ditto.... Shaun's Ex and currently my CBR FX plate...

• Funny smell.... check
  • White smoke from exhuast.... check
  • Clutch slippage at high speeds.... check
  • FX plate = 4 years.... yup

So i bought an entire set of top engine parts from every fit with Zr, Z and Ken... even bought a new set of clutch plates... since opening up engine what the hell might as well change everything.

So the funny smell and white smoke came from piston rings leaking EO...

Knocking noise is a worn out cam chain...

Bike suddenly going "out of gear" is clutch slippage....

Needless to say everything was ok once overhauled.... except that because of rebore.... the vibration in engine is much more pronounced now...

anyway, how about a little intro too

24/m/sg.

/me studying full time in SIM. 2 more semesters to go!

Pop a wheelie.... see if she hugs you after that.... :angel::cheeky::cheeky::cheeky:

Ken, it's the box! She feels safe having it on her backside, hence, don't feel the extra measure is necessary :p *confession from one of my pretty pillon*

The other day i saw a blue cbr without box and without rear handlebar... the pillon got nowhere to run hahahaha...

surprise surprise! today she hugged me outta no where and my heart skipped a beat. :shy:

nobody say that must tell right?

you don't say, bike can't tell, who knows?

:nobuaya::nobuaya:

the parts, Honda original including metal plates between the clutch skins, would cost about $40.

:lol: u just have to rub it in doncha.......

lets not forget the gasket too. these small little things when changed, will go a long way. FBB plate so what? gasket still crack. :(

woah i dont know if PIE towards jurong between stevens rd and adam rd is cursed or what. after gym at YCK i was on PIE heading back and if u guys remembered last time i did mention about a pile up along PIE sometime back.....

today, THE SAME EXACT SPOT! :giddy: im not a superstitious guy, but what are the odds! pls take EXTRA CARE while on that stretch of expressway.

eh? i just changed coolang and EO last weekend. holyshit ahhaha

so put aside 100 should be enough? $$$ fly away on bike. gss oso canot go shopping. =[

really? i rem u weren't doing the voltmeter, but you were there nonetheless. if not, who was that tall cbr repsol owner present on that day then...? :confused:

if the person u saw was tall, then it can be me.

Yupsi2... if you stay outside, 179 in the morning will be very crowded :p

If you stay inside but far from school (you got the far-from-school-hostel, depends on your school), then the shuttle bus will also be crowded in the morning..

unless now they increase the frequency for shuttle ba=us and 179...

aniway, in conclusion, having a bike is a good option.. ;)

Reason:

1. you can go to class faster, without dependency to shuttle bus

2. you can kiasu-ly study until wee hour in school (canteen or whatever place that you like)without worrying for transport.. ;p. as long as you maintain your bike in tiptop condition..

3. etc etc etc (others pls add)

hehehehe

but totally miss out on the fun of taking the shuttle service w/ many other babes. :thumb: pls dont follow in my footsteps. i only show up in sch during lessons, after which, i will zoom off on my bike. totally no sch life.

in more ways than one!

I have the biggest box.. 50L who can vs me?:angel::angel:

hi dudes. my cbr150 can only go 140, can it go any faster? and one more thing is my bike when at top speed it vibrates. how to reduce vibration? thanks

Stop riding so fast in singapore.. TP is everywhere... 140 is normal... if u want 150... 160... must drag longer... but it will hurt ur engine... top speed sure vibrates de...small engine high rev ma... on reduce vibration... they say install balancer will help... and full tank fuel will oso help abit...

http://www.edukshun.info/wp-content/uploads/2008/04/big-muscles.jpg

http://4.bp.blogspot.com/_LGVEnAur8fQ/SSuCQj1czzI/AAAAAAAAAjE/L34gUEgBhyQ/s320/BigBrain.jpg

http://canadianfermentation.files.wordpress.com/2008/12/big_balls_std.jpg

http://www.carsbulgaria.com/wp-content/uploads/2008/12/lambo_gallardo_superleggera_2.jpg

http://th01.deviantart.com/fs5/300W/i/2004/364/b/f/Happy_Heart_by_azuzephre.jpg

Aww...

Zed is King of pic...

i like the green zombie one. cute.

but totally miss out on the fun of taking the shuttle service w/ many other babes. :thumb: pls dont follow in my footsteps. i only show up in sch during lessons, after which, i will zoom off on my bike. totally no sch life.

:faint: hahahaha

btw, are u from NTU as well?

btw again, where to extend HDB season parking for bike?

arinto

http://i249.photobucket.com/albums/gg235/rebakumi/pon_and_zi.jpg

these zombies are cute lah!

if you btw more than once, doesn't that make you go off your way?

lol. nice.

anyway arinto, u can extend it at any hdb branch office. alternatively and more conveniently (and "on the way" too), any AXS and SAM machine will do.

if u really cant be bothered enough, u can apply for GIRO. haha..

i am soooooo hungry that i cant concentrate on my books.

*(#$&*^@#%^**&$##*Q&^#

my cbr since ytd, experienced no power in accelerating, and now cannot go beyond 90km/h unless downslope, especially dangerous when negotiating upslope (no power lei).

there is a limit now as when i hit 90 and continue to rev, engine becomes noisy, rpm increases but speed does not increase. "feels like bicycle gear slipped"

Its about time i change my EO, has EO anything to do with my current condition? anyone can provide any advice?

anyway arinto, u can extend it at any hdb branch office. alternatively and more conveniently (and "on the way" too), any AXS and SAM machine will do.

if u really cant be bothered enough, u can apply for GIRO. haha..

thanks shaun, will go to nearest AXS or SAM or HDB Branch office...

just realized that in CCK, they are in one area.. hahaha

i am soooooo hungry that i cant concentrate on my books.

*(#$&*^@#%^**&$##*Q&^#

ask your b-bone to jalan-jalan to nearest hawker centre and can go makan ;)

alternatively and more conveniently but unfortunately it's more expensive, you can call uncle McDonald :p...

thanks shaun, will go to nearest AXS or SAM or HDB Branch office...

just realized that in CCK, they are in one area.. hahaha

ask your b-bone to jalan-jalan to nearest hawker centre and can go makan ;)

alternatively and more conveniently but unfortunately it's more expensive, you can call uncle McDonald :p...

u are very welcome. =)

yes its much more expensive isn't it? considering that the nearest macs' distance does not even cost half has much as their delivery charge. gee. anyway no hawker centres are open at 1am!