Please kindly advice y my rpm go up and speed is still same compare to my old tires and engine oil

Old - 10w50 eo and 90/80front 90/90rear EURO tires...Speed 120km/h 9k rpm

New- 15w50 eo and 90/80front 110/90rear bt39 tires...Speed 120km/h 9.5k rpm

• Replies 34.8k

• collectees

• limbat

• Kenneth.C

• ozzarhomb

on this trip ... i cursing speed is 120km/h (9.5k rpm) overtaking speed about 130km/h... riding about 150km and rest about 1h30min to 2h ++

steady.

yr block can take it siah

Please kindly advice y my rpm go up and speed is still same compare to my old tires and engine oil

larger rear tyres more difficult to travel same speed = slightly higher RPM?

on this trip ... i cursing speed is 120km/h (9.5k rpm) overtaking speed about 130km/h... riding about 150km and rest about 1h30min to 2h ++

who made u so angry that u had to curse?

your clutch plates may be slipping.

btw pls check ur email. yours particularly important cos u below 21, need parents consent form to go Tristan Park.

it's the same for me too leh. is it bad if it's true?

can it be like coz bigger tyres then more friction/resistance/something along those lines?

to the old bird here no more kopitiam session ah since we got so many new kakis

hehe... juz start my new job today wahpiang now i become LORI KING SIA haizzz

kena test do all the super hard job luckily complete it phew...

Demaestro says: Yeah Buddy!!!

can it be like coz bigger tyres then more friction/resistance/something along those lines?

what is normal would be for speed and RPM to increase together.

but if RPM increases (means ur engine is revolving faster), but speed doesnt increase, then there is slippage.

to the old bird here no more kopitiam session ah since we got so many new kakis

hehe... juz start my new job today wahpiang now i become LORI KING SIA haizzz

kena test do all the super hard job luckily complete it phew...

hahaha.

cannot slack alr ar bro.

sorry ah we still newb.

asking a lot of qns.

i just anyhow ram throttle.

dont even know which rpm to change gear.

hahaha.

cannot slack alr ar bro.

sorry ah we still newb.

asking a lot of qns.

i just anyhow ram throttle.

dont even know which rpm to change gear.

Good. Actually changing gear no need to see the rpm. Just use ur instinct will do. What u call it, gut feeling? :angel:

Most importantly, focus on the road is best-er (:p) than looking at the rpm everytime u change gear.

Guys, ride safely. Road is not for playing.

CBR150R :thumb: :shades:

If u still can change gear easily + the gear doesnt go up or down automatically, its actually not bad. LOL

I didnt know BT039 got 110/90. :cheeky:

I agree more with Don. Obviously, he just changed to bigger tyre. Clutch plates wont get spoilt easily just becoz changing to different grade of EO. Somemore new EO + synt. Unless he goes mad & change to mineral EO with no reason. LOL

hmm..experienced the same thing when i changed from irc 100/80 to bt39 110/70 (front tire same dimensions)

i think cuz bt39 more grip/ friction, results in a slower speed at the same rpm? :( cuz the eo i used was same type i think..

baby, u're my love..

http://i708.photobucket.com/albums/ww87/curtailed_cat/DSC_0725_650.jpg

In your case. Engine oil is not the culprit.

Tires are playing the speed/rpm ratio on you bike both front and rear.

Its very common for car owner to play with their tires to get a different gearing onto their fixed gear ratio.

Lowering the tire's aspect ratio will increased their rpm to enhance pickup power.

In your case, BT39 makes your cbr Sportier.

Bad on fuel consumption and long distance tour.

Good for track and wet condition.

Its perfectly normal to get different speed/rpm ratio each time Cbr wears a new pair of tire.

Cup vs Injection

wah lau this jellyfish has reappeared aft so long?!?!?!?! thought she evaporated liao!

[ :: w h i t e f a n g :: ]

for the love of the game, and the ride..

Good. Actually changing gear no need to see the rpm. Just use ur instinct will do. What u call it, gut feeling? :angel:

Most importantly, focus on the road is best-er (:p) than looking at the rpm everytime u change gear.

haha.

ya.

used to always look at the tachometer when changing the gear.

guess must really use gut feeling.

Aiya u all so particular.... bike can move happy already ah.. :cheeky::cheeky::cheeky:

haha.

spend a lot of money on machine mah.

everything want perfect2.

btw your carbon fibre yoke looks awesome!.

haha.

spend a lot of money on machine mah.

everything want perfect2.

btw your carbon fibre yoke looks awesome!.

Is not mine.... is zed's... if u keen for some carbon stuff u can see him... his CBR fully zhnged carbon..

pilot sporty

7k - 90km/h

7.5k - 100km/h

now battlax 110/70 rear, 90/80 front

7.5-8.0k - 100km/h (more surface area for battlax, but more steady the bike is)

any recommended tyre pressure for battlax ?

just curious, can we install the other type of battlax in our bike?

which is Bridgestone Battlax BT39 90/80-17 120/80-17

Bigger size on the rear tire....

thanks2.. arigatou... terima kasih..

I didnt know BT039 got 110/90. :cheeky:

me too..

as far as I know, here are the types:

Bridgestone Battlax BT39 90/80-17 110/70-17

Bridgestone Battlax BT39 90/80-17 120/80-17

piang

i suspect u same as me la

we tend to focus on scanning the surroundings when we ride/change gears especially in hotspots like along orchard road or mainroad in front of bugis junction

i.e. we keep a lookout for skimpily dressed pedestrians who may become careless as they strut along the kerbs/pavements

1st target malacca

2nd target cameron highland

3rd target hatyai

4th target ko samui

5th target hua hin

6th target chiang mai

7th target lao

8th target vietnam

The above targets are chicken feet for class 2 bike.

Not too sure for class 2b bike.

Mostly likely, both the cbr150r and the rider may be pushing to the limits, to achieve those targets.

Not too sure if these targets are possible?

Definitely possible. Just keep note of the rider's state and rest periods. Definitely not in a day and even big bikes don't do it in a day. And please don't do it alone, do have enough chainlube, carry extra cables, and pressurise your tyres every now and then.

Take pictures when you go on the trip aight?

i love driving to malacca though. do that for the food every 2 or 3 mths.. lol..

Then never ask us along?

Protegas Et Deleas

Bridgestone Battlax BT39 90/80-17 120/80-17

this is too heavy although stable, FC will increase a bit, F 80/90 R90/80 is the best combination IMO, many ppl got diff tire size combinations:cheers:

no offense to anyone

Is not mine.... is zed's... if u keen for some carbon stuff u can see him... his CBR fully zhnged carbon..

ouh.

his cbr must be awesome.

if only i got the money.

damnit.

wah lau this jellyfish has reappeared aft so long?!?!?!?! thought she evaporated liao!

ahahaha..now not working, looking for job again, so very free lor.

and since im in here, i might as well say hi to all the new cbr riders in here! HI!