my regular bike shop is in Paya Lebar there.. risky to get there because it's getting more loose... I'm afraid it's screwed up on my way there..

I went to Yishun Indsutrial Park coz it's the nearest to my office.. had chit chat with the boss, then he asked me to pay 2 SGD..

Noted, next time try another workshop.. *sian-mode on*

No wonder he talk to u... see what kinda pattern you are.... in his head thinking.. http://z.hubpages.com/u/88733_f520.jpg

• Replies 34.8k

• collectees

• limbat

• Kenneth.C

• ozzarhomb

:lol: cause u accelerate too fast on yr previous cbr150 la. i cant catch up.

anyway, frequency of chain tightening increases as the chain gets older.

hahaha accelerate fast, use engine brake a lot... that's how i ride :cheeky:

No wonder he talk to u... see what kinda pattern you are.... in his head thinking..

lol..

There is no knowledge that is not power :bow:

throw in that change of spark plug once every 2-3 engine oil change.

i forgot wat's the recommended interval for air filter change. but i reckon it to be about once every 15,000 or 20,000km travelled.

the other stuff like chain tension, condition of chain & sprocket, chain tension, condition of brakepads, etc can be done on more regular basis. :goodluck:

alrite man.

noted.

thanks!.

spotted CBR150 for sale in garage sales thread

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?t=252029

wah almost same design and color as yours sia.

at 1.8k it's quite good price alr ar.

i buy mine at 3k.

feel like kena cheated..zzz...

newbie needs to know:

1) Where is the battery located...

2) If under the seat, how do I remove the seat? I don't see any clips or screws?....

Thanks!!!!!

newbie needs to know:

1) Where is the battery located...

2) If under the seat, how do I remove the seat? I don't see any clips or screws?....

Thanks!!!!!

1) yup, battery situated under the rider's seat.

2) remove rear pillion seat..furthest inside the compartment, there's a..nut. u can use an allen key to remove it..along with a washer and another small metal piece. slide out the rider's seat and u can then use a + head screw to unbolt the battery cover.

pictures speak a thousand words..refer to pg 36.

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showpost.php?p=5238363&postcount=23222

baby, u're my love..

http://i708.photobucket.com/albums/ww87/curtailed_cat/DSC_0725_650.jpg

Wa http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/image.php?u=18028&dateline=1215315988 LAPPSOL!!! Wa 100,000 mileage!!!.... our bike got until 100,000 meh?? Means go one round already....

2) remove rear pillion seat..furthest inside the compartment, there's a..nut. u can use an allen key to remove it..along with a washer and another small metal piece. slide out the rider's seat and u can then use a + head screw to unbolt the battery cover.

Wa lizz you can find all the stuff so easily?? I cant use the search function is this forum to save my life!! :cheeky:

i come out of hiding because i think Elizabeth deserve a compliment.

seeking information from the internet is like taking a glass of water from Niagra Falls. so Google is like God except better, cos you get answers.

therefore, teaching a (wo)man to fish will feed her longer than if you just gave her the fish. DIY!

box? how does that prevent injuries?

The chain might hit the box first, so less impact/force if its gg to hit the rider shoulder. :angel:

Just tightened the chain at Yishun Industrial Park..

They charged me 2 SGD.. maybe because I only asked them to tighten the chain... without other request or purchase from their shop.. wkwkwkw

Why not go to your regular bike shop..... piang like that also wan to carrot you.....

geez! change shop!

even paying $1 to tighten chain is expensive. i usually get it done free at a shop near my house... and i get it free without buying other products or services.

They open shop need to pay employee mah. Unless its regular shop.

my regular bike shop is in Paya Lebar there.. risky to get there because it's getting more loose... I'm afraid it's screwed up on my way there..

I went to Yishun Indsutrial Park coz it's the nearest to my office.. had chit chat with the boss, then he asked me to pay 2 SGD..

See. Reason is agree-able rite? :cheeky:

if she can do it, i'm sure you can too!

Can I? :D

Btw, forgot to reply ur sms. Read ur post then rmbr. Tmrw then reply u. So late liao. Hve fun. :cheeky:

Guys, ride safely. Road is not for playing.

CBR150R :thumb: :shades:

Upz for Liz's post!!!!...

Remind me about those docus..

I downloaded them quite some time ago, but never had chance to read..

Now I'm reading it.. wkwkwk .. a lot of useful infos.. wkwkwk

Most class2 bike done tuas/hatyai in lesss then 9hrs.

Ok.. they have more then 70 horses in between their legs.

We only have 17 horses down below.

You are right... we have to be realistic in taking care of our cbr during long distance trips.

If we don't. Our cbr may sit on the side of NS highway and refused to budge.

Sounds like you have done lots of long distance on your cbr.

wee witt.. who wanna go thailand with their CBR !

Hi guys and girls..

Need advice here..

I just realized that my CBR's chain becomes very loose.. Sometimes noisy sound comes when I corner or make a turn...

any idea how to rectify it?

Is it dangerous to ride in this condition?

I'm at campus now.. need to travel roughly 10 to 12 km to reach home..

thanks2.. wkwkwkwk

tighten it and lub it!:angel:

spotted CBR150 for sale in garage sales thread

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?t=252029

kns. when i wan to find lapsol. dont have. now i dowant to find pop out one.. kns! :dot:

There is no replacement for displacement, except for Ah Seng

Who did open port?!?!

Now if there is someone running open carbs with KNN mushroom air filters, please let me know...

Thank you,

Sincerely,

Norisha R.

mitzy got it running in open ports.

power la tried his bike... great stuff.

1st target malacca

2nd target cameron highland

3rd target hatyai

4th target ko samui

5th target hua hin

6th target chiang mai

7th target lao

8th target vietnam

The above targets are chicken feet for class 2 bike.

Not too sure for class 2b bike.

Mostly likely, both the cbr150r and the rider may be pushing to the limits, to achieve those targets.

Not too sure if these targets are possible?

Tested: CBR150R went up to Thai border,

My cbr is fairly new. It should be able to take long trips (fingers crossed).

This cbr is ideal for long distance base on spec alone.

It has tubeless, tachometer and best of all 40kml.

After riding for few mths, i doubt it's capability on her long distance's cruising speed.

Felt that the rpm was too high at NS highway speed.

Nonstop 1 to 2hrs ride, on NS highway is essential.

Concerns that the spark plug might melt away or engine explode en-route due to high prolong rpm.

What is your best best tested, fastest protracted cursing speed on the NS highway?

Since you have toured with class2 bikes, playing catching up was fun on such journey?

haha. well touring is fun. really fun. The sense of achievement when u are at thailand border... is priceless.... when people ask u..

"how many CC? 150??? from SINGAPORE???"

u will LOL @ their face.

advice, do like 110kmh... and stop every 150km. Do not go further than that. try not to. if not... end up like me.

also, bear in mind that when u are returning u are bringing more stuff back like souvenirs, so ride slower and take more breaks.

our bike can take it la, but once it breaks down its REALLY troublesome not many people understand our bike. Patience is always the key to touring on a 2b, tdks, u havent tried ipoh's hilly area, your bike with NEW air filter also cannot climb one. LOL.

There is no replacement for displacement, except for Ah Seng

Wa http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/image.php?u=18028&dateline=1215315988 LAPPSOL!!! Wa 100,000 mileage!!!.... our bike got until 100,000 meh?? Means go one round already....

why not?

mine is 114,000 liaoz..

believe i saw arinto this morning at ten mile junction traffic light

yr fairing outlook still good mar~

mine is 114,000 liaoz.. :cheeky:

Don, ur milage really high ler. Rmbr u only reach 100k km like few mths back. Now clock another 14k km alrdy. :thumb: ur lapsol

Guys, ride safely. Road is not for playing.

CBR150R :thumb: :shades:

haha. well touring is fun. really fun. The sense of achievement when u are at thailand border... is priceless.... when people ask u..

u will LOL @ their face.

advice, do like 110kmh... and stop every 150km. Do not go further than that. try not to. if not... end up like me.

also, bear in mind that when u are returning u are bringing more stuff back like souvenirs, so ride slower and take more breaks.

our bike can take it la, but once it breaks down its REALLY troublesome not many people understand our bike. Patience is always the key to touring on a 2b, tdks, u havent tried ipoh's hilly area, your bike with NEW air filter also cannot climb one. LOL.

Sounds great...

Despite the unique nature and constrain on 2b bikes.

We have a few long distance 2b tourer here.

Patience... Well said...

It helps to build a better rider.

It helps to understand how the bike was designed.

It helps to widen the scope of adventure.

Result...

New touring class was created. Tourer2be.

Everybody are free to tour.

Just do it. (unfortunately, this is not for the majority.)

Cup vs Injection

why not?

mine is 114,000 liaoz..

believe i saw arinto this morning at ten mile junction traffic light

yr fairing outlook still good mar~

yup, saw u as well.. shouted at you when we were about to turn left near the bukit panjang post office.. but you didn't hear.. wkwkwkw

I think you saw my right fairing coz you turned right in ten mile junction right?

The left one that is not so good.. wkwkwkkw

But after I think2 again, for now, no need to change first la.. save money.. wkwkwk

is mileage really that important?.

thought motor can move alr good?.

mine is like 16k.

no idea if its good or bad.

mitzy got it running in open ports.

power la tried his bike... great stuff.

u will LOL @ their face.

our bike can take it la, but once it breaks down its REALLY troublesome not many people understand our bike. Patience is always the key to touring on a 2b, tdks, u havent tried ipoh's hilly area, your bike with NEW air filter also cannot climb one. LOL .

and again with mitzy gosh... itz midzi bro but it look kinda cool MITZY... haha ... power sia u THAILAND champion... must got stamina le and one hell of a rider... for me cannot make it le i go up kota tinggi pancit liao but shiok...

Demaestro says: Yeah Buddy!!!

LOL.

no la.

my real name elly.

leon's just my other name.

eh? ur name elly sounds like a girl's name..are u a girl too? =x

wah almost same design and color as yours sia.

at 1.8k it's quite good price alr ar.

i buy mine at 3k.

feel like kena cheated..zzz...

1.8k vs 3k..but the mileage on that one is 100k km and urs only 16k! so much difference..ur bike is barely starting out =x

i come out of hiding because i think Elizabeth deserve a compliment.

seeking information from the internet is like taking a glass of water from Niagra Falls. so Google is like God except better, cos you get answers.

therefore, teaching a (wo)man to fish will feed her longer than if you just gave her the fish. DIY!

actually i think ur the one with all the nifty lobang and treats for the cbr gang. damn resourceful, sumore got skill with cf. power nia!! thanks!! :thumb::thumb:

Upz for Liz's post!!!!...

Remind me about those docus..

I downloaded them quite some time ago, but never had chance to read..

Now I'm reading it.. wkwkwk .. a lot of useful infos.. wkwkwk

haha..must give a big thanks to willie aka xbfish for taking time to upload and host them! thanks willie!! :cheeky:

is mileage really that important?.

thought motor can move alr good?.

mine is like 16k.

no idea if its good or bad.

mm..16k is pretty low mileage if the bike is 2 years old or older..thats what i feel la. i estimate i would travel ~20k km per year..:dozed:

according to my dad an engine usually has an optimal lifespan of 80k-100k km..but mileage may not be such a big issue if the bike is properly cared for and well-maintained.

and again with mitzy gosh... itz midzi bro but it look kinda cool MITZY... haha ... power sia u THAILAND champion... must got stamina le and one hell of a rider... for me cannot make it le i go up kota tinggi pancit liao but shiok...

wah wah wah..all the long dist marathons. i go frm aljunied->jurong my hands numb liao :p

baby, u're my love..

http://i708.photobucket.com/albums/ww87/curtailed_cat/DSC_0725_650.jpg

eh? ur name elly sounds like a girl's name..are u a girl too? =x

1.8k vs 3k..but the mileage on that one is 100k km and urs only 16k! so much difference..ur bike is barely starting out =x

mm..16k is pretty low mileage if the bike is 2 years old or older..thats what i feel la. i estimate i would travel ~20k km per year..:dozed:

according to my dad an engine usually has an optimal lifespan of 80k-100k km..but mileage may not be such a big issue if the bike is properly cared for and well-maintained.

what sia i got comment that a million times.

elly's a unisex name!!

Lol.

haha ya 16k mileage.

4 yr old bike.

woah means reach 100k can throw scrap bike alr ar.

Our mileage can see until 100,000km meh??? Mine only up to 99,999.... then reset to 00000

maybe he ride until the counter reach 99,000.

then reset to 00,000.

then he go add up with the current counter.

maybe he ride until the counter reach 99,000.

then reset to 00,000.

then he go add up with the current counter.

Is it??? Like that i got the bike that time go one round already... cos when i got it its 5000km mileage.... whahhaha. :cheeky: